41 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Apr 9 2017, 06:31 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Apr 9 2017, 06:21 PM)
Hello Guys, got a recycle bag and cimb post it notes.

1st session
- Intro to FSM
- Unit Trust, Bond, Insurance
- Parent Company in Singapore
- Etc all basic Stuff, for new investors.

2nd Session
- Market Sentiment good, can support the now ongoing bull run, even when the payroll data lower than expected.
- Malaysian Ringgit will go down, cause FED will up interest rates
- Malaysia Election is a wild card
- he's overweight on Asia Pac, keep selling CIMB APDIF
- Overweight on USA and India
- Neutral on Malaysia, but got potential, cause cheaper ringgit, better for exporters, higher earnings, investor buy in, and our institutional funds haven't got in the market.
- Loves SG REits, which invested in buildings that store servers, good and stable recurring income
- Yen a safe haven for bear market, due to large foreign investments
- Overweight on India, due to the paper money recall, gov can tax more?
- Underweight on Thailand and (Indonesia or Philippines) sorry!

That's what I can recall.. HAHA..
I am writing this not to disparage FSM material, but my Lic Fin Planner also just shared some market outlook with me. He said he just attended also a conference for Financial Planner.

1) Market sentiment memang is bullish esp East Asia region. The simple reason is low PE. When low PE, smart money will naturally flow in to take advantage of the potential upside.

2) He is cautiously bearish on Malaysia. Despite the noise, the fundamental outlook on Malaysia is weak and the main cause is due to the massive external debt faced by this country. He further alluded to the fact that for the first time, the forex reserve has dropped below the external debt level. In lay man term, on your bank account you got MYR 100K, but you owe bank MYR 120K.

3) He is also said fund managers are bullish on REITS, but not M-REITS.

4) On US and India, the call is neutral with more downside risk than upside risk because PE is above historical high. What goes up, must eventually come down. If you have India or US, can start taking profit liao. If you do not have either, can give it a miss. You missed the boat already.

5) Watch out for Indonesia, she is the next boom.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 10 2017, 10:59 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Apr 9 2017, 10:12 PM)
So good timing to invest in MANULIFE INVESTMENT INDONESIA EQUITY FUND now?
QUOTE(mois @ Apr 10 2017, 07:20 AM)
Algozen says which indonesia fund to go?
Algozen™ does not approve of single Indon UTF yet. It is under my radar so far, but no buy signal yet.

At this moment for if want to get Indon exposure, is via Ponzi two (3% exposure) or CIMB China-India-Indon UTF (31% exposure).

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 10 2017, 11:04 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 10 2017, 11:00 AM)
refresh my memory. what rhb fiasco.
RHB + small cap + U-Li, remember boh?

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 10 2017, 04:59 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Hanford @ Apr 10 2017, 03:32 PM)
not ok! Lau Sai fund! Suxs fund! Go to Holland fund!

if betul-betul must buy Bolehland because you are patroitic and "I wub.gif PM" type... then there can only be one:

Lee Sook Yee wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif UTF!
xuzen
post Apr 11 2017, 10:55 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 10 2017, 05:17 PM)
KGF is position 23th in YTD return.

Interpac is position 2 and 3 in YTD return. 

blink.gif
Once upon a time a little boy named Xuzen Jr also used one year data to make decision for his unit trust investment.

Little Xuzen Jr, see China was doing great and hence he also sai-lang into China fund. China tank, he got burned. Xuzen Jr is now wiser, become Xuzen Sr.

To use one year data is risky....

Use three years data for better sleep at night!

Xuzen Jr Sr

p/s Unless you are feelin' lucky, punk....

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 11 2017, 10:56 AM
xuzen
post Apr 11 2017, 11:08 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Apr 10 2017, 07:38 PM)
@xuzen
What's your thought reg RHB Growth Opportunities Fund in terms of risk-reward ratio?  FSM put this fund as a potential 'replacement' for Affin Hwang Quantum Fund since it's closure.
RHB Growth Opportunities Fund in terms of risk-reward ratio = Super suxs, Go Holland, lau-sai. I boh hiu this UTF.

Stick with Ponzi Two for a good night sleep.

Xuzen.

p/s Now, you guys will say, what the F3ck! Why this Xuzen so boring wan? His recommended UTF so limited only. Why ar? Because:

I am here to make money, not play Pokémon Go: Gotta catch em' all!

xuzen
post Apr 11 2017, 02:46 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Apr 11 2017, 11:31 AM)
How many funds you holding right now leh?
Five, if include cash management fund then it is six. India, US, REITs, Asia Balanced fund, Bond and one cash fund.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 11 2017, 02:48 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 11 2017, 11:35 AM)
Yeah less than three year data is risky.

I think people who buy the Interpac funds are taking a gambling bet, because the outstanding performance of the funds happen to coincident with the time when the fund manager joined the company end of last year.
Again, despite saying all the time, UTF is not a good tool for speculation, many still think otherwise. I am not saying speculation is no good, all I am saying is UTF is not a good tool for speculation. If you want speculation, play penny stock or warrants.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 11 2017, 06:16 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 11 2017, 03:17 PM)
But ...... aren't you using old and outdated data to speculate about the performance of the funds ?  devil.gif
You are using a leading question tactic. It is a loaded question. Nonetheless to satsify you, I shall answer you.

The current FM of Interpac was formerly the FM of RHB Smart Series.

If you recall, I have never made a buy call for RHB Smart Series nor the RHB local equity. I did however, have been consistently saying KGF is my preferred proxy for Malaysia exposure.

