FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Krv23490
Apr 29 2019, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 29 2019, 01:30 PM) No they don't. You are buying the underlying securities of the fund not Nomura. Its like I'm buying airasia counter under Hong leong brokers. Eventhough Hong leong mother share is taking a beating doesn't mean it will affect airasia. Someone correct me if I am wrong. Definitely. Dont think they will close shop anytime soon , just a bad earnings report
Krv23490
May 3 2019, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Nicholas Kang @ May 3 2019, 10:49 AM) There are a few of index tracker fund offered in Malaysia. Here are 4 of them which tracks FBM KLCI and FBM EMAS Shariah which are available on FSM Malaysia. MAYBANK INDEX-LINKED TRUST FUND PMB SHARIAH INDEX FUND RHB KLCI TRACKER FUND CIMB-PRINCIPAL KLCI-LINKED FUND All 4 funds belong to the "Index tracker" sector and you can find them through FSM's Fund Selector service. I have not come across any index fund for DJIA and S&P500 or other major US indexes in Malaysia. There are some (limited) ETF choices for US Syariah indexes on Bursa though. The ETF industry is in a sad state in Over here, so little volume as well , some days not traded at all. Holding a few rtfs listed in HK
Krv23490
May 6 2019, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ May 6 2019, 04:27 PM) ROBO investing eh?? when the Fund is not performing against its peers, we may questions the FH.... when the ROBO selected portfolios is not performing,....do do we questions??? Who to sue when a robot loses your fortune Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...zc5fmFd4vhH5.99You should sue yourself , we are the ones who let go money to whoever , fund managers or robo advisors
Krv23490
May 7 2019, 03:27 PM
OPR has been cut by 25 basis points to 3%
Krv23490
May 16 2019, 04:48 PM
U Mobile Sdn Bhd, via its subsidiary U Mobile Services Sdn Bhd, has tied up with iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd to offer unit trusts from the latter’s business-to-consumer (B2C) online distribution arm, FSMOne. Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...GrSoWEK5LSZc.99
Krv23490
May 30 2019, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 30 2019, 02:56 PM) FSM article cannot be trusted in my experience. Haha. Nothing really can be trusted though, for every right article, there is always a wrong article . As, there is always a buyer for every seller. Might go up or down. In the end, you are the one that pull the trigger
Krv23490
May 31 2019, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(ky33li @ May 31 2019, 04:46 PM) Compilations on performance of bond funds QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 31 2019, 05:27 PM) Amdynamic did wonderful. Second place imura Yea man, nomura and amdynamic similar in returns after deduction of withdrawal fee. Remember when all the naysayers said have to sell cause of the exclusion from FTSE
Krv23490
Jun 1 2019, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(roarus @ Jun 1 2019, 05:56 PM) It would seem FSM has abandoned updating this section after launching managed portfolios locally? https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/res...commended-fundsIINM I think it's once per year , you can always check out FSM sg focus list
Krv23490
Jun 4 2019, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 4 2019, 09:45 AM) Normal lo. Make losses time everyone log off to avoid depression.  hahah yeah , this one still early days . QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 4 2019, 10:05 AM) now just topping up few hundred occasionally Which fund are you topping up if you don't mind me asking
Krv23490
Jun 5 2019, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(ROSS_Solar @ Jun 5 2019, 08:51 AM) Number is also confirmed at RHB website https://www.rhbgroup.com/malaysia/products-...ent/fund-prices--- Yeah, there were 2 defaults for bonds held by RHB IBF that i remember... This is going to be the third one, i guess Damn that sucks, maybe you came drop the fund managers an email ? I wonder which ones default and whether it affects any other bond funds
Krv23490
Jun 10 2019, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 10 2019, 01:33 PM) G20 will be key. Uptrend, sell. Because more drama ahead. Downtrend, god bless us. Ride it out. I plan to buy some shares later when US market open
Krv23490
Jun 11 2019, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 11 2019, 09:59 PM) Did FSM ever explained the difference between different currencies of the same fund? I think mostly is currency hedging, could be wrong
Krv23490
Jun 15 2019, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2019, 10:16 AM) I don't think got rate cut next week (maybe hint further down the road ) and no trade deal. If got, everyone happy !
Krv23490
Jun 15 2019, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2019, 10:38 AM) It doesnt matter for us anyway. Coz we just need to follow the crowd. Better not try to predict the market futures. Just sharing what I think will happen, not making any investment decisions over it Following the crowd is a dangerous ideology
Krv23490
Jun 15 2019, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2019, 12:39 PM) Going against the crowd is equally as dangerous leh  So when everyone sell , you will sell too ? Or when everyone buy, you will buy too ?
Krv23490
Jun 15 2019, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2019, 03:09 PM) So I should buy when people are selling? For some funds I die lo if I do that..  If there is no fundamental changes, I would not sell. Timing the market is hard so I will just buy when the market is dropping or low. Normal DCA, and if i believe the value is there, I will add even more. I apply this to my ETFs, StashAway and of course FSM. However , been less abit in FSM MY as I believe the expense costs is a little high
Krv23490
Jun 19 2019, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 19 2019, 12:43 PM)  just 2 weeks ago you asked.... now they came out with this list of affected funds....(just for you  ) Bright Focus: 2 Rating Downgrades Within Half A Year RAM Ratings has released a report to downgrade the credit rating of Bright Focus Berhad’s RM 1.35 billion sukuk. https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...hin-Half-A-YearDamn, thanks for sharing!
Krv23490
Jun 19 2019, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jun 19 2019, 03:43 PM) QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 19 2019, 04:44 PM) a quick check using the fund selector for EPF-MIS funds in FSM Platform..... found >50 funds having >6% annualised returns for the 10 yrs duration. 17 funds having >6% annualised returns for the 5 yrs duration. 22 funds having >6% annualised retruns for the 3 yrs duration. that is excludes funds from PM thus,...it is true?...YES and NO. depends on what he had bought I feel for the person who wrote the letter. I normally would advise my friends to leave their EPF money in their EPF. Dont need take risk as 6% PA is considered very good already. Invest in UT with additional savings and slowly grow it from there by RSP or DCA. Switch from EPF to UT already have to deduct so many fees
Krv23490
Jun 20 2019, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 20 2019, 05:19 PM) Despite what the US stock index seems to indicate, I notice most fund in FSM is lagging behind. I got a feeling they are being more defensive. THIS. I been holding off allocation to FSM due most funds allocating alot of their portion into cash.
Krv23490
Jun 27 2019, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 27 2019, 11:08 AM) I think i will just wait for the breakout to happen to confirm the trend only i will consider to get back in. I not willing to go in now. TAGTF got give a buy signal but I not willing to pull the trigger yet. What Is your buy signal?