BWC

TSBoon3
post Mar 4 2019, 02:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Mar 4 2019, 12:32 PM)
I think everyone has their own preferred strategy..haha...

On your chart, yes it does seems like a cup and handle but im still abit skeptical because of how the handle formation is done, nevertheless, its still good to monitor
Of course yes!

It's not just own preferred strategy but they should only trade what they are good at!

TSBoon3
post Mar 4 2019, 02:20 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Mar 4 2019, 01:22 PM)
Talk about cup and handle, ran through my screener and found 7073 , what do you think ? tongue.gif
Hahahaha...That stock? Dun like! tongue.gif

GSCboy
post Mar 4 2019, 02:25 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2019, 02:20 PM)
hahaha I knew it, i got a one more, this one i have been monitoring it for quite some time, u might not like this one, check 7080 haha, this one is cup and handle in another cup and handle
GSCboy
post Mar 4 2019, 03:08 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2019, 02:20 PM)

Just my own view here, the reason why i chose to see 7073 closely
1. It formed Adam and Eve double bottom with handle confirmation, and seems like someone is accumulating at the handle zone
2. Its trying to break through the 200 MA

But this stock is heavily traded by operator looking at the order queue, I wont put my foot in until i see that 200MA break tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 5 2019, 09:56 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Mar 4 2019, 03:08 PM)

Just my own view here, the reason why i chose to see 7073 closely
1. It formed Adam and Eve double bottom with handle confirmation, and seems like someone is accumulating at the handle zone
2. Its trying to break through the 200 MA

But this stock is heavily traded by operator looking at the order queue, I wont put my foot in until i see that 200MA break tongue.gif
Charts are important part of my trading setup but however, I do not like the chart to lead me into a trading position. It's a no-no. (Again it's a personal preference as I am talking about me. laugh.gif Yes, we will trade differently and I hope you understand this and I do not have to parrot repeat this. tongue.gif)

Anyway, this is what's happening, as far as I can see...

That steep plunge in end Oct. It went from a close of 30 sen to a close of 15.5 sen. The floor just gave way. Ya, the stock DID recover but such movement does not install any confident in the stock and what's worst is the news broke out that there was massive short selling...

And yes, company started making losses too..... and debts built up too (see below link)

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ts-former-self/

** but it's to note that that a new majority shareholder emerged https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/seac...ial-shareholder **

Now how did the company get into this mess? As I knew long time ago, Seacera was a fairly decent tile manufacturer.... and since when did Seacera got involved property?!!

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-in-five-years/ *the big plans to expand. Quadruple? Ooo... Perhaps too aggressive..

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/seac...r-rm10b-project ** Pr1ma ?? Ooo

Yeah.. yea...

And then came the news to 'fix' the problem, esp the debts.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...vate-placement/

1. proposed settlement of the amount owing by Seacera and two (2) of its subsidiaries, namely Seacera Ceramics Sdn. Bhd. and Seacera Properties Sdn. Bhd. (“Affected Subsidiaries”) to certain creditors amounting to approximately RM31.31 million via the issuance of 149,093,576 new ordinary shares in Seacera (“Seacera Share(s)”) (“Settlement Share(s)”) as consideration at an issue price of RM0.21 per new Seacera Share (“Proposed Capitalisation”); and

2. proposed private placement of up to 126,337,153 new Seacera Shares (“Placement Share(s)”) representing up to approximately 30% of the existing issued share capital of Seacera to be subscribed by potential investors to be identified later (“Proposed Private Placement”).

Given the financial state of the company, this is a rescue package. But it comes at a cost. Lots of new shares will be issued.....

which I guess it's understandable why the shares is kept high... but for me, what's next after all this?

Tiles making is not a sexy industry to be in atm (yilai losing money, kimhin losing money..)

and after all these share are issued, will future earnings even justify the share price?

For me, I find too much risk involved. Speculatively, the share could be driven higher to seduce the private placement but fundamentally, I am not comfortable at all.....

Will I be seduced into a trade? Most likely not.

just sharing la...

icon_rolleyes.gif

GSCboy
post Mar 5 2019, 10:33 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 5 2019, 09:56 AM)
Charts are important part of my trading setup but however, I do not like the chart to lead me into a trading position. It's a no-no. (Again it's a personal preference as I am talking about me. laugh.gif Yes, we will trade differently and I hope you understand this and I do not have to parrot repeat this. tongue.gif)

Anyway, this is what's happening, as far as I can see...

That steep plunge in end Oct. It went from a close of 30 sen to a close of 15.5 sen. The floor just gave way. Ya, the stock DID recover but such movement does not install any confident in the stock and what's worst is the news broke out that there was massive short selling...