Therefore, my stance is consistent, that is, I do not make a buy call on RHB Smart Series and by extension a preference for that UTF's FM and by extension the Interpac UTF.

Let's say the FM can turn the Interpac UTF around and start making money consistently, I'll definitely consider it. But the caveat is: "Show me the money!"
Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 12 2017, 12:32 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Apr 11 2017, 08:34 PM)
xuzen What about CIMB Greater China?  Dysentery fund also?
No, it is not a dysentery UTF.

For China specific fund, she is the top. How much you want to put in?

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 12 2017, 03:15 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Apr 12 2017, 03:09 PM)
This is not my porfolio. This is xuzen's porfolio, someone asked for it.

Yes puchongite is right, he's waiting to strike, don't know he strike already or not?  hmm.gif
Darn it! No wonder it look so familiar. I ingat you copy cat me somemore!

I have increased my allocation to Selina's and Esther's UTF.
xuzen
post Apr 12 2017, 06:44 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(genesis2000 @ Apr 12 2017, 06:02 PM)
Have not been here for quite some time. My current portfolio as follow:

CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund 20.25 %
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund  15.21 %.     choose a pure US fund better such as Manulife US or TA GTF
CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund 4.67 %
Eastspring Investments Bond Fund  3.74 %
Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund  7.80 %   no point having both KGF and Kap-chai together.
Kenanga Growth Fund    11.12 %
RHB Asian Total Return Fund  23.81 %
RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund 13.37 %

Appreciate advice on which fund to top-up? Or new fund to be included? Many thanks.
The rest OK.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 12 2017, 06:46 PM
xuzen
post Apr 12 2017, 07:01 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 12 2017, 06:52 PM)
eee big boss pian xin.

I posted mine no one care, no such heavenly advise...
Sob Sob.
You have ASX FP UTF wor! One fund to rule them all! You winnar 4ever mah! No need to ask wan!
xuzen
post Apr 13 2017, 12:17 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 13 2017, 08:22 AM)
You mean to show my portfolio issit ? I just switched 50% of my stake from Malice's US Fund on Monday and switched it to RHB's Gold and General Fund.

I'll post a snap shot my updated portfolio here once my RHB Gold and General Fund is reflected in my holdings just in case some don't believe  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Are you feelin' lucky, Punk?

Xuzen

xuzen
post Apr 14 2017, 10:12 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 14 2017, 10:00 AM)
Long time no see UT la brother.

Stock market so good. Now laosai, so come back here. Lol
Stock market fail, try unit trust! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

Xuzen

p/s I'll They'll be back!

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 14 2017, 10:20 AM
xuzen
post Apr 15 2017, 10:56 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Apr 11 2017, 02:47 PM)

AmAsia reit (20%)    30%

Manulife US (7.5%)    5%

Manulife India (5%)  no change

RHB Asia Income Fund (17.5%) 10%

Affin hwang select bond fund myr (15%)    25%

CMF  (35%)    25%

Total = 100%
My latest portfolio standing.

Please note my port is currently on the moderate risk profile as I move towards middle age. If you are a young or with aggressive risk profile, you may consider a putting more money in higher risk UTF.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 15 2017, 10:57 AM
xuzen
post Apr 15 2017, 12:32 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 15 2017, 11:59 AM)
eh what happened to your rhb emerging markets bond fund? everyone started buying it after you announce a buy call wor

(tongue in cheek comment)
With regards to RHB EMB, I entered one month ago with an initial capital outlay of MYR 15K.

I exited last week with a 1.5% profit in one mth period.

Why do I exit?

I see that her volatility is increasing, making the risk to reward going down.

Hence I just sell it and place the proceed with Selina's.

In Selina I trust! icon_rolleyes.gif

Xuzen

p/s That is the beauty of wrap account, I can masuk-keluar, masuk-keluar without any switching nor sales charge. Hence I can play tactical game with UTF. If you are not using wrap account and using akaun biasa-biasa, then cannot play kejap keluar, kejap masuk style!

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 15 2017, 12:36 PM
xuzen
post Apr 15 2017, 12:46 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 15 2017, 12:35 PM)
How would REIT perform in case the mad man Trump indeed start a war with Mr Kim ?
Let's dissect this matter objectively:

Let's say Mad man number one bombs the residence of mad man number two in North Korea. NK does not have the capability of touching mad man number one's territory. Selina fund do not have exposure in South Korea. It's greatest risk is Japan with a 20% exposure. If NK retaliate, they will probably target Japan after South Korea because Japan is seen as an important ally of madman number one.

Let's assume the worse happens, and NK does bomb Japan and the Nikkei collapse by say 50%, then the drop in Selina would be not more than 10% (worse case scenario). (0.2 x 0.5). Of course market across Asia will pull back in the short term. If that is the case, then top up to take advantage of the short-term drop.

If China were to side with NK and declare war on US, then this is a major event. All prediction are off. Sell all and hide in a cave / CMF.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 15 2017, 12:48 PM
xuzen
post Apr 15 2017, 02:39 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(weilik @ Apr 15 2017, 01:30 PM)
Hi xuzen, can I know what is a wrap account? Thank you.
Is an account available through licensed financial planner only.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 17 2017, 09:17 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 17 2017, 09:12 AM)
this is gonna be good.

popcorn at the ready
Ngom ngom chom chom... popcorn royale on my right hand, super duper supersize coke (extra sugar) on my left! cool2.gif

Xuzen

41 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:50 AM