QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jan 22 2019, 06:07 PM)
Looking at how actively it is since Sep 2018 amaze me but seems like it is starting to get overheated
Tq. For exchanging views. It was interesting and fun. BWC
Jan 22 2019, 06:46 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 23 2019, 12:21 PM
5,537 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jan 23 2019, 03:20 PM
Jan 23 2019, 05:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,198 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Anyone looking at Sapura? Looks nice
Jan 23 2019, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jan 23 2019, 05:15 PM) 15.9 Billion shares. This now big the shares is after the rights issue. An insanely monstrous share. Perhaps good for day trader scalpers. Oh just for your info my dislike for Sapura or SapuraKen goes way, way back when it was crashing and fell to rm 3.20. Yup 3.20. And because I am very selective and my trading frequency is extremely low, I just have so many stocks that I will not trade no matter what. Armada is one also... Yeah... my weakness .... This post has been edited by Boon3: Jan 23 2019, 06:29 PM |
Jan 23 2019, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 23 2019, 06:28 PM) 15.9 Billion shares. Yeah, I understand from fundamental standpoint, this is the worst kind of company to invest in..haha. one of the reason is someone close with me is working in there in their finance department This now big the shares is after the rights issue. An insanely monstrous share. Perhaps good for day trader scalpers. Oh just for your info my dislike for Sapura or SapuraKen goes way, way back when it was crashing and fell to rm 3.20. Yup 3.20. And because I am very selective and my trading frequency is extremely low, I just have so many stocks that I will not trade no matter what. Armada is one also... Yeah... my weakness .... I do invest in mid-long term but chart wise they look good with lower risk compare to armada, I do some short term trade once awhile. I talk to a few people, those who are like in their 50-60s, these are the aunties and uncles, from my understanding, sometimes people dont look at the market cap and how many shares are in circulating, they just want cheap stocks that can go 2-3x easily. |
Jan 23 2019, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jan 23 2019, 06:48 PM) Yeah, I understand from fundamental standpoint, this is the worst kind of company to invest in..haha. one of the reason is someone close with me is working in there in their finance department When the size of the stock undergoes such drastic changes, I tend not to trust the left side of the chart. But that's just me.I do invest in mid-long term but chart wise they look good with lower risk compare to armada, I do some short term trade once awhile. I talk to a few people, those who are like in their 50-60s, these are the aunties and uncles, from my understanding, sometimes people dont look at the market cap and how many shares are in circulating, they just want cheap stocks that can go 2-3x easily. Yes, many people do not bother with how many stocks are circulating but why should we follow? A small size stock can be moved much easier than a large size stock. That's just reality. Have you ever heard about the stock called Repco and how it was fried to above 120 many many years ago? Well one advantage it had was that it had 16 million shares only. Years later Bursa made it a must for the min to be 40 million shares. Well I would be interested to see how anyone can goreng a 15.9 billion shares stock up 2-3x in a short period of time. This post has been edited by Boon3: Jan 23 2019, 07:17 PM |
Jan 24 2019, 08:55 AM
Jan 24 2019, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jan 23 2019, 06:48 PM) I talk to a few people, those who are like in their 50-60s, these are the aunties and uncles, from my understanding, sometimes people dont look at the market cap and how many shares are in circulating, they just want cheap stocks that can go 2-3x easily. Now recently, they must have gotten wiser. They did a reversal and did a 20 into 1 share consolidation. So from 5.3 billion share base, the stock is now 269 million shares! |
Jan 24 2019, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 24 2019, 09:19 AM) I do have a good example. There is this company called Globaltech. Smallish ultra penny stock. Now through various stock splits etc, the company shares base grew larger and larger. Now I am guessing that the boss reckons the smaller their share, the market punters would want to punt their stock. But they have one NOT SO SMALL problem. Their share base ballooned to 5 Billion shares!! How to really goreng the stock? hahaha, yeah I understand the degree of difficulty to actually prop up the price with so many shares circulating but the thing about sapura, a lot of large institutions / funds are involve and they lost a lot on sapura, might be possible they might want to recoup some of the losses ?Now recently, they must have gotten wiser. They did a reversal and did a 20 into 1 share consolidation. So from 5.3 billion share base, the stock is now 269 million shares! |
Jan 24 2019, 09:28 AM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Difficult to prop up the price when your share base is too huge, but i know some of them get a larger operator or multiple operators to work together to prop up the share price, slowly, bit by bit, inch a pip or two daily, and start throwing when it gather momentum/reach their target. (can be days/weeks/months)
Jan 24 2019, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jan 24 2019, 09:22 AM) hahaha, yeah I understand the degree of difficulty to actually prop up the price with so many shares circulating but the thing about sapura, a lot of large institutions / funds are involve and they lost a lot on sapura, might be possible they might want to recoup some of the losses ? Well, yes of course perhaps it's possible if an agreement could be made to pool their resources.....* ps personally i don't like such revenge/recoup losses thinking... hehe... Side issue... Rights issue hor is not as straightforward. Many years ago, iCap, the sendiri angkat Warren Buffeee, lost more than 12 million in Axiata. Yes, that much. They held a substantial stake in Axiata but was left dumbfounded when Axiata announced a rights issue. Unable to pool in fresh money to subscribe to the rights issue, iCapital then sold down its stake in Axiata and lost millions. Had iCapital not made this decision and subscribe to the rights, iCapital would be really CHAMPION. So I tell myself this. I must never ever over trade and be prepared to have sufficient fund in case something like this happen. And more recent case, JAKS, where one lost millions cause no money to subscribe to the rights. Can't help thinking that this perhaps was an excellent move to have the rights issue to force out that one ....... just my dirty thoughts la.... |
Jan 24 2019, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 24 2019, 09:28 AM) Difficult to prop up the price when your share base is too huge, but i know some of them get a larger operator or multiple operators to work together to prop up the share price, slowly, bit by bit, inch a pip or two daily, and start throwing when it gather momentum/reach their target. (can be days/weeks/months) |
Jan 24 2019, 07:09 PM
5,537 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jan 25 2019, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jan 24 2019, 07:09 PM) Yeah I rather not influence anyone on their buy/sell decisions. A wrong influence could cause losses for others. Anyway I posted that time frame chart as a tool to assist my trading decisions... |
Jan 25 2019, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jan 24 2019, 07:09 PM) anyway... this was yesterday closing time frame chart vs the daily chart..... Daily... ![]() Yesterday Hourly ![]() versus 23th closing hourly ... ![]() would it have helped? This post has been edited by Boon3: Jan 25 2019, 09:10 AM |
Jan 25 2019, 09:22 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
i see price and volume action...crazy
Jan 25 2019, 09:25 AM
The 18 and 22 volume is crazy
Jan 25 2019, 09:31 AM
Jan 25 2019, 09:40 AM
yeah, volume to me is an indication around what price is the support at and also confirming a breakout
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 AM |