Sony-Ericsson Official Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread, The "mirror" clamchell~~

MR.Shiney
post Apr 22 2007, 12:03 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

new owner here! biggrin.gif

after 1 week of usage i successfully scratched my front plate!
thanks to my crystal casing woo! cry.gif
MR.Shiney
post Apr 22 2007, 02:29 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 22 2007, 12:20 PM)
wow MR.Shiney from PSP section also coming over biggrin.gif

wow u mean u "successfully" scratched your front plate? hehe!

anyway, what colour is yours?
yup, tongue.gif
a complete transformation from psp to z610i tongue.gif hehe.
yup, the crystal casing crapping my fon!.
left a big scratch at the left side cry.gif

mine is black brows.gif to remind my psp blush.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 22 2007, 02:30 PM
MR.Shiney
post Apr 22 2007, 06:57 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 22 2007, 02:56 PM)
sold off ur psp to get z610???
well, um not exactly.
i just sold off my psp to take my mind off games which
also lessen my addict to lowyat.net. seems like not workin laugh.gif

i just walk by a handphone shop with 1k inside my pocket. then i saw this baby.
and i picked it up tongue.gif
not really thinking clearly why i picked it up.
i want to upgrade. and music is my life. and along the way
try 3g.

whats the snow effect?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 22 2007, 07:00 PM
MR.Shiney
post Apr 23 2007, 03:38 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 22 2007, 07:03 PM)
wow, you are bringing 1k cash around ya!

the snow effect,
try making a call now, then look into the mirror
with you holding the phone
you'll see the snowy effect thru the external display when you are talking over the phone
hehe, nothing happened bro.
where's the link to upgrade?

QUOTE(koalanne @ Apr 22 2007, 08:30 PM)
hah?!how did u scratch the phone cos of the crystal casing??Oh man..now i reli duno if i shud use crystal casing anot...
its safe IF u dont open and put it back so much.
i got this by the third time i opened my casing.
and ITS HUGE scratch! ouch..

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 23 2007, 03:44 PM
MR.Shiney
post Apr 23 2007, 03:44 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 23 2007, 03:40 PM)
nothing happened??
huh u didnt see the snowy effect on the external screen when you're on the phone??

and ouchh, i feel the pain
HUGE scratch  sweat.gif
for latest firmware?
i didnt uprgade yet
mind giving me the link bro? smile.gif

will post a pic to show the scratch.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 23 2007, 03:45 PM
MR.Shiney
post Apr 23 2007, 08:49 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

does dialing 122 counts? tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Apr 24 2007, 02:03 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

haha, mine didnt upgraded got snow effect rclxm9.gif
MR.Shiney
post Apr 25 2007, 04:15 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

dude,

dont you be MORE careful when handling ur phone that u just bought
days ago? sweat.gif yes, i did and when i want to clamp it. it scratched.
aww well....

black stands out more IMO. ouchies.. laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Apr 26 2007, 11:59 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ Apr 25 2007, 11:13 PM)
ha?u clamp the phone oso can get scratched?!
scratches stand out more on black ar?Aihs=.= i thought of getting black sumore  doh.gif
clamping the casing to the phone. tongue.gif

QUOTE(swks26 @ Apr 26 2007, 08:27 AM)
But i think most of the scratches are only visible under light. Like if i put my phone under  my tablelight i can see it.
i think u didnt understand how major the scratch is.
the paint is so thin. it scratched the paint. if i scratched
it it'll peel off. now can u see how serious this is?. cry.gif

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Apr 26 2007, 10:34 AM)
aiyaaa.... i sakit hati for u guys...b more gentle la... i protect my fon with my life 1. last time the k700i i have dont have to jaga.... simply throw oso can work n no scratches....this phone very fragile...i drop once n its like sot sot d. i oso dunno why. kenot assign ringtone to contact!! ='(
this is actually my first time owning an se. i like it bcoz of
its simplicity. since i like modding, last time i did explored
my nokia ngage. and the possibilities... ate up almost all of my time laugh.gif
but this phone if u throw it. haih. i'd rather
hang myself laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 26 2007, 08:17 PM
MR.Shiney
post Apr 30 2007, 11:31 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

wish me luck,
im buying a new pair of blueband bluetooth stereo headset
to be paired with my lovely z610i blush.gif
rclxm9.gif cant wait! b/band+z610i = match making heaven! rclxm9.gif
MR.Shiney
post May 3 2007, 02:43 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(estara @ May 2 2007, 01:57 PM)
You mean 'match made in heaven'?? tongue.gif
err.. whatever fits tongue.gif laugh.gif
i didnt bought it YET.
yesterday i've tried the motorola brand bt stereo headphones from lowyat.
and IT SOUNDS GREAT!!
but all itech b/band sells for a whooping RM450!!
lucky i can get less than half of that price brows.gif
MR.Shiney
post May 9 2007, 06:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

black here!

