SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 18) [OWNER'S HUAT THREAD], Township with First Mall in Semenyih
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 6 2018, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Mar 6 2018, 01:26 PM) They choose correct timing to do event also..the completion of 360 clubhouse will let potential buyer have more confident about their commitment to the project. their recent lauunches not selling well rite? kingvilles and some other LSMDs and etc......
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 7 2018, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Mar 7 2018, 07:56 AM) Tram system coming 2 kajang, bangi, cj n putrajaya but nt semenyih😣will link 2 bangi hsr stn n kajang mrt stn Study only lah......at this stage. Why tram and not monorail? Many countries already do away with tram. Those keeping them are for nostalgia value only. How many system we need to have?
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 7 2018, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 7 2018, 11:24 AM) SPAD said monorail 50% more expensive in terms of construction and more costly to maintain woh.. 53km tram service.. Make full one round needs 2.5 - 3.0 hours?  Tram is landed......and move much slower. Dunno which smart politicians been sent to overseas and liked the idea. Cheaper just construct dedicated bus lane.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 9 2018, 11:19 AM
Auto reply?
Yes lah....
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 10 2018, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(alycetan @ Mar 10 2018, 12:35 PM) Hi all, I m a unit owner of Floris, may I ask when the maintenance fee is due to be paid? The management told me that it is to be paid on vacant possession date ie December 2017, even though I have not collect the key during then due late release of my loan. Could anyone please advise me? Thank you. Cannot be that clear cut lah....they still have to maintaom the whole development not just yr corridor.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 21 2018, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Maxccy @ Mar 21 2018, 10:43 AM) Nice..I saw the last part mentioned Starter Home in EcoHill 2. Meaning RM 500K ++ landed coming soon. True or not? Setia alam an 'established township' selling their starter home from 5xxk. Seh2 also selling the same price? Who will buy?
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 4 2018, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(kerkcp127 @ Apr 3 2018, 05:45 PM) haiz.....setia also goes with spam.......
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 6 2018, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 6 2018, 01:17 PM) No need 2 compare wth ph la, seh is brand new township wth em nxt door shud b able 2 attract them its a matter of time oni. Bank nt so soon mayb anthr 3 yrs If got petrol kiosk and the likes... Maybe got chansi to have mcd n kfc and perhaps sb.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 9 2018, 01:39 PM
Online banking can never replace traditional shop or branch. They just need smaller space
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 12 2018, 01:51 AM
Why so happy got two or three shops opened?
Tis afternoon the entire shops fronring street turn bazaar......
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 18 2018, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(nivota @ Apr 18 2018, 02:19 PM) sorry you are only partially right in this case, as a bank staff I am now looking to reduce the bank's presence by closing down the branches that are unprofitable and unable to do social services. Some branch will either be relocated, but some will close down completely. As the digital age and era of IR4.0 coming, banks are very very very reluctant to open new branch now as there are more and more people using mobile and internet banking. For digital branch wise, you should expect a bank branch with all the ATMs and CDMs at the side as well as stationed by 1 or 2 staffs only in the future. So you dun need to rent or buy digital branch to house yr atms n cdms and 1 or 2 staff? They are just hanging in the air?
