49 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 11:07 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 20 2017, 10:31 AM)
[attachmentid=8614075]

Returns since the last 1% sc promotion in October? 2016

So from the list I do feel that Technology and India has already gone up really fast for the past 6-7 months .
17% in 6 months is very good performance so I expect less upside from now onwards.

So I have around rm15k to invest, what areas do you think would have more upside potential for the rest of the year?
I think REITS potential is limited with US interest rates hike, which means only asian income left?

What ports do you think will take advantage of the upcoming local election?
This is where different people will have different views.

I tried to ask the question here if it is time to enter Malaysia.

I got different answers for it.

puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 11:14 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 20 2017, 11:07 AM)

Go start your own thread la  rclxs0.gif Then the thread can be dedicated to 0% SC talk
Because some posters asked the question of whether DIY FSM is the way to go.

So I feel that I am obligated to inform them that there are other possibilities. biggrin.gif

puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 11:35 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 20 2017, 11:23 AM)
You see, if you have a different thread, you just need to post a link to the thread instead of forever be hijacking the discussion and explain at length how eUT works or what's the pros and cons

Nothing personal, but for us regulars and would not consider this option; it's damn boring  yawn.gif

p/s: On the MY markets, can be at least a tactical play for GE run up; some of the self proclaimed equity sifus think it'll go above 1,800 points. For me it's a permanent feature, did not divest last year when it wasn't great
Hijack is not the right word since the posters asked about it. Sorry can't solve your feeling for being bored.
puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 11:40 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 20 2017, 11:38 AM)
Be a responsible forumer
Start a new thread. period.
If you could get the moderator to put a stand on this, I will do it then.
puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 01:21 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(yupng @ Mar 20 2017, 01:10 PM)
You found the answer for this?
"I tried to ask the question here if it is time to enter Malaysia."
Read post #2270, I think I am quite inclined towards that answer.
puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 03:26 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 20 2017, 03:23 PM)
I started trimming my Msia funds like EAISC and KGF. tongue.gif

how abt you guys ?
LOL. This is a really a world of varieties. Different people sure have different views.

So what are going to do with the money trimmed from those funds ?
puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 03:59 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 20 2017, 03:51 PM)
Eastspring Investment Small Cap Fund 10%
Eastspring Investment Equity Income Fund 15%
CIMB Principal Dynamic Income Fund 20%
Affin Hwang Select Asia ( Ex-Japan ) Opportunity Fund 15%
CIMB Principal Global Titan Fund 20%
Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund 10%
Libra Asnita Bond Fund 10%

Hi guys, I got this recommendation from FSM for Aggresive portfolio, objective is capital growth till retirement, hence super long term investment. Do you guys think its solid enough? Was thinking maybe I will switch Opportunity Fund to Quantum.

2 for Eastspring, 2 for CIMB, 2 for Affin Hwang.

Sounds like Grammy Awards.

Maybe remove the Libra Asnita and move it to AHSB ? innocent.gif
puchongite
post Mar 20 2017, 04:56 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Mar 20 2017, 04:44 PM)
Why I cannot top up Libra AsnitaBond Fund? the Buy icon is missing
If I were you, I would call FSM instead of wasting time with people here including me. LOL. bye.gif
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 06:29 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 22 2017, 05:31 AM)
US market dropped >1%:

Stocks tumble, bank stocks get crushed

Stocks had their worst day of 2017 on Tuesday, as the S&P 500 broke a 109-day streak without losing 1% in a day.

URL: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/stocks-are-t...-160305393.html
If my memory serves me right you have switched out a significant portion of your US exposure ?

So I guess you are doing fine.

Actually many think this is long expected, 'finally' is the word they use.

Questions for investors are :-

1. Is it going to trigger further drop in subsequent days ?
2. What is asian market reaction to this ?

I guess the test that if one has attained the zen of UT investment has finally come. sweat.gif

puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 09:12 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 22 2017, 08:15 AM)
maybe I am the one he is referring to....
currently I only have about 2.5% in US thru EIGL fund
blush.gif  blush.gif
It would appear to me that Asian Market is not over reacting to this.

So this shall be fairly momentary.

puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 09:21 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Mar 22 2017, 09:19 AM)
Bursa warns of stock market manipulation with pump and dump schemes

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ZPWF2kHpYe4U.99
Ooops.
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 09:41 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 22 2017, 09:35 AM)
Btw, the FSM rep posted on Cari Chinese forum thread that ponzi 1.0 will have a soft close soon for cash investment. In the next few weeks. Apparently fund manager want to control the fund size

So for those who wants to enter, please take note.
Interesting. Affin Hwang fund managers are mostly having this kind of idea. David Ng said the same thing to his fund too.
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 11:40 AM

33,617 posts

I think we need to vomit back whatever we gained on the 16th March Nav's.

Hopefully the amount is matching up, and nothing more. innocent.gif
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 11:51 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 22 2017, 11:45 AM)
I tried reading on soft close and it's a bad thing when funds get too big? so what happens when it gets too big? sell the investments and give back to the investors? break the fund into two funds?
Think the fund size thingie is the fund manager's preference, maybe to do with his or her style or philosophy.

If he or she has too much cash and yet think there isn't anything worth to invest, then keeping it remain as cash will drag it's performance.

Ponzi 1 as of end feb is 309.3 mil.

Ponzi 2 as of end Jan is 1720 mil.

Ponzi 2 has never complained fund size too big.
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 11:59 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 22 2017, 11:52 AM)
Asian indexes all taking a hit like US.
is this a trigger for a market correction ?
Multi million dollar question. devil.gif

Let's ask our in-thread crystal balls ?
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 02:05 PM

33,617 posts

I will be interested to know anybody making any moves today.

Or just stand one side and watch, like a zen monk today ?
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 06:48 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 22 2017, 06:24 PM)
Wow ... Ponzi 1.0 dropped 2.1% yesterday:

1.6657 -0.0370 -2.1730
That's fishy. Correction started by US only happened today.

Ghee, this NAV calculation thingie seems to have some black magic. Sometimes up too much and sometimes down too much.
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 09:24 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 22 2017, 09:15 PM)
But for tueday price, ponzi 1 drop doesnt correspond to tuesday's kgf and kap chai up hmm.gif

Even for wednesday price, kgf and kap chai only drop a few points hmm.gif

i wonder why hmm.gif
That was what I meant.

The indices also did not reflect that much of profit taking. Unless the profit taking only happens to specific funds which ponzi 1 invest into.

puchongite
post Mar 23 2017, 12:52 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(kl_123 @ Mar 23 2017, 12:28 PM)
So that is an error , nav corrected to 1.6987 , juz - 0.23%
That's right. Shows that our senses are more accurate. LOL.
puchongite
post Mar 23 2017, 07:26 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 23 2017, 06:14 PM)
Their data is being weird a lot though.. didn't use to have so many errors smile.gif
Either business is too good, the clerk who perform manual work is overwhelmed or maybe there is a new clerk on board. LOL.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 23 2017, 07:28 PM

49 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0656sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:35 PM