Hi guys,
Under the Domestic Ringgit Borrowing declaration, should I choose YES or NO?
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Jan 12 2022, 01:54 PM
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi guys,
Under the Domestic Ringgit Borrowing declaration, should I choose YES or NO? Thanks. |
Jan 13 2022, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 12 2022, 02:02 PM) according to BNM, Ok thanks. May I know what is the consequences of ticking "YES" (tick YES to be safe, even though might not have)?3. If a resident individual has more than one (1) housing loan or vehicle loan, is the resident individual deemed as having domestic ringgit borrowing? Yes. Note: Domestic ringgit borrowing refers to any borrowing in ringgit obtained by a resident from another resident excluding one (1) housing loan and one (1) vehicle loan. more .... Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) Investment in foreign currency asset by a resident individual https://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/20124/6036...rency+Asset.pdf edited: highlighted some metric criteria to let people see clearer and hopefully they can avoid telling others the wrong info I only have ONE housing and car loan. Supposedly not qualified for "YES"? |
Jan 14 2022, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 13 2022, 02:14 PM) "IF" according to this article by BNM Ok, thanks.https://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/20124/6036...rency+Asset.pdf From FSM FAQs https://www.fsmone.com.my/support/frequentl...tUniqueKey=2665 https://www.bnm.gov.my/fep not sure about UT trusts or investments with FSM,...but i think i did read in Stashaway thread,....some investors mentioned that they were given British pound currency a/c instead of the usual US currency a/c.,...when they had "ticked" as having domestic ringgit borrowing |
Jan 19 2022, 01:54 PM
Any idea when will FSMOne come out with the 2022 recommended funds? Thanks. |
Jan 26 2022, 01:44 PM
Assuming everything is the same, can I safely say that revenue (capital growth, dividend) generated from ETF (example KLSE FTE) would be lower than if I were to buy all individual stocks listed in that ETF? Since an ETF is supposed to just track an index and not outperformed it? |
Jan 27 2022, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(sgh @ Jan 26 2022, 02:54 PM) Hi can I tag along? ETF track an index and some index can have up to 100s of stocks so that ETF will buy all? I was thinking more like they buy most but not all? And even if buy most how is the weightage allocated among each stock? And if there are say two ETF that track the same index it is possible the returns are not the same since they do not buy the exact same stock with same weightage am I correct? yes, your questions are valid. I am still trying to understand ETF currently so anyone who has invested in ETF very long time can give some advice? I am looking forward to answers on these. |
Jan 27 2022, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 26 2022, 06:49 PM) You need to check the actual weightage of the underlying stock You mean the etf manager could pay a lower dividend comparing to what has been declared by a certain company in that year?In terms of dividend I can tell you for sure lower because it is up etf manager to decide on the payout ETF is not necessary to track an index but it depends on the underlying stocks in order for them to benchmark against and it can outperform any index like arkk etc If you look at those like SPY, VOO, IVV, HLAL and the likes some can under or outperform SnP500 because of the tracking differences |
Jan 28 2022, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 28 2022, 02:45 AM) Yes subject ETF manager as it is basket of companies to decide based on the current NAV in order to give lower or higher dividends especially those on yearly payout Thanks for the advice. If you’re looking for dividends don’t bother buying ETFs you will be better off buying bonds or stocks which has better and consistent payout Look into more REITs and stay away from ETF REITs Could you further explain on: 1. Dont bother buying ETFs. Bonds as in 'real' bond or unit trust bond? 2. Stay away from ETF REITs |
Jan 31 2022, 09:25 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 28 2022, 03:48 PM) |
Jan 31 2022, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 29 2022, 03:13 AM) Never ever buy bond UT as it the worst with the fees which gives you only around 3% return and look for High Yield but beware of the risks so lots of homework to do underlying assets Thanks. Any example of REITS as in stocks? Not familiar with this as what I know are only ETF REITS and mutual fund REITS.If you ever wanna buy REITs just buy pure REITs rather than ETFs as it will drag down your returns as too diversified and every year after dividends payout it will readjust to a loss value and then it will start chasing to gain back the loss of value REITs as in stocks will give you high % as it mandated for them to payout to shareholders otherwise the REITs will get tax highly |
Feb 6 2022, 06:33 PM
Feb 7 2022, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 6 2022, 10:55 PM) For me no because I concentrate on buying REITs in SG, AU, NZ and US Thanks for the tips.But if you dig further Axis by far a lot of long term holders are happy with dividends The best if you can go to BursaMarketplace and read through the report on which REITs you prefer to trade upon QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Feb 7 2022, 09:25 AM) Not preferable IMO as Malaysia REITS is subjected to 10% WTH tax taxable on retailers. Oh, I see..ok thank you.https://www.thesundaily.my/business/how-are...om%20the%20REIT. |
Feb 14 2022, 01:10 PM
Hi got a basic question here:
What is the relation between the Daily Interest Rate and the NAV of RHB CMF 2 as this is not a dividend paying fund? |
Feb 14 2022, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 14 2022, 02:31 PM) NAV is total asset value while daily interest rate is rate be8ng paidout to cmf2 holders Thanks. May I know what do you mean with 'rate being paidout'? As I don't recall receiving any paid interest/dividend from CMF2. The bigger NAV for MMF the more leverage they have to the banks in order for getting higher daily interest rate |
