I hv decided nt to upgrade to ios14 , im still on ios 12.1 , iphone 6s plus.
The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V4, The only thing changed is everything.
Sep 29 2020, 07:33 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
I hv decided nt to upgrade to ios14 , im still on ios 12.1 , iphone 6s plus.
Sep 29 2020, 07:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
165 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Oct 6 2020, 10:11 AM
1,180 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
failed to install update, 6S running ios11 to ios14
Oct 6 2020, 12:04 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Oct 6 2020, 02:02 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oct 6 2020, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 6 2020, 02:02 PM) can liao after using iTunes Ahh OK, could be the storage then.16GB iphone. only got 5.65 space left so i think OTA update, when unpacking the file, more than 5.65 used iTunes, bing bang boom can dy My 6S battery health went from 91% to 89% in a week, hahaha. I’m evaluating whether to get a replacement battery or trade it in for a 7 Plus as a temporary measure while waiting for iPhone 12 This post has been edited by attw: Oct 6 2020, 03:24 PM |
Oct 8 2020, 12:22 AM
1,120 posts Joined: May 2011 |
my iPhone 6S unable to connect to iTunes, App Store and can't turn off Find My.
I couldn't reset to factory settings and left hanging without anything i can do. Keep getting "Verification Failed - There was an error connecting to the Apple ID server." when trying to connect iTunes and logout from iCloud. Network keep showing disconnected when i am in a wifi network + my 4G is working perfectly fine in my everyday spot at home. It feels like half bricked now.. Anyone encountered same issue? Rebooting wont help at all. This post has been edited by eikozai: Oct 8 2020, 12:23 AM |
Oct 8 2020, 03:24 AM
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(anakMY @ Sep 29 2020, 07:33 PM) better not to. just stick to older ios. ur old iphone will be able to last longer. my iphone 6 plus is still going strong on ios 10 as a secondary phone. i am likely to keep my iphone x at ios 13 for my secondary phone after i switched to iphone 12 pro max after 14 oct too. |
Oct 8 2020, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 8 2020, 03:24 AM) better not to. just stick to older ios. ur old iphone will be able to last longer. Planning to jump ship to Samsung soonmy iphone 6 plus is still going strong on ios 10 as a secondary phone. i am likely to keep my iphone x at ios 13 for my secondary phone after i switched to iphone 12 pro max after 14 oct too. |
Oct 8 2020, 07:35 AM
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Oct 8 2020, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(eikozai @ Oct 8 2020, 12:22 AM) my iPhone 6S unable to connect to iTunes, App Store and can't turn off Find My. No issue on my 6S. Maybe try plugging it into the power supply and attempting the hard reset again?I couldn't reset to factory settings and left hanging without anything i can do. Keep getting "Verification Failed - There was an error connecting to the Apple ID server." when trying to connect iTunes and logout from iCloud. Network keep showing disconnected when i am in a wifi network + my 4G is working perfectly fine in my everyday spot at home. It feels like half bricked now.. Anyone encountered same issue? Rebooting wont help at all. QUOTE(anakMY @ Oct 8 2020, 07:05 AM) Which Samsung phone are you eyeing bro? Still the M51? |
Oct 8 2020, 08:21 AM
Oct 8 2020, 08:31 AM
Oct 8 2020, 08:32 AM
Oct 8 2020, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(eikozai @ Oct 8 2020, 12:22 AM) my iPhone 6S unable to connect to iTunes, App Store and can't turn off Find My. I resolved my issue with Apple Support.I couldn't reset to factory settings and left hanging without anything i can do. Keep getting "Verification Failed - There was an error connecting to the Apple ID server." when trying to connect iTunes and logout from iCloud. Network keep showing disconnected when i am in a wifi network + my 4G is working perfectly fine in my everyday spot at home. It feels like half bricked now.. Anyone encountered same issue? Rebooting wont help at all. The culprit is the Wifi 'Private Address' features implemented in iOS14.0.1 that gives me problem. So far iOS14.0.1 is running perfectly smooth and no other bugs found. Its better than iOS13 in my opinion. |
Oct 8 2020, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(anakMY @ Oct 8 2020, 08:32 AM) lol hope so, but Im still abit doubtful bout the longevity of the android OS, will it start lagging after 1-2 years? Any Android phone these days can easily last 2-3 years without lag bro, but to be on the safe side get at least 6GB to 8GB RAM minimum. Frequent and consistent Android updates might be difficult after the second year though.One thing is for sure, no Android phone will have the longevity of an iPhone though - which is at least 5 years QUOTE(eikozai @ Oct 8 2020, 11:14 AM) I resolved my issue with Apple Support. Good to know that! My 6S is also running fine on 14.0.1 so far. All smooth.The culprit is the Wifi 'Private Address' features implemented in iOS14.0.1 that gives me problem. So far iOS14.0.1 is running perfectly smooth and no other bugs found. Its better than iOS13 in my opinion. |
Oct 8 2020, 04:00 PM
-
This post has been edited by eikozai: Oct 8 2020, 10:47 PM |
Jan 4 2021, 11:21 AM
My 6S kicked the bucket yesterday. It was going great without any problems and then suddenly it won't turned on yesterday despite numerous attempts to charge it and hard reset it. For good measure I even brought the phone to QCD Sunway yesterday and they told me the phone can't turn on hence they can't fix it, hahaha.
They offered a 1 to 1 replacement for RM1550 - crazy.... |
May 9 2021, 02:08 PM
2,457 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
Has anyone recently changed 6S battery outside of authorised SC? Any reputable shop?
Initially I’m quite set on using authorised SC but the whole appointment, preparation and time taken is quite long. And this phone is old oredi so just decent new battery that can run another 1-2 years is good enough oredi for me. |
May 9 2021, 04:26 PM
6,785 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(my44 @ May 9 2021, 03:08 PM) Has anyone recently changed 6S battery outside of authorised SC? Any reputable shop? Try to google Dr. IDeviceInitially I’m quite set on using authorised SC but the whole appointment, preparation and time taken is quite long. And this phone is old oredi so just decent new battery that can run another 1-2 years is good enough oredi for me. |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:59 AM |