6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

aoisky
post Apr 9 2017, 06:08 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 9 2017, 05:52 PM)
ironman16

Nothing new that's already been preached here. I for one agree with the 8 to 9 fund approach provided you keep to your diversification. Reaccess  your portfolio annually. Drop those who are underperforming. As for the must invest region they are absolutely right.

How was the attendance?  Good? Please don't say only a handful or else FSM won't be opening an office in Kuching
u didn't attend to the seminar ka ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 9 2017, 06:08 PM
aoisky
post Apr 9 2017, 06:11 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Apr 9 2017, 05:23 PM)
participants got 0.8 % SC offer (one time only, now wait the mail from FSM), other door gift like pen , diary, ... rclxms.gif
@ironman16 you attended Seminar @ Kuching right ? so the second slot by CIMB-Principal miss out lor ?
aoisky
post Apr 9 2017, 06:23 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Apr 9 2017, 06:14 PM)
attend oso second slot but too many financial term , plus my child start calling me when the time is 1.30pm, until 2 pm still Q&A, so i miss that one.... bangwall.gif

i blur  confused.gif
hoping other that attend can share

also hope the sabahan can share the summary slot at sabah.... brows.gif
our second slot is Create A Winning Portfolio with 3 Simple Steps which is same like what you had shared. Personally, I think First Slot by AffinHwang Chief Learning Officer talk more usefully info given that the overall market scenario both locally and globally.

As for KKian attendance 1st slot fewer but 2nd slot full house definitely double previous seminar attendance as a result GM Mr Wong given 0.8% SC to Sabah attendee as well.
aoisky
post Apr 9 2017, 07:39 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Apr 9 2017, 06:25 PM)
can share a bit about the affin talk?   notworthy.gif

u ppl already know will get the 0.8% SC b4 the talk?
i just realise it on that day.

i attend 2 slot , dont know can get two token 0.8% SC bo...... brows.gif
Summarize of AffinHwang's Talk @ KK, Sabah

Cheap ringgit asset attract foreign inflow
(MYR is very low -11% & 36% translate into USD over a year chart by AH, so MY stock is very attractive. Supported by 1Q growth)

Corporate exercise to unlock value
(Corporate consolidation, M&A, associate co listing & etc.. )

Infrastructure spending to fuels construction boom
(MY Infra project HSR, East Coast Rail, Pan-Borneo, MRT & etc.. )

Commodity rally lift earning outlook
(O&G, Palm Oil & etc.. )

Yield play amid lukewarm macro growth

Turnaround for banking sector
(Banking & Finance sector may seen a positive sign after stagnant growth for quite sometimes)

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 9 2017, 07:53 PM
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 01:42 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 09:31 AM)
That's why I will be providing monthly regular update until I decide to sell it off.
Mind to share with us your fund allocation ?
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 01:46 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 10:45 AM)
Think of wrap account like FSM SG where you pay platform fees (I think 1%pa? The more money you have inside, the higher the charge) But unlike FSM SG where you don't need to pay service charge, this still need to pay service charge. Both of them (FSM MY wrap account & FSM SG normal account) let you switch freely.
Which FSM account you in ? SG / MY or both at the same time. based on your experience and cost effectiveness FSM SG's platform fee vs FSM MY's SC.
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 03:47 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 02:11 PM)
Er rather not. Sorry.
I have FSM MY. Was thinking between FSM SG/POEMS SG/Dollardex. Decide to go with POEMS SG as I don't like paying unnecessarily for platform fees as every cent/dollar save = more money for investment. Platform fees is basically an excuse to suck extra money from you. FSM SG is the only one out of the 3 which charge platform fees
FSM SG 0% Service charge + 0.4%pa platform fees
POEMS SG 0% service charge + 0% platform fees
Dollardex 0% service charge + 0% platform fees + ~0.25% pa trailer fees (which they said already counted into the NAV.)

I already did a calculation showing that  SC at 0.75% and 1% (this was the service charge by POEMS SG (0.75%)and Dollardex (1%) before they decide to cancel the service charge to bring the fight to FSM SG) vs FSM SG 0.4% platform fees and the service charge is way cheaper than paying for annual platform fees.

This is because you are paying a one time charge vs recurring annual charges. People never miss what's small. Hence it's easier to suck/siphon off small amount every year.
Erm by the way, please don't think that I'm stalking, targeting, aiming or whatever you call to yield or dig out your wealth worth, not should anyone forumer will do so but I'm not having any interest to find out your net worth investment. Just everyone here is sharing and giving point of view of investment portfolio just and idea sometimes to look into a particular fund just in case missed.

