27 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

ironman16
post May 14 2020, 07:09 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 14 2020, 06:59 PM)
If the myr amount saved from paying the sales charges is substantial.... Then the time spend to wait abit longer maybe worth a consideration.
The limited choice of FI fund, I hope it will not bother you much, as your final destination is the equity fund.
Just use it (FI fund) as a stepping stone to get the 0% sc or gain the credit points
Ya, i know. Thanks for the chat 😁
ironman16
post May 14 2020, 09:22 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 14 2020, 08:10 PM)
Heard previously that RHB moneymarket fund is different. can intra or inter switch to eq and still use credit. Don't know how true that is.
Thanks for the info.
I will try to do the exploring first. 😁
But the problem is RHB always got rm25 switching charge

This post has been edited by ironman16: May 14 2020, 09:24 PM
ironman16
post May 21 2020, 05:22 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(BooYa @ May 21 2020, 05:20 PM)
Hi, newbie here just registered on FSM. For first time deposit they only accept cheque? or we can do online bank transfer?
Its mean Internet banking, my friend
If use cheque, not much ppl can invest
ironman16
post Jun 12 2020, 03:36 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 12 2020, 03:26 PM)
My old PM UTM would have recommended me to switch to bond or money market fund. Best practice? I don't know.
If PM got switch charge, after 90 day, within 90 days,.....
Go study first tnc first

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jun 12 2020, 03:37 PM
ironman16
post Jun 21 2020, 03:20 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(biastee @ Jun 21 2020, 02:42 PM)
I was trying to do the same switch in March, but CS told me that TA Dana Afif is no longer available for purchase. :-( Within the TA universe, there's no bond fund to seek refuge in.
Fund still in FSM but no more switching/ purchase. hmm.gif
Do u ask them why? remove from FSM oledi? confused.gif
ironman16
post Jul 4 2020, 01:25 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 4 2020, 11:21 AM)
It is the time of the month again to blow-water & tok-kok.

Algozen™ ver four gave me a M-o-M rtn of 5.00% & 1.02% respectively in Apr & May 2020. All constituent UTF gave positive return namely, China + US + bonds; even the laggard Manureits also gave positive rtn.

When Trump & Xi Jinping kiss and make up, all the world is a bed of rose. But when these two parents fight, the kids suffer.

Xuzen

p/s June 2020 data still not in hence cannot comment. But looking at my port at a glance, I think it went well too in June 2020.

p p/s the 5% & 1% combined in two months is equivalent to three & half months my basic salary. Christmas came early this year. And the fun part is; I do not have to pay taxes on these gains. Being an investor > businessman >> salariiman.
I like to watch boss blow water, can copy ur asset allocation n modify it to suit my taste.
Mind to share ur asset allocation?

U only favour in US, China, bond n REITs? No Malaysia?
Now gonna rebalanced mine n my children portfolio since got 0.5% SC. 😁

Don't know what to do with my kenanga growth fund (big n fat submarine), still submerge in pacific ocean. 😒

Any sifu got any idea?
May b i target US, China, Asia, REITs n Malaysia.
Major in Asia

ironman16
post Jul 4 2020, 02:55 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 4 2020, 02:08 PM)
Defensive is the new offensive. With Trump the madman at helm.... it is good to be defensive. Don't know when he will naik angin again one.
Bond 70% + US 15% + China 10%+ Reits 5% with a view to sell off more Reits in future. I am positive on China , neutral on US and bearish on REITs. Bond is to provide me with a huge security cushion. Kiasi nowadays. Just hope Trump loses reelection.

M'sia equities = nil at the moment.
Thanks for the idea but 70% bond is too much for me, i not kiasi, i lantak aje.
Today sleep n think think what wanna do with my portfolio, next week start my rebalancing portfolio 😁

### kasi hint sikit ma, what i gonna do with my big fat submarine, sakit hati tengok 😒. If u pick Malaysia allocation, which fund u pick? 😏😏😏

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 4 2020, 02:58 PM
ironman16
post Jul 4 2020, 06:59 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 4 2020, 04:57 PM)
Just compute the number for Jun,

Jan Asset Allocation :
Greater China 27%, US 23%, Malaysia 48%

Feb Asset Allocation :
Greater China 27%, US 19%, Malaysia 40%, Gold 12%

March marked the largest drawdown of the year. No surprise here. MoM drop -21.69%
Asset Allocation :
Greater China 29%, US 13%, Malaysia 37%, Mining 10%, Gold 9%

Apr MoM went up 11.84 %
Asset Allocation :
Greater China 25%, China 26%, US 13%, Malaysia 20%, Mining 4%, Gold 9%

May MoM went up 8.61 %
Asset Allocation :
Greater China 24%, China 22%, US 13%, Malaysia 20%, Mining 4%, Gold 14%

Jun MoM went up 5.73 %
Asset Allocation :
Greater China 19%, China 22%, US 7%, Malaysia 21%, Mining 7%, Gold 19%
every percentage that u mention represent one UT? πŸ€”
Or u oledi break down every UT that u hold according to geographical?

