1385 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

toffy
post Oct 1 2017, 02:52 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 1 2017, 12:04 PM)
A bit on the expensive side. The PSU is questionable.
Thanks for the input. How much more expensive? RM500?
TristanX
post Oct 1 2017, 03:08 PM

Where is my stars?
24,346 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 1 2017, 02:52 PM)
Thanks for the input. How much more expensive? RM500?
Intel i5 - 7400 - 773
Intel H110M DDR4 Chipset mobo - 279 (Assuming its Asus)
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB DDR5 - 1309 (cheapest is Zotac GTX 1060 Mini 6GB)
8GB DDR4 2400mhz RAM - 319 (Kingston)
1TB 7200rpm HDD - 210 (WD Blue)
120GB SSD - 276 (Kingston UV400)
ATX 500W 80+ PSU (Questionable)
Sharkoon VG4-W Blue casing - 149

RM3315 without power supply

Too close to new parts.
toffy
post Oct 1 2017, 04:25 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 1 2017, 03:08 PM)
Intel i5 - 7400 - 773
Intel H110M DDR4 Chipset mobo - 279 (Assuming its Asus)
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB DDR5 - 1309 (cheapest is Zotac GTX 1060 Mini 6GB)
8GB DDR4 2400mhz RAM - 319 (Kingston)
1TB 7200rpm HDD - 210 (WD Blue)
120GB SSD - 276 (Kingston UV400)
ATX 500W 80+ PSU (Questionable)
Sharkoon VG4-W Blue casing - 149

RM3315 without power supply

Too close to new parts.
Thanks again TristanX!
malindostaff
post Oct 1 2017, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 1 2017, 12:04 PM)
Looks ok. I suggest adding a bit more money for Ryzen 5 1600 due to 2 extra core.
how about gpu n monitor..izit suitable? btw list n price i took from idealtech.
malindostaff
post Oct 1 2017, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(Winstech @ Oct 1 2017, 12:54 PM)
Ryzen 5 1500x
G.Skill 8GB 2400Mhz
ASUS PRIME B350M-A
Zotac GTX1060 6GB
Seagate 1TB
Aigo G-T600 Full modular
Silverstone SG09
LG 27MP59G IPS

RM4688
nice thumbup.gif ...can u recommend me any gud gud ssd..

Winstech
post Oct 1 2017, 08:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(malindostaff @ Oct 1 2017, 07:54 PM)
nice thumbup.gif ...can u recommend me any gud gud ssd..
Samsung 850 evo . Good in performance and quality
TristanX
post Oct 1 2017, 09:11 PM

Where is my stars?
24,346 posts

QUOTE(malindostaff @ Oct 1 2017, 07:50 PM)
how about gpu n monitor..izit suitable? btw list n price i took from idealtech.
No issue.
toffy
post Oct 1 2017, 09:54 PM

182 posts

Dear sifus,

I am considering to buy a higher end Nvidia GPU since AMD is expensive now and the AMD Vega is also very expensive. Nvidia Volta is still many months away right? My backup plan is to fall back on GTX 1060 6Gb GPU.

I need suggestions for the following desktop:

[CPU] Ryzen (I read that Intel chip is now not worth the price. I am not sure when CoffeeLake is available in Malaysia)

[Mobo] Must be compatible with the CPU. Overclocking is not necessary but can you give me both OC and non OC options? Can I request for more than 2 USB ports?

[GPU] Nvidia GTX 1070 (high end) or GTX 1080 (low end). 8Gb graphics memory. 1080Ti is over my budget. Is 1070Ti better than 1080? Do I need liquid cooling, or AIB/AIC-provided fans will do?

[Memory] 2 X 8GB

[HDD] I read that Samsung Evo is better than WD?

[SSD] Any

[PSU] Any

[Casing] Is ITX too small to support the cooling for the GPU? If not, then a bigger casing is preferred.

[Others] Anything else I missed? Btw, I don't need any fanciful RGB lighting unless this feature is part of the item.

Budget : 5k+ doable? If not, 6k+

Usage : Heavy but non-pro gaming. Some content creation. Some programming.

I will focus on the monitor later (maybe getting a widescreen)
No need keyboard or mouse or wifi adapter.

Thanks sifus.
Winstech
post Oct 1 2017, 11:06 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 1 2017, 09:54 PM)
Dear sifus,

I am considering to buy a higher end Nvidia GPU since AMD is expensive now and the AMD Vega is also very expensive. Nvidia Volta is still many months away right? My backup plan is to fall back on GTX 1060 6Gb GPU.

