6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

YoungMan
post Feb 12 2021, 08:45 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Feb 12 2021, 05:57 PM)
Xi-Biden telephone call sends positive signals to world
FOCUS
Friday, 12 Feb 2021

4:00 PM MYT
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/focus/2021/...ignals-to-world
The telephone conversation between the two heads of state on the eve of the Lunar New Year symbolises goodwill and marks a new starting point for direct communication between the two countries. — Xinhua

CHINESE President Xi Jinping and his US counterpart, Joe Biden, held their first telephone conversation on Thursday since the latter entered the White House in late January, sending a series of positive signals to the world community.

The first one is embedded in the exchange of Lunar New Year greetings between the two presidents.

The Spring Festival is a very important holiday for the Chinese. The telephone conversation between the two heads of state on the eve of the Lunar New Year marks a new starting point for direct communication, symbolises goodwill, and conforms to the expectations of the Chinese and Americans, as well as those of the wider global community.

The second positive message is a shared will to maintain communication between the two sides. In their dialogue, the two leaders agreed to maintain close communication on China-US relations and issues of mutual interest.

Biden said Washington is prepared to have candid and constructive dialogue with China in the spirit of mutual respect and to improve mutual understanding and avoid miscommunication and miscalculation. Those agreements bear positive significance for Beijing and Washington to dispel misunderstandings and engage in normal dialogue.

Over the past few years, the China-US relationship has encountered the most serious difficulties since the establishment of bilateral diplomatic ties. Some Washington politicians, who remain stuck in the Cold-War mentality, saw in China a grave threat to the United States. They rolled out a raft of policies that meddled in China's internal affairs and damaged the interests of the Chinese people. They even tried to decouple the two countries and advocate for a new Cold War.

With the inauguration of the Biden administration, returning the China-US relationship to the right track has become a common aspiration of the international community.

When viewing the relations between the world's top two economies, one should refrain from having their eyes glued to where the two countries disagree and look instead to the bigger picture.

It is quite normal for Beijing and Washington to disagree with each other on some issues. In the face of those disagreements, the two sides need to respect each other, treat each other as equals, and manage their differences in a constructive fashion. One way to manage those differences is by re-establishing various dialogue mechanisms in order to accurately understand each other's policy intentions.

The third message lies in the recognition of the spirit of cooperation. History and reality clearly show that China and the United States both gain from cooperation and lose from confrontation; dialogue is always better than friction.

Over the past more than four decades since the two countries established their diplomatic relations, bilateral ties have grown into one of the most deeply interwoven relationships in the world that includes broad areas of cooperation and extensive areas of common interest.

Cooperation is in line with the fundamental interests of both sides and represents a popular trend that cannot be reversed.

On the global stage, cooperation between China and the United States can accomplish a great deal. The two countries have together fought terrorism, addressed the 2008 global financial crisis, combated the Ebola epidemic, and collaborated on the Paris climate accord.

As the world is undergoing a transformation unseen in a century, which is compounded by a raging Covid-19 pandemic, China and the United States must shoulder their responsibilities as major countries to jointly tackle global challenges. They ought to maintain stability in the Asia-Pacific region and promote world peace and development.

Currently, the world's arguably most important bilateral relationship is standing at a new and critical juncture, and head-of-state diplomacy can play an irreplaceable guiding role.

Looking to the future, the two countries should make joint efforts in the same direction, follow the spirit of no conflict, no confrontation, mutual respect and win-win cooperation, focus on cooperation, manage their differences, and work for the sound and stable development of China-US relations. —Xinhua
But then this article doesn't seem to suggest good relation between both of them.
https://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-chin...a-idUSKBN2AB075

YoungMan
post Feb 16 2021, 03:35 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(jiajge90 @ Feb 16 2021, 04:21 PM)
a very hi to all the sifus here, I am actually new to investment of funds. currently looking on fsmone and trying to scratch my head around all the funds that are available in the funds 101.
From y'all experience, which funds is consider the best in overall?
As a start, I suggest you to go through the FSM recommended fund list. Also you can use the fund selecter to sort out best performing fund. Go through the factsheet for funds which you think you are interested.
YoungMan
post Feb 18 2021, 02:57 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Feb 18 2021, 02:26 PM)
Me too. Betting on a long term recovery. And on Affinhwang Asia pacific reits.

Side note, have began taking profit from China, not sure if I'm being premature.
Nothing wrong. You reach certain target, then take profit.
YoungMan
post Feb 23 2021, 04:36 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 23 2021, 01:08 PM)
Liquidate all my remaining gold position today. I still keep a small percentage in Precious Metals. But if they dont improve in the near term, I probably liquidate it as well. Opportunity cost to reward not there anymore.
QUOTE(LoTek @ Feb 23 2021, 01:19 PM)
Same thoughts... Sold half of my gold today on the rebound. Move it to try catch the falling china tech knives.
How many percent paper lost currently?
YoungMan
post Feb 23 2021, 08:06 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Feb 23 2021, 06:14 PM)
I'm still in green. By very little.
wow manage to escape before more losses.

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Feb 23 2021, 06:23 PM)
Currently both my precious metal securities And rhb gold general fund  -18%
Bought during gold price peak period at July.
I remember having this kind of losses during last year first MCO. Really chilling for me hence i quickly sold it after it turn green. As for now gold fund is still not my type of investment after that incident.
YoungMan
post Feb 27 2021, 06:35 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 27 2021, 04:33 PM)
My Jan 2021 statement just came in. Jan 2021 was completely flat... as flat as our KLIA 2 runway. Gain in Jan 2021 is only in the hundreds. Whatever gain was brought down by gold.