And yes, company started making losses too..... and debts built up too (see below link)

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ts-former-self/

** but it's to note that that a new majority shareholder emerged https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/seac...ial-shareholder **

Now how did the company get into this mess? As I knew long time ago, Seacera was a fairly decent tile manufacturer.... and since when did Seacera got involved property?!!

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-in-five-years/  *the big plans to expand. Quadruple? Ooo... Perhaps too aggressive..

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/seac...r-rm10b-project ** Pr1ma ?? Ooo

Yeah.. yea...

And then came the news to 'fix' the problem, esp the debts.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...vate-placement/
Given the financial state of the company, this is a rescue package. But it comes at a cost. Lots of new shares will be issued.....

which I guess it's understandable why the shares is kept high... but for me, what's next after all this?

Tiles making is not a sexy industry to be in atm (yilai losing money, kimhin losing money..)

and after all these share are issued, will future earnings even justify the share price?
For me, I find too much risk involved. Speculatively, the share could be driven higher to seduce the private placement but fundamentally, I am not comfortable at all.....

Will I be seduced into a trade? Most likely not.
just sharing la...

icon_rolleyes.gif
No worries, abang boon. we are here to share different opinions, for me is closely monitoring it as i can see they are trying accumulate for now, I know FA wise, this stock is ranting.gif ranting.gif haha but what I really dont like is that this stock is heavily manipulated by operator, the operator behind veli panai to shake weak hands

This post has been edited by GSCboy: Mar 5 2019, 10:37 AM
GSCboy
post Mar 5 2019, 10:35 AM

1,198 posts

Since Im really not good at FA, i only see basic information of their QR but looking at FA wise for CCK, what do you think cause as I see TA wise CCK is prime for a run, as I know CCK had been solid over in East Malaysia. Can share your thoughts on this ?
TSBoon3
post Mar 5 2019, 11:02 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Mar 5 2019, 10:33 AM)
No worries, abang boon. we are here to share different opinions, for me is closely monitoring it as i can see they are trying accumulate for now, I know FA wise, this stock is  ranting.gif  ranting.gif haha but what I really dont like is that this stock is heavily manipulated by operator, the operator behind veli panai to shake weak hands
My style is one shot, one kill. Hence, I shy away from iffy stocks. Yeah but it can be very challenging since as we know, any stock, no matter how good or bad, they can goreng upside, upside down, downside up... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 5 2019, 11:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Mar 5 2019, 10:35 AM)
Since Im really not good at FA, i only see basic information of their QR but looking at FA wise for CCK, what do you think cause as I see TA wise CCK is prime for a run, as I know CCK had been solid over in East Malaysia. Can share your thoughts on this ?
Most stocks can be grouped. I call it Happy Family. laugh.gif tongue.gif

For example, teoseng will belong to eggy stocks.

So...

1. Look for all eggy players..........
2. Can you find the leader of the pack? WHICH bugger up sibeh geng?......
3. Look see MalaysiaStockBiz and click on the financial table... you spot the trend? ie do you see the sector all green green.
4. Checkout how long the trend is? Is it fairly new or fairly matured?
5. Compare to the stock you are looking at. Is it the best? Second best? etc etc..

Do these first.... I would tongue.gif
GSCboy
post Mar 5 2019, 07:09 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 5 2019, 11:09 AM)
Most stocks can be grouped. I call it Happy Family. laugh.gif tongue.gif

For example, teoseng will belong to eggy stocks.

So...

1. Look for all eggy players..........
2. Can you find the leader of the pack? WHICH bugger up sibeh geng?......
3. Look see MalaysiaStockBiz and click on the financial table... you spot the trend? ie do you see the sector all green green.
4. Checkout how long the trend is? Is it fairly new or fairly matured?
5. Compare to the stock you are looking at. Is it the best? Second best? etc etc..

Do these first.... I would tongue.gif
thumbup.gif haha weird thou, thought that Layhong and CCK should be in the same category end up is different haha. thanks..
spring onion
post Mar 7 2019, 12:30 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 25 2019, 09:05 AM)
anyway... this was yesterday closing time frame chart vs the daily chart.....

Daily...

Yesterday Hourly

versus 23th closing hourly ...

would it have helped?

icon_rolleyes.gif
I don’t get you on this biggrin.gif mind explain?
kevraul
post Mar 8 2019, 04:35 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

bpplas has got volume today and moving today

TSBoon3
post Mar 9 2019, 12:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Mar 8 2019, 04:35 PM)
bpplas has got volume today and moving today
Good spot.
Companies like Bpplas, Tguan..notice their similarities? smile.gif
spring onion
post Mar 10 2019, 11:20 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 9 2019, 12:31 PM)
Good spot.
Companies like Bpplas, Tguan..notice their similarities? smile.gif
Boon like participation. i'll start the ball rolling

Bpplastic
investment holding company, manufactures and trades plastic products in Malaysia. The company's products have two divisions, which include Industrial Packaging Division and Stretch Film Division. The Industrial Packaging Division includes plain and printed polyethylene (PE) collation shrink film, PE lamination-based film, general purpose bag and film, PE shrink hood and sheeting, printed Form-Fill-Seal (FFS) film, protective-based film, and magazine wraps.

