253 Pages « < 247 248 249 250 251 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

TristanX
post Jun 22 2025, 04:32 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 22 2025, 04:27 PM)
LOL if its more than RM 100 can change whole cooler ady
Well yeah, he wants silence. RM100ish is fine for a premium product. It comes with 6 years warranty. And you don't need to tweak anything. I would just upgrade cooler for that price though.
TristanX
post Jun 24 2025, 11:41 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(atelierknight @ Jun 24 2025, 11:26 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation!
Do you have a link for the Predator 32gb CL30 RAM on shopee? The lowest I can find is RM475
Sold out already. 475 is the second lowest...
TristanX
post Jun 24 2025, 11:41 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(atelierknight @ Jun 24 2025, 11:26 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation!
Do you have a link for the Predator 32gb CL30 RAM on shopee? The lowest I can find is RM475
Sold out already. 475 is the second lowest...
TristanX
post Jun 25 2025, 08:39 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(atelierknight @ Jun 25 2025, 12:34 AM)
mmm okie. Btw, I didn't realize just how many holes the airflow case has. Scared I spill a cup of water or something. Tristan, what would you recommend for a normal case then?
Lian Li Lancool 207. Currently the best price/performance case.
TristanX
post Jun 26 2025, 07:30 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 26 2025, 08:18 AM)
These arent cheap but for some reason just why laa they skimp on giving the rear exhaust fan too?  knock.gif
Lian Li cases can be like that

https://gamersnexus.net/cases/lian-li-lanco...lity-benchmarks
TristanX
post Jun 26 2025, 10:53 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jun 26 2025, 09:57 PM)
want to have a smallest custom made nas storage 1 x 4tb nvme. have new thermalright axp120-x67 with me. can recommended a low powered spec?
SFF Master List:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Add...#gid=1459265577

SKTC A09 can fit this cooler.
https://shopee.com.my/SKTC-A09-MINI-ITX-3.8...f4-c3c9d76574f6

Flex ATX PSUs:
https://shopee.com.my/search?keyword=flex%20atx
TristanX
post Jun 26 2025, 11:12 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jun 26 2025, 10:58 PM)
mobo and proc use what usually for custom nas?

This SKTC A09 look like sandwich case? since it is nas, GPU not require i guess? that space would be wasted.
Just get i3-12100 or i3-14100 and ITX motherboard. Pentium is insanely overpriced for LGA 1700.
TristanX
post Jun 28 2025, 06:44 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

Acer Nitro Intel Arc B580 12GB sale is back. RM1143.12 from same shop. Just search Acer graphic card on Shopee. Deletes RTX 5050 8GB.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jun 28 2025, 06:45 PM
TristanX
post Jun 29 2025, 08:25 AM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(atelierknight @ Jun 29 2025, 01:33 AM)
But what about the 9060xt 16gb?
I'm slowly buying my parts 1 by 1 to clear my coins but they limit it to rm30 a day. so I haven't bought my graphics card yet. So I guess I could switch from the 9060xt 16gb to intel Arc B580 gpu
RX 9060 XT 16GB is more powerful but it is also higher in price. If you can afford this one, get this instead.

https://www.techpowerup.com/review/sapphire...ulse-oc/33.html
TristanX
post Jun 29 2025, 07:38 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Jun 29 2025, 07:18 PM)
Arc has compatibility issues when playing games, best go with nvidia or AMD. Unless op don't intend to play games
Don't say compatibility issues with no recent data to back it up. Its halfway past 2025 already.

Latest review with B580 for comparison:
https://www.techpowerup.com/review/sapphire...60-xt-pulse-oc/

It even smacks more expensive 8GB cards on certain scenarios.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jun 29 2025, 07:40 PM
TristanX
post Jul 1 2025, 04:46 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jul 1 2025, 04:42 PM)
Need advice on office PC. something good that will last another 5 years.
No games.
usage mostly online, emails. word. excel. little bit of light Photoshop.

