27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xcxa23
post Jan 22 2020, 04:06 PM

2,649 posts

pumped in mon and wed.. haha

United Global Quality Equity Fund - MYR Hedged
Principal China Direct Opportunities Fund - MYR
Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR
CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund

xcxa23
post Jan 22 2020, 04:10 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Jan 22 2020, 04:07 PM)
for united why not durable though quality is great  biggrin.gif
seriously its good quality biggrin.gif
one year roi 15%
xcxa23
post Jan 24 2020, 11:08 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jan 24 2020, 10:34 AM)
anyone selling china/asia funds in view of the ongoing virus? since they have gone up quite a bit.
will keep close eye on it
planning to buy in more if and when the virus successfully being contained or cure/vaccine being develop

xcxa23
post Jan 27 2020, 02:00 PM

2,649 posts

anyone remember how the market is during SARS?
throughout the outbreak the market bleed how much?
xcxa23
post Jan 27 2020, 02:26 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 27 2020, 02:06 PM)
There was a "blame" that during the SARs time... The hk gomen was not honest during the initial stage... But now the China gomen was more transparent of the status..

No matter how bad it goes.... The market will hit a new high eventually.
misinformation

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jan 27 2020, 03:35 PM
xcxa23
post Jan 27 2020, 03:34 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 27 2020, 03:07 PM)
hmm.gif
your time period stated on SARs seem not tally with Wikipedia??

..... SARS coronavirus (SARS-CoV). Between November 2002 and July 2003, an outbreak of SARS in southern China caused an eventual 8,098 cases, resulting in 774 deaths reported in 17 countries, with the majority of cases in China mainland and Hong Kong[2] (9.6% fatality rate) according to the World Health Organization (WHO).
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Severe_acute_...ratory_syndrome

...... an intense outbreak of the atypical pneumonia later termed SARS. This outbreak started in November 2002 and reached its peak in February 2003; up to 5 June 2003,
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC539564/
oppss
looks like im still drunk from CNY tongue.gif
thanks!!

im gonna delete my post to prevent misinformation
xcxa23
post Jan 28 2020, 05:19 PM

2,649 posts

i just lock in profit just before CNY and money just in the rhb cash account.

time to do some shopping soon
xcxa23
post Jan 28 2020, 05:59 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 28 2020, 05:27 PM)
Hope the sales charges to be incurred are worth it
hmm.gif
sold CIMB-Principal Asian Equity Fund @ 0.8581

most unperformed UT in my portfolio, decided to just lock profit and invest in better performing UT

xcxa23
post Jan 28 2020, 08:15 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 28 2020, 07:28 PM)
But switching from the RHB cash account took about 1 week plus. Sometimes in dilemma, feels better pay direct using bank.
you meant switch to rhb right?
if buy using rhb cash account, there's no need to wait 1 week, it follow their standard cut off time for processing
xcxa23
post Jan 28 2020, 09:04 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 28 2020, 08:48 PM)
The RHB CMF 2 account can switch to other fund houses that fast?
my previous reply meant buying unit trust using rhb cash management fund 2

xcxa23
post Jan 29 2020, 09:46 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(sewjin @ Jan 29 2020, 07:13 AM)
got in CIMB Principal Greater China Equity Fund just in time to 'enjoy' the rewards from the coronavirus outbreak.

i plan to stay invested but just curious what most of you guys are doing. stay invested or withdraw & hold cash?
apparently, HK found the vaccine/cure
but not yet tested on animal and human

i highly doubt the effectiveness.
definitely wont withdraw (unless the unit trust performing subpar)

xcxa23
post Jan 31 2020, 02:09 PM

2,649 posts

And this is why diversification is important

To be honest, I still view this as opportunities to buy in low.
But not buying yet.
If the so called vaccine by HK is effective, then it's time to lump-sum in..
xcxa23
post Feb 1 2020, 08:14 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(luvjiajia @ Feb 1 2020, 12:53 AM)
Is it a good time to DCA instead?
definitely good chance to DCA but not so soon as many people including investor still having fear from the corona virus and the brexit

just like the trade war or any other event, initially the fear take over and then panic selling
when the event subdue and investor started to get used of it, it will resume normal.

of course if you dont like to assume or predict things, you can just continue DCA like you always do
xcxa23
post Feb 3 2020, 03:54 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 3 2020, 01:57 PM)
Woahh.. 0.8%is interest but at this timing who will be the hero..mind to voice out
Still sitting tight for china fund

But instead top up for
TA global
United Quality
xcxa23
post Feb 5 2020, 10:21 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Feb 5 2020, 09:49 AM)
anyone planning to go into China now?
already -6% from its peak for CIMB greater china.
Done my monthly DCA.
Probably will buy in another round since got small fortune from stock
xcxa23
post Feb 6 2020, 05:14 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(PrintHelloWorld @ Feb 6 2020, 03:44 PM)
Anyone topping up on Asian funds?
topped up
TA Global Technology Fund
xcxa23
post Feb 6 2020, 08:07 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 6 2020, 07:41 PM)
All fund you top up was a strong raise up now...will it to late to top up bro.
priced on 3rd and 4th of feb biggrin.gif

is it too late? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Feb 6 2020, 08:08 PM
xcxa23
post Feb 7 2020, 07:14 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 7 2020, 12:54 AM)
Perfect timing was on Monday’s before 3pm.. after that the market raise up too fast ...
well then, its not too late for me tongue.gif
TA Global Technology Fund
priced on 3rd of feb

priced on 4th of feb, late a day. but still ok. biggrin.gif
xcxa23
post Feb 15 2020, 07:21 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Feb 14 2020, 04:41 PM)
You guys selling fund or holding up?
sold under performing fund, right before the virus, damn lucky if not profit earned reduced
use the money top up existing fund, also lucky since topped on pretty right timing
xcxa23
post Feb 15 2020, 02:25 PM

2,649 posts

Ytd while in bank, overheard
There's a bank staff explain to a pretty young guy that unit trust dividend is paid by the unit trust realised income.
And the guy asked if the unit trust nav will dropped according to the dividend
The staff say no.

Just want to ask if the bank staff is correct? I always thought that dividend in unit trust is the same as stock, the price will reduce according to the dividend.

27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1431sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:35 PM