Thong Guan
trading of plastic packaging products. It operates in two segments including Plastic products and Food, beverages and other consumable products. The company generates the majority of the revenue from the plastic products segment which comprises of stretch films, garbage bags, industrial bags and PVC (Polyvinyl chloride) food wrap.

In short, both are plastic manufacturer. They import Resin and produce plastic product, mainly stretch film and plastic packaging
spring onion
post Mar 10 2019, 11:30 PM

1,087 posts

TGUAN
Revenue increasing, Profit erratic. Means sales improving

BPPLATIC
Revenue maintained, Profit improving. Margin improved, Resin price drop?

What's good if without chart for traders? biggrin.gif

Clearly BPPLASTIC resistance broken today from mini cup and handler

TGUAN Handler forming n progress

My 2 cent opinion:
BPPLASTIC is a better choice.

Cash cow, every quarter milking milk. more stable company with better track record

Thong Guan, when you look back, nothing particularly special, looking forward, they are improving their manufacturing technology, can you depends on track record to foresee the future earning? I i dont know

So, how high can both go? this 2 stocks cannot fly without brake one

remember the export theme in 2016? i win alot, and lose alot cry.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: Mar 10 2019, 11:49 PM
TSBoon3
post Mar 11 2019, 08:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Mar 10 2019, 11:30 PM)
TGUAN
Revenue increasing, Profit erratic. Means sales improving

BPPLATIC
Revenue maintained, Profit improving. Margin improved, Resin price drop?

What's good if without chart for traders? biggrin.gif

Clearly BPPLASTIC resistance broken today from mini cup and handler

TGUAN Handler forming n progress

My 2 cent opinion:
BPPLASTIC is a better choice.

Cash cow, every quarter milking milk. more stable company with better track record

Thong Guan, when you look back, nothing particularly special, looking forward, they are improving their manufacturing technology, can you depends on track record to foresee the future earning? I i dont know

So, how high can both go? this 2 stocks cannot fly without brake one

remember the export theme in 2016? i win alot, and lose alot cry.gif

1. Profits HAD been poor but for both companies have shown positive improvement the last 2 quarters. One cannot live in the past and the market prices stocks to their future profitability. The most recent 2 quarters is but a positive indicator. Something one could speculate and bet on that earnings will be better.

2. Sales had been erratic and poor, which coincided with the improvement in the ringgit a while back. That obviously killed the export theme. And in a market especially like Malaysia, economic trends do not last forever. When the trend was in its mature stages, it would be wise to leave on any sign of weakness. Did you not spot this for export oriented stocks? When ringgit strengthened from 4.20 to 4..what were you thinking then?

3. What the main factor now? Oil. Despite its improvement lately, the oil prices are still low and would benefit petroleum based products such as resin, film and plastics. Check out others too.

4. No cups no handles for both. It doesn't pay to be too imaginative..

This post has been edited by Boon3: Mar 11 2019, 08:27 AM
kevraul
post Mar 11 2019, 09:44 AM

mr.
1,407 posts

sorry for the late reply. it was oil. i didnt look at tguan.

bpplas poor profits quarter coincided with the rise in oil price and ringgit, previously.

i had thought that it might get better a bit with lower oil prices, but the wait was quite a while. lower oil price didnt immediately translate to profits, but maybe they could be seeing more profit now.

another plus point is bpplas does give out dividends.
TSBoon3
post Mar 11 2019, 10:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Mar 11 2019, 09:44 AM)
sorry for the late reply. it was oil. i didnt look at tguan.

bpplas poor profits quarter coincided with the rise in oil price and ringgit, previously.

i had thought that it might get better a bit with lower oil prices, but the wait was quite a while. lower oil price didnt immediately translate to profits, but maybe they could be seeing more profit now.

another plus point is bpplas does give out dividends.
Some companies might have a slower reaction to cheaper costs such as lower oil prices as they probably have a slightly higher cost stocks they need to run off before they can really benefit from lower cost prices.

This is why comparison with other stocks in the same industry helps the speculator if this is a one off scenario...
GSCboy
post Mar 12 2019, 11:50 AM

1,198 posts

Good spot on BBPLAS, going up step by step, heading up 1.4
TSBoon3
post Mar 12 2019, 04:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Mar 12 2019, 11:50 AM)
Good spot on BBPLAS, going up step by step, heading up 1.4

There are few other stocks in this family one could have selected a few months back.... not hard to find... tongue.gif

233 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:03 PM