*LONPAC insurance medical card*
bryancsk
Aug 3 2017, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Aug 2 2017, 05:25 PM) when go hospital,just call lonpac telephone?????no agent means no after sales swrvice? Actually most of the insurance company engages third party administrators like Asia Assistance to handle their clients hospital admissions. As long as you are covered they can trace in through their System. Just show them your medical card, they will assist you on the process.
SUSPLOUFFLE
Aug 3 2017, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(bryancsk @ Aug 3 2017, 11:39 AM) Actually most of the insurance company engages third party administrators like Asia Assistance to handle their clients hospital admissions. As long as you are covered they can trace in through their System. Just show them your medical card, they will assist you on the process. you are lonpac car insurance agent? or general insurance? i want to buy lonpac medical
SUSPLOUFFLE
Aug 3 2017, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 28 2017, 08:51 AM) if you got budget problem go for this https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/you still purchase insurance under major insurance companies but minus the agent fees. I'm getting 30% commision from agent fees back to me in a year. I think this is the future where you can buy insurance online without the need to go through agents and best of all you go to pick what you want, what you need not what agents think you should get https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/hi,bro,only 5 company in fundsupermart no lonpac leh
SUSPLOUFFLE
Aug 3 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Feb 28 2017, 05:32 PM) Don't worry. I'm one of the LONPAC medical card buyer. What they offer is far more worthy than other competitor. If you need a contact, i can advise you an agent . Please pm me I want to buy lonpac.may you give me details?
SUSPLOUFFLE
Aug 3 2017, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 28 2017, 08:51 AM) if you got budget problem go for this https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/you still purchase insurance under major insurance companies but minus the agent fees. I'm getting 30% commision from agent fees back to me in a year. I think this is the future where you can buy insurance online without the need to go through agents and best of all you go to pick what you want, what you need not what agents think you should get what company and medical plan you buy???/ only lonpac have unlimited icu room
Avangelice
Aug 3 2017, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Aug 3 2017, 01:22 PM) what company and medical plan you buy???/ only lonpac have unlimited icu room before buying remember to check how vast is lonpac coverage. how many panel hospitals near you. can it cover you internationally and so on and so forth. sure you get unlimited icu but only covers Putrajaya hospital while you stay in Klang sure gg. make sure it's accepted everywhere before buying. I got MCIS because the medical coverage is better than Prudential
bryancsk
Aug 4 2017, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Aug 3 2017, 12:52 PM) you are lonpac car insurance agent? or general insurance? i want to buy lonpac medical Lonpac is a general insurance company, we deal with all types of general insurance. their Medisecure Centurial and Plus is under hospitalization and surgical insurance . I have to say if you are comparing the annual limits of each insurance company, Lonpac has one of the lowest because they have not updated their plan since 2015. If you are referring to Unlimited ICU room days, it is depended on the annual limit you have so lets just say you have a RM 500,000 Annual Limit, once all your medical expenses have used up this limit then the policy is no longer in forced. Other plans seperate the medical cost and room and board, so do take note on that. The only thing that Lonpac is good for is their increasing annual limit every 5 years, if you plan to stick with a plan for a long time.
niceguypenang
Oct 28 2017, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 3 2017, 01:37 PM) before buying remember to check how vast is lonpac coverage. how many panel hospitals near you. can it cover you internationally and so on and so forth. sure you get unlimited icu but only covers Putrajaya hospital while you stay in Klang sure gg. make sure it's accepted everywhere before buying. I got MCIS because the medical coverage is better than Prudential I also plan to extend my coverage with standalone medical as it provide higher coverage. I am looking into MCIS as it does provide very high coverage compare to LonPac. I see some of the item with As Charged, subject to Reasonable & Customary Charges in one of their quote. How and in what circumstances the item will be place under “Subject to Reasonable & Customary Charges” This is very subjective. Anyone could please spell out the condition in full detail? This seem to be like provide the coverage yet holding back???
