13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

ckdenion
post Oct 2 2017, 09:04 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Oct 2 2017, 09:35 AM)
Oh hiking is also considered as dangerous ya..
So there's no life insurance policy which we can buy to cover it?

Thanks lifebalance!
Really need other sifu to clarify. I thought any death causes is covered by life insurance.
ckdenion
post Oct 4 2017, 03:53 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 4 2017, 06:59 AM)
Hi all,

I'm looking to get a medical insurance/card for my 1 yr toodler, my wife & myself. I've done some googling but would like to hear some opinions from you guys. Which company should I choose in terms of claim reliability?
Thanks in advance!
Instead of looking at the company, choose your agent instead. Company wise, its too subjective to give comment eh.

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Oct 4 2017, 09:55 AM)
Any Axa-Affin agent here? The agent said can upgrade my policy from 90 years to 100 years FREE. Just want to ask is it really "FREE"?
Perhaps it is an additional rider whereby the cost of insurance only comes in at age 91 onwards. Have to look through the fine print.
ckdenion
post Oct 5 2017, 05:22 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Oct 4 2017, 10:02 PM)
Not much mention on Hong Leong Assurance - medical/life insurance. Wonder why is it not as glamorous as other companies..
they focus on investment-linked/endowment. unless you initiate to ask them about medical.
ckdenion
post Oct 6 2017, 11:07 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 5 2017, 09:04 PM)
whats the average price of a medical card for a 16yr old, male? pure medical, no investment or life insurance linked. annual limit of 70k.

Dont pm pls, pls share here~
Between RM700 to RM800 annual premium.

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Oct 5 2017, 10:11 PM)
Actually is the HLA Wealth Invest  so called savings plan same as endowment plan ?
The term endowment is too general i will say. Layman term is savings plan. Anyway, the terms are always mixed up when being used also.
ckdenion
post Oct 11 2017, 12:20 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2017, 04:49 PM)
Manulife Insurance Bhd launches its maiden online sales platform that offers commission-free protection products.

wonder how this works...
nice update bro!
ckdenion
post Oct 11 2017, 10:35 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

lifebalance

i have a friend that has AIA policy. his agent told him that cannot add the medbooster rider on the existing policy as a upgrade. can only get a new policy with that new rider. is it true?
ckdenion
post Oct 12 2017, 07:24 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Oct 12 2017, 11:56 AM)
Hi guys, currently have a insurance with investment link with PRUBSN. Paying rm260/month (should be rm200/month but have loading rm60 due to BMI). Here's the breakdown:-

Life--100k
CI- 20k
R&B 200
Annual limit 66K
Life time 660k

Thinking of getting additional stand alone medical card for back up with tight budget. Came across with MEDICA 2015 by Zurich. Breakdown as below:

Annual limit 100k
Life time Unlimited
R&B 250
Around RM90/month
Guaranteed Renewal Up to 80 yo

Should i go with MEDICA 2015 or have any other best option?

Thank you.
With that rm90/month additional, if put that in your existing plan and upgrade the medical?
ckdenion
post Oct 12 2017, 07:24 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 11 2017, 10:46 PM)
As long as your friend Policy is currently subscribed to A Plus Med or A-Life Med Regular. He's entitled to add on the A Plus MedBooster rider into the existing plan.
Ok thanks man.
ckdenion
post Oct 15 2017, 02:52 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Oct 14 2017, 09:11 AM)
I subscribed to HLA's 'MedGlobal IV Plus MGIVP 150' medical card plan.

I am paying RM780/annum (inclusive of GST), so that works out to RM65/month.
Having a look at the plan, is there a similar plans out there, offering better bang for my buck?
to let you compare, need to know your date of birth, gender, occupation, smoker/non smoker. smile.gif
ckdenion
post Oct 15 2017, 06:13 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Oct 15 2017, 02:33 PM)
but one does not lose a limb if not due to accident, kan?
Possible to lose limbs if severe diabetic too.
ckdenion
post Oct 18 2017, 11:01 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Oct 16 2017, 10:22 AM)

if you have surgical history, yea you have to maintain the current policy. unless the new medical insurance application got no exclusion on that (depends on company's underwriting). perhaps in your situation, just apply something and see how the underwriting goes.