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 19 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(nivota @ Apr 19 2018, 11:19 AM) Guess I just not telling the whole picture enough... To answer your question - yes those machine and people do need a branch to sit in to serve customers, but they will not be opening a new place to serve the purpose, most of the banks are now looking into converting existing branches to digital branches. Those days of opening new branches are just over, in fact in the long run (I'm referring to next 30 years) - the bank branches sitting in a landed property will slowly go out of picture, what you have in your smartphone will be the bank itself. still need physical branch lah for opening acc opening this and that, and space for atm machine and etc....... also as townships are expanding, you also need a present at new place as well. takkan expect your customers to travel 20 to 30kms just to visit your branch. there are still many cash biz around, mamak stalls hawker stalls and etc. How are they going to bank in their daily intake? 30yrs is a long time to predict unless gov do away completely with hard cash notes.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 20 2018, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(jeansandcorduroy @ Apr 19 2018, 04:35 PM) I agree. Singapore is moving towards cashless systems and e-payment for the entire city / island. I don't need to have a bank near where I live. Might be better too -- less chance of crime. I am in my 30s and I predict those younger than I will rely less on physical bank branches. How many restaurants you visited recently that said "sorry above rmxx only they accept credit or debit card"? Biz still prefer cash as with cash they can do more things under the sun and in the dark. Malaysia is NOT china or singapore.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 20 2018, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(jeansandcorduroy @ Apr 19 2018, 04:35 PM) I agree. Singapore is moving towards cashless systems and e-payment for the entire city / island. I don't need to have a bank near where I live. Might be better too -- less chance of crime. I am in my 30s and I predict those younger than I will rely less on physical bank branches. Its true that as emloyees most of us dont need to go bank anymore.....or less frequent. But we are not bizmen and we dun run biz. Ask them and see how often they go banks... Last yr i need to go to the bank 4 times to fix the stupid debit card. And tis year i need to go to bank to withdraw my fds in person bcos it cant be done online..... Welcome to malaysia.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 20 2018, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(jeansandcorduroy @ Apr 20 2018, 06:15 AM) 'We are not bizmen'? How do you know? Plenty of my peers in business have reduced reliance on cash payments. In fact the people I know who are making good profits in Malaysia are selling online almost entirely while the ones with shops are bleeding. You don't want to believe a banking professional in this thread who has said that banks are reducing physical branch numbers and you don't want to believe a 30-something who prefers online banking. OK lor... Tell me how yoy pay yr neigbourhood mamak stalls coin operator dobi and hawker stalls? Or pasar malam shopping? Wet market buy veggies and etc? The world doesnt revolve around 30-somethings that dun do grocery marketing, only shop on line and rely on food panda for their meals
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 20 2018, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(jeansandcorduroy @ Apr 20 2018, 08:50 AM) Who do you think will be interested in buying landed property in suburban areas in the years to come? In fact the 30-somethings who have made money selling online are already buying landed property for their own future stay in Kajang. The point isn't that cash is going away completely, it's that physical banking is becoming less necessary. All the signs are pointing that direction. Nobody is denying the fact that physical full banks are less significant now....but not everyone is doing banking online. Atm and downsized branches are still required especially on si beh far townships Banks are not just doing deposit and withdrawal. Anyhwere there is no mobile bank agents yet in malaysia.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 20 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(fusilad @ Apr 20 2018, 09:01 AM) Well....the argument is not to say the situation now..........I guess its more to what we will see within 10 years....well..maybe your are not aware ...I give two real life simple examples (that i recently encounter) 1) Some of the the mamak restaurant (@kajang) and bah kuh teh (@Senawang) already accepting mobile pay....(which is not hard to implement and its without high overhead cost) 2) Government dealings ( Palace of Justice @ putrajaya) , I need to pay just RM4 for document verification service but no cash over the counter accepted.....either debit card or got need to go out to do ATM transfer and bring back the receipt. Initial I insisted cash....but the option need to go ATM for transfer, put me out me off.... and i did used the debit card wave to pay it off. Actually I believe this topic is not so relevant under this forum site here (Eco Hill).....so I guess ...I ll end my statement on this here. Its relevent bcos seh residents crying for mbb. So yr samples of (1) they dont have min consumption like min rm30 or rm50 b4 can pay by cards? I find it very hard to believe for individually owned stores. Dun get me wrong. Am all for cashless society but retailers jist arent corporating bcos they still need to pay merchant fee.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 20 2018, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(propertyowner @ Apr 20 2018, 09:03 AM) It is true and factual reality that banks are cutting down their branches and go for digitalization and digitization - engage Fintechs and industry disruptors for potential collab. They also changed the methodology of connected infra & networks to improve ways of doing things. Future expansion will be very much on cloud base. Hence, banking and financial institutions megatrends will eventually adopt Digital Wallet and Contactless Payment. Yez eventually.....when? Nobody can tell.....next 5 yrs? Next 10yrs? In the meantime will banks willing to loose customers?