To recap my movement in Feb 2021:

1) Switch out all my Gold exposure with a 7.5% loss to be

2) Added to China  - RM 5K

3) Add Mehsia  - RM 10K

4) Add United Tech which is a proxy for Uncle Sam -  RM 5K

5) The rest masuk bond dulu ( ARSTF )

Xu'
What is your choice for Malaysia equity?
YoungMan
post Mar 2 2021, 08:47 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Mar 2 2021, 06:53 PM)
just wondering where can i see the latest NAV price for the funds besides on bloomberg/fsm/eunittrust?
Go to the respective fundhouse website.
YoungMan
post Mar 5 2021, 09:44 AM

6,796 posts

FSM ask me to update my PPA number when I try to do my DCA. But I do not buy any PRS fund. how?
YoungMan
post Jun 1 2021, 03:02 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jun 1 2021, 03:25 PM)
i saw mr diy in its top holdings and that just turned me off..
Why MR. DIY? What happen?
YoungMan
post Jun 27 2021, 10:16 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Jun 26 2021, 11:12 PM)
Hi all, I was just reading another thread here where someone said "unit trust is useless with all the sales charges and management fees" and would rather invest in  bonds, ETF, etc.

What are your thoughts on this?
And what are your thoughts on this?
To me it depends on you as an investor to choose which root to go. If you have all the time to study the stockmarket you should forget about UT and buy stocks. If you are willing to go the extra root for overseas stock/ETFs, by all means. If you are confident on robo advisor, that is also ok. But if you do not have the know how, and not willing to go through all that, this is where you have to pay those fees and let the fund manager work for you.
YoungMan
post Jul 8 2021, 02:31 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jul 8 2021, 02:17 PM)
Is this good time to buy malaysia equities funds?
Almost all high risk malaysia equities fund is in downtrend.
Maybe political uncertainty and MCO
Will this downtrend continue?
I have no confidence yet in mehsia. Change of gov in the making, COVID affecting the economy, and emergency etc. Maybe if you want to put for long term, you can try to buy in while it is low and hope it will fly someday.
I have small amount here and just wait out until it turn green again.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Jul 8 2021, 02:33 PM
YoungMan
post Sep 11 2021, 02:48 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Sep 7 2021, 04:33 PM)
I didn't do well in 2018, but if I average out each year yes.

For example, if you look at Eastspring Dinasti out from the 5 years, if you divide it will be around 17%.
But my other port folio will need to do the average out performance to the value around 8-12% window.

So selecting the right fund is crucial, and also know when to exit, or enter.

Can't say I am 100% right. But the setting of dividends should be at least at a realistic level. anything that has 15% over return is considered a bonus to overcome any shortcoming like 2018 year.
Thank you for sharing. What is your strategy of selecting fund for all the profile composition?
YoungMan
post Oct 11 2021, 01:24 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 10 2021, 02:01 PM)
Ladies and Gentlemen,

I post this as a form of goodbye and farewell. I created an algorithm using basic Excel programming to create Algozen™ ver 4.0. However, one of the main ingredient of this algorithm is the value of correlation coefficient which I could get from Morningstar Inc. However, since the beginning of this year, Morningstar no longer provide that info free of charge and only available to paying subscriber. As such, I could no longer update and curate Algozen™ ver 4.0 any further.

Hence, I will let her die a natural death, may her R.I.P.

I will also due to this no longer post at the finance as there is no longer much I could contribute. I will just follow the house model portfolio provided by my Licensed Financial Planner. Thank you and goodbye to all who has interacted with me all these years. May the fortune forever smile upon you.

Xuzen.
Sorry to see you go. Hope you will still drop by once in a while.
YoungMan
post Jan 28 2022, 08:45 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 28 2022, 12:15 AM)
Hi, anyone receive red packet already ?
Yes. Received early last week.
YoungMan
post Mar 16 2022, 02:19 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 16 2022, 11:45 AM)
Going to dca? Or tutup mata and let it ride in blood?
Tutup mata lah. My bullet is not unlimited more so during this uncertain time. Maybe when it starts to stable again i will pump in money to average out.
YoungMan
post Mar 21 2022, 12:57 PM

6,796 posts

Quick question, how to do manual top-up on existing managed portfolio?
YoungMan
post Mar 21 2022, 02:33 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 21 2022, 02:09 PM)
i got this from their FAQs

4. Can I top up my investments into the discretionary portfolio?
Yes, you can top up your investments into the discretionary portfolio.

Minimum Top Up Amount: RM500

Minimum Incremental Amount: RM100

If you have a top up order that is pending or being processed, you cannot sell your existing portfolio. You can sell your existing portfolio once your top up order is completed.
https://www.fsmone.com.my/support/frequentl...tUniqueKey=2513
Yes I know, but the question is how? Ever since this new UI I didn't perform topup for MP. Couldn't find where to topup existing MP.
YoungMan
post Mar 21 2022, 07:42 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 21 2022, 03:50 PM)
perhaps you can try goto the Managed portfolio interface,...then click GOTO, then select BUY,...then a new form will be displayed...

the attached image is just try,...but did not finish the transaction

try it out and tell us the story about it?
Thank you. That works.
YoungMan
post May 13 2022, 10:42 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 13 2022, 11:14 AM)
Across the board my unit trust, managed port and stocks all bleeding.

Went through research for fixed income funds. They are too bleeding.
I also think have to switch to FD at the moment otherwise will bleed even more
YoungMan
post May 13 2022, 11:47 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 13 2022, 12:28 PM)
as long as u dont lock losses. remember whatever u see now is all jst paper loss
Yes true. Just that I cannot pump in anymore and see more paper losses. Current paper lossest is to be kept there for don't know how many years until it can turn profit again.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0676sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 PM