The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

attw
post Jun 22 2017, 09:16 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jun 21 2017, 10:21 PM)
I tried a lot of Android phones, from Xiaomi to Samsung to Huawei, even flagship phones, the speed and fluidity of OS still cannot compare to iphone... don't even talk about battery life... Don't believe reviewers review, they said battery can last whole day on Android is bullshit.... because they don't even use the phone... iPhone battery life is awesome
In my opinion, the only way for an Android device to have great battery life is with a battery capacity of 4000mAh or greater. And the only flagship that has that is the Mate 9, whose UI doesn't appeal to me.

This also, of course, is based solely on my experiences with Android devices.
PeeEl
post Jun 22 2017, 10:11 AM

3,612 posts

As a general statement, yes, iPhones', particularly the latest iterations, battery life is better. But same is very much dependent on real life usage and the areas that one is at. I get pretty good battery life from both my iOS and Android devices.
leinnz
post Jun 22 2017, 10:52 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Jun 21 2017, 12:56 PM)
hi all sifus,

wanted to ask that if I were to buy a brand new iphone 7 now(sealed),
which ios version will it be shipped with? 10.2? 10.3?

What do all the sifus here think?

Thank you in adv yeah biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
i got my red a mth back. it came with 10.3.2

Ch3n_low
post Jun 22 2017, 10:54 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 22 2017, 09:16 AM)
In my opinion, the only way for an Android device to have great battery life is with a battery capacity of 4000mAh or greater. And the only flagship that has that is the Mate 9, whose UI doesn't appeal to me.

This also, of course, is based solely on my experiences with Android devices.
I think it is also personal preferences... ios has more security and privacy features with regular software updates... Android phone will get forgotten after one year++
Ch3n_low
post Jun 22 2017, 10:59 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

iphone is like toyota (good resell value) ... samsung is like volkswagen (terrible resell value)...
leinnz
post Jun 22 2017, 11:01 AM

oldfags
755 posts

be in control of your phone, customisation, and so forth, android is the best
I can do more with android also transferring stuff is easy with NFC, computers, wifi, and so forth.

To be lazy and let your phone control you, iPhone is the one you need.

battery life, performance suck, this depends on individual usage. i never had issue with lagging on any of android phones. as i know their capabilities. you cannot compare an rm300 phone with an iPhone 7. I am still using previously an Samsung Note 3 and i have no issue at all with lags. the only thing i upgraded is because the phone is 4 yrs and showing signs of degrading
untitled_mc
post Jun 22 2017, 11:13 AM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jun 22 2017, 10:59 AM)
iphone is like toyota (good resell value) ... samsung is like volkswagen (terrible resell value)...
+1 thumbup.gif
untitled_mc
post Jun 22 2017, 11:13 AM

-untitled-
745 posts

+1 thumbup.gif
666devil
post Jun 22 2017, 12:28 PM

1,624 posts

Then we will start talking about gearbox problem. wink.gif
Ch3n_low
post Jun 22 2017, 01:28 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 22 2017, 12:28 PM)
Then we will start talking about gearbox problem. wink.gif
How you know VW have gearbox problem? it really happened to me bro... Samsung QC ok la no gearbox prob haha
dannykhoo17
post Jun 22 2017, 02:28 PM

DnC
893 posts

Spotted dust under my iphone 7 plus camera lens sad.gif Anyone having this problem and claimed warranty?

This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Jun 22 2017, 02:28 PM
lyl_bgr
post Jun 22 2017, 03:55 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Jun 21 2017, 01:18 PM)
i think it depends on the batch of phone, if recently produce, then will be latest IOS.. just for information, any particular reason make you ask this question?
wanted to play around with the jailbreak, thats why was hoping that the new iphone will ship with ios version before 10.2, so that i can play around rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thanks bro for the reply blush.gif blush.gif
lyl_bgr
post Jun 22 2017, 03:57 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Jun 22 2017, 10:52 AM)
i got my red a mth back. it came with 10.3.2
ah thanks bro for the reply, late again for the ios10.2 bus
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif good bye jailbreak cry.gif cry.gif
Derps
post Jun 22 2017, 04:59 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Jun 22 2017, 03:57 PM)
ah thanks bro for the reply, late again for the ios10.2 bus
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  good bye jailbreak cry.gif  cry.gif
I got mine 2 weeks ago and it's ios 10.2 tho.
ahlin
post Jun 22 2017, 07:34 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Very impressive battery life.
Eugene91
post Jun 22 2017, 09:43 PM

6,109 posts

ip7 or ip7+ ?

QUOTE(ahlin @ Jun 22 2017, 07:34 PM)
Very impressive battery life.
kiddokitt
post Jun 22 2017, 10:03 PM

603 posts

Was at Best Denki 1Utama this afternoon. Special Raya discount for iPhone 6+, 32GB model selling for RM2499. Normal price is 3199. Good deal?
cucubud
post Jun 23 2017, 07:17 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Jun 22 2017, 10:03 PM)
Was at Best Denki 1Utama this afternoon. Special Raya discount for iPhone 6+, 32GB model selling for RM2499. Normal price is 3199. Good deal?
Switch also selling at this discounted price.
Ch3n_low
post Jun 23 2017, 04:06 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Anyone still cares about the hiss gate ??
sengkin95
post Jun 23 2017, 07:29 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jun 23 2017, 04:06 PM)
Anyone still cares about the hiss gate ??
I was initially but I got over it eventually

139 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:02 AM