BWC

TSBoon3
post May 22 2018, 09:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 21 2018, 09:10 PM)
Yeah.. So quiet lately.. 😅

Hmmm... I started buying in few days before election.

Election over. Trump friend with Xi and Kim. Now seems like bull market?

Not surprised. You are forever... trading tongue.gif

No trades for me .... since last Sep. doh.gif

Some very strong decline in earnings seen in exports oriented stocks dealing in USD....

This was not overnight decline hor....

Risks aplenty....

sweat.gif

TSBoon3
post May 22 2018, 08:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 22 2018, 07:55 PM)
doh.gif

Don't know why I can't resist buying stocks.. It's not easy to sit and do... nothing.. Aiya.. Gotta work on that harder!!

I thought you would be interested to trade Muda. Mind to share what is the reason you pass on Muda?

Really salute you for being able to sit and wait and wait!

Game plan and strategy!!!! You really need it! Once you get this down, rest comes easy. No more silly stuff like itchy fingers tongue.gif

Muda? Setup did not felt right for me. You can refer to the posting on FPI recently. Rather similar.

TSBoon3
post May 22 2018, 09:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ May 22 2018, 09:13 PM)
Recent announced QR (mostly) not encouraging......
WhatsUppp !! biggrin.gif

Ya. It's mostly loss piss poor sad.gif

Wrote on it b4 quite recently.. post #1523

TSBoon3
post May 30 2018, 09:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 22 2018, 07:55 PM)
doh.gif

Don't know why I can't resist buying stocks.. It's not easy to sit and do... nothing.. Aiya.. Gotta work on that harder!!

I thought you would be interested to trade Muda. Mind to share what is the reason you pass on Muda?

Really salute you for being able to sit and wait and wait!

See Muda today....
TSBoon3
post Jun 4 2018, 11:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jun 4 2018, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys, i have a question about share. Let's say a when a counter is undervalue, usually company will do share buyback or issue dividend to benefit shareholder. But when a counter is overvalue, what company can do to benefit shareholder?
Risky thinking.....

Share buybacks is never a 100% safe indicator that the share is cheap.

For example.

a) company thinks it is cheap but in reality it's not and the market might disagree.

b) a market event happens impacting the share. Company then buybacks the shares. Real example is the current MyEg buybacks. As you know MyEg after the elections die like shit. It fell to 90sen plus. MyEg then buybacks rather actively. Was it safe? Answer can be seen today... share kena hit again badly. ...

Anyone traded myEg just cause it did buybacks... mati lo.

c) sometimes companies buyback with hidden motives.........

Dividends.
Yes dividends are good but there are cases where handsome dividends are issued despite falling profits. As you know without profits, cash flow will deplete and sooner than later, such companies cannot maintain these generous dividend payouts....

Ps... your main question. laugh.gif

I do not know how to answer you.

TSBoon3
post Jul 10 2018, 06:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ May 22 2018, 09:13 PM)
Recent announced QR (mostly) not encouraging......
Miss me?

TSBoon3
post Jul 11 2018, 10:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jul 10 2018, 08:16 PM)
What makes you appear today  hmm.gif

Top Glove dive exhibition? or hyflux worry for Maybank?  whistling.gif
Haha! No woh. tongue.gif

Out of ideas.
Still shaking my fat bum bum laugh.gif

Still dunno how to fully account for the Trump fart factor...

Dunno when he will fart next and dunno what kind of idiotic and smelly fart he will let go. doh.gif

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2018, 12:20 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Aug 8 2018, 09:11 AM)
So how?

It's Q2 QR season.

Sign of recovering?  innocent.gif
Watching......... tongue.gif

Most stocks had recovered rather nicely.....
In fact too nicely.....

So... I don't have much wise words to share..

WEARY about the cowboy market which has clearly flown way above its fundamentals..........

And how about you?
Any tipsy?

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2018, 05:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Aug 8 2018, 03:04 PM)
Recently stock market react sensitively over Trump's tweet.

How to trade la  ranting.gif
Have to say that we should not discount the impact of the trade wars...
Very soon, the impact on earnings will be seen..... (yet, stocks in cowboy land seem to discount this ... biggrin.gif )

Right now it has been an extremely testing time...
The charts had been giving its signs... discounting a lot of issues...
those pure chart traders would have had a wonderfully good time....
but others... might feel this is not quite their setup....

anyway... one of my rules is always trade within my setup... never itchy outside my comfort zone.... biggrin.gif

so be patient...
if you have nothing to trade...
trade nothing....
is ok one.... thumbup.gif

and yeah ...
Trump and his fartin'..... rclxub.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2018, 08:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(FirdausNajib324 @ Aug 8 2018, 07:33 PM)
Please feel free to do so. smile.gif

*I see consistency in your ideas. Keep it up*

*It would be real nice if there's more to your ideas than just links. You know la, stuff like this gets boring etc etc..

TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2018, 08:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Aug 8 2018, 08:16 PM)
Next wave would be the SST. I believe there are some investors still waiting things to settle down....

With MGS yield at ~4.0% & US 10-yr ~3.0%, dividend play is not attractive either.

Challenging 2018  sweat.gif
Ikr

TSBoon3
post Aug 10 2018, 08:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Aug 9 2018, 08:03 PM)
most stocks are recovering from previous low. Those whatsapp group/telegram/i3/forum/fb stock group are heated up for discussion again  biggrin.gif

... and meanwhile is hit the lalat in this thread... laugh.gif

Trade wars... I seriously think the markets are under estimating its deadly threats... 25% here 25% back... here there and there and everywhere.... nobody gonna get hurt a single bit?