[CPU] Ryzen (I read that Intel chip is now not worth the price. I am not sure when CoffeeLake is available in Malaysia)

[Mobo] Must be compatible with the CPU. Overclocking is not necessary but can you give me both OC and non OC options? Can I request for more than 2 USB ports?

[GPU] Nvidia GTX 1070 (high end) or GTX 1080 (low end). 8Gb graphics memory. 1080Ti is over my budget. Is 1070Ti better than 1080? Do I need liquid cooling, or AIB/AIC-provided fans will do?

[Memory] 2 X 8GB

[SSD] Any

[PSU] Any

[Casing] Is ITX too small to support the cooling for the GPU? If not, then a bigger casing is preferred.

[Others] Anything else I missed? Btw, I don't need any fanciful RGB lighting unless this feature is part of the item.

Thanks sifus.
AMD Ryzen 5 1600
G.Skill Flare X 2x8GB 2400Mhz
ASUS PRIME B350M-A
Gigabyte GTX1070 AORUS-8GD
Seagate 1TB Barracuda
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB
Aigo GT600W Full modular
Segotep Lux White + 3 Aigo Fans

RM5749

Samsung 850 Evo is ssd, not HDD.
meemee555
post Oct 2 2017, 12:19 AM

21 posts

Plan to upgrade PC in December, could use some advice.

[B][Budget] 3-3.5k

[Purpose]Mostly Gaming, Movies

[Hardwares that will be re-use] HDD, Casing, PSU, OEM

[Monitor resolution]1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] CSGO ,DOTA2, PUBG, some other AAA Tittles.

[Personal preferences] AMD cards for Freesync if possible.

[Location]KL

Current PC Specs:

-Intel I5 3470
-Msi B75MA-P45
-8GB DDR3 PC1333 ( Would like to add an additional 8gb if possible)
-Sapphire ATI 7850 2GB DDR5 256Bit Dual-X
-Silverstone Strider 500W Essential
-WD Caviar Blue 1TB
-CM Eiite ATX 311

Going to look into 144hz monitor with freesync but this will be separate budget.

TristanX
post Oct 2 2017, 01:57 AM

Where is my stars?
24,346 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 1 2017, 09:54 PM)
Dear sifus,

[Memory] 2 X 8GB

[SSD] Any

[PSU] Any

Thanks sifus.
Cooling relies on the graphic card as well.

Option 1 (ITX):
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - 1039
Gigabyte AB350N Gaming WIFI - 549
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X2 - 638 (go for G.Skill FlareX if you could find it on sale)
Zotac GTX 1070 8GB DDR5 AMP! - 2279
Samsung 850 Evo 250GB - 487
Corsair SF 600 SFX power supply - 589
Fractal Design Node 202 (non-PSU version. Built-in PSU comes with crap PSU) or Silverstone ML08B/RVZ02 case - 389 (estimated)

RM5970 total (C-Zone prices)

Optional (switch to these for cube ITX case):
Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W - 429
Silverstone SG13B - 229

Option 2:
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - 1039
Asus Prime B350M-A - 445
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X2 - 638 (go for G.Skill FlareX if you could find it on sale)
Zotac GTX 1080 8GB DDR5 Mini - 2659
Super Flower Leadex Gold 650W - 479
Corsair Spec case - 299

RM6046 total (C-Zone prices)
QUOTE(meemee555 @ Oct 2 2017, 12:19 AM)
Plan to upgrade PC in December, could use some advice.

[B][Budget] 3-3.5k

[Purpose]Mostly Gaming, Movies

[Hardwares that will be re-use] HDD, Casing, PSU, OEM

[Monitor resolution]1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] CSGO ,DOTA2, PUBG, some other AAA Tittles.

[Personal preferences] AMD cards for Freesync if possible.

