35 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V4, The only thing changed is everything.

TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 15 2017, 07:04 PM, updated 9y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

The moment you use iPhone 6s, you know you’ve never felt anything like it. With just a single press, 3D Touch lets you do more than ever before. Live Photos bring your memories to life in a powerfully vivid way. And that’s just the beginning. Take a deeper look at iPhone 6s, and you’ll find innovation on every level.

Welcome to the official iPhone 6s / 6s Plus thread V4.
The only thing that’s changed is everything.

For US and few other countries:
Available September 25th, 2015.

For Malaysia:
October 16th, 2015 rclxms.gif

Colours:

iPhone 6s
iPhone 6s Plus
Silver, Gold, Space Grey, Rose Gold

----------

Previous versions of this thread:
V1V2V3

----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. iPhone 5C discussion thread here.
9. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Pricing:
iPhone 6s
CapacityiPhone 6siPhone 6s Plus
16GBRM3199RM3699
64GBRM3699RM4199
128GBRM4199RM4699

Buying it online:
Apple Online Store

Buying it with a contract with telco:
Maxis iPhone 6s Plans
Celcom iPhone 6s Plans
DiGi iPhone 6s Plans
U-Mobile iPhone 6s Plans

----------

General FAQs:

1. When is the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus launching in Malaysia?
October 16th, 2015

2. Warranty policy for iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus?
The warranty for the iPhone 6s and 6s Plus is 1-year limited and only valid on the country of purchase and will start the date you activate the phone. So for non-Malaysia units, you might not be able to claim your warranty at any service centres in Malaysia. For those who bought from retail stores such as Machines/Switch, please bring your phone back to the store of your purchase for warranty claim. Telco unit should be claimed from telco as well. Those who order from Apple online Store should call them up and request for pickup and replacement. Read more here >> http://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/produc...ocument-us.html

3. Should I get the 16GB or 64GB?
DO NOT get the 16GB. WE REPEAT: DO NOT GET the 16GB model. With 4k video recording, live photos and many more features, 16GB will never be enough no matter how well are you in managing the data on your phone or you live the cloud life.

4. Should I get the iPhone 6s or 6s Plus?
It's up to you. If you think larger screen is better then go for it.

5. When Apple said 16/10, it means that we can buy on that day or it'll start shipping on that day or...?
It means you can start ordering from Apple Online Store or any authroised retail store.

<>
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 15 2017, 07:04 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE iPhone 6s

Click here!

Owner's List

To join this list, please fill up this form, thank you. http://goo.gl/forms/JIruakuJcZ

To view the list, click here.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 15 2017, 07:04 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

NEW THREAD!!!!
attw
post Feb 15 2017, 07:27 PM

32,468 posts

At last... smile.gif
untitled_mc
post Feb 16 2017, 09:56 AM

-untitled-
745 posts

wah.. slow slow oso made it to new thread!
sj0217
post Feb 16 2017, 05:33 PM

6,483 posts

Checking in smile.gif
attw
post Feb 17 2017, 09:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Feb 16 2017, 09:56 AM)
wah.. slow slow oso made it to new thread!
Still got people using ma, heh heh...

TS, maybe can consider update available capacity and pricing: -

iPhone 6S
32GB - RM 2,699
128GB - RM 3,199

iPhone 6S Plus
32GB - RM 3,199
128GB - RM 3,699

jimcarrey
post Feb 17 2017, 02:39 PM

675 posts

Not sure where to ask this but here is a good place to start I guessed

Recently my FB messenger in the lockscreen start showing the notification in Malay. It's only in the lockscreen.

In the app etc, it's still in English. Anyone has this 'issue'?

noorimanyosh
post Feb 17 2017, 07:14 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

parking
gastacopz
post Feb 18 2017, 04:15 AM

4,928 posts

Hi..want to check about warranty..

From purchase date or activate date?

Amd activate is how?when we connect iCloud or how?
And if after connect iCloud, we put a later purchase date, from the receipt,. Acceptable?
attw
post Feb 18 2017, 12:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 18 2017, 04:15 AM)
Hi..want to check about warranty..