And yet...the markets are moving higher and higher...

err... can ah?
TSBoon3
post Aug 10 2018, 10:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Aug 10 2018, 09:03 AM)
Tariff, or tax, are used to restrict imports. US has been in trade deficit for decades. Donald trump is a business man, he wants to make america great again. So he wants to stop fund outflow from the country by imposing tariffs on china.

22% of US import is from China. By introducing tariff, it can protect domestic industry and jobs. Import goods from China is more expensive(due to tariff) and hence consumer from US may consider may switched back to product made in US. Coupled with tax cut, he wants to make America job market great again. But for those export industries in US might facing job cut. On the other hand, US fiscal deficit is ballooning. If they issuing more and more treasuries to finance government spending, more supply, higher yield; Money from stock market flow to treasuries, bear market starts.  cry.gif

China on the other hand, has export almost 19% of total to US. If US impose tariff on China's product, it will affect China's export industry significantly. May caused Yuan currency devaluation (which already did since Trump's tweet) and less attractive. Hence to protect themself, China have to impose tariff on US Product as well.  However, devaluation of Yuan may help to boost china's export to other countries. China is studying how to use "Yuan devaluation" as a tool in trade spat.

Both of them want to protect their own country. Who will win? i dont know. But, i am certain that it has created a massive shock to stock market worldwide due to investor dislike uncertainty.

Not an economic expert, blow water only  whistling.gif
Haha... yes we not eperts lah.... just talking chickens and what nots... laugh.gif

I wanna blow more steam on US imports from China, I mean US the consumer and lets talk from a business perspective ...
With the Trump Tariffs, the Chinese goods are some 20-25% higher (are the figures right?).
I would break it into 2 group buyers, ie manufacturers or end users.

For manufacturers (buyers of chinese raw materials or component parts), the buyers are either...

1. Looking for cheaper alternative...

a. buying from a local source or getting someone to produce locally.

I believe the manufacturers bought from the Chinese cause they were cheaper ... now with this new tariff, would the manufacturers be able to source from US itself? Or can it be produced as cheaply? If can, would someone want set up plant to produce these component parts? (this one is tricky... cos the Americans have to account for the risk of Trump reign as a president and once he is out, will the tariffs stay or be removed?)

b. sourcing from another country.

This is logical but then.... I am left scratching my head.. Trump, proclaimed the trade deficit was too high. So when the manufacturers buy component parts from another country, it's just a shifting of source, as the trade deficit still remain high and in fact, it COULD EVEN END UP HIGHER. For example, say US don't buy from China this component part. The next best source (price) is Turkey. But the Turkish part is say 15% higher (15% still cheaper than the tariff imposed) than the price they used to buy from China. So how would it help reduce the Americans trade deficit?

c. the manufacturers buy like normal but with higher prices.

which means, these American factories would have to bear the higher cost or they pass on the American consumers... either way, not a good picture ...

Some links on the impact on Americans itself...

This US TV manufacturer which relied on Chinese component parts...

https://money.cnn.com/2018/08/08/news/compa...cuts/index.html

Other reading links on how things are felt locally...

https://www.10news.com/news/inside-san-dieg...ng-felt-locally

This car part manufacturer,Magna says they will take the tariff hit... quote ""If the tariffs stay the way they are – and who knows if anything more gets ratcheted up in China – it's about a $60 million a year hit,"

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/08/09/magna-inter...pportunity.html

and the story of Pegasus...

https://www.theguardian.com/business/2018/a...ade-war-with-us

rclxub.gif

TSBoon3
post Aug 10 2018, 04:19 PM

15,942 posts

BTW the second round of tariffs only starts kicking in Mid Aug. Actual impact yet to be seen...
TSBoon3
post Aug 13 2018, 11:33 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Aug 10 2018, 10:02 PM)
few companies already lower their earning targets since trade wars.

Now have to wait for things to uncover...
Take the following article...

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/07/23/goldman-tar...ies-to-win.html

But the market in general seemed to had ignore it.....

Now comes Turkey....
TSBoon3
post Aug 13 2018, 11:44 AM

15,942 posts

Another interesting piece...

https://asia.nikkei.com/Editor-s-Picks/FT-C...ia-to-trade-war
TSBoon3
post Aug 14 2018, 09:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Aug 13 2018, 06:33 PM)
Is there any website i can see top 10 best bursa performer and 10 worst performer year to date ? just curious want to know.
Sorry can't help you as I never use such stats for my trading b4.

TSBoon3
post Aug 14 2018, 12:45 PM

15,942 posts

https://www.businessinsider.my/trump-tariff...18-8/?r=UK&IR=T

Key points...

1. Higher imported parts
2. Price increases from locally (US) sourced parts/materials
3. Exports difficulties

US winning trade war?

I still believe no one wins!
It's a globalised word... everyone will hurt from Trump stupidity!!!

TSBoon3
post Aug 15 2018, 11:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ Aug 14 2018, 05:13 PM)
yes, agreed that the market is overly optimistic...
Yup. Overly optimistic.

The trade tariffs imposed on so many countries questions the relevance of WTO. Say goodbye to free trade.

....and how about inflation? Won't the 25% here, there and everywhere will easily inflate things up fairly fast?

TSBoon3
post Aug 15 2018, 11:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Aug 8 2018, 09:11 AM)
So how?

It's Q2 QR season.

Sign of recovering?  innocent.gif
Any interesting stuff?

I saw BRIEFLY klk earnings improved a fair bit. Then I looked at the earnings multiples... I decided to be lazy and decided not to bother reading its earnings notes.. tongue.gif

109 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.1790sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:47 AM