1387 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

derthvadar
post Oct 15 2018, 08:00 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

QUOTE(hoshino91 @ Oct 15 2018, 12:07 AM)
Hey guys I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask but is spending rm1600 for a year old non-mining 1070 ti worth it ? Would love some feedback. Thanks.

edit : it was strix 1070ti with 2 years left on warranty.
The price is right.

Btw RM1600 is big amount of money.

TristanX
post Oct 15 2018, 08:29 AM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(ben0706 @ Oct 14 2018, 08:56 AM)
It may not suitable to ask all sifu here:

I want to buy Seagate Skyhawk 4TB Surveillance HDD to be used as for file storage purpose (photos/movies) in normal desktop hdd. It has 3 yrs warranty as compared to normal desktop HDD with 2 yrs warranty. Do you think is alright since it's designed for surveillance? Thank you.
Seagate SV35 is running at 7200rpm. Only 6TB onwards is 7200rpm for Skyhawk. For 4TB and below, SV35 is better. You dont want slow copy speed.

Yeah, i got Skyhawk 8TB X2 for my DIY NAS.
ben0706
post Oct 15 2018, 08:33 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Oct 14 2018, 09:16 AM)
Generally not a problem, but you pay more. Just like buying Xeons instead of usual i5/i7
Thank you for your advise!
ben0706
post Oct 15 2018, 08:34 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 15 2018, 08:29 AM)
Seagate SV35 is running at 7200rpm. Only 6TB onwards is 7200rpm for Skyhawk. For 4TB and below, SV35 is better. You dont want slow copy speed.

Yeah, i got Skyhawk 8TB X2 for my DIY NAS.
TristanX
post Oct 15 2018, 08:56 AM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(ben0706 @ Oct 15 2018, 08:34 AM)
SV35 may not be available. It is a discontinued product. It is hard to find now. I suggest saving more for Skyhawk 6TB if you cant find SV35.

Cheapest found so far:
https://shopee.com.my/Seagate-SkyHawk-6TB-S...5083.1126415072

This post has been edited by TristanX: Oct 15 2018, 08:58 AM
ben0706
post Oct 15 2018, 09:05 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 15 2018, 08:56 AM)
SV35 may not be available. It is a discontinued product. It is hard to find now. I suggest saving more for Skyhawk 6TB if you cant find SV35.

Cheapest found so far:
https://shopee.com.my/Seagate-SkyHawk-6TB-S...5083.1126415072
Ya,as for media files storage,I think it's worth of it with it's 3yrs warranty. Thank you very much.

TristanX
post Oct 15 2018, 09:20 AM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(ben0706 @ Oct 15 2018, 09:05 AM)
Ya,as for media files storage,I think it's worth of it with it's 3yrs warranty. Thank you very much.
Their warranty is superb. You can deal directly with Seagate. Their average time is 1 week. My record run is 4 working days.
TheDeadlySins420
post Oct 15 2018, 12:56 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Oct 13 2018, 02:32 PM)
Can try Acer ED242QR... but not sure if can find in Kuching

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lv_ZV6VhWN4
lazada got but rm100 shipping fee shocking.gif
hoshino91
post Oct 15 2018, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(mbr @ Oct 15 2018, 08:58 AM)
If YOU think the card is used well, with verified warranty, and worth RM1.6k then go for it!
QUOTE(derthvadar @ Oct 15 2018, 09:00 AM)
The price is right.

Btw RM1600 is big amount of money.
The card has been used mainly for photoshop and some light/medium non-AAA gaming (dota 2 and stuff).

Tbh I'm very close to pulling the trigger, came here to have some feedback on whether the price is justified or not. After all it is a lot of money. rclxub.gif
TristanX
post Oct 15 2018, 01:25 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(hoshino91 @ Oct 15 2018, 12:58 PM)
The card has been used mainly for photoshop and some light/medium non-AAA gaming (dota 2 and stuff).

Tbh I'm very close to pulling the trigger, came here to have some feedback on whether the price is justified or not. After all it is a lot of money.  rclxub.gif
Price is cheap for an Asus card.

Asus marks up the prices for new products. They have good warranty though. Got some testimony from some users that they got new card of next gen with similar price and better performance if no replacement for warranty.
chickunburrito
post Oct 15 2018, 04:57 PM

132 posts

is this ok enough to run dota 2 high 1080p and csgo?

perhaps some warframe.. or pubg
TristanX
post Oct 15 2018, 05:02 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(chickunburrito @ Oct 15 2018, 04:57 PM)

is this ok enough to run dota 2 high 1080p and csgo?

perhaps some warframe.. or pubg
CS Go and DOTA 2, yes

PUBG, not even close. GTX 1060 6GB recommended. Warframe is question mark.
qaa7705d
post Oct 15 2018, 06:39 PM

286 posts

[Budget] 4.5k max

[Purpose] Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None

[Monitor resolution] 1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Pubg & Dota2

[Personal preferences] must be able to run Pubg high settings smoothly at high fps.