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 8 2007, 10:37 PM)
i'm just selling ori sony m2 1gb for rm 160 each  laugh.gif

Btw Z610i shouldn't be a problem supporting 2gb since K800i runs it well.
bought my itech blueband from this dude.
this guy the bestlah. tongue.gif
got the patience for my behavior :Lol
even wishing me well from my recent fever tongue.gif

wait ya bro jimmy.
will comment as soon as the headset arrives..
which.. not yet by the way... cant wait!.. rclxm9.gif

MR.Shiney
post May 9 2007, 10:12 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

does any1 here got any user bars for our z610i?
MR.Shiney
post May 11 2007, 09:28 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

guys, my itech blueband just arrived today.
awh dude.. the bass is awesome!!!.
absolutely easy to pair with my z610i.

now i luv my z610i even more, matching black colours too! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: May 11 2007, 09:29 PM
MR.Shiney
post May 12 2007, 05:02 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ May 11 2007, 11:06 PM)
What's an itech blueband? show? @@"
this one drool.gif

MR.Shiney
post May 12 2007, 06:27 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ May 12 2007, 05:16 PM)
O. Its only in blue? well i'm using normal earphones xD
black and white also ^^
but seriously.. the quality of the product... is like..
stepped once.. broken forever laugh.gif
i recommedn you guys buy the motorola model.
i've tested it in lowyat. superb bass, leather padded around the
ear piece.. and a whooping rm450 same as the itech brand smile.gif
MR.Shiney
post May 13 2007, 10:50 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 12 2007, 11:30 PM)
wah so expensive mer????mayb cox is BT lo...i using senheiser MPX 70 oso 200++ le....sound nt bad...
um.. izzit wireless? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 12 2007, 11:38 PM)
no la, raining day...de road got water, so jus slip it lo...i dint drive fast as well.....

sure, stil negotiating bout my business....sure, if JADI, i will give discount for all LYN forumers lol...
i kept forgetting bout the accident. well, sorry to hear that too.
and if ur "business" came true. how bout making non-profitable sales first laugh.gif thumbup.gif
juz jokin' laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post May 18 2007, 09:24 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ May 18 2007, 12:12 AM)
it will actualli get loose? is urs loose?  blink.gif
my z610i is just a month old and the hinges already loosen abit.
yea, its true. i like flippin ma flips laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post May 19 2007, 04:28 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(koalanne @ May 19 2007, 01:50 AM)
hahah..cos from wat i see some of my frens using flip phones the thing ady loose..be it nokia or se..but after tighten the flip,its not very nice to use d..like..not smooth like dat la..but i guess..the most important tihng is can tighten and dun fall off la -.-
not smooth? they tighten it or change the parts?
possible a to change mine? arggh.. flippin phones..
always a headache. but i didnt regret buying a sexy phone brows.gif

QUOTE(estara @ May 19 2007, 04:11 PM)
Last week I dreamt that my phone's hinge were so loose that the phone flips all the way to the back...
when i read this i was drinking, and water came out from my nose
blady funny laugh.gif laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post May 20 2007, 04:32 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(estara @ May 20 2007, 01:43 AM)
Nyahahah laugh.gif sorry 'bout that. But I was really worried in my dream and then when I woke up I was so happy that the flip was still 'tight'.

denggit.. mine loosen.. now im starting to close the flips more
carefully as i did before. but, the open and closing habits
cant go lah tongue.gif very hardcore sms, music, ppl calling thru all the times..
cant just leave it laugh.gif

dang, now just noticed. my z610i caller history going
haywire ady, cant record any new incoming, outgoing calls.
thinking of switching phones lar.. cry.gif

0.0435sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:09 AM