FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
MUM
Feb 20 2023, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(vit @ Feb 20 2023, 10:44 PM) Actually plan to take profit of AH World series japan growth myr hedge before it got wipe off again. So thought to check if there’s potential unit trust to intra to save on the sc. .... then maybe , just maybe you can try explore this fund.... Attached thumbnail(s)
MUM
Feb 21 2023, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(vit @ Feb 21 2023, 12:44 AM) ..... Checked a bit on it. May I ask why this fund? Bcos the risk is not so concentrated only on 1 country. Bcos the performance looks like abit same as that japan only fund. Bcos the 3yrs annualised volatility ratio is about 20% lower than that Japan only fund
MUM
Feb 21 2023, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Little Star2 @ Feb 21 2023, 12:43 PM) The link to that, ... https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...aways?src=fundsBTW, do take note of this, ... 2) The Campaign begins on 17/2/2023 and ends on 22/2/2023. All entries must fulfil the requirement by the end of the Campaign Period to be eligible for the prize.
MUM
Feb 21 2023, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(vit @ Feb 21 2023, 07:27 PM) Oh ok, thanks! Actually till today I still don’t know how to properly assess and choose fund to invest in. May I suggest that you contact FSM client investment specialist...they are much more qualified and can provide better recommendation that suits your profileYeah.. i have i access, vouchers no whr to be found. So yeah, not everyone has it.
MUM
Feb 22 2023, 05:12 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Feb 22 2023, 04:17 AM) Add to cart 1st before checking out as it will prompt you to add voucher if any 🤦♀️ where to get the voucher? How to qualify to get the voucher? What will the sales charge be if without voucher? The sales charge will be waived if have voucher? How often do they gives out voucher if request made to the AHAM contact person?
Buying the funds is easy but you need to know what risks and time horizons are you comfortable at Also look for big AUM funds for stability while smaller AUM tend to be riskier and can be replaced and switch by Fund houses itself if it is not making money or fund is not performing This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 22 2023, 05:22 AM
MUM
Feb 24 2023, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(download88 @ Feb 24 2023, 07:45 PM) Anyone put fund at here? Has been monitoring quite some time and the rate keep increasing. But not too sure how the calculation of NAV, the unit price everyday / few days increasing 0.0001 or 0.0002. Hope sifu here can enlightened me either is worth to park fund here or still kdi better While waiting fir value added responses, I kaypohed. I tried use calculator. 3.65% ÷ 365 days = 0.0001 per day
MUM
Mar 3 2023, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 3 2023, 07:31 PM) Political aside, what are your thoughts between Greater China fund vs China fund? I have a Greater China fund and thinking of switching to a 'pure' China fund but worry of 'losing' Taiwanese stocks. So do you think nowadays the line between these funds are still that clear (since China, HK and Taiwan are all under China anyway....)? perhaps 5% in China A and 10% in Greater China and or another 15% in Asia Pac region? then China only allocation would be >10% of the portfolio
MUM
Mar 14 2023, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 13 2023, 12:47 PM) https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=4535232Per the article above, it seems likely that capital gains from bonds will likely be taxed (stocks are exempted). Just to remind those who hold bond funds and bonds directly via FSM/Bondsupermart. Supposedly, one way to avoid CGT is to hold the bonds till maturity. But if our MOF follows US-style taxation system, unrealized gains may be taxed as well. On the other hand, loses could be use to offset the gains. If I am not mistaken, previously when they said they wanted to impose the FSI ..... it was mentioned, that dividend received and interest earned are not considered as taxable FSI. Only profits from capital gains are. Thus I believes coupon payments of bond received would not be subjected to CGT. This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 14 2023, 08:23 AM
MUM
Mar 14 2023, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Mar 14 2023, 11:21 PM) Is it worth trading US stocks through fsm? Does the charges competitive or better trade through other portal? some years ago,...there was a mention by many forummers....try IBKR for FSM is more expensive.
MUM
Mar 22 2023, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 22 2023, 07:38 AM) I have one bond fund with them, but not the one mentioned in the news. Should I be worried? Even for bond funds that has that holding.... probably YES and probably NO depends... as can be seen from this MEX 1 sukuk thing and its impact on some of the RHB funds if can get back the money,....then GOOD If MEX can pay it back...what is the chances of Credit Suisse not paying it back? This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 22 2023, 08:26 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
MUM
Apr 6 2023, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 6 2023, 02:53 PM) Dear guru, I have these funds in my portfolio: - AHAM Select Asia (ex-Japan) Opportunity Fund - Manulife India Equity Fund - Manulife Greater China Fund - Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - Principal Global Titans Fund Seeking diversification. What funds (equity or balanced) do you guys recommend? What is the % allocated to each of the 5 funds?