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 4 2020, 07:01 PM
ironman16
post Jul 4 2020, 07:02 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 4 2020, 07:00 PM)
No. Some can have more than 1 fund. I group similar region into one group. Makes modeling easier.
Oic, what is the fund that u hold?
ironman16
post Jul 4 2020, 07:13 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 4 2020, 07:06 PM)
Thanks for the share, kasi input idea sikit for my portfolio.
ironman16
post Jul 4 2020, 07:22 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 4 2020, 07:17 PM)
My portfolio got my own personal limitations that I have in term of cash availability and fund fees consideration. So the allocation n fund selection might not be optimal. But this is the best given the circumstances.
I will select base on my consideration, ur is just the guide or idea. 😁

ironman16
post Jul 9 2020, 08:47 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 9 2020, 08:44 AM)
Alright thanks
Make sure u sold b4 3pm 😁
ironman16
post Jul 11 2020, 10:52 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 11 2020, 10:46 AM)
My July 2020 rebalancing:

RHB US exposure = unchanged

Manureits = exited completely my position. ( zero exposure )

CIMB China = Increased weightage from the sold Reits portion.

Amanahraya Shariah Trust ( FI ) = unchanged.

Xuzen
First time same, i oso sell REITs n into China 😍
ironman16
post Jul 11 2020, 11:12 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 11 2020, 10:53 AM)
I also exited Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT Fund this week.
πŸ‘ Hope doesn't regret
ironman16
post Jul 11 2020, 12:41 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 11 2020, 11:13 AM)
I'm decreasing my risk appetite now.
Reducing/Exiting exposure in REIT and China.
Focusing on Asia ex Japan only.
I oso got asia ex japan but now in china first, if something get wrong baru cabut in asia ex japan. πŸ˜‚

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 11 2020, 11:24 AM)
U people also having a RISK-ON mode. Kita sama-sama HUAT AR!Β  rclxm9.gif
I only wanna take advantage on china rally ma 😬
Boss rajin sikit post ur action or recommendations, u r one of my benchmark πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

Actually i already followed master xuzen allocation since 2016 i think, until year 2018, sakit hati tengok my portfolio return. That time redeem a bit and totally out of this UT until 2019 year end. Very surprising returns is good especially TA tech. Almost sell my kenanga growth bcoz the only returns in red, luckily hold it seen it start to pick up πŸ˜‚..i wait until i feel enough, definitely will switch to growth series 2 or opportunity.
Just regret why during 2018 i retreat, if no i now Huat oledi bcoz that time i mainly top up TA tech n asia pacific ex japan n China. 😭
Now i decide to switch to rally fund n top up the non performing fund like asia ex Japan if i forseen it future is good. Hope i got the 'ball' to hold long enough πŸ˜¬πŸ˜πŸ˜¬πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

QUOTE(ehwee @ Jul 11 2020, 12:27 PM)
Nup, I take opposite approach, still remain with reit holding, reduce ta tech, reducing general equity fund holding ratio.

Ready my cash for next correction.

Wait and see.
I already slowly reduce my TA tech until minimum holding, if kena burn oso nvm bcoz oledi take out the profit ma. REITS seen ok but just wanna take advantage on China rally. Already in China a few day since 0.5% promo 😁

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 11 2020, 01:04 PM
ironman16
post Jul 11 2020, 02:42 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 11 2020, 02:07 PM)
Kawan,

Gua post my rebalancing once a month. Dis iz unit trust dei! Not stock-market, once a month rebalancing considered very gung-ho liao.

Xuzen
Boss, u post nia, i tengok2 ma, not necessarily follow, just wanna use as guidelines ma.
ironman16
post Jul 14 2020, 06:01 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 13 2020, 11:51 PM)
I got an email saying United Golden Opportunity is no longer a wholesale fund. They also updated the prospectus with new mandate. Sometimes this can be a "not a good thing" if i recall correctly from previous experience with other funds.  hmm.gif
What previous experience with other fund? Kind to share? 😁. Wanna hear atory.
ironman16
post Jul 14 2020, 08:39 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 14 2020, 07:50 AM)
The most obvious one I can recall is Affin Hwang Select Asia Quantum fund. Performance degraded around the time the mandate was changed. It never really pick up back until only recently. But still below it's all time high. Underperforming it's peers.
Just like my kenanga growth 😭. After this time rally, wanna switch it

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 14 2020, 07:51 AM)
I read through the whole this thread. It is used to be called Ponzi 1 fund
πŸ‘
ironman16
post Jul 14 2020, 10:21 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(BabySteps @ Jul 14 2020, 09:43 AM)
I have both Kenanga Growth and Affin Hwang Select Asia Quantum.
Is it a good time to switch from Affin Hwang Select Asia Quantum to Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Opportunity Fund ?
Or should I just sell and take the profit? Or half half?
Do u happy with the profit? If yes n u forseen it already at its peak, switch it.

If u feel doubt, switch half ( this is what i do with my ponzi 2 n Eastspring dinasti, afraid miss the rally 😁)

If x puas hati with the loss, let it rally now n switch later( now i do with my kenanga growth)
I switch bcoz i found a better one n feel disappointed with it performance with others. If every fund dip its ok but every body is rally but this kenanga still move like tortoise πŸ˜³πŸ™„πŸ™„

I can't make decisions for u but i can make for my self. This few week i still rebalancing / switch fund.

Sound like pro but actually I'm not, i oso learn from sifu here. But this what i did.
πŸ‘‡Somebody oledi give u some info. 😁😁😁

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 14 2020, 10:34 AM
ironman16
post Jul 17 2020, 10:15 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 17 2020, 09:55 PM)
just checked,..there are currently about 29 FI funds in FSM (exclude wholesale) are without platform fees of 0.05% per quarter.
but out of this 29, 8 has redemption fees
😁 Good fund always come with platform fee or redeem fee 😝

27 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0644sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:42 PM