Current pc.
Intel G5400
Asrock H310m-hdv
kingston DDR4 8gb

It served me well, but now its about to kaput. Takes a minute to load Chrome browser let alone Adobe Reader.

Currently thinking of this new build.
I5 12400
MSI PRO B760M-E DDR5 or should i stick with DDR4?
Kingston fury DDR5 black 8gbx2
Kingston KC3000 1TB
PSU ??
Case ??

I need recommendation on PSU and Casing as i would be using back an old WD HDD as storage.
8GB RAM is barely enough for today.

That setup looks fine but go for 32GB. DDR is up to you. Doesn't affect performance much. DDR5 will be more future proof. 450-500W PSU and Tecware Fusion Air M2 case will get the job done.
TristanX
post Jul 2 2025, 04:09 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(respectmypm @ Jul 2 2025, 02:20 PM)
Hi sifu. i want to build a pc. please comment if this list is balance or not. planning to hold onto it for next 10 years or unill it kaput. thank you.

cpu: ryzen 7 7700

ram: kingston fury beast 16gbx2 ddr5

mobo: msi b850m mortar

psu: corsair rm750e

ssd: kingston kc3000 1tb

case: lian li lancool 207

cpu fan: thermalright peerless assassin 120

gpu: sapphire rx9060xt 16gb
Look for DDR5-6000 CL30. 10 years is not going to happen. More likely the GPU will need upgrade. Also, get 850W.
TristanX
post Jul 2 2025, 08:13 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jul 2 2025, 07:27 PM)
Thank you. Will go for DDR5 as it would be much cheaper and easier to get if needed an upgrade in future. Going for 550w PSU and tecware fusion air M2 looks really nice.
Thank you. I'm going with DDR5 but could not seem to find the Kingston value ram. Only a few stores sell them and the 32gb are priced at (RM399 - Viewnet) more than the fury beast (RM380 - just IT shopee)

This is the updated rig for now. (Price from shopee)

i5-12400 + MSI pro b760m-E DDR5 - RM1003
Fury beast black DDR5 32gb (16x2) - RM380
Kingston NV3 1TB - RM248 / KC3000 ITB - RM360
FSB HV Pro 85+ 550w - RM170
Techware Fusion Air M2 - RM138

As for the SSD, should I go for the cheaper NV3 or stick with KC3000?
NV3 is DRAMless SSD by the way. DRAMless is always crap in my eyes.
TristanX
post Jul 5 2025, 05:49 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(xerofear @ Jul 5 2025, 03:03 PM)
Hi sifus here, currently existing PC dying (using halfway and suddenly freeze) and in the market to look to build my next one. Appreciate if can recommend base on below criteria:

Budget: Around 3k
Re-used parts: Keyboard, mouse, monitor, speaker, wifi card. (Not sure can re-use: PSU, SSD, HDD)
Purpose of PC: Mainly for work (AutoCAD, light video editing), light gaming (Star Rail, Genshin)
Preferences: No RGB, case with small footprint (thinking iTX)

TLDR, need a work PC with as little fuss as possible.

Many thanks!!
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 5 2025, 03:57 PM)
For your budget, ITX is tough as your will pay the ITX tax. Anyhow I would suggest a budget around this build

R7 8700G
MPG B650I EDGE WIFI
2x 16GB 6000MHZ CL30 DDR5 (low profile non RGB)
(No GPU - use iGPU)
(No storage - reuse)
BeQuiet SFX L POWER 600W
Case ITX Lianli A4-H2O

Optional if you can get cheaper CPU+GPU combo
R5 7500F
GTX 1660 /Ti
Switch the casing to Deepcool CH160. That ridiculous RM3k budget will not fit a decent build with A4-H2O. Intel is better for video editing. Quick Sync is overpowered.

