49 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 09:24 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 1 2017, 08:06 AM)
0% service charge + 0.4% platform fees more likely now. whistling.gif
So this change of 0.25% drop in SC going to make any difference to your plan to go sg ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Apr 1 2017, 09:34 AM
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 10:13 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 1 2017, 09:42 AM)
Why would it change my plan?  I don't go to SG for it's 0% service charge. doh.gif

I go there for
(i) protect the RM
(iii) get better returns than malaysian funds
(iii) buy s-reits for stable income

10% return in SG is very different than 10% in malaysia you know. As Showtime said, if your money is in malaysia, we are battling depreciation + inflation which makes our job harder.
To make our lives easier, we can remove depreciation from the equation and fight only inflation.

This is true if you want to go abroad or send your kids overseas.
I am trying to bring out the point that this change of 0.25% SC is not affecting people who are using or plan to use those alternative platforms.
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 10:46 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 1 2017, 10:40 AM)
Of course 2 way eat la. Here is highly informative and serious discussion.

There is blow water. Put ready dispose to PM lo. To earn free things hahah.

But but...
I did some mistake with the amoi part... Sad xiaaa
Elaborate please. confused.gif brows.gif
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 12:07 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 1 2017, 11:59 AM)
sad la downgraded to silver member end of september. but now enjoying 1.25% SC till end sept biggrin.gif
You used to get 1.5% and now getting 1.25% and in sept possibly drop back to 1.5%. You did not lose anything.
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 12:21 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 1 2017, 12:12 PM)
it was my aim to get to gold status by certain age (personal satisfaction). now i dont have much time to catch up to gold.. need top up very aggressively now laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Say thank you to FSM for giving you a new easier target than a much harder target to move up from gold to platinum. LOL.
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 05:53 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 1 2017, 04:51 PM)
what's with the disclaimers
Disclaimer 50x longer than the answer.
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 07:52 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:40 PM)
What i meant was that the current reduction of 0.25% signals that FSM may cut their charges in the future, right ?
No. devil.gif
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 08:16 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 1 2017, 07:57 PM)
How you know? Maybe they turun it once every 5 years devil.gif  tongue.gif
If they really turun once every 5 years, it will take them ages to decrease to 0% devil.gif
5 years ? LOL.

Anything more than a year becomes totally unpredictable.
puchongite
post Apr 1 2017, 09:54 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 1 2017, 09:44 PM)
No need to say. KGF, Smallcap, Affin Quantum, Greater china all jatuh liao on Monday.
Or maybe all Asia Pacific jatuh?  hmm.gif
Also Asia PAC, Indian, Europe, Canada ....

Is there anything which is spared ? Timbaktu ?
puchongite
post Apr 2 2017, 08:34 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Apr 1 2017, 10:39 PM)
If you were to check with FSM website, Lee Sook Yee  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  UTF returned 14.65% in one year period.

EPF gave a dividend of around 6% circa the same period.

You say worse than EPF?

Nanti Lee Sook Yee  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  come and give you tamparan B**YA baru tau! Oh wait, LSY is unable to give tamparan .....

Xuzen
Much of the 14.65% was gained during the last 3 month. So if we stick to calendar year, yes it is true that KGF was pretty flat last year.
puchongite
post Apr 3 2017, 08:29 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Apr 3 2017, 08:21 AM)
funny no one said anything about 1.75% sales charges permanently now. too small an issue?
You did not manage to read it, not because there were no posts about it. LOL.
puchongite
post Apr 3 2017, 08:39 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 3 2017, 08:34 AM)
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund
2 : 5; For every 5 units of the fund held, 2 additional units will be issued to unit holder

Should I enter this fund now? biggrin.gif
A question of whether you want to increase your exposure to US now when US investors are beginning to doubt Trump's ability to deliver.

Fine if you indeed want to increase your allocation for US.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Apr 3 2017, 08:44 AM
puchongite
post Apr 3 2017, 03:12 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:21 PM)
FSM Bond - A New Continent For Investors [3 April 2017]

However, with the introduction of FSM Bond, investors could now have access to alternative investment tools to gain exposure to fixed income! FSM Bond serves as a platform for investors to purchase individual bond papers. Through FSM Bond, investors will have an additional option to invest into bonds issued by institutions directly, and enjoy some of the benefits that are not applicable to bond funds!