[Location]KL

Current PC Specs:

-Intel I5 3470
-Msi B75MA-P45
-8GB DDR3 PC1333 ( Would like to add an additional 8gb if possible)
-Sapphire ATI 7850 2GB DDR5 256Bit Dual-X
-Silverstone Strider 500W Essential
-WD Caviar Blue 1TB
-CM Eiite ATX 311

Going to look into 144hz monitor with freesync but this will be separate budget.
Upgrade your graphic card alone should be enough. AMD cards are still ridiculously overpriced though. I suggest you hold back buying AMD cards and go Nvidia.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Oct 2 2017, 02:01 AM
Nyanmaru
post Oct 2 2017, 10:54 AM

267 posts

Hi everyone, im looking for some insights regarding upgrading my pc. My current specs are

Pentium g4400 3.3ghz
Asrock H110M-DGS/D3 BULK PACK(socket 1151)
500watt power supply
Some cheap E-Super 500watt psu
4gb DDR3 Ram
100GB SSD
Tecware F3 Casing
Originally i had a Zotac gtx750ti but it broke down so im looking to upgrade. Can someone suggest me the best cpu/gpu combo <2k . I mainly use it to play Dota 2 (if possible want to stream as well)

Also if im looking to try to get 2nd hand items do you guys advise against it ? Thanks for the time .

[EDIT]:Forgot to put completely my spec.I only need a suggestion for best GPU and processor combo to upgrade . Gonna recycle the other parts.

This post has been edited by Nyanmaru: Oct 2 2017, 01:13 PM
toffy
post Oct 2 2017, 11:35 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Winstech @ Oct 1 2017, 11:06 PM)
AMD Ryzen 5 1600
G.Skill Flare X 2x8GB 2400Mhz
ASUS PRIME B350M-A
Gigabyte GTX1070 AORUS-8GD
Seagate 1TB Barracuda
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB
Aigo GT600W Full modular
Segotep Lux White + 3 Aigo Fans

RM5749

Samsung 850 Evo is ssd, not HDD.
Thanx Winstech!
TristanX
post Oct 2 2017, 11:36 AM

Where is my stars?
24,346 posts

QUOTE(Nyanmaru @ Oct 2 2017, 10:54 AM)
Hi everyone, im looking for some insights regarding upgrading my pc. My current specs are

Pentium g4400 3.3ghz
Asrock H110M-DGS/D3 BULK PACK(socket 1151)
500watt power supply
Some cheap E-Super 500watt psu

Originally i had a Zotac gtx750ti but it broke down so im looking to upgrade. Can someone suggest me the best cpu/gpu combo <2k . I mainly use it to play Dota 2 (if possible want to stream as well)

Also if im looking to try to get 2nd hand items do you guys advise against it ? Thanks for the time .
Budget too low to work on. You need minimum of quad core to do game streaming.

Ryzen 3 1200 - 519
Asrock B350M Pro4 - 399
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 319
Galax GTX 1050 2GB DDR5 - 589
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 210
Coolermaster Elite 350W - 139
Cap ayam casing - 80

RM2255 total
Nyanmaru
post Oct 2 2017, 01:11 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 2 2017, 11:36 AM)
Budget too low to work on. You need minimum of quad core to do game streaming.

Ryzen 3 1200 - 519
Asrock B350M Pro4 - 399
Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 319
Galax GTX 1050 2GB DDR5 - 589
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB - 210
Coolermaster Elite 350W - 139
Cap ayam casing -  80

RM2255 total
I can just recycle PSU/Motherboard/casing/SSD as long as i find a 1151 socket GPU/ so only need to find processor/GPU in that regard .
meemee555
post Oct 2 2017, 01:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 2 2017, 01:57 AM)

Upgrade your graphic card alone should be enough. AMD cards are still ridiculously overpriced though. I suggest you hold back buying AMD cards and go Nvidia.
So you're saying I don't need to upgrade anything else? Wouldn't there be any compatibility issues or bottleneck if I upgrade my gpu only?
toffy
post Oct 2 2017, 02:10 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 2 2017, 01:57 AM)
Cooling relies on the graphic card as well.

Option 1 (ITX):
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - 1039
Gigabyte AB350N Gaming WIFI - 549
Zotac GTX 1070 8GB DDR5 AMP! - 2279
Corsair SF 600 SFX power supply - 589
Fractal Design Node 202 (non-PSU version. Built-in PSU comes with crap PSU) or Silverstone ML08B/RVZ02 case - 389 (estimated)

RM5970 total (C-Zone prices)

Optional (switch to these for cube ITX case):
Super Flower Leadex Gold 550W - 429
Silverstone SG13B - 229

Option 2:
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - 1039
Asus Prime B350M-A - 445
Zotac GTX 1080 8GB DDR5 Mini - 2659
Super Flower Leadex Gold 650W - 479
Corsair Spec case - 299

RM6046 total (C-Zone prices)
Thanks TristanX.
Sorry for the questions but I am a noob for rigs.