So u are having FSM MY and POEMS SG right as POEMS is better saver in term of dollar and cent compared to FSM SG (POEM 0.75%SC > Dollardex 0.25% platform fees > FSM SG 0.4% platform fees)?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 17 2017, 04:04 PM
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 09:07 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Apr 17 2017, 07:49 PM)
May I remind everyone that wealth is not the most important asset.  Time is. 
To someone else, it might just not worth the time to-and-fro Singapore for that few dollars earned. 

To simplify things, this is a simple calculation :
True Investment Value = Money Earned(or Saved) Divided by Time Spent Travelling (hours/days)

If say, you saved 50 dollars extra by travelling to Singapore which takes probably around 5 hours to-and-fro (total of 10 hours).  So, your true investment value is 50 dollars/10 = 5 dollars per hour.
You are in actual fact being paid 5 dollars per hour for your time and effort.  This has not taken into consideration of logistic, accommodation and F&B costs.

It might be a different story if you have a relative in Singapore whom you visit often or you travel to Singapore for work often.  IMO, travelling there just to save that few pennies is totally not worth it. 

Do not be "Penny Wise, Pound Foolish".  Save on toilet papers, but spend lavishly on Ferraris.
Well said this what i'm trying to ask Ramjade

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 17 2017, 09:10 PM
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 09:11 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 08:03 PM)
That's true. However I can also show how to do all these from your own living room. No need to go SG also. However keep in mind returns of 10% in Malaysia is not the same as returns as 10% in SG.

Also, let's push it further shall we? whistling.gif  devil.gif

Source: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84336206
Ramjade Please elaborate show us your magic diy in your own living room.
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 10:13 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Apr 17 2017, 10:10 PM)
wew.. Manulife US and TA Global Technology Funds are bleeding these past few days.
Geopolitical unrest isn't
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 10:24 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 10:17 PM)
Normal what. DT fail in the healthcare bill, went and bomb syria, afgan, send a aircraft carrier to korea. All causes uncertainties and those investors start panicking.
btw Ramjade since your portfolio holding is confidential, need not to share with us your holding. may be can just share us your recommended fund.
reason being notice that some of your view on certain fund quite different than other masta.

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 17 2017, 10:25 PM
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 10:26 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 10:25 PM)
For sg or my?
Both please
aoisky
post Apr 17 2017, 11:11 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 11:02 PM)
For MY
- KGF
- Eastspring smallcap
(to test which give the best return)
- Cimb Asia Pacific
- Affin Hwang Quantum
- Manulife AP reits
- Amasia reits
- Manulife India
- TA Global Tech
- United Asian HY Bond Fund
United Asian HY Bond Fund volatility 5.95
Schroder Asian Income fund (mother fund of RHB Asian Income Fund) volatility 5.59
Slight difference but more consistent result with United. I am using FSM SG data here as no data for this fund exist in malaysia

Keep in mind this was set up long before I opened my SG account and was meant to be consolidate 2 funds into 1 funds. Wanted to buy this united fund but too expensive in Malaysia and cheaper in SG at only SGD1k vs RM10k but at that time scared cannot get the opportunity to buy in SG so buy in Malaysia first.

Original plan:
1) After 3 years cut down no of funds to 6 from 9 or maybe make it to 5 cutting out Malaysia totally thumbup.gif

New plan:
1) Slowly shift the funds over to SG

Will post up my planned portfolio in FSM SG thread. Make it more lively and less OT  icon_rolleyes.gif
Never forget that US is the largest economy of the world and China is no 2. What US do affects the world. Yes Asia is growth engine but keep in mind if US keep rising interest, asian debts are going to be in big trouble. (you can google this)
Most of the fund u mention i having except the highlighted in red.
Are you planning to get United Asian HY Bond Fund or already bought it ? slight confusing

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 17 2017, 11:18 PM
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 12:07 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 17 2017, 11:30 PM)
Already have it. Never have a bond in my portfolio until I took a look at united. That time was tempted between Affin Hwang Select Bond/RHB ATRF/RHB EM. Cannot decide as those 2 RHB bonds are usually dependant on USD/MYR. The volatility of those 2 funds my goodness  blink.gif

Then did a few digging back into FSM SG thread and saw this united fund being recommend. Decide to research it by comparing between
United Asian HY Bond
United Asian Bond (mother fund of RHB ATRF)
United Emerging Markets Bond Fund (mother fund of RHB EM)

Where can you find bond fund which give you annualised 3 years return of 13.16% at volatility 5.95. It's closest competitor was United Asian Bond at 7.38 % and volatility of 5.62. When you compare it in terms of 1 year, 2 years, 3 years United Asian HY Bond beats United Asian Bond hands down.

