34 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V4, The only thing changed is everything.

oldsoulguy
post May 16 2020, 06:55 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ May 16 2020, 05:36 PM)
its the same as those battery replacement, probably just a name brand for the battery, nothing outside of apple is legit. DIY at yor own risk.
Yea at my own risk and I went for it.

Fig.1 = Changed the battery. So consists of both the old and new battery data (Also purposefully drained the new battery to 0%)
Fig.2 = New battery. After about 2 hours of usage, it uses about 25% of the battery
Fig.3 = Old battery. It's closer to the 2 hours usage, and it drained more than 50% of the battery

Pretty happy atm. Just hoping it would have a great lifespan over time, so time will tell.

Netto Hikari
post May 16 2020, 10:08 PM

Solution Architect?
2,394 posts

QUOTE(oldsoulguy @ May 16 2020, 06:55 PM)
Yea at my own risk and I went for it.

Fig.1 = Changed the battery. So consists of both the old and new battery data (Also purposefully drained the new battery to 0%)
Fig.2 = New battery. After about 2 hours of usage, it uses about 25% of the battery
Fig.3 = Old battery. It's closer to the 2 hours usage, and it drained more than 50% of the battery

Pretty happy atm. Just hoping it would have a great lifespan over time, so time will tell.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
btw, there is only 1 fig. but i also might consider to replace my battery too since i already get iphone se, using this spare ip6s to farm in ffbe wotv

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 16 2020, 10:09 PM
oldsoulguy
post May 17 2020, 10:11 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ May 16 2020, 10:08 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
btw, there is only 1 fig. but i also might consider to replace my battery too since i already get iphone se, using this spare ip6s to farm in ffbe wotv
Hahah yea man, should’ve used bar1,bar2,bar3.
Same here, the 6s is my daily spare too. For the current time being, I am actually quite impressed with the battery. I definitely had second thoughts on using third party brands but know that it’s a spare one, I went ahead.

Try considering, if you don’t mind “counterfeit” and the risk of DIY with a cheaper cost of battery. 😆
Netto Hikari
post May 17 2020, 04:09 PM

Solution Architect?
2,394 posts

QUOTE(oldsoulguy @ May 17 2020, 10:11 AM)
Hahah yea man, should’ve used bar1,bar2,bar3.
Same here, the 6s is my daily spare too. For the current time being, I am actually quite impressed with the battery. I definitely had second thoughts on using third party brands but know that it’s a spare one, I went ahead.

Try considering, if you don’t mind “counterfeit” and the risk of DIY with a cheaper cost of battery. 😆
im more worried of my brute force destroying my fon. sweat.gif sweat.gif than using 3rd party parts.
but i have also had bad experience with some claimed 'AAA' battery on my past ip5, which bloated after 2 months of usage, damaging whole fon.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 17 2020, 04:10 PM
oldsoulguy
post May 18 2020, 09:34 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ May 17 2020, 04:09 PM)
im more worried of my brute force destroying my fon.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  than using 3rd party parts.
but i have also had bad experience with some claimed 'AAA' battery on my past ip5, which bloated after 2 months of usage, damaging whole fon.
Damn true man, I was a bit shaky all the way through the process of opening the phone but after that it's all cool. Not to mention the pull tabs for the battery, it really is satisfying to hear. (JerryRigEverything inspired) rclxm9.gif
tertiary
post Jun 6 2020, 11:19 AM

631 posts

Friend has a water damaged 6S, not worth repairing. Can it be sold for spares? How much might she get?
attw
post Jun 6 2020, 10:08 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(tertiary @ Jun 6 2020, 11:19 AM)
Friend has a water damaged 6S, not worth repairing. Can it be sold for spares? How much might she get?
Can typically get a buyer for about RM100 to RM150 for damaged ones, but since it's water-damaged I don't think it's gonna be possible since the internal components might also be damaged and can't be used as spares.

Could very well end up as a very expensive paper weight.
tertiary
post Jun 7 2020, 02:02 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 6 2020, 10:08 PM)
Can typically get a buyer for about RM100 to RM150 for damaged ones, but since it's water-damaged I don't think it's gonna be possible since the internal components might also be damaged and can't be used as spares.

