TSdwRK
post Apr 20 2017, 10:54 PM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Apr 20 2017, 09:18 PM)
my friend using Q10 pro install teamviewer and i can't access remotely

he install teamviewer qc with andriod 5
He runs Teamviewer QS, QS generates ID, keeps app running...

You run Teamviewer RC, enters his ID, click connect..

He accepts connection from you...done

I tried on Q16, working ok.

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 21 2017, 06:31 AM
NyOx
post Apr 21 2017, 07:40 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 20 2017, 11:54 PM)
He runs Teamviewer QS, QS generates ID, keeps app running...

You run Teamviewer RC, enters his ID, click connect..

He accepts connection from you...done

I tried on Q16, working ok.
done but not working dude. hmm its ok. solve already issues. thanks for replied.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 21 2017, 02:07 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(bpa @ Apr 21 2017, 02:04 PM)
Anybody want to sell their old android box?

Want to replace my old hypptv box sweat.gif

Or can suggest me good box within RM300 budget?
I might wanna sell my Minix X8-H Plus, but probably higher than your budget..
AVFAN
post Apr 21 2017, 02:58 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(bpa @ Apr 21 2017, 02:04 PM)
Anybody want to sell their old android box?

Want to replace my old hypptv box sweat.gif

Or can suggest me good box within RM300 budget?
what do u plan to do with it?

rm300... can get something - read page 1 suggestions.

tech moves fast.. the main trouble with used/old boxes is the android version.

get 5.1 or higher.

below that, certain things do not work or dun work well... u will eventually get frustrated.

AVFAN
post Apr 21 2017, 03:14 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(bpa @ Apr 21 2017, 03:09 PM)
mostly kodi i think.
if u know kodi already, then get a box at least android 5.0.

that is a requirement for kodi 17 to work.

below 5, can still use kodi 16 but over time, can expect more and more addons to phase out.

i would think all boxes, cheap or expensive will work with kodi.

but i can't comment on the specifics as i have not used the cheapest boxes...
myeddylim
post Apr 21 2017, 06:48 PM

189 posts

i will donate my m8s for those who want to try to revive it. smile.gif
muncheno
post Apr 21 2017, 07:33 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(myeddylim @ Apr 21 2017, 06:48 PM)
i will donate my m8s for those who want to try to revive it. smile.gif
Still not yet resolve?
Send to me , I help you solve it.

I will help you short emmc and reflash to Android 5.
myeddylim
post Apr 21 2017, 08:10 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Apr 21 2017, 07:33 PM)
Still not yet resolve?
Send to me , I help you solve it.

I will help you short emmc and reflash to Android 5.
sure, where you located?
wurz
post Apr 22 2017, 12:15 AM

181 posts

Is the Himedia Q10 Pro overkill for a Samsung UA55KU6000? It is a 4K, 8 bit TV, with "HDR".

If it is, what should I head for? the Minux still overkill?
voncrane
post Apr 22 2017, 12:21 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ Apr 22 2017, 12:15 AM)
Is the Himedia Q10 Pro overkill for a Samsung UA55KU6000? It is a 4K, 8 bit TV, with "HDR".

Neither HiMedia' or Minix' flagship devices are overkill for the TV. Question you should ask yourself is if they are overkill for your requirements. Personally, I love me a really good flagship device.. Power on, do my biz, put back on standby or shutdown.. Zero issues.
voncrane
post Apr 22 2017, 12:30 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

AVFAN
post Apr 22 2017, 01:15 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ Apr 22 2017, 12:15 AM)

if u do a lot of playback of high quality videos incl 1080p, 4k, hdr, the box fits with the tv well.

more so if u have a 4k hdr avr for home theater with hd audio.

in contrast, if u only playback sd stuff or use low level apps, both box and tv will be overkill!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 22 2017, 01:17 AM
starz92
post Apr 22 2017, 09:11 AM

1,679 posts

Guys, I am letting go my 1 day old brand new Mele F10 Airmouse cause I still prefer my tv control after testing it.
https://www.amazon.com/Mele-F10-wireless-Ke...l/dp/B0092KDSQW
Can Pm me if interested. TQ
biggie
post Apr 22 2017, 10:59 AM

1,291 posts

Got to setup k8 pro... It's so slow. Uninstall kodi, I need to go out and make coffee then come back
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2017, 11:18 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Apr 22 2017, 10:59 AM)
Got to setup k8 pro... It's so slow. Uninstall kodi, I need to go out and make coffee then come back
What price and specs is this one?
TSdwRK
post Apr 22 2017, 12:11 PM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

Wukong remote = CetusPlay remote

Can get from Play Store
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...lay.remotephone

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 22 2017, 12:14 PM
biggie
post Apr 22 2017, 12:44 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 22 2017, 11:18 AM)
What price and specs is this one?
S912 2gb ram 8 gb rom. But from lazada 226 but now can get cheaper
TSdwRK
post Apr 22 2017, 01:20 PM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

The first S912 with Android 7.1...

On Lazada...it's listed as "KM8S pro"
3/16GB - RM 335
2/16GB - RM 289

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 23 2017, 12:27 AM
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2017, 08:22 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Apr 22 2017, 12:44 PM)
S912 2gb ram 8 gb rom. But from lazada 226 but now can get cheaper
the specs and price look fine to me.

when uninstalling kodi, it can take a minute or 2 depending on how big yr build is.

do keep us informed if u eventually find the box ok for most purposes.
biggie
post Apr 22 2017, 10:07 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 22 2017, 08:22 PM)
the specs and price look fine to me.

when uninstalling kodi, it can take a minute or 2 depending on how big yr build is.

do keep us informed if u eventually find the box ok for most purposes.
Manage to uninstall kodi and setup kodi from playstore with exodus and salts add on.

Also put my 64g SD card as internal and 128g USB storing my previous file. Connect to my Nas.

Now good, watching criminal minds 5 on exodus. I only have 5 yr old full HD TV and no external audio setup. The system getting more responsive now

369 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:03 AM