Keep in mind that the same fund may perform better over Malaysia side vs SG side.
For United Asian HY Bond you are referring the - MYR / SGD / USD ?

Did some chart comparison for all three

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 18 2017, 12:15 AM

aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 12:17 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 18 2017, 12:14 AM)
Of course RM la. Mana ada duit to buy SGD/USD10k worth of fund doh.gif
Of course if you buy the same fund directly from SG, it's only SGD1k vs RM10k in Malaysia.
Who Know you ler, since you like SG Fund. doh.gif
this is the only fund u having in your FSM MY portfolio ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 18 2017, 12:18 AM
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 12:25 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 18 2017, 12:19 AM)
No. All the MY funds I listed I have. Just haven't sell as I said they haven't meet my personal profit level to sell. I only choose SG for few reasons:
(i) potential to earn more returns
(ii) higher selection of funds
(iii) cheaper cost for me to buy/switch at will
both of this reits also in your basket Manulife AP reits & Amasia reits ? I thought you mention Amasia reits terrible fund ?

erm what is your profit level ? what if it never reach ? will you still enter SG mart as you said you'll move out FSM MY to POEMS SG right

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 18 2017, 12:27 AM
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 12:45 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 18 2017, 12:31 AM)
I bought amasia reit first (about 3 months before manulife) based on everybody's recommendation. From that time until purchase of Manulife AP reits, it's basically stagnant. Hardly move.
Decide to buy equal amount of Manulife and see for comparison. Upon buying Manulife, can see substantial difference. Macam ada oomph biggrin.gif

IMO it's still a useless fund. It haven't proven me yet that it's a good fund biggrin.gif  Initial plan keep for 1 year and see. Kasi chance. laugh.gif

I have already entered SG market just not SG UT with the remaining FD money (it was originally meant to be injected into Amanah Saham which got diverted to FSM MY which didn't get to see it being used to buy any funds aka sitting in egia)

If it never reach, just keep la. I still need some stuff in Malaysia (min amount). No point changing when you are not ready to move. It will reach as it's quite close. Just need the removal of safety regulations, passing of spending bill by Donald Trump and it will spark another bull run which is my cue to tarik my money out of FSM MY.

For Malaysia part, most likely keep as Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund provided eUT MY can give me 0% service charge as they don't sell United.
whenever you having a fund under-perform you can always sell it / switch it to a performing fund. why still keep amasia reit substitute it, you still young should be more attacking play field more striker fund la icon_rolleyes.gif
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 12:46 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 18 2017, 12:31 AM)
I bought amasia reit first (about 3 months before manulife) based on everybody's recommendation. From that time until purchase of Manulife AP reits, it's basically stagnant. Hardly move.
Decide to buy equal amount of Manulife and see for comparison. Upon buying Manulife, can see substantial difference. Macam ada oomph biggrin.gif

IMO it's still a useless fund. It haven't proven me yet that it's a good fund biggrin.gif  Initial plan keep for 1 year and see. Kasi chance. laugh.gif

I have already entered SG market just not SG UT with the remaining FD money (it was originally meant to be injected into Amanah Saham which got diverted to FSM MY which didn't get to see it being used to buy any funds aka sitting in egia)

If it never reach, just keep la. I still need some stuff in Malaysia (min amount). No point changing when you are not ready to move. It will reach as it's quite close. Just need the removal of safety regulations, passing of spending bill by Donald Trump and it will spark another bull run which is my cue to tarik my money out of FSM MY.

For Malaysia part, most likely keep as Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund provided eUT MY[B] can give me 0% service charge as they don't sell United.
So you have eUT account as well
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 12:51 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 18 2017, 12:47 AM)
Speaking of free service charge, whoever who have >RM5k can sell your Affin Select Bond Fund on FSM and buy from eUT. They have mega sales promo now  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Valid until 31/5/2017
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/fundInfo/promotions.asp

0% service charge, 0% platform fees.
Nope. Tak da. Never had it biggrin.gif But will open to park Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund there
Aha so the 5K 5K thingy is this eUT pula. having multiple investment platform is that really helping you gain more profit ? or just for the sake of save for SC / Platform Fee ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Apr 18 2017, 12:54 AM
aoisky
post Apr 18 2017, 07:55 AM

1,203 posts

Masta Xuzen what is your view on United Asian HY Fund ?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:43 PM