Feb 15 2022, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 15 2022, 01:34 AM) When you hit a certain amount or period interest will be paid out directly to your account No interest paid out so far.You need to calculate daily interest and the add up Iinm the paid out is monthly otherwise you need to check with FSM QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 15 2022, 09:19 AM) i dont see it as well. check my previous statement. none indicate it got any income. even cash account got say "interest" Yes, you were right. No income/dividend/whatsoever as far as I'm concern from this fund.even the UT also did not indicate got give income distribution historical. so my bet is you sell to lock down the profit as nav price up per day with 1 cent (roughly) read the product highlight DISTRIBUTION MODE - No distribution will be made. All returns achieved by the Fund will be reflected in the NAV of the units of the Fund. so i dont think it is good as no payout and compounding interest to current value. Even FD with 1 month got compounding interest (even lower interest but it add up your current value , so u can have more interest in next month) So, my doubt is still here. What does the Daily Interest means and how it affects the NAV...... |
Feb 16 2022, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 15 2022, 01:45 PM) No.QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 16 2022, 01:53 AM) Daily interest is based on those 1 day deposits that CMF bought any gain from it will reflect in NAv albeit minor value Ok, so i supposed the NAV will have direct relation with the Daily Interest.You need to check NAV monthly and then difference should be reflected there So, next question is whether a higher or lower Daily Interest is good for (high)NAV? |
Feb 22 2022, 01:36 PM
Feb 23 2022, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(TOS @ Feb 22 2022, 02:08 PM) In some ways, yes. But there are many things to consider as well. For one, there is no universal ESG standards. Some emphasizes E more than S and G, and some emphasizes G more than E and S. Emphasizing E would mean you have heavy weights in RE (renewable energy) counters, but on the contrary emphasizing G would probably mean exposure to some blue chip O&G counters. yes, i totally agree with you. The chain is just too long. Even if a company is 'ESG-friendly', its suppliers or suppliers suppliers may not! In the end, if you really want an ESG fund that really focuses on ESG, you should scrutinize the fund's holdings, that's the best way to understand the fund itself. Another thing to note is not all RE counters are profitable, for example, but it is for most blue chip upstream O&G counters (Exxon, Shell, Total, BP etc.). More often than not, you don't just want ESG, but also a decent and respectable financial returns. However, pure ESG funds are rarely seen. For one thing, it's difficult to juggle between both ESG returns and financial returns. Which is why you can have ESG funds with lots of banks holdings (while banks may still grant loans to say coal plants (most don't these days), LNG and petrochemical plants etc.) or tech stocks (Apple seems to tick all the ESG boxes until you learn that their suppliers like Foxconn and other Chinese/Taiwanese suppliers are embroiled in low-wage scandals, toxic working environment etc.) https://www.theverge.com/c/22807871/apple-f...ervice-pandemic (Think twice before you buy an iPhone next time or becoming an AAPL shareholder. Lesson is: If pure ESG is hard to come by, pure ESG plus decent financial returns are even harder. i guess we should just stick to reputable fund house, and hoping the best from them. |
Feb 25 2022, 02:11 PM
Hi everyone,
Fund A Bank H charges: SC: 0.88% (promo now, may goes up to 1.5%) Management fee: 1.8% FSMOne charges: SC: 1.5% Management fee:1.8% Annual expense ratio: 1.85% Trustee fee; 0.05% Should I switch to bank H instead? |
Feb 28 2022, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 02:27 PM) Bank H charges: SC: 0.88% (promo now, may goes up to 1.5%) Management fee: 1.8% Fund from Bank H ....Don't have these data on Annual expense ratio: % and Trustee fee; %? Should I switch to bank H instead? for me, it will depends on some other factors like these are you buying in large amount? are you frequently buying into that fund? do you liked that user interface or customer service between that bank H and FSM? will you be paying ANOTHER SC to bank H due to the switch...for you had already paid SC to FSM previously? some funds in FSM has redemption fees.... QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 02:27 PM) Bank H charges: Thanks for your input.SC: 0.88% (promo now, may goes up to 1.5%) Management fee: 1.8% Fund from Bank H ....Don't have these data on Annual expense ratio: % and Trustee fee; %? Should I switch to bank H instead? for me, it will depends on some other factors like these are you buying in large amount? are you frequently buying into that fund? do you liked that user interface or customer service between that bank H and FSM? will you be paying ANOTHER SC to bank H due to the switch...for you had already paid SC to FSM previously? some funds in FSM has redemption fees.... Bank H charges: SC: 0.88% (promo now, may goes up to 1.5%) Management fee: 1.8% Fund from Bank H ....Don't have these data on Annual expense ratio: % and Trustee fee; %? No info on the first. Coincidently, Bank H is the Trustee for Fund A. So does that means that Trustee Fee is no longer applicable? Should I switch to bank H instead? for me, it will depends on some other factors like these are you buying in large amount? How would that affect the decision? are you frequently buying into that fund? Occasionally do you liked that user interface or customer service between that bank H and FSM? Both using app. No need to deal with customer service. will you be paying ANOTHER SC to bank H due to the switch...for you had already paid SC to FSM previously? For this you are right, but I'm looking at long term saving in terms of fees. some funds in FSM has redemption fees....NIL for this fund |
| Change to: | 0.0795sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:01 AM |