URL: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...pril-2017--8178

TAKEAWAY

All in all, Fundsupermart is pleased to present investors with an additional solution that could provide an anchor to portfolio stability. Unit trusts and direct bonds, as mentioned above are two very different types of investment products with distinct sets of advantages and limitations. For investors who are aware of their investment objectives, abilities, constraints, and understand the risks involved, individual bonds can be another option to opt for if they are seeking capital preservation and a steady income stream*! With the launch of FSM Bond, look no further for your desired bond purchase!
Is it really able to preserve capital ? If the bond giver cabut, one will lose everything right ?
puchongite
post Apr 3 2017, 04:27 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Apr 3 2017, 04:01 PM)
My heart can't take it..lol
Capital preserved wor, why your heart can't take it ?
puchongite
post Apr 6 2017, 09:28 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:57 AM)
East spring small cap fund close! Need quick invest before it close. Will put all my money there first.

Y so many fund close recently?
Because their fund sizes are increasing too fast. Fund managers trying to tell all investors that they still have sanity and don't want to risk bubblerizing their funds.

Why fund sizes increase so fast ?

Because people put money in them. devil.gif

Why people put money in them ?

Because people speculate or they have confidence.

So just take your pick.

puchongite
post Apr 6 2017, 02:32 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 6 2017, 02:19 PM)
wah lao. you guys think this thread is spoon feeding thread ar. ask what to buy straight people give you answer. like that sure die lor when you dont make money, come here kao peh si boh say unit trust is a scam

Pink Spider (something he would say)
But .... But there are people here who are FSM staff but claim not FSM staff, happily and willingly provide the spoonfeeding. Maybe that's the company paid job. Ok what !?

puchongite
post Apr 6 2017, 03:32 PM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Apr 6 2017, 03:13 PM)
Im happy to get spoon fed knowing the risk  tongue.gif
Not too worry there will be people here willingly help you. At most some might scold a bit after helping. LOL.
puchongite
post Apr 6 2017, 08:27 PM

33,619 posts

Ponzi 2 up 1.3%, after distribution, still got 1%.
puchongite
post Apr 7 2017, 08:08 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 6 2017, 09:57 PM)
You don't topup/buy a fund just because it's fund manager is not a woman  devil.gif
The little info that I have is that ponzi 2 is also managed by a woman.
puchongite
post Apr 7 2017, 10:15 AM

33,619 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Apr 7 2017, 09:51 AM)
Sorry to say but...

http://my.morningstar.com/ap/quicktake/management.aspx?PerformanceId=0P0000SVIH&activetab=Management

Manager Name Ken Goh
Mgr Start Date 2011-04-25
Biography
"Mr Goh is the designated person responsible for the investment management of the foreign investments of this Fund. He joined CIMB-Principal (S) in January 2007 as CEO / Director. Prior to joining CIMB-Principal (S), Mr Goh was Director of Investment and served as an Executive Director on the management team at APS Asset Management. From June 2004 to February 2005, he was Head of Investment Advisory, Asia for MeesPierson. Mr Goh has also served as Chief Investment Officer, Singapore for Allianz Dresdner Asset Management as well as Executive Director of Phillip Capital Management during its start-up phase. From 1994 to 2000, Mr Goh served as a Manager with the GIC (Government of Singapore Investment Corp). Mr Goh graduated from the National University of Singapore as Bachelor of Business Administration with a 1st Class Honors. He is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) charter-holder since 1997. "
Not that this is particularly important, the thread activities here have been a little quiet, so we can continue to stretch a bit .....

Ken Goh is mentioned to have joined CIMB as CEO/Director. As a CEO, would he really go and manage a particular fund ?

Alternative links on the internet :-

https://sg.linkedin.com/in/roslin-zhu-6043606

Look at the "Pengalaman" portion it is mentioned that she is the sole fund manager for CIMB-Principal Dynamic Income fund from 2011 till now.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Apr 7 2017, 10:18 AM

49 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.2253sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:26 AM