From purchase date or activate date?

Amd activate is how?when we connect iCloud or how?
And if after connect iCloud, we put a later purchase date, from the receipt,. Acceptable?
Key in Serial number here

https://checkcoverage.apple.com/my/en/

Your phone is activated when you switch it on for the first time after buying it and the warranty starts from that moment on. You can't manually adjust it. Hope that helps.
gastacopz
post Feb 18 2017, 12:47 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 18 2017, 12:38 PM)
Key in Serial number here

https://checkcoverage.apple.com/my/en/

Your phone is activated when you switch it on for the first time after buying it and the warranty starts from that moment on. You can't manually adjust it. Hope that helps.
done that..it just that, when i try to check warranty, this message appeared

Please validate your product's purchase date.
Apple is unable to provide information about your service coverage. Please sign in with your Apple ID and provide your product's date of purchase so that we can display your coverage information.
What's an Apple ID?Opens in new window

thats my question..can i put a later date, like today, but phone bought assuming early this month
attw
post Feb 18 2017, 02:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 18 2017, 12:47 PM)
done that..it just that, when i try to check warranty, this message appeared

Please validate your product's purchase date.
Apple is unable to provide information about your service coverage. Please sign in with your Apple ID and provide your product's date of purchase so that we can display your coverage information.
What's an Apple ID?Opens in new window

thats my question..can i put a later date, like today, but phone bought assuming early this month
Usually, to activate your device, you will need to register an Apple ID using your email address. Have you done that? When and where did you buy the phone from?
Yong_kM
post Feb 18 2017, 05:40 PM

14 posts

Hi all, Just back from KLCC Machine, they accepted my back dented IP6S for the battery replacement program , thanks all!
gastacopz
post Feb 18 2017, 06:09 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 18 2017, 02:05 PM)
Usually, to activate your device, you will need to register an Apple ID using your email address. Have you done that? When and where did you buy the phone from?
Done that..lazada... Bought 1st jan..

But when i tried to put exact date, also gor error...
vez
post Feb 18 2017, 07:40 PM

4,620 posts

QUOTE(Yong_kM @ Feb 18 2017, 05:40 PM)
Hi all, Just back from KLCC Machine, they accepted my back dented IP6S for the battery replacement program , thanks all!
change battery only, provided that your phone is still functioning, they dont care what kind of dent biggrin.gif
uncleben
post Feb 19 2017, 11:28 PM

120 posts

hi guys.. i just brought the ip6s 32gb from istudy at 1st avenue penang.. rclxm9.gif
changed my mind about refurb when most seller didnt give reliable feedback about the device warranty/after sales service..
miyakochan89
post Feb 20 2017, 12:44 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I accidentally dropped my phone 6s, using Spigen Rugged Armor, even though nothing happens but don't really feel secured now.

Is this website selling UAG, authentic? Reliable?
http://www.reddesign.com.my/apple-iphone-5...ngapore-UAG_678
pspslim007
post Feb 20 2017, 02:58 AM

701 posts

hey guys, is it me or everytime when theres an ios update, the iphone 6s + will be getting slower, its like last time i can instant get into an app without any hicup, but now it seem at times my ip6s + will lag for few milli seconds, what i am trying to say is, its not as smooth as it used to.
gastacopz
post Feb 20 2017, 09:30 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 20 2017, 02:58 AM)
hey guys, is it me or everytime when theres an ios update, the iphone 6s + will be getting slower, its like last time i can instant get into an app without any hicup, but now it seem at times my ip6s + will lag for few milli seconds, what i am trying to say is, its not as smooth as it used to.
sad.gif

same here...

was expecting a butter smooth performance..but apple failed me on 1st time using...after unboxed

1st > cannot power on..keep on bootloop with dat fruit..need to update using itunes...2.5gb of data wasted..
2nd > on latest ios..10.2.1..lag like using 500mb of ram on android... rclxub.gif

wat is wrong..expecting smoothest performance as people talks

gonna send to machines today to get them inspected

35 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:17 PM