TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 07:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 13 2022, 06:28 PM)
vol divergence = looking for suckers...  whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif

Here is something to ponder....Bursa down yesterday. (while others regionally up), . then later Dow muntah.... tongue.gif

Errr..
nihility
post Sep 14 2022, 11:01 AM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 14 2022, 07:03 AM)
rolleyes.gif

Here is something to ponder....Bursa down yesterday. (while others regionally up), . then later Dow muntah.... tongue.gif

Errr..
What is your takes on PMBTech ?
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 11:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Sep 14 2022, 11:01 AM)
What is your takes on PMBTech ?
Not much thoughts as the stock has been holding on real strong all these while (ie past few months)
nihility
post Sep 14 2022, 11:48 AM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 14 2022, 11:39 AM)
Not much thoughts as the stock has been holding on real strong all these while (ie past few months)
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 12:26 PM

15,942 posts

And on the wide spread on Ima again....

I certainly dunno how....

yeah....some1 once told me... wide stock spread is not that bug deal... cos once the stock gets hot the spread will narrow...

I would agree but... when the stock is hot... how sure will we know that it is in our favour? Falling down fast (is also a variation of a hot stock.... tongue.gif )
dwRK
post Sep 14 2022, 01:30 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 14 2022, 07:03 AM)
rolleyes.gif

Errr..
if i remember correctly... bursa likes to do its own thing... has its own cycle/pattern... sometime it matches regional/usa... often it doesn't... havent looked at it for a long time...
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 01:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 14 2022, 01:30 PM)
if i remember correctly... bursa likes to do its own thing... has its own cycle/pattern... sometime it matches regional/usa... often it doesn't... havent looked at it for a long time...
me thinks la.... last nite, Dow was following us. laugh.gif tongue.gif

so far.... I see some sort of strength hor... buyers were more aggressive on the hot stocks (on what was supposed to be a die day) .... many opened gap down, then buyers were seen pushing the stocks back higher, limiting losses.

dwRK
post Sep 14 2022, 02:07 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:45 PM)
me thinks la.... last nite, Dow was following us. laugh.gif tongue.gif
so far.... I see some sort of strength hor... buyers were more aggressive on the hot stocks (on what was supposed to be a die day) ....  many opened gap down, then buyers were seen pushing the stocks back higher, limiting losses.
so far buyers all bullish af... no panic selling... keep flipping red to green... neck long waiting for capitulation...

ppl keep saying funds ready/standby for dca... haiz...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Sep 14 2022, 02:20 PM
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 03:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 14 2022, 02:07 PM)
so far buyers all bullish af... no panic selling... keep flipping red to green... neck long waiting for capitulation...

ppl keep saying funds ready/standby for dca... haiz...

They just don't get it... tongue.gif

If they had bought correctly, the need of averaging down will never come up at all.

Never.

Buying correctly solves all these nonsensical issues.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 14 2022, 03:57 PM
nihility
post Sep 14 2022, 05:55 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 14 2022, 12:26 PM)
And on the wide spread on Ima again....

I certainly dunno how....
yeah....some1 once told me... wide stock spread is not that bug deal... cos once the stock gets hot the spread will narrow...

I would agree but... when the stock is hot... how sure will we know that it is in our favour? Falling down fast (is also a variation of a hot stock.... tongue.gif )
Oh...I suddenly recalled the name of another counter related to them. Check out RAPID (7765), lol.

Don't know to laugh or cry tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2022, 06:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Sep 14 2022, 05:55 PM)
Oh...I suddenly recalled the name of another counter related to them. Check out RAPID (7765), lol.

Don't know to laugh or cry  tongue.gif
Sorry not interested to see. biggrin.gif
howyoulikethat
post Sep 19 2022, 11:15 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 14 2022, 06:03 PM)
Sorry not interested to see. biggrin.gif
your RM1.50 TP for HARTA kena ady thumbup.gif
but the chart looks extremely oversold, really hard to not touch this (I won't) sweat.gif

On the other hand, AMBANK is just leaping higher. Do you think it's peaking or have more room to go? Possible to reach RM4.50? (50% from RM3) laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Sep 20 2022, 09:14 AM

15,942 posts

WOW!

Goreng ke?

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2022/09/832...eholding-124pct

TSBoon3
post Sep 23 2022, 04:45 PM

15,942 posts

No. You don't win extra brownie pts trying to buy stock at what could be the cheapest price. Many times, what is cheap, indeed do get much much cheaper.

What is most important is you make money when you buy the stock.
TSBoon3
post Sep 28 2022, 03:03 PM

15,942 posts

So the trader upon realising that a mistake was made, quickly acknowledges the mistake made and takes the necessary step to correct the mistake.

The 'investor'? Nothing ever is a mistake. When price goes down, they declare that there is discount (Discount to their original mistake? ... ???!!) , hence they buy more.

LOL! The 'investor' is never wrong.... hmm.gif rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 28 2022, 03:20 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 14 2022, 03:56 PM)

They just don't get it... tongue.gif

If they had bought correctly, the need of averaging down will never come up at all.

Never.

Buying correctly solves all these nonsensical issues.

Well............ still okay isn't it?
TSBoon3
post Sep 28 2022, 03:27 PM

15,942 posts

Here's one good example of how the investor can die for refusing to acknowledge a wrong stock selection (ie investing in Harta when the price started falling in Dec 2021...

How many times can average down?

TSBoon3
post Sep 30 2022, 02:50 PM

15,942 posts

Here comes the window again.......................... laugh.gif laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Oct 4 2022, 03:24 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 28 2022, 03:20 PM)
Well............ still okay isn't it?
And if the entry was done correctly, the decision to sell for a nice profit isn't that difficult, ya...

TSBoon3
post Oct 6 2022, 03:12 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 6 2022, 12:26 PM)
Yeah... you can just blob it into any chart... most have some drawing tools included.

Like I could have put it in this morning... a new blob... indicating news flash warning that shipping rates had 'crashed'....

Ah.... never did post it....

Perhaps - the 6th was a bit too early to cabut but.....

the xoom in view...

* yet again ... if the entry was done prudently, the issue of selling for a profit is not too difficult. *

233 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 >Top

0.0493sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:03 PM