MUM
Apr 6 2023, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 6 2023, 03:05 PM) The 2 Principal funds have the bigger shares. But I am seeking diversification to other funds, not portfolio re-adjustment. Thanks for telling, ... Then if just funds diversification.... Then what about bonds, reits, technology, resources funds?
MUM
Apr 7 2023, 07:22 AM
MUM
May 1 2023, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ May 1 2023, 12:16 PM) Hi all, want to ask something. If I switching my funds which are not performing (meaning to date giving me negative returns), does that means technically I am realizing my loss? Just my take and my thinking, Yes you are realising your loss BUT it is only on that fund. If you exit all and not investing, then it is realising your loss in investing. Realising your Loss on a particular fund and move to a more suitable fund is not realising loss in investing. Realising or not realising a loss of a fund is the the same as the total balance in an investment portfolio is still the same Not realising loss of a particular fund, just gives added hope of chances of recovery...some also do it due to emotional attachment to it. Realising a loss of a particular fund and move the proceed to another fund is ok if it realised that that lost making fund does not actually suits your long term investment goal, your actual risk appetite or does not need it in your UT portfolio. May also consider lowering the % allocated instead of exit ALL too
I started invest in UT about 2 years ago about Feb 2021 I think. Market during that times not doing well but I still started invest anyway. To date my portfolio giving me -9% return. And all my funds are shariah so as we know they not performing well compared to conventional. So after 2 years I thinking to modify my portfolio. Do I wait until my funds break even and then only switch? Or just accept the loss and switch now? During that times I know nothing about UT (so as now haha) and just tried to invest to gain experience. Currently I am doing DCA RM1k per month into 7 funds. Would like to hear other opinion on this. Thank you.
MUM
May 9 2023, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(skype911 @ May 9 2023, 11:55 AM) Hi any sifu here need some advise i still holding this 2 fund 1.Affin Hwang World Series - Global Disruptive Innovation Fund - MYR Hedged 2.Affin Hwang World Series - Next Generation Technology Fund - MYR Hedged 3.AmChina A-Shares - MYR Hedged should i change fund or keep? Mind telling how many % are allocated to each of these 3 funds in relation to you investable money?
MUM
May 9 2023, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(skype911 @ May 9 2023, 02:51 PM) its only 10% of the investment 10% each or 10% total (3.3% each)? BTW, Affin Hwang World Series - Global Disruptive Innovation Fund - MYR Hedged and Affin Hwang World Series - Next Generation Technology Fund - MYR Hedged I think they are of almost similar mandates. If want, can try reduce both of them by half each or remove anyone of this 2. This post has been edited by MUM: May 9 2023, 03:09 PM
MUM
May 9 2023, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ May 9 2023, 05:38 PM) Not similar mandates 🤦♀️ but similar fund that invest in the similar industries What are you talking about...?? "Not similar mandates but similar fund that invest in similar industries"? Disruptive is feeder fund to ARKK while Next Gen is feeder fund to Blackrock future tech fund as their holdings are vastly differs to each others 🤦♀️ BTW, I did not say similar mandates...I said almost similar mandates
MUM
May 30 2023, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 30 2023, 11:30 AM) which platform is the closest competitor to FSM? For unit trust or etf or ??
MUM
May 30 2023, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 30 2023, 12:24 PM) For unit trust, try https://www.eunittrust.com.my/?gclid=EAIaIQ...AiAAEgJh2_D_BwEFor etf and others try ibkr
MUM
May 31 2023, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(james.6831 @ May 31 2023, 09:35 AM) yeap unit trust annual fee is the real killer. and some of these funds invest into other funds, so indirectly kena charge twice!! example affin hwang global disruption fund, actually buys into some niko am fund that buys into arkk fund. so how many times kena charge annually lol If I can still remember correctly, I hv read in their prospectus, of some of the tfunds that invest in or are feeder fund to a main fund....in the prospectus it mention "only once"..no double charged Just not sure about that affin Hwang fund that you mentioned. Need to read the prospectus to confirm it. This post has been edited by MUM: May 31 2023, 09:51 AM