QUOTE(patrickchun93 @ Oct 16 2017, 05:22 PM)
Hi all,

May i know whether there are medical plans which reward healthy individual? Ie regular exercise + gym.

there is only the AIA Vitality program that rewards healthy individual. By sitting down with an agent and discuss things out then you will actually know what you want in a plan that benefits you. Also check out what your parents is paying for you then from there you work out something.

QUOTE(MANKiND @ Oct 16 2017, 05:29 PM)
Can I maintain the life insurance policy if I resigned from current company? Is there any procedure that I need to aware off?
must ask your company.

QUOTE(littlerainbow2016 @ Oct 16 2017, 06:42 PM)
Seeking for other opinions in order to make a better decision.

Currently spouse and I have the same personal coverage as follows, paying RM380 and RM300 respectively

1) Life RM10k
2) Crisis Shield Plus RM100k
3) PRUacci guard RM100k
4) Medical R&B 200
5) PRUacci med RM3k
6) PRUacci Income 5units
7) Enhanced PRUpayor Basic

I also have employer's Group Term Life coverage of up to RM300k in case of death/TPD.

My employer also fully covers all medical costs for myself, spouse and child.

Obviously budget is a constraint here. I've read that insurance premiums should not exceed 10% of your monthly income, otherwise it's over insuring In this case, it will exceed slightly.

We did consider term life insurance but the monthly premium is about the same (RM20-RM30 difference/ month assuming if term is for 30 years)

Am I overpaying / over insuring in the first place?

How do you balance / prioritize or adjust if you were me?
what is your age and occupation? cz from what you and your spouse are paying for, the benefit seems little (the Life 10k). i might be wrong though since I duno your age/occupation/smoker,non smoker.

budget constraint based on the 10% monthly income? from my point of view, its difficult to judge whether are you overpaying/over insuring. I believe by discussing this with your agent before that, you will be clear of what you want out of the insurance plan.

if i were you, perhaps i will find out with the same premium amount you are paying right now, can you get better benefits from other insurance companies (since budget is a constraint here). if it is more or less the same, then top up a comfortable amount of premium and check again whether the new benefits added is what you expected or not.
ckdenion
post Oct 18 2017, 11:04 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(littlerainbow2016 @ Oct 16 2017, 07:45 PM)

Yes understand need to prioritize thus asking around for opinions here smile.gif
looks like very well planned already thumbup.gif
For spouse, since more than 500k is way beyond affordable, try to see whether can top up in the existing plan of life 10k or not. perhaps top up till it reach 100k (or the amount that you desire)
ckdenion
post Oct 20 2017, 05:34 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Oct 19 2017, 08:36 AM)
Guys,

Is there any plan out there that has more than 1million medical claims every year?

Let's say this year u claim 1M already, next year auto renewal another 1M etc.
yeap... most insurance companies are having plans like this already

AIA, Allianz, Great Eastern, HLA, etc.
ckdenion
post Oct 24 2017, 02:51 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 23 2017, 10:02 AM)
hello,

i'm interested in AIA Vitality (because of the benefits including FF)

as i know I need to have certain plan with AIA only able to enjoy AIA Vitality...

currently i'm with Allianz and paying RM200 (medical card) a month.

Can I know is there any same plan in AIA as well?
what is the benefits in the Allianz plan? plan benefits are very similar just that what benefits are you focusing on. most insurance plans are very similar already. so definitely u will get something similar in AIA as well. perhaps you can compare to your Allianz plan.
ckdenion
post Oct 27 2017, 12:01 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Oct 26 2017, 11:04 PM)
Any Insurance Agent in this thread would like to explain this situation?
Accident doesn't covered 100%?

