QUOTE(besiegetank @ Feb 25 2019, 10:56 PM)
So I guess it is time to exit the market now to lock in the profit before it drops? #timingthemarket
What if the market continue the rally? You would have sold lowFundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Feb 25 2019, 11:00 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
375 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
Feb 28 2019, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(BoloY @ Feb 28 2019, 08:07 AM) Put in epf consider saving? You might also consider the following ASN. There is a thread above. Some FD above can give up to 4.5% or even higher. Again read the thread above.If not knowledgeable in investments like stock and etc, There’s really no other options You can also increase your contribution to EPF. The only problem is liquidity - you can't just withdraw anytime to spend on anything you want e.g. computer, ipad, holidays etc.. You will have to wait till 55 y.o. And since you are in the fundsupermart thread, you can research and read more about cash management fund, bond funds or some balanced funds. You can check their recommended funds and there is info at their website. BTW in the personal finance world, savings and investments mean different things. There is a earlier post reply on this. This post has been edited by ChessRook: Feb 28 2019, 10:06 AM |
Mar 15 2019, 12:57 PM
Am I correct in stating this Nomura i-income fund has no redemption and platform fee?
Mar 24 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(phoenix24 @ Mar 24 2019, 08:48 AM) Hi guise, am dynamic bond fund. I don't have access to my pc right now but from memory it is 6%+ in 2018. the nomura i income is slightly performance but available to sophisticated investors only unless you want to take the risk.Was wondering which is the best bond fund in you guise opinion? I have affin hwang select bond fund .. but i crave for better performance in a bond fund hehe This post has been edited by ChessRook: Mar 24 2019, 11:30 AM |
Mar 24 2019, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 24 2019, 11:20 AM) But even if we take the fees, the performance is still better than most bond funds in fundsupermart. if leave the money more than a few years, say 5 years than this bond fund is goodThis post has been edited by ChessRook: Mar 24 2019, 11:29 AM |
Mar 24 2019, 02:19 PM
Mar 24 2019, 03:49 PM
Apr 4 2019, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 4 2019, 12:06 PM) It is all relative. Generally, safer than crypto, P2P and holding a few stocks.In the universe of mutual funds, IDS is very risky. Just look at the annual report, it holds less than 15 (?), concentrated in the a few industries and the stocks are not in the Main board. |
Mar 6 2021, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Mar 6 2021, 11:48 AM) My god all my profits got wiped off in less than a month USA & CHINA funds were the reason and the worst markets for past 2 weeks. On fridays all funds bleed. Did the all stocks/etf's reach bottom or is there still room for them to worsen? I couldn't predict anything. |
Mar 25 2021, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Mar 25 2021, 10:42 AM) My thought is China always get bully by US. Like recent hua Wei case they thought they can go independent but it's not as easy as they think. In the end both suffer but still China cannot independent cos US is superpower and big influence with other major countries. i think the US wants to slow down China rise. US don't want another power to challenge themAlso the bad image people have in China. |
Mar 25 2021, 05:13 PM
I am wondering if china-etf is worth investing through fsm or better go through foreign etf via stasaway or akru?
I mean the fees to buy 3 lots of china-etf is 0.5% and with annual management fees of the etf is also 0.5%, while the robos fees aren’t that far off either for example, akru has .7% annual fees. Did i make a wrong assessment here? This post has been edited by ChessRook: Mar 25 2021, 05:24 PM |
Mar 25 2021, 07:09 PM
Thank you both for answering
Mar 26 2021, 12:04 PM
Hmm...still too early to tell how it will go. Kinda reminds me of 2018 when all my port is red. I just invest as normal. no6, extinct_83, and 1 other liked this post
Mar 27 2021, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(emkay_2020 @ Mar 27 2021, 12:02 PM) Hi all, PRS is based on UT. For example, kenangaOnePrs is a feeder to Kenanga Growth Fund unit trust + Kenanga bond fundI'm new to FSM. May i know recommended whether to invest in normal UT or PRS in FSM ? Which one give higher returns if compare between normal UT and PRS ? I would go for PRS first before UT funds because of the tax dedcution of max rm3k This post has been edited by ChessRook: Mar 27 2021, 12:23 PM emkay_2020 liked this post
Mar 31 2021, 12:03 AM
Anyone know what happen to RHB islamic bond fund? YTD is -11.04%. I don’t think it is income distribution as the past few years distribution is in September. Any of its bond holdings has problems?
Apr 2 2021, 07:11 AM
Apr 2 2021, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 2 2021, 11:10 AM) March really hammered my portfolio. The price of having such high volatility funds. MoM Change TWR : -3.57% MoM Change MWR : -3.90% In March, I realized some of my tech & china a-shares funds that has run up in 2020. I still maintain my regular top up of other funds during this pullback. I use some of the realized gain to rotate into mining fund. TWR for 2021 is 0.11% Underperforming market. |
Apr 3 2021, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Apr 3 2021, 09:44 PM) I think the drop in performance of these funds is due the MEX I capital sukuk. See this reporthttps://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...sukuk?src=funds I also notice that some of these funds have overexposure to this sukuk. For example, RHB Smart Income Fund has 50%, RHB Smart Balanced Fund 20% and RHB Kidsave Trust 20%. I just don't understand. A UT is suppose to diversify. One is paying a good amount of annual expense of the fund to balance out and reduce exposure of their investments. A downgrade of an issuing company of a bond should NOT have such a huge impact. I can accept not more than 2% exposure but seriously 50% exposure I think if the RHB funds that focus on 100% equity or 100% foreign bond funds shouldn't be affected. This post has been edited by ChessRook: Apr 3 2021, 11:22 PM LoTek liked this post
Apr 15 2021, 04:28 PM
What does anyone think of AmanahRaya Syariah Trust Fund? How risky is this fund compared to let say Ambond? I am thinking of investing some money into this?
Apr 15 2021, 05:23 PM
| Change to: | 0.1075sec