16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Drian
post Aug 15 2017, 11:24 AM

4,999 posts

waa RM700 gone.

Oh well life goes on.

Drian
post Aug 16 2017, 09:42 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 16 2017, 09:19 AM)
rclxms.gif YES...it is getting interesting....

for newbies lurking silently here.....please take note of the validity of the above statement highlighted in "BLUE"......for if you looked at the attached image...."some" funds had your invested monies reduced substantially and some cannot even beat FD rate per year in a 10 year durations...
This shows only the top 20% of the funds can be used, the rest are all crap with incompetent fund managers.

Drian
post Aug 19 2017, 12:18 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 19 2017, 10:49 AM)
confirmed we have spy in this thread liao  laugh.gif

FSM reads: should we wait for 20% discount?
..... "As such, from this finding, we can conclude that if one doesn’t have a crystal ball, it is wise to stay invested in the market as it can be very costly to time the market."

hmm.gif
Yup there is a spy in this thread . smile.gif
Come on come on reveal yourself
Drian
post Aug 19 2017, 12:53 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Aug 18 2017, 10:55 PM)
Just starting out to invest in unit trust. What's a few good ones to start with now? Ikan bills amount only though. Hoping to grow it a little.
Based on some of the gains posted by some of the forummers here , fsm recommended funds are pretty good. You can start with that.
Drian
post Aug 28 2017, 11:31 AM

4,999 posts

For those of you having TA global Tech.

The iphone 8 release is going to further determine whether it is going up as the fund has a huge holding on apple stocks.
And I think if apple goes up , so does the other major tech stock. I think they are pretty much correlated.

Drian
post Aug 28 2017, 01:44 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 28 2017, 11:44 AM)
you forgotten that the fund is investing in not only apple but alphabet group, tancent, visa and etc. as of now Apple has 8.9% allocation. please view the fund info
Yes apple is in the top 2.

If apple doesn't meet expectations do you think the rest of the companies in the list will follow suit.

Drian
post Aug 28 2017, 05:59 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 28 2017, 04:56 PM)
wow  sweat.gif
when this can happens..... can it happens in here too?....
time to get some "milo" tins ready.... biggrin.gif
Thousands of ATMs go down after satellite problems
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-indonesi...SKCN1B80QP?il=0
I'm surprise they don't have a "backup" system that reroutes data through other means.

Their IT division need some competency upgrade.

Drian
post Sep 6 2017, 03:31 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(newdnewd @ Sep 6 2017, 03:13 PM)
I am wondering too. Seems like it is taking forever.
I was wondering if it takes too long, would the dividend reinvested purchase the unit trust back at a higher price,
which means that we actually lose more money with the dividend reinvested compared to no dividend at all.

This post has been edited by Drian: Sep 6 2017, 03:32 PM
Drian
post Sep 10 2017, 12:39 PM

4,999 posts

For those that don't do DCA and do lump sum, how do you separate your gains by purchase time.

I purchased during August last year, April , Jun, July this year. I would like to individually monitor the gains categorized by time of purchase. Is there any quick method to do that other than going through the history and manually calculating?

eg:- I would like to see my to date gains for my purchase in August 2016, April 2017 , jun 2017 and July 2017 separately.

Drian
post Sep 10 2017, 04:10 PM

4,999 posts

[quote=Avangelice,Sep 10 2017, 12:51 PM]
check your email. there's an account statement of the month buddy.

They combine all the purchases for a single fund which means i have to manually seperate them by time. Doable but just wondering how anyway to get it automatically.
Drian
post Sep 12 2017, 04:28 PM

4,999 posts

wow finally after 3 months my KGF turns positive.

That was long.

Drian
post Sep 14 2017, 11:36 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Sep 14 2017, 10:32 AM)
Rhb islamic bond fund relaunching in 21st sept.

3 years annualized rrturn 6.46%
5 years annualized return 8.65%
10 years annualized return 7.16%
Since launch 2000-2016 6.50%

Does it make sebse to put money in here ?
The returns looks pretty much like the affin hwang select bond.

Drian
post Sep 14 2017, 11:48 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Sep 14 2017, 11:38 AM)
Annualized neabs every year that return or total 3 yrs is that return?

Issit better than FD?
Annualized is like the "average return" per year for that period of years with the returns reinvested.

33% gain in 3 years for example is equivalent to 10% return annualized.

60% gain in 6 years is equivalent to 8.1% annualized.

Yes the returns is better than FD .

This post has been edited by Drian: Sep 14 2017, 11:49 AM
Drian
post Sep 28 2017, 04:36 PM

4,999 posts

Sigh portfolio dropped so much

Drian
post Oct 16 2017, 09:36 AM

4,999 posts

For me I think DIY during promotion time, and FSM managed during non promotion time.
Drian
post Oct 16 2017, 10:41 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 16 2017, 10:11 AM)
yes,....it is just that i am trying to maximise the sum available...even if 2%pa higher
(i needed that extra 2%)  tongue.gif
anyway,...i am still planning either transfer the FSM DIY port to Mgmt port but leave EPF alone......
or
transfer both the FSM DIY port and EPF to Mgmt port .....

with the last option...i cannot take out partial money to enjoy.
with the 1st option...i can annually withdraw from EPF....(but this will deplete the EPF faster bcos it was a 1 sided withdrawal)

(was "planning" to use that a passive income)

still have about 4 months to think and observes how the Mgmt port performance BOTH in good times and BAD.

currently observed since June.....i think my DIY port volatility is higher and my DIY port ROI seems too moves slower than Mgmt port
Why not just stop DIY-ing and start with management port. It's kind of waste shifting your funds here and there when you don't have a wrap account.

Drian
post Oct 19 2017, 12:42 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 19 2017, 12:21 PM)
October is a real good month. Up up up. Those not up so much, they are at least not going down. LOL.

Portfolio record high.
Same here + 2% for that month after 3 months of stagnation
Drian
post Oct 24 2017, 11:37 AM

4,999 posts

Anyone find that Kenanga growth fund is lagging?. Even my affin hwang bond is outperforming it.

Drian
post Oct 24 2017, 12:42 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 24 2017, 12:21 PM)
hmm.gif i think this may tell a better story....
It looks like all malaysia based funds are stagnant from end may onwards.
Drian
post Oct 27 2017, 03:47 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Oct 26 2017, 05:02 PM)
Hi all, I am pondering a question. In decision making of choosing good fund manager, one of my criteria is good benchmark against the market. The good fund manager should perform better than market and bad ones perform worse than market. Is there any flaw to this criteria?

Because, I don't really understand that some of UT are well recommended but actually having rather unsatisfactory performance against benchmark. E.g.:

TA Global Tech
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...heetMYTAGTF.pdf

Edit: Shouldn't we find other manager that invest in the same market as TA Global Tech but with better performance against market benchmark?

Disclaimer: Above UT is just example to the theory, I have not recommending neither against the mentioned UT.
Problem is , what is the competition?

I don't see FSM offering any other Global Tech based funds.

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 AM