My batchmate posted this in her Facebook post

If you don't understand her Malay language, read my quote post. TQ
https://www.facebook.com/shoei.cikin/posts/...262?pnref=story
when it comes to claims, definitely will have cases like that. perhaps agent mis-selling.

first thing first, what are the plan bought by the patient/client. really need to check properly. i do come across friends that thought their insurance covers medical bill. end up after going through policy, it is not as what its promised. if there is any case that your friend need help (provided can reach out to the patient and call to the insurance company to ask clearer together), im willing to help.

lately settled a case for my friend whereby her agent submit her claim get rejected. asked me to check her case and bring her to company to submit the claim again. Claim is then approved and received. smile.gif
ckdenion
post Oct 27 2017, 08:37 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Oct 27 2017, 07:35 AM)
If the customer having some critical illness that doesn't covered, I still can accept it, but the person involved in ACCIDENT. Something that people can't avoid it want to involve in it.

So that's why I'm quite curious to know is it true or not that when person is involved in accident, the insurance doesn't covered everything.
There are plans that dont cover accident. Depends on what insurance plan did they purchase. Btw, cant really judge much unless you have the policy details here for us to see what client actually have.
ckdenion
post Oct 27 2017, 08:38 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Mahao @ Oct 27 2017, 03:38 PM)
Sorry I did not make it clear in my post. I am referring to Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA). Thanks for the advice.
Depends on severity. My friends RA is kinda serious. Check up report reading is very high. Medical card application is rejected.
ckdenion
post Oct 30 2017, 05:26 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

Is there any chance that we can apply for GL for admission to do MRI scan for injured knee?
ckdenion
post Oct 31 2017, 10:31 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Oct 31 2017, 01:12 PM)
anyone here can give an opinion about prudential PruWarisan? is it the scheme of insurance is a good one for investment or in future? Thanks
Cant comment much as im not familiar with the plan. Do u have the plan proposal with u?

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Oct 31 2017, 01:33 PM)
okay..but for the overall for this scheme offer, is it the good choice? I f let say i don't have any insurance/life insurance for now.

p/s : for medical card, i already separated insurance.
Whats the main purpose you are looking at if you will to commit on a new plan?

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Oct 31 2017, 02:09 PM)
Just need to know how they calculate the insurance premium with more detail.

I used some website calculator tool where result also different from what they quoted me.
Cant help you much on car insurance premium. I have a friend who cna help though
ckdenion
post Nov 3 2017, 11:07 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 1 2017, 05:29 PM)
some reverse logic?
eg. big bills means can die liao, no need to cover?
OR
like stupid me - death insurance have dread disease ma, so medical insurance needn't cover those big things  laugh.gif
ya ya - thanks for showing me the time/evidence required to "claim that" via dread disease - scary
very very subjective argument i will say. every scenario got its own perspective. smile.gif

QUOTE(gbmitoban @ Nov 1 2017, 05:51 PM)
Just upgraded my medical card, but my insurance agent does a very bad job in explaining to me so I didn't get any life insurance.

Already 31 this year, any advice?
QUOTE(gbmitoban @ Nov 1 2017, 05:59 PM)
My agent called me to upgrade my current existing medical card and life insurance because both under insured. So as of now , just upgraded medical card and left with my under insured life insurance.
since you know that you have under insured life insurance, y not upgrade? hmm.gif

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Nov 2 2017, 03:51 PM)
I'm looking something that can cover my family if anything happen to me when old day. Currently, the prudential PruWarisan is in my attention. Do you know and familiar with this plan?
not so sure about PruWarison, need to see the plan proposal to understand it. so are you looking for something that can provide your family if anything happen to you? if PruWarisan can give you this peace of mind, go ahead with it smile.gif

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:25 PM