BWC

GSCboy
post Mar 15 2018, 01:34 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 15 2018, 12:06 PM)
Never ever rush to be a trader.

The good doctor studies for years before he/she makes their first RM.

Same with lawyers.

Same with engineers.

So you think a stock trader can just trade just like that and treat all losses as educational fees?

Learn well, practise well before you trade.
True. But I think the best is to start small and do real trading as its completely different than paper trading especially the emotions part and always trade with a strategy
GSCboy
post Mar 15 2018, 02:25 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 15 2018, 01:45 PM)
The emotions part is way over rated.

Protection of capital and understanding of risks is far greater importance. Many lose money in a blink of an eye no thanks to advice given that they need to trade for real with real money to learn. That's like bringing lambs to slaughter.

Yes, strategy is very important. But how can one know what is best strategy that best fit them without the thousands hours of practice and self discovery?
Hmm..for me when I started trading, my emotions got the better of me and I lost big and then I sat down and reflect the mistakes I made.

GSCboy
post Mar 15 2018, 02:29 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 15 2018, 02:05 PM)
So say one practice for years b4 they traded with real money and once they do, they lose due to emotions of not able to excite the trades correctly or as planned. They fail.

However, from their years of practice they know that it is paramount they learn from their mistakes. Right? if the setup is wrong, they need to figure out why.

But if it was their emotions that failed them then right off, they should understand the bare facts that perhaps trading is not for them.

Now... compared the other option....
I did a few months of paper trading at first, I thought I was ready but when I enter the field, its completely different
GSCboy
post Jan 4 2019, 10:31 PM

1,198 posts

hahahaha, i think he looking for tips
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 09:04 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 22 2019, 08:59 AM)
Well, if you are trading based on momentum, why not? Worth a bet, yes?

[attachmentid=10167672]

However, I do not like this stock... tongue.gif
Haha... rather conflicting, ya....
That accumulation period was quite obvious
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 09:12 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 22 2019, 09:07 AM)
Of course!!!  biggrin.gif

Whatever the sellers threw out, the absorption clearly was visible. Hence the bounce was just waiting to happen.....
hahaha, the waiting is when some analyst gave it a 0.7 TP
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 09:20 AM

1,198 posts

Looking at the momentum, seems like it will reach 0.31 in no time
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 09:43 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 22 2019, 09:40 AM)
I dunno leh....

Anyway, good luck to you and Daniel on this trade  thumbup.gif
haha, I bought when it was around 0.15-0.16 , sold all of it around 0.2 already, as this stock is high risk
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 10:18 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 22 2019, 10:09 AM)
Well done!

... but too early on the selling part... tongue.gif
haha, booking profits first, just wanna FIFO this stock
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 11:34 AM

1,198 posts

You trade by 60MA ? You are right, looking at it 0.24 is a strong resistance but looking back at the volume when it got dump all the way down from 0.7 to 0.15 area seems like it can be easily push 2 - 3x , look like the operator behind this move had been accumulating alot based on the volume.

*Anyone looking at this, please trade at your own risk, am not doing any buy calls, I just like to look at chart and how the big player operate behind the scene
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 01:09 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 22 2019, 12:31 PM)
Oops.. and yeah. 0.3+ is probably possible....

*that's my initial thinking too but such opinions should never be cast in stone... *
Factoring in the sentiment with OnG now and with "Cold Eye" looking towards SapuraNG , seems like still got juice left but we can never predict. see how it goes.

Anyway, you have stocks that have interesting patter/chart ?
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 05:06 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 22 2019, 03:58 PM)
Anyway, for what it's worth, here's one that got some promotion in the media recently...

** The before Oct 2018 chart doesn't hold much for me. This stock used to be CWorks. There is new players in and new business. So previous high all doesn't mean much for me **

** for all it's worth.. here's the bigger chart... **

Opinions...

the current story (searchable via google, does tell some fancy dizzy numbers laugh.gif ) plus report from CIMB (ahem. macam macam hor) and then got some private placement planned and then there is some profit guarantee.... all helped (in my opinion la) pushed the stock to breakout from its trading range...

which is interesting...  since one is looking at a relatively clean company now, some little bit of cash with almost no  debts ....

well, how would you view this?
Unable to view the image shocking.gif
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 05:14 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jan 22 2019, 05:06 PM)
Unable to view the image shocking.gif
Paiseh, couldnt load the image just now. Looking at Orion, for me, I wont touch this kind of stock but seems like 0.09 - 0.12 was accumulated , slowly creeping up to 0. 17, if break 0.18 seems like it can push to 0.25 but this one also high risk
GSCboy
post Jan 22 2019, 06:07 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 22 2019, 05:44 PM)

No problem. Image was loaded on flikr. wink.gif

Yup. Risk is certainly there as in all other stocks. Anyway as mentioned before the left side of the stock chart wouldn't hold much for me as I would consider this as a new stock. (so previous high, not accurate) The stock has its sexy story with it being in the fintech sector. So what would be interesting is its next quarterly report. As Tom famously said 'Show Me The Money!'..
Looking at how actively it is since Sep 2018 amaze me but seems like it is starting to get overheated
GSCboy
post Jan 23 2019, 05:15 PM

1,198 posts

Anyone looking at Sapura? Looks nice
GSCboy
post Jan 23 2019, 06:48 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 23 2019, 06:28 PM)
15.9 Billion shares.  mega_shok.gif
This now big the shares is after the rights issue. An insanely monstrous share. Perhaps good for day trader scalpers.

Oh just for your info my dislike for Sapura or SapuraKen goes way, way back when it was crashing and fell to rm 3.20. Yup 3.20.  And because I am very selective and my trading frequency is extremely low, I just have so many stocks that I will not trade no matter what. Armada is one also...

Yeah... my weakness ....  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, I understand from fundamental standpoint, this is the worst kind of company to invest in..haha. one of the reason is someone close with me is working in there in their finance department puke.gif
I do invest in mid-long term but chart wise they look good with lower risk compare to armada, I do some short term trade once awhile.

I talk to a few people, those who are like in their 50-60s, these are the aunties and uncles, from my understanding, sometimes people dont look at the market cap and how many shares are in circulating, they just want cheap stocks that can go 2-3x easily.
GSCboy
post Jan 24 2019, 09:22 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 24 2019, 09:19 AM)
I do have a good example. There is this company called Globaltech. Smallish ultra penny stock. Now through various stock splits etc, the company shares base grew larger and larger. Now I am guessing that the boss reckons the smaller their share, the market punters would want to punt their stock. But they have one NOT SO SMALL problem. Their share base ballooned to 5 Billion shares!! How to really goreng the stock?

Now recently, they must have gotten wiser. They did a reversal and did a 20 into 1 share consolidation. So from 5.3 billion share base, the stock is now 269 million shares!
hahaha, yeah I understand the degree of difficulty to actually prop up the price with so many shares circulating but the thing about sapura, a lot of large institutions / funds are involve and they lost a lot on sapura, might be possible they might want to recoup some of the losses ?
GSCboy
post Jan 25 2019, 09:25 AM

1,198 posts

The 18 and 22 volume is crazy
GSCboy
post Jan 25 2019, 09:40 AM

1,198 posts

yeah, volume to me is an indication around what price is the support at and also confirming a breakout
GSCboy
post Jan 25 2019, 09:47 AM

1,198 posts

Talk about FA and TA wise, i spotted SUNCON

0.1902sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:03 PM