Could very well end up as a very expensive paper weight.
Thanks. Actually it's an iPhone SE, not 6S, but I guess that won't make a difference - it's definitely water damaged pretty badly.
attw
post Jun 7 2020, 05:09 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(tertiary @ Jun 7 2020, 02:02 PM)
Thanks. Actually it's an iPhone SE, not 6S, but I guess that won't make a difference - it's definitely water damaged pretty badly.
Oh, a pity then. The original iPhone SE is still very much in demand if it was in good condition.
attw
post Jul 26 2020, 06:18 PM

32,264 posts

Anyone has problems running CarPlay on iPhone 6S? Mine seems to hang frequently. No issues with the 11 Pro Max though.
kamikraze
post Aug 1 2020, 12:08 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,391 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 7 2020, 05:09 PM)
Oh, a pity then. The original iPhone SE is still very much in demand if it was in good condition.
bitter truth, there's still lots of people don't even know about SE series as both resemble iphone 5s and iphone 8 respectively. they simply value the se same as 5s.. this is based on my experience
westlife
post Aug 1 2020, 12:39 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 7 2020, 05:09 PM)
i still have the 1st gen of iphone SE. it is still in immaculate condition since i have case and tempered glass on since day one.

it is now in my drawer for collection purpose. i still love the candy bar design iPhone like iPhone 4, 4s, 5, 5s or SE (1st gen).
dun use it anymore becos it is really too small display size to use comfortably given the rich amount of content accessible on Internet.

however, it is still a perfect size iPhone for one handed usage and it is still classic. tongue.gif it has the same processor as iPhone 6s so it is still very capable for day to day usage and it can still get iOS 14. haha.
attw
post Aug 1 2020, 11:30 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 1 2020, 12:08 PM)
bitter truth, there's still lots of people don't even know about SE series as both resemble iphone 5s and iphone 8 respectively. they simply value the se same as 5s.. this is based on my experience
Coz they don't want to pay too much for what they assume is an inferior phone as the SE isn't exactly a cheap phone here in boleh-land

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 1 2020, 12:39 PM)
i still have the 1st gen of iphone SE. it is still in immaculate condition since i have case and tempered glass on since day one.

it is now in my drawer for collection purpose. i still love the candy bar design iPhone like iPhone 4, 4s, 5, 5s or SE (1st gen).
dun use it anymore becos it is really too small display size to use comfortably given the rich amount of content accessible on Internet.

however, it is still a perfect size iPhone for one handed usage and it is still classic.  tongue.gif  it has the same processor as iPhone 6s so it is still very capable for day to day usage and it can still get iOS 14. haha.
Yeah, my mum is currently using the 5S and the display is pretty much too small for me already laugh.gif
kamikraze
post Aug 2 2020, 11:02 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,391 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 1 2020, 11:30 PM)
Coz they don't want to pay too much for what they assume is an inferior phone as the SE isn't exactly a cheap phone here in boleh-land
Yeah, my mum is currently using the 5S and the display is pretty much too small for me already laugh.gif
yeah initial price of old see was way higher than current launching price for new se too.. even for 16gb one
mitkey06
post Aug 23 2020, 09:54 PM

95 posts

can I know what is the recommended battery to change for 6s plus ? I change the so call "original battery" at Pertama complex, but after 1 month, it drops below 100%.

I cant trust the shop anymore.
attw
post Aug 24 2020, 10:07 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Aug 23 2020, 09:54 PM)
can I know what is the recommended battery to change for 6s plus ? I change the so call "original battery" at Pertama complex, but after 1 month, it drops below 100%.

I cant trust the shop anymore.
Try authorized service centers like Switch or Machines. RM199 for battery replacement.
mitkey06
post Sep 28 2020, 04:02 PM

95 posts

My Iphone 6s+ is running ios 13.7. how can I downgrade it 12.4 ? is it near impossible to downgrade (I dont mind losing all the data )

westlife
post Sep 28 2020, 07:10 PM

12,302 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Sep 28 2020, 04:02 PM)
My Iphone 6s+ is running ios 13.7. how can I downgrade it 12.4 ? is it near impossible to downgrade (I dont mind losing all the data )
no way u can do it at all....
eikozai
post Sep 28 2020, 09:53 PM

1,115 posts

Anyone still using iPhone 6S and updated to iOS 14?
Mind to share some reviews on the pros and cons after updated?
BuKeYi
post Sep 29 2020, 09:43 AM

Dame Dame
722 posts

Did anyone of your phone screen will get haywire, like I didn't tab or key anything but the phone keep on doing those without me touching it.
I thought is the screen protector issue, but still persist even i taken it off.

OS 13.7 btw, if is screen issue i guess gonna chg to new phone instead
Restore before, at first okay. After a day or so, it happen again

34 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 >Top

0.0218sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:06 PM