QUOTE(Rabel @ Dec 20 2017, 05:23 PM)
Once bank puts up lelong, other interested parties cannot potong jalan except owner or bank made mistake.Tis is not a public auction.
SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 18) [OWNER'S HUAT THREAD], Township with First Mall in Semenyih
Dec 21 2017, 12:33 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Dec 21 2017, 08:33 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 21 2017, 06:50 AM) your wrong once again. btw having monitored the market I see a few units that owners pay off and quickly rejoin the auction market. that could be the reason. wait a few months LA. U mean after the bank advertise a lelong unit...if you as public person interested, u can privately make an offer to the bank to buy the property before it goes to auction? |
Jan 5 2018, 04:14 PM
Jan 6 2018, 02:01 PM
Jan 6 2018, 11:46 PM
Jan 10 2018, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Seven-colour @ Jan 10 2018, 02:18 PM) Hello guys, just to check anyone of Grandlis owners here has done kitchen extension at the back ? too early to tok now.May I know, what is the procedure or any advice. I’m actually looking into possiblity to extend the kitchen since existing one looks a bit small. Appreciate your inputs.... many thanks wait for VPed first and obtain approved designs from developer. |
Jan 20 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(tongyk @ Jan 20 2018, 02:12 AM) semenyih eco series is doing poorly in term of rental market. probably due to the demand is not so strong. some are renting 1k in basic. personally think tat ecohill township stand advantage compare to majestic but the rental in majestic is slightly higher. Traditionally landed rental lose to highrise because of facilities, But frankly I'll rent landed if the price is on par. started to worry my apartment in semenyih ... 'I'll rent landed if the price is on par'you are expecting apartment rental to go up to rm1k OR landed to come down to rm700 per month? there is floor pricing for apartments in semenyik I think. Min Rm500 per month lah I would have thought. not everybody likes landed for rent....unit too large to maintain, need to be 'friendly' to your neigbours and its cost far too much money to reno landed from the view point of owner and cost too much money to make it comfortable stay for tenant. |
Jan 23 2018, 04:29 PM
I believe all international schools have private school elements.
but not all private schools have international schools elements. |
Feb 10 2018, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(wolftheyorkie @ Feb 10 2018, 01:08 PM) Thanks Sam. I’m still surprised how SP Ecohill 2 will fare considering that the pricing is very simmilar to other gated and guarded strata title developments like Eco Forest, Diamond Hill etc.. Ecohill 1 is at a premium price because of the location but Ecohill 2 is already at Beranang area. Seh1 also same approach leh.....semua common area also handed back to local council.Furthermore if it’s fenced nd guarded then all the Parks and gardens planned will be handed back to MPKJ which means the maintenance will soon go downhill. |
Feb 10 2018, 07:20 PM
Feb 11 2018, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 11 2018, 11:06 AM) DMC just an agreement between purchaser and developer, so that owners have additional to rules to comply. It is hard to apply to public though. In theory, after the the common properties are handed over to local authorities, actually we can't stop people from entering because the owner only owns the house, not the common area. Nonetheless, in real practice, I don't think people can just simply go into the FnG area. There will be hassle for sure. It is just like Setia Ecopark, they are individual title with DMC as well. But, don't think one will insist want to go in and sue the Residents Association / Management Company because barring them from entering. Maybe the owner who refuse to pay the maintenance fee will do so, but it will most likely bring to court case. I must say that for fng, If one insists of going in, the security will tail them like a dog. https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015...egal-fed-court/ Strata title is quite straight forward, the land is subdivided into parcel and every owner owns the parcel. Common properties shall be handled by JMB/MC and yes basically they can restrict people to go in. In return, all the expenses to maintain the common properties shall be charged to JMB/MC, which ultimately will comes from the parcel owners. This means higher rate of maintenance fee is inevitable. Even approved guest, security still follow them up to the designated home itself. I know some fng guards are doing this. now......you guys need to be aware that.....fng like SEH, the permit to operate so called 'temporary guardhouse' is renewable....depends on local council's requirement. Some yearly, some 2 years once. for original owners, they were made to sign dmc, therefore can say that 100% consent to guardhouse. I believe for subsale, setia also insisted that subsale buyers signed DMC as well. Fng will continue as long as local council's permit is issued. If one fine day council decided not to renew permit, the guardhouse has to pull down and it will be free for all to enter...... |
Feb 11 2018, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(wolftheyorkie @ Feb 11 2018, 12:12 PM) Can owner refuse to pay maintenance if it is under DMC? By law cannot right? The DMC signed btw owner and JMB is not governed by laws such as strata title act.Oh no seems our nice Oriental Garden will be handed back to the authorities at some point😭😭😭 Bro Sam, any idea if Jade hills are Strata or individual title with DMC? its contractually binding both parties macam common laws like in contract in commercial world. you can not paying if you arent satisfied with the services and all JMB can do is bring you to court as civil case. Meaning it will be expensive for both parties, especially the losing party. unlike strata title which is under an Act (or law), JMB can teruk compounded you via the power entrusted in the Act for you to take action, including lelong off your property. since 2013, no council approved anymore FnG after the strata title act 2013 came into power. The older ones are allowed to continue with reviews by council. Jade Hills was launched in 2010. Individual title. I dont know how SEH managed to get FnG. I believe FnG in SEH is slightly different from JH. |
Feb 11 2018, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 11 2018, 12:41 PM) No crystal ball to predict future.. If local authorities would like to tear down the guard houses, as at the current scenario, I presume more than 80% of guard houses in landed property within KV will be affected as they are individual title.. not really. Each council has its own power. Doesn't mean if MBKajang banned fng, MBPJ needs to follow also.some councils required 70% of house owners to put temporary guardhouse, some required 100%. |
Feb 11 2018, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 11 2018, 12:50 PM) those after 2013......guardhouses and fencing can only be installed AFTER vped.developers will then present council with the 100% owners agreed to guarded with DMC. before 2013, developer will build guardhouse and fencing before vp. |
Feb 11 2018, 03:54 PM
Know yr risk appetite b4 buying non strata landed.
Everything is hanky dory when vped.... See how long you can wear the smile in yr face. |
Feb 11 2018, 03:54 PM
Feb 11 2018, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(wolftheyorkie @ Feb 11 2018, 03:58 PM) U cannot educate everybody.Even buyers of strata popety also confused.....insisted that want tp dry their clothes at car porch lah...change main door lah...inatall grilles lah change main gate lah....rear extenaion lah...macam macam. |
Feb 11 2018, 05:20 PM
Feb 20 2018, 11:59 AM
Watlioa....
Badminton courts share with basketball court one meh? I thought its a big building...... |
Feb 26 2018, 01:06 PM
Sei loh....even developer also look down on purchasing power of semenyih nangz......
Really no phase 2 n 3 for setia mall kah? |
| Change to: | 0.0719sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:52 PM |