49 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Mar 23 2017, 08:34 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 23 2017, 08:25 PM)
Haiz, my return drop to 5.8x% doh.gif
The market today has probably regained a quarter of it's previous day loss. Look at it positively.

If you make more noises, it shows you are lesser of a mature investor. devil.gif
puchongite
post Mar 23 2017, 09:44 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 23 2017, 09:42 PM)
Actually when I looked again, it's 0.5%. Not 1%. From 6.3x% to 5.8x%
Caused by Ponzi 1, 2, TA global tech, and india.

My port should drop more than 1%. Now I regret I did not top up yesterday
puchongite
post Mar 23 2017, 09:53 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 23 2017, 09:47 PM)
Don't worry. It will drop some more... II think hmm.gif
That's right, I only vomited back half of what I gained on the 16th.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 23 2017, 09:54 PM
puchongite
post Mar 24 2017, 09:38 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 23 2017, 11:41 PM)
Europe drops 2%+, Australia almost 3%.. this can't be another​ data entry error?

[attachmentid=8632190]
[attachmentid=8632193]
Definitely not. We got sense, we know what is data entry error and what is not. innocent.gif
puchongite
post Mar 24 2017, 09:42 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 24 2017, 09:24 AM)
I do compile n looked at my portfolio on almost daily basis...just that after i compiled n looked.... i just exit that excel file
I believe that it is more on the state of the mind rather than the action.

If one controls his urge, so that he only looks at it once a month, but in his mind, he keeps remembering it, he is still mentally associated with it, then what is the point ?
puchongite
post Mar 24 2017, 09:50 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 24 2017, 09:47 AM)
Although that is generally true, but buying at the wrong time might set you back a year or two in terms of ROI.
Bagus punya jawapan. Bagi you satu 'suka' !
puchongite
post Mar 24 2017, 11:08 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 24 2017, 10:26 AM)
Huh? I could be wrong but when I read the chart, the price I get from my Tuesday purchase are way way higher than the current price. I think it was priced before the correction?

Yes >2 % difference. I for one don't believe in theory talk. Let's get real. If you exercise the cool off period, which is a one off right given to you, your only risk is that during this cancellation period suddenly the fund climb back another >2% or even more. You decide for yourself to see how likely it is before you exercise the 'cool off'. smile.gif
puchongite
post Mar 24 2017, 11:13 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 24 2017, 11:10 AM)
Yeah I may not go for the cool off after all, thanks for all the advice. But I would really like to top up to "average" the cost tho, but the million dollar question is when to topup.
Yeah multi million dollar question which nobody can answer for you. We guess, or we dump the money in emotionlessly. wink.gif

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 24 2017, 11:14 AM
puchongite
post Mar 25 2017, 08:20 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 25 2017, 08:13 AM)
Ready your money and heart. Trump fail to remove obama care. Market is not going to like that. thumbup.gif:
Consider buying Gold fund now ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 25 2017, 08:21 AM
puchongite
post Mar 25 2017, 08:43 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 25 2017, 08:24 AM)
why? any rational/relation to failure to remove Obamacare?
Failure to remove Obamacare is seen as the first Trump failure. And more to follow.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 25 2017, 08:44 AM
puchongite
post Mar 26 2017, 11:14 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 26 2017, 11:01 AM)
I did into some sort of same thing 3 years back with maybank and its already matured last week.

Semi annual interest credited to your account, with 5.0% pa.

And total return of 8.5%

Its actually very low risk but not covered by PIDM.

But how I wish I can join TA Global Tech way earlier. Now only buy in seems a little bit late sad.gif
How does the maths work ? Annual is 5.0% pa and after 3 year total is 8.5% ?
puchongite
post Mar 26 2017, 01:27 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 26 2017, 01:21 PM)
Eh sorry. Is the NAV from 1.00 to 1.09 during end of financial year.
So you are saying there are two returns, one is annual 5% and another is NAV ? Then the overall ROI for 3 year is roughly 15% (3 year interest) + 9 % (nav gain).

Not that bad isn't it ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 26 2017, 01:34 PM
puchongite
post Mar 26 2017, 05:56 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 26 2017, 05:20 PM)
Correct.

The bonus isn't bonus actually. It's the NAV. Many people do not understand NAV so the banker just say bonus which actually wrong.

It's 7 series now. The most profitable if not mistaken is series 5 with 5.25 pa and the NAV now touching 1.10 with initial 1.00. Lost track at that one tho.
What is the service charge ? This must not be ignored. The bank might show you the gains after deducting the SC, say 5%, then the gain is not as big as it seems.
puchongite
post Mar 27 2017, 11:15 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Mar 27 2017, 11:11 AM)
do these people with multiple accounts and dupes have multiple personalities? he already know the basic stuff wat. whats' the point of asking questions like this to dupe people? are we gonna go around that stupid bush of daily observations and active trading again and then say he will leave this place because we don't give good replies. and yes, i'm triggered.
You guys have totally forgotten that he previously was invested with CIMB clicks not FSM.

Now he is asking about FSM platform specific questions.

It's perfectly natural.

But ..... why give him so much lime light ? If he asked valid questions and not insulting you like a old seasoned fart, why care how many accounts he has ?
puchongite
post Mar 27 2017, 01:34 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 27 2017, 01:20 PM)
The email was written reach 400 million and the max quota of cut off is 500 million, mean got 100 million space left.
Who knows it could be genuine but could also be a promotion gimmick by AH.

Utilizes people kiasu mentality, as people worry about 'run chicken' when fund is closed, then they quickly invest more. But whether 500 mil or 1000 mil, all these are decided by the fund house/fund manager. It could be close for 2 weeks, and then reopen it after that, saying that the fund manager could now still manage the fund size when it reaches 1000 mil or something. That's absolutely nothing to stop them from doing this.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 27 2017, 01:36 PM
puchongite
post Mar 27 2017, 01:53 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 27 2017, 01:49 PM)
Before AH Select Bond fund was opened back to public. I think it was closed to FSM buyers for years. Those who bought initially can only sell it. That time, you still can buy but have to buy from branch/agents.
My reading :-

Closed to FSM (AHSB) and closed to all public ( ponzi 1) are quite different matter.

I believe AHSB closed to FSM was an issue between AH and FSM, they can't agree on certain terms.

Ponzi 1 closed to public is an internal AH decision.
puchongite
post Mar 27 2017, 02:56 PM

33,617 posts

USD to MYR 4.40.
puchongite
post Mar 27 2017, 03:19 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 27 2017, 02:57 PM)
Are you changing USD? devil.gif
Buying Gold Fund.
puchongite
post Mar 29 2017, 07:35 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 29 2017, 07:22 PM)
someone or some group pump 100 mil into it in a few days. nice
Not like this lar. When they send out the email of intention to soft close, they are already 400+, that could be 400.01 or 499.99.
puchongite
post Mar 29 2017, 07:56 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 29 2017, 07:53 PM)
I'm chasing my banker to approve my personal loan to invest in this.
LOL.

Not many days left, take money from credit card faster.

49 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:23 PM