[Location] Kuching
mbr
post Oct 15 2018, 07:54 PM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Oct 15 2018, 06:39 PM)
[Budget] 4.5k max

[Purpose] Gaming

[Personal preferences] must be able to run Pubg high settings smoothly at high fps.

[Location] Kuching
Aim for
i5-8400 with gtx1060 6gb, 16gb ddr4-2400
B360 mobo, 256gb SSD, 1tb HDD
450-550w PSU

Monitor... Up to your preference and budget

Which shop? Hmm... Mostly the same, depending on offer... Pcimage, compuway, pc city, thundermatch, AciTech...
TristanX
post Oct 15 2018, 08:28 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Oct 15 2018, 06:39 PM)
[Budget] 4.5k max

[Purpose] Gaming

[Location] Kuching
How about these?

Core i7-8700 - 1270
Intel TS15A BXTS15A cooler - 99 ( https://www.lelong.com.my/intel-advance-air...7-01-Sale-I.htm )
Gigabyte B360M-D3H - 369
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X2 - 560
MSI GTX 1060 6GB DDR5 OC - 1150
WD Blue 250GB M.2 SATA - 289
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 180
Super Flower Leadex Silver Eco 500W - 259
Corsair Carbide 275R case - 339

RM4516 total (C-Zone prices)

or

AMD Ryzen 5 2600X - 999
Gigabyte B450M-DS3H - 329

Upgrade whatever you like with the balance.

or

Core i5-8400 - 770
Gigabyte B360M-D3H - 369
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 280
MSI GTX 1070 Ti 8GB DDR5 ARMOR - 1990
Super Flower Leadex Silver Eco 600W - 289

RM4506 total (C-Zone prices)

This post has been edited by TristanX: Oct 15 2018, 08:31 PM
qaa7705d
post Oct 15 2018, 08:36 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Oct 15 2018, 07:54 PM)
Aim for
i5-8400 with gtx1060 6gb, 16gb ddr4-2400
B360 mobo, 256gb SSD, 1tb HDD
450-550w PSU

Monitor... Up to your preference and budget

Which shop? Hmm... Mostly the same, depending on offer... Pcimage, compuway, pc city, thundermatch, AciTech...
which gtx 1060 6gb u guys think perform better?
qaa7705d
post Oct 15 2018, 08:43 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 15 2018, 08:28 PM)
How about these?

Core i7-8700 - 1270
Intel TS15A BXTS15A cooler - 99 ( https://www.lelong.com.my/intel-advance-air...7-01-Sale-I.htm )
Gigabyte B360M-D3H - 369
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X2 - 560
MSI GTX 1060 6GB DDR5 OC - 1150
Super Flower Leadex Silver Eco 500W - 259

RM4516 total (C-Zone prices)

or

AMD Ryzen 5 2600X - 999
Gigabyte B450M-DS3H - 329

Upgrade whatever you like with the balance.

or

Core i5-8400 - 770
Gigabyte B360M-D3H - 369
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 280
MSI GTX 1070 Ti 8GB DDR5 ARMOR - 1990
Super Flower Leadex Silver Eco 600W - 289

RM4506 total (C-Zone prices)
wow nice..never thought of i7 + 1070..can fit into much smaller casing?..and maybe downgrade 1070 for a good 1080 monitor?
mbr
post Oct 15 2018, 09:22 PM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Oct 15 2018, 08:43 PM)
wow nice..never thought of i7 + 1070..can fit into much smaller casing?..and maybe downgrade 1070 for a good 1080 monitor?
His prices are for KL. We wont get it here in Kuching.
Also not yet count monitor price.

That is why i list some parts for you to ask different shops eg at Saberkas or OneTJ

This post has been edited by mbr: Oct 15 2018, 09:23 PM
TristanX
post Oct 15 2018, 09:34 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Oct 15 2018, 08:43 PM)
You mean ITX?

Yeah, getting monitor means reduce the spec.
qaa7705d
post Oct 15 2018, 10:19 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 15 2018, 09:34 PM)
You mean ITX?

Yeah, getting monitor means reduce the spec.
yeahh btw thank u very much for the list...

1387 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:47 AM