smartinvestor01
Oct 28 2017, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Aug 2 2017, 05:25 PM) when go hospital,just call lonpac telephone?????no agent means no after sales swrvice? I did not buy Lonpac Insurance but if you are talking about after sales service, i think i share my experience:- My mum previously was admitted to the hospital. I show the medical card to the hospital then they do the claiming for my mum. During that time, no agent is involved. Its direct between me and the hospital. So I think not so much of a concern when there is a need to claim. This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Oct 28 2017, 06:08 PM
SUSPLOUFFLE
Oct 29 2017, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Oct 28 2017, 06:07 PM) I did not buy Lonpac Insurance but if you are talking about after sales service, i think i share my experience:- My mum previously was admitted to the hospital. I show the medical card to the hospital then they do the claiming for my mum. During that time, no agent is involved. Its direct between me and the hospital. So I think not so much of a concern when there is a need to claim. where is your agent???? but can claim fast right?? Lonpac is public bank group company,customer service should good
SUSPLOUFFLE
Oct 29 2017, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 3 2017, 01:37 PM) before buying remember to check how vast is lonpac coverage. how many panel hospitals near you. can it cover you internationally and so on and so forth. sure you get unlimited icu but only covers Putrajaya hospital while you stay in Klang sure gg. make sure it's accepted everywhere before buying. I got MCIS because the medical coverage is better than Prudential What coverage +???
smartinvestor01
Oct 31 2017, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Oct 29 2017, 02:22 AM) where is your agent???? but can claim fast right?? Lonpac is public bank group company,customer service should good When moments are critical, I just show the medical card.. That time, my mum is using Prudential by the way.. Then, full stop.. The agent only contacted us to see if we need help.. We managed to settle everything on our own.. This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Oct 31 2017, 06:19 PM
SUSPLOUFFLE
Nov 1 2017, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Oct 31 2017, 06:19 PM) When moments are critical, I just show the medical card.. That time, my mum is using Prudential by the way.. Then, full stop.. The agent only contacted us to see if we need help.. We managed to settle everything on our own.. So claim ok???call customer service?
smartinvestor01
Nov 2 2017, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Nov 1 2017, 10:59 AM) So claim ok???call customer service? The hospital somehow directly called the insurance company for further verification after i show the medical card.. The next day, the Letter of Guarantee was issued to the insurance company, and my mum got discharge. Settled everything..
kw
Nov 5 2017, 07:59 PM
Hi All,
I'm currently also in the midst of choosing a medical plan, lonpac is one of my shortlisted plan. As most of other has highlighted the point about the claim procedure, which think should be quite direct if we are admitted to hospital, if the medical card is recognized by the hospital it should be no problem to settle thefor medical bill. However, how about those follow up (before & after hospitalization) medical & doctor consultation claim? Especially if we don't purchase the policy through the insurance agent, how should the claim make? Is it complicated to do the claim? Anyone with experience can advice?
Ewa Wa
Nov 9 2017, 05:24 PM
I'm personally is an insurance agent. When come to claim, i would say quite complicated. Agent has said complicated how about customer? I been dealing a claim and i run to hospital few times and make sure all the receipts and forms and lab report are completed. If buying directly from insurance company then just prepared to do the claim by ur own and run up & down when still sick.
SUSjdgobio
Nov 9 2017, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Nov 9 2017, 05:24 PM) I'm personally is an insurance agent. When come to claim, i would say quite complicated. Agent has said complicated how about customer? I been dealing a claim and i run to hospital few times and make sure all the receipts and forms and lab report are completed. If buying directly from insurance company then just prepared to do the claim by ur own and run up & down when still sick. Nicely done agent
apathen
Nov 10 2017, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Nov 9 2017, 05:24 PM) I'm personally is an insurance agent. When come to claim, i would say quite complicated. Agent has said complicated how about customer? I been dealing a claim and i run to hospital few times and make sure all the receipts and forms and lab report are completed. If buying directly from insurance company then just prepared to do the claim by ur own and run up & down when still sick. mind telling us why for cashless medical plan the claim still complicated?
epie
Nov 10 2017, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Nov 2 2017, 05:53 PM) The hospital somehow directly called the insurance company for further verification after i show the medical card.. The next day, the Letter of Guarantee was issued to the insurance company, and my mum got discharge. Settled everything.. same experience here no need agent for my case
lifebalance
Nov 10 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(apathen @ Nov 10 2017, 01:29 AM) mind telling us why for cashless medical plan the claim still complicated? it's not really that complicated if you know the process. Just need experience