The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

nickcct
post May 25 2017, 10:10 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 25 2017, 09:41 AM)
Yes this is my 3rd unit, I've gotten 2 replacement plus the first one so total I've used 3 iphone 7 plus already. All same issue, touch ID works great for first few weeks/ months, after a while it's not as sensitive anymore. A little bit of sweat on your finger then touch id will be completely useless, but first few weeks no matter how much sweat or dirt on your finger or the sensor, it will still work very well.
My unit like this also. May I know how u request for the replacement? Like how to show them is inaccurate.
kicko0o
post May 25 2017, 10:15 AM

245 posts

Anyone with the latest iOS on your iP7/+? any issue with it?
1likegadg3t
post May 25 2017, 10:21 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 25 2017, 10:15 AM)
Anyone with the latest iOS on your iP7/+? any issue with it?
so far i didnt encountred any issue

This post has been edited by 1likegadg3t: May 25 2017, 10:23 AM
ace-user
post May 25 2017, 10:58 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ May 25 2017, 10:10 AM)
My unit like this also. May I know how u request for the replacement? Like how to show them is inaccurate.
just bring to service centre tell them ur touch id not accurate and u probably have to leave ur phone there for a few day for them to do diagnosis. For my case, they run diagnosis ady everything is fine, but the technician also agreed the touch id not sensitive and he couldn't figure out what's the problem oso. bangwall.gif mad.gif
unclemike
post May 25 2017, 11:01 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ May 25 2017, 10:21 AM)
so far i didnt encountred any issue
No issue so far. Battery life getting better for me on the iPhone 7+
kamikraze
post May 25 2017, 11:10 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ May 25 2017, 09:26 AM)
I just emailed every individual chat and begone with it. Starting fresh. But then none of my chats are really worth keeping just that I was too lazy to delete previously and it ended piled up for years haha.
yeah, most of chat history were not important, can't say all. Some like proof of payment of something, important discussion and so on.

MooTikPin
post May 25 2017, 12:04 PM

576 posts

My battery is dying faster and faster daily

lyc1982
post May 25 2017, 12:57 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 25 2017, 10:58 AM)
just bring to service centre tell them ur touch id not accurate and u probably have to leave ur phone there for a few day for them to do diagnosis. For my case, they run diagnosis ady everything is fine, but the technician also agreed the touch id not sensitive and he couldn't figure out what's the problem oso.  bangwall.gif  mad.gif
hhmmm...how do they test the touch id ? by having their own fingerprints set in your phone ?
are you not worried your privacy may be at risk here ?
nanamizuki
post May 25 2017, 02:14 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 25 2017, 09:41 AM)
Yes this is my 3rd unit, I've gotten 2 replacement plus the first one so total I've used 3 iphone 7 plus already. All same issue, touch ID works great for first few weeks/ months, after a while it's not as sensitive anymore. A little bit of sweat on your finger then touch id will be completely useless, but first few weeks no matter how much sweat or dirt on your finger or the sensor, it will still work very well.
Hmmm my previous unit indeed very slow, even after reformat etc. after RMA back due to other reason got another new unit now blazing fast, now for months edi tongue.gif mega_shok.gif
ace-user
post May 25 2017, 03:26 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ May 25 2017, 12:57 PM)
hhmmm...how do they test the touch id ? by having their own fingerprints set in your phone ?
are you not worried your privacy may be at risk here ?
of course when i send in for repair I reset the whole phone so it's new. Then they will do inspection/ diagnosis.
ace-user
post May 25 2017, 03:28 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by ace-user: May 28 2017, 09:41 AM
nanamizuki
post May 25 2017, 03:40 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 25 2017, 03:28 PM)
give it a few more weeks / months  tongue.gif
I'm already on to my third model ady, I've already accepted the fact that touch id on iphone 7 / 7plus is crap.
Hehe. If u still encounter slow recognition best to register the particular print twice.
ace-user
post May 25 2017, 04:13 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 25 2017, 03:40 PM)
Hehe. If u still encounter slow recognition best to register the particular print twice.
already did bro, I've done every solution possible already, delete all fp and re-add, reformat and reset phone, add same fp twice, I've tried everything but still after a few weeks touch id will be less sensitive. Even the technician at the service centre can't explain why it's like that.
untitled_mc
post May 25 2017, 04:54 PM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 25 2017, 04:13 PM)
already did bro, I've done every solution possible already, delete all fp and re-add, reformat and reset phone, add same fp twice, I've tried everything but still after a few weeks touch id will be less sensitive. Even the technician at the service centre can't explain why it's like that.
sorry to ask, may i know how bad is "less sensitive"?
lyc1982
post May 25 2017, 05:01 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ May 25 2017, 04:54 PM)
mine also having similar issue...after a month or so...suddenly it will not detect the fingerprint at all, tried wiping fingers clean clean also same

so had to delete the existing the fingerprints and re-set the fingerprints
ace-user
post May 25 2017, 05:22 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ May 25 2017, 04:54 PM)
not as sensitive as before. I have sweaty hands so when i first got my replacement unit touch ID worked flawlessly even when my thumb is wet. But now even the slightest bit of moisture touch ID will not work as well anymore.
untitled_mc
post May 25 2017, 05:59 PM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 25 2017, 05:22 PM)
not as sensitive as before. I have sweaty hands so when i first got my replacement unit touch ID worked flawlessly even when my thumb is wet. But now even the slightest bit of moisture touch ID will not work as well anymore.
ahh i get it.. means if ur finger is dry = no problem.. only when it is sweaty then having issue with the touch ID rite?
attw
post May 25 2017, 06:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ May 24 2017, 10:47 AM)
after spending few weeks with the p10 plus and s8 plus, none of them are nowhere as snappy, easy, straightforward, smooth and better battery life as iphone 7 plus. safe to say. both are nicer, and the ip7+ look so old compared to the s8+, but still outperforms it.
Whoa... careful. These days statements like this might get you reported, even though you are the TS biggrin.gif
ace-user
post May 25 2017, 06:46 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ May 25 2017, 05:59 PM)
ahh i get it.. means if ur finger is dry = no problem.. only when it is sweaty then having issue with the touch ID rite?
yesh, but previously when first got the device if thumb sweaty and a bit wet touch ID still works flawlessly.
TSwinkiedilwy
post May 25 2017, 09:46 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2017, 06:35 PM)
Whoa... careful. These days statements like this might get you reported, even though you are the TS biggrin.gif
report for what? butthurt?

looks like some people just want permaban

139 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:33 AM