139 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

tbsalan
post Mar 30 2017, 02:52 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 30 2017, 02:42 PM)
Guys, can you recommend me a calendar app that is similar with the calendar app in Samsung phone. I find that the default calendar app is not useful for me.
can try google calendar
KaiHD
post Mar 30 2017, 03:41 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 30 2017, 02:42 PM)
Guys, can you recommend me a calendar app that is similar with the calendar app in Samsung phone. I find that the default calendar app is not useful for me.
Fantastical is great. Can't recommend it enough.
Evirober
post Mar 30 2017, 05:00 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Mar 30 2017, 10:51 AM)
Later you gonna start to appreciate its impressive battery life
Indeed I am... from 7:30 this morning till now...battery life down 20%. = )))) Sorta worry free without a powerbank.

christcwl9
post Mar 30 2017, 05:17 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Mar 30 2017, 05:00 PM)
Indeed I am... from 7:30 this morning till now...battery life down 20%.  = )))) Sorta worry free without a powerbank.
Wow thats impressive. Do u mind sharing a screen shot of the battery usage page?
hakim1994
post Mar 31 2017, 07:32 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Mar 28 2017, 06:24 PM)
I sent my iphone 7 for replacement last thursday for 1 to 1 replacement bcs of water damage.

They told me 3 to 5 days till i get the replacement unit. Its been like 6 days now, how much longer should i wait.

Sent it to mac city at setapak central...paid rm1730
How come water damage when the phone is water resistant?
lyc1982
post Mar 31 2017, 09:43 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Mar 31 2017, 07:32 AM)
water resistant only prevent water ingress until certain extent

water proof prevents any water ingress at all
one81
post Mar 31 2017, 09:45 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Mar 31 2017, 07:32 AM)
maybe he charged the phone less than 6 hours after using it in the water.. maybe la hmm.gif
jimcarrey
post Mar 31 2017, 10:21 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 31 2017, 09:43 AM)
water resistant only prevent water ingress until certain extent

water proof prevents any water ingress at all

Then now justify for water damage and claim for warranty
Evirober
post Mar 31 2017, 11:48 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 30 2017, 05:17 PM)
Wow thats impressive. Do u mind sharing a screen shot of the battery usage page?
sorry mate... saw your request late... will update over the weekend or soon....
mozart29
post Mar 31 2017, 12:32 PM

39 posts

hi guys i am new to iphone/ios.

try to create ringtone using itunes 12.6
already did the step get info & select <30sec your tone
but i cannot select convert it to AAC version

any sifu here can help?

blood_falcon
post Mar 31 2017, 01:13 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mozart29 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:32 PM)
hi guys i am new to iphone/ios.

try to create ringtone using itunes 12.6
already did the step get info & select <30sec your tone
but i cannot select convert it to AAC version

any sifu here can help?

Ringtone in iPhone is in .m4r format.

You can google up for online converter for MP3 to M4R

Then another M4R cutter to cut your ringtone duration to 30 seconds only.

Hope this help.
blood_falcon
post Mar 31 2017, 03:05 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(gastly @ Mar 31 2017, 02:52 PM)
saw the red iphone in maccity paradigm mall. looks really good. despite what internet ppl write, the white face looks classy with red.

quite tempted to sell off my matt black 128 gb 7 plus for it.
Hahaha...
i also tempted to sell my 1 month 7 plus RG and exchange it with Red...

The red so nice... i like it.
hakim1994
post Mar 31 2017, 03:18 PM

183 posts

After updating 10.3 i feel like my battery life went down ald. 10.1.1 (stock) i can use around 9 hours. Now around 8 hours oni
rai_fuzz
post Mar 31 2017, 08:12 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Mar 31 2017, 03:18 PM)
After updating 10.3 i feel like my battery life went down ald. 10.1.1 (stock) i can use around 9 hours. Now around 8 hours oni
You mean 8 hours of screen on time is it enough? What do you do with your phone mainly? For media consumption or for social sites?
christcwl9
post Mar 31 2017, 08:55 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Feeling sad, unnoticed that the back of my phone (matte black) seems to start chipping. Under certain lighting, I can see that the black colour is diff. However it is stil at early stage where no silver metal is seen.

P/s: I'm so pissed off with it so I'm using my phone naked now trying to enjoy its beauty as much as possible. Gonna put on sticker in the future when the chipping issue becomes too serious
hakim1994
post Mar 31 2017, 09:47 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Mar 31 2017, 08:12 PM)
You mean 8 hours of screen on time is it enough? What do you do with your phone mainly? For media consumption or for social sites?
Social sites. Welp 1 hour is big difference tho
ryukick
post Mar 31 2017, 09:57 PM

746 posts

They are starting to sell at Telcos now as well for red. Too bad I haven't seen a real life sample yet
EON
post Mar 31 2017, 10:18 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 31 2017, 08:55 PM)
Feeling sad, unnoticed that the back of my phone (matte black) seems to start chipping. Under certain lighting, I can see that the black colour is diff. However it is stil at early stage where no silver metal is seen.

P/s: I'm so pissed off with it so I'm using my phone naked now trying to enjoy its beauty as much as possible. Gonna put on sticker in the future when the chipping issue becomes too serious
is it u use spigen case? I used spigen case also , same thing happened to me
attw
post Mar 31 2017, 10:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 31 2017, 08:55 PM)

I think this chip off issue may be something happening to the matte black finishes... noticed it on my wife's phone (using Thule Atmos X3 casing) but at first I dismissed it as dirt or something but upon further inspection it does look like a chip off, and am now seeing a number of users reporting the same issue too.
attw
post Mar 31 2017, 10:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Mar 31 2017, 03:18 PM)
Sometimes battery life (and to some extent the phone's performance) isn't as stellar after an iOS update as there could be reindexing in the background. Give it a couple of weeks and see if it's really worse off than before.

139 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:19 PM