So I just rely on the cooling fans provided by the GPU instead of a separate cooling component?

For Option 1:
1) Why G.Skill FlareX? Better speed? If i can't find it on sale, should i still use Kingston?
2) How come Silverstone ML08B/RVZ02 is better than Fractal, since it is much more expensive?
3) Is cube ITX considered a mini ITX? Would cube ITX be a better choice if the aesthetics are not the requirement?

For Option 2:
4) Any key differences between Asus Prime B350M-A vs Gigabyte AB350N Gaming WIFI? Asus Prime B350M-A is cheaper so it has less features? Seems like Gigabyte AB350N Gaming WIFI has more USB ports?
5) ITX shouldn't be used for GTX 1080 due to insufficient space for cooling?

I noticed that HDD was not suggested. Due to limit of my given budget is it?

If I increase my budget to RM6500 to 7000, which component should I upgrade or add?

TristanX
post Oct 2 2017, 03:10 PM

Where is my stars?
24,346 posts

QUOTE(Nyanmaru @ Oct 2 2017, 01:11 PM)
I can just recycle PSU/Motherboard/casing/SSD as long as i find a 1151 socket GPU/ so only need to find processor/GPU in that regard .
Yup.

Core i5-7500 or i7-7700 - 869/1379
Zotac GTX 1050 Ti 4GB DDR5 - 729

Done

QUOTE(meemee555 @ Oct 2 2017, 01:13 PM)
So you're saying I don't need to upgrade anything else? Wouldn't there be any compatibility issues or bottleneck if I upgrade my gpu only?
i5-3470 can handle up to GTX 1060/RX 580. PCI Express is backward compatible.

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 2 2017, 02:10 PM)
Thanks TristanX.
Sorry for the questions but I am a noob for rigs.

So I just rely on the cooling fans provided by the GPU instead of a separate cooling component?

For Option 1:
1) Why G.Skill FlareX? Better speed? If i can't find it on sale, should i still use Kingston?
2) How come Silverstone ML08B/RVZ02 is better than Fractal, since it is much more expensive?
3) Is cube ITX considered a mini ITX? Would cube ITX be a better choice if the aesthetics are not the requirement?

For Option 2:
4) Any key differences between Asus Prime B350M-A vs Gigabyte AB350N Gaming WIFI? Asus Prime B350M-A is cheaper so it has less features? Seems like Gigabyte AB350N Gaming WIFI has more USB ports?
5) ITX shouldn't be used for GTX 1080 due to insufficient space for cooling?

I noticed that HDD was not suggested. Due to limit of my given budget is it?

If I increase my budget to RM6500 to 7000, which component should I upgrade or add?
1. FlareX is optimized for AMD. Better stability and maybe, slight performance boost.
2. I did not say better. Price is about the same.
3. Cube has less width but taller. It is aesthetics.

4. The price already tells you it has more things.
5. ITX cases usually makes the graphic card directly draw air from outside. Should not have cooling issue unless you put it on poorly ventilated area.

For additional budget, add the hard disk. I don't favor less than 7200rpm.

WD Blue 1TB
Seagate 2TB
Hitachi is banned for me due to bad warranty service.

You can use the rest of the extra money for aesthetics or GPU with better heatsink.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Oct 2 2017, 03:13 PM
Songchien
post Oct 2 2017, 05:24 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 2 2017, 03:10 PM)
Yup.

Done
i5-3470 can handle up to GTX 1060/RX 580. PCI Express is backward compatible.
1. FlareX is optimized for AMD. Better stability and maybe, slight performance boost.
2. I did not say better. Price is about the same.
3. Cube has less width but taller. It is aesthetics.

4. The price already tells you it has more things.
5. ITX cases usually makes the graphic card directly draw air from outside. Should not have cooling issue unless you put it on poorly ventilated area.

For additional budget, add the hard disk. I don't favor less than 7200rpm.

WD Blue 1TB
Seagate 2TB
Hitachi is banned for me due to bad warranty service.

You can use the rest of the extra money for aesthetics or GPU with better heatsink.
Want to tumpang. Let's say the Gskill FlareX is rated 2400mhz. Can it be overclocked to like 3000mhz?
Nyanmaru
post Oct 2 2017, 05:29 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 2 2017, 03:10 PM)
Yup.

Done
Thanks for answering man, is my 500w psu enough for the graphic card or do i have to upgrade?

This post has been edited by Nyanmaru: Oct 2 2017, 05:41 PM

1385 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:53 AM