125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Official Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread, The "mirror" clamchell~~

GongFuChau
post Apr 24 2007, 11:52 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Apr 24 2007, 11:20 PM)
wah...havent check this thread for a day it has so many post d. anyway i read untill i pening, i think some of u are talking bout the snow effect thinggy rite? why dont have le? izit after u update firmware then kenot d? i havent update yet n mine has really nice snow effect...
means when u close the flip got snow effect too?
TSryosuke
post Apr 24 2007, 11:55 PM

1,142 posts

wah..finally finish my final exam...hehe..i still stuck in R1ED fw..will go to se service centre and flash to latest fw soon...will try to update with you all about the snow effect thing... icon_rolleyes.gif
butterflydarling
post Apr 25 2007, 08:54 AM

544 posts

oh
close that time dont have la....the new FW got ar?
koalanne
post Apr 25 2007, 01:10 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Apr 24 2007, 08:47 PM)
mr shiney dont cho lor when want to use it or open the casing loo
should have even its B001

u mean the crystal cover like mine above?
i think its fine i didnt scratch it even when i want to seperate the cover for cleaning
doh.gif  be gentler to ur phone!
not really...and no zoom mode ..nah i dont want it either lousy zooming pixels
everyones the same i think  smile.gif
erm..i cant reli see the casing for ur phone clearly but its like those normal type of crystal casing..hard wan..not skinning haha. oh yea..this phone no zoom mode for the 2mp cam?? i thought that got digital zoom rite?means when u take pic cant zoom at all? another thing: IF the phone do get scratches,do u all tink it wud be more obvious on the black or blue surface?
MR.Shiney
post Apr 25 2007, 04:15 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

dude,

dont you be MORE careful when handling ur phone that u just bought
days ago? sweat.gif yes, i did and when i want to clamp it. it scratched.
aww well....

black stands out more IMO. ouchies.. laugh.gif
koalanne
post Apr 25 2007, 11:13 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Apr 25 2007, 04:15 PM)
dude,

dont you be MORE careful when handling ur phone that u just bought
days ago? sweat.gif yes, i did and when i want to clamp it. it scratched.
aww well....

black stands out more IMO. ouchies.. laugh.gif
ha?u clamp the phone oso can get scratched?!
scratches stand out more on black ar?Aihs=.= i thought of getting black sumore doh.gif
swks26
post Apr 26 2007, 08:27 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

But i think most of the scratches are only visible under light. Like if i put my phone under my tablelight i can see it.
butterflydarling
post Apr 26 2007, 10:34 AM

544 posts

aiyaaa.... i sakit hati for u guys...b more gentle la... i protect my fon with my life 1. last time the k700i i have dont have to jaga.... simply throw oso can work n no scratches....this phone very fragile...i drop once n its like sot sot d. i oso dunno why. kenot assign ringtone to contact!! ='(
MR.Shiney
post Apr 26 2007, 11:59 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Apr 25 2007, 11:13 PM)
ha?u clamp the phone oso can get scratched?!
scratches stand out more on black ar?Aihs=.= i thought of getting black sumore  doh.gif
clamping the casing to the phone. tongue.gif

QUOTE(swks26 @ Apr 26 2007, 08:27 AM)
But i think most of the scratches are only visible under light. Like if i put my phone under  my tablelight i can see it.
i think u didnt understand how major the scratch is.
the paint is so thin. it scratched the paint. if i scratched
it it'll peel off. now can u see how serious this is?. cry.gif

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Apr 26 2007, 10:34 AM)
aiyaaa.... i sakit hati for u guys...b more gentle la... i protect my fon with my life 1. last time the k700i i have dont have to jaga.... simply throw oso can work n no scratches....this phone very fragile...i drop once n its like sot sot d. i oso dunno why. kenot assign ringtone to contact!! ='(
this is actually my first time owning an se. i like it bcoz of
its simplicity. since i like modding, last time i did explored
my nokia ngage. and the possibilities... ate up almost all of my time laugh.gif
but this phone if u throw it. haih. i'd rather
hang myself laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 26 2007, 08:17 PM
swks26
post Apr 26 2007, 07:47 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Hahha. Same lor my firsy SE phone. Cause of the design,colour and its functions is like quite good.. got Songs, 2mb camera etc. Hhehe.

kerrk
post Apr 26 2007, 10:20 PM

464 posts

got a problem with my phone...used to be able to type in chinese language but now, i can't even change the language. the option is there but it cannot be selected. wht's the problem? =/
estara
post Apr 27 2007, 01:56 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Apr 23 2007, 08:22 PM)
means must be talking to someone on the phone only got that effect la?
Yeah in my case...

QUOTE(GongFuChau)
Not must be making a call. In my case, i got that effect whenever i close the flip before it shows the time.
Lucky you ler.... sleep.gif

QUOTE(koalanne)
oh yea..just wanna ask z610 users here..hows the camera?are u guys satisfied with the pics taken using the phone?

The camera's nothing to shout about but it's alright.

Like Mr.Shiney it's also my first time owning a SE phone. I was a Nokia diehard until recently when Nokia's phone design sucks. I care a lot about design. But I'd say I still prefer Nokia's UI though...Anyway! I'm really happy with my z610i now. I really take extra care on handling and usually I'm good at it.

About the famous Snow Effect topic, do you think it has anything to do with z610i and z610 versions??? Might not be very logical but just an innocent curious thought. And since mine's not an ori. set, if I bring to SE service center and update there, will they hate me??? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by estara: Apr 27 2007, 02:10 PM
baowen
post Apr 27 2007, 05:13 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(estara @ Apr 27 2007, 01:56 PM)

About the famous Snow Effect topic, do you think it has anything to do with z610i and z610 versions??? Might not be very logical but just an innocent curious thought. And since mine's not an ori. set, if I bring to SE service center and update there, will they hate me??? unsure.gif
they will not hate you.. they will more welcome you... coz they earn extra tongue.gif

yuren09
post Apr 27 2007, 07:59 PM

105 posts

took my ap set to se service center today to upgrade the firmware. Now my phone got the 'snow effect' when close the clam, it costs me rm40... current firmware version is R1JG001.
estara
post Apr 27 2007, 07:59 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Apr 27 2007, 05:13 PM)
they will not hate you.. they will more welcome you... coz they earn extra tongue.gif
Eheheheh.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(yuren09 @ Apr 27 2007, 07:59 PM)
took my ap set to se service center today to upgrade the firmware. Now my phone got the 'snow effect' when close the clam, it costs me rm40... current firmware version is R1JG001.

Which one did you go to?

This post has been edited by estara: Apr 27 2007, 08:02 PM
yuren09
post Apr 27 2007, 08:23 PM

105 posts

i went service center inside penang perangin mall.. biggrin.gif
kerrk
post Apr 27 2007, 09:25 PM

464 posts

i can't seem to change the writing language of my phone like i used to. what happened and how do i cure that problem? =/
sonyclie77
post Apr 27 2007, 10:46 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(kerrk @ Apr 27 2007, 09:25 PM)
i can't seem to change the writing language of my phone like i used to. what happened and how do i cure that problem? =/
Perhaps your firmware's corrupted.

Try bringing it to a service centre and have them check it out.

Most probably a reflash of the firmware will solve the problem. smile.gif
GongFuChau
post Apr 28 2007, 12:23 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

So does this conclude that update firmware in SE service center will get the snow effect and SEUS won't?
butterflydarling
post Apr 28 2007, 12:51 AM

544 posts

oh thank god that they welcome ap set!!! hahaha~

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 PM