Try

Core i5-14400 - 615
Colorful H610i Smart Wifi - 400
Kingston HyperX Fury Beast 16GB DDR4-3200 X2 - 357
Inno3D RTX 3050 6GB Twin X2 - 685
Kingston KC3000 1TB (will run at PCIE 3.0 speed) - 368
1st Player SFX Gold 650W - 390
Deepcool CH160 case - 184
Thermalright C12C fan X2 - 46

RM3045 total (Shopee Prices)

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jul 5 2025, 06:13 PM
TristanX
post Jul 7 2025, 09:40 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 7 2025, 08:18 PM)
i am just using the website for convenience to generate a list, i may go to local shop to ask for the parts availability, but i am in kuching, so the price may be more expensive compare to kl based shop, but no choice dont wanna risk shipping damage or stolen kind of thing, warranty pun susah...

for the motherboard, is the number like 5xx, 7xx important? usually i dont need fancy board just need stability.  notworthy.gif

i tot of buying something like thinkcenter and slap in a gpu but the psu maybe not enough power  hmm.gif and the proprietary parts maybe an issue in the future if wanna change something...
MSI has the best VRM for the price. No complains for your build.
TristanX
post Jul 13 2025, 09:33 AM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Dusple @ Jul 13 2025, 01:44 AM)
Hi shifus, i purchased RTX3060 a few years ago and i'm thinking about purchasing a new GPU for gaming and work purpose but im not sure which GPU to buy
Hope to get some suggestion
My budget is around RM2.5K to 3K
Currently my rig build looks like this:
Core i5-12400
MSI B760M-E
Kingston HyperX Fury Beast 16GB DDR4-3200 X2
Palit RTX 3060 12GB
Adata XPG SX8200 Pro 1TB
Corsair RM650 Plus or MSI A650GF
Jonsbo D41
RM3k for GPU only? Get RX 9070 16GB after 8pm tomorrow. Do you have any apps that needs GPU acceleration? This one will need Nvidia if it does. I know i5-12400 can handle videos. You just have to enable igpu (or multi-monitor) in the BIOS.

user posted imageuser posted image
https://www.techpowerup.com/review/powercol...llhound/34.html

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jul 13 2025, 10:33 AM
TristanX
post Jul 16 2025, 08:53 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hune @ Jul 16 2025, 08:19 PM)
Hi guys, would like some advices on building a desktop + monitor for video editing.

Budget would be 3k to 4k, any suggestions?
Try

Core i7-14700 - 1299
Thermalright Royal Pretor 130 - 225 (Shopee)
MSI B760M-A Pro Wifi DDR5 - 699
Kingston HyperX Fury Beast 32GB DDR5-6000 kit - 459
Kingston KC3000 1TB - 389
FSP HV Pro 650W - 249
Tecware Fusion Air M2 case - 149 (Shopee)
AOC 24G4 - 549 (1920x1080)

RM4018 total (Mostly Viewnet prices)

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jul 16 2025, 08:55 PM
TristanX
post Jul 17 2025, 07:29 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 17 2025, 02:16 PM)
Some people still think it has been solved and harp why I keep unreco Giga mobo, well now all knows. Hahaha
Fix already out including end of life boards. Looks like they forgot to include AMI fix as well.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jul 17 2025, 07:29 PM
TristanX
post Jul 17 2025, 07:53 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 17 2025, 07:45 PM)
It shouldnt have happen when the bugfixes were omitted from newer bioses. Looks like theres a lot more hidden in Giga handling of firmware like Swiss cheese. It will remain as the brand of last resort to reco if theres no other choice.
This one u guess it. I don't think Gigabyte will miss it again. It hurts their sales when it happens. I dont cry about security issues knowing they will fix it. Nvidia, Intel and AMD still getting it.
TristanX
post Jul 18 2025, 07:37 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(BLord @ Jul 18 2025, 06:51 PM)
I've upgraded to 5700x, now looking for GPU (new and used unit), have few options on my list, which suits the best?

New:
1. RTX 5060 Ti 16GB
2. RX 9060 XT 16GB

Used:
1. RX 6700 XT 12GB
2. RX 6800 XT 16GB
3. RTX 4060 Ti 16GB

Thank you for your recommendation  thumbup.gif
RX 9060 XT 16GB. For used, obviously 6800 XT.

253 Pages « < 247 248 249 250 251 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:58 AM