27 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

ironman16
post Sep 12 2020, 12:43 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 12 2020, 11:05 AM)
yes,....for As of 8:30PM, 21 Dec 2018 we can no longer get NAV prices from the old link at https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi....tpl?id=MYKNGGF This means that if you're using the old Windows or Mac versions of this spreadsheet, it will no longer retrieve the latest prices since that page is no longer there.

possible solution, check out post 15983, page 800 by Idyllrain
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4193169/+15980#entry91305801
Thanks a lot
ironman16
post Sep 30 2020, 03:31 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 30 2020, 09:46 AM)
China = 30%
Gold = 25%
US = 45%
[ Equity portion ]

Individual may adjust their risk by increasing the fixed income portion up to their desired tolerance level.

Say for example you want a 40 ( FI ) : 60 ( Eq ) risk profile; then you put 40% in FI + 18% in China + 15% in Gold + 27% in US. This is how you 'play' unit trust.

Xuzen.
Boss, u only single country /sector?
No geographical like asia Pacific???
ironman16
post Sep 30 2020, 04:26 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 30 2020, 03:36 PM)
real man plays specific country!

Geographical are for pussies!
Pro la bossku
I majoriti is Geographical, small portion like gold n tech

###if got any changes in ur portfolio, remember update here, kasi pussies like me refer n edit

This post has been edited by ironman16: Sep 30 2020, 04:27 PM
ironman16
post Sep 30 2020, 05:31 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 30 2020, 04:26 PM)
His networth hits 1 mil. Remember?Β  blush.gif
Itu i panggil dia bossku πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
Matlamat hidupku

This post has been edited by ironman16: Sep 30 2020, 05:32 PM
ironman16
post Oct 1 2020, 08:58 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 1 2020, 07:53 PM)
MoM drops 3.7% due to some rebalancing activity.

Worst performing fund is still Principal ASEAN Dynamic Fund - MYR
U buy Asean fund???
Heavily drop i think πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
ironman16
post Oct 11 2020, 10:48 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 10 2020, 11:40 PM)
My used-to-be-simple excel became a monster now laugh.gif laugh.gif  doh.gif

So far it can:-
- mass update/track FSM Malaysia/FSM Singapore/FSM Hong Kong/Worldwide stock markets/manual portfolio without API support i.e. StashAway (just..type..manually)
- multi-Currency support + mass update - track fund performance in home currency (MYR?) and native currency (e.g. HKD for HK funds, USD for NYSE stocks, ...). Also support cases when "trade" currency are different than fund native currency (FSM HK's favourite....  doh.gif )
- decimal point config for calculations (FSM MY use 2 decimal, FSM HK use 4 decimal)  bruce.gif
- flexible reporting by changing currency
- stock dividends support
- snapshot (to track performance)
- auto lines grouping (usually broken after pasting new rows hence need to regroup)
- portfolio age

Have been adding stuff here and there since 2015 but didn't really have the time to make it user friendly (except for myself sweat.gif) hence didn't publish it.
Plus I have no idea how to support existing users to migrate over (painlessly). sweat.gif Anyone interested to take over the "deployment"?  tongue.gif

AIYH Btw I've updated the previous release with idyllrain's patch here.

This is the new URL to download the fresh template - if you could help me to replace my previous link ^^ (just add 'b' behind the bitly)
Old Link: https://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2
New Link: http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2b
why i cant download the latest version?
i click the new link but it link me to the old file .... rclxub.gif

ironman16
post Oct 11 2020, 11:29 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 11 2020, 11:16 AM)
The new link is still previous stable version (2.2) haha.. I just applied the patch for new FSMONE interface so people don't need to manually replace codes. shared previously by idyllrain

For the new (complex) version I haven't released yet as I'm not sure how to support it (given the complexity) sweat.gif but if you guys are interested I can release it for own navigation / exploration.
the new excel cant auto get the NAV from FSM??? sweat.gif

## how u ppl do with the old fund? delete it ? Let say i hold Kenanga Growth for 2 year and recently just switch to United Malaysia, u ppl just delete all the Kenanga Growth record or turn off the auto fetch data from FSM??? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Oct 11 2020, 11:32 AM
ironman16
post Oct 11 2020, 11:46 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 11 2020, 11:41 AM)
Which new excel? Both the 2.2b and my WIP complex version already can fetch from fsm one.
For selling/switching out fund, NEVER delete it otherwise you lose trace of your profit/loss in the past. Cut and move it to "inactive" section (details in "INSTRUCTION")
thanks for the info. But i delete some oledi.nvm la.
Kindly share the version 2.2b......ada masa mahu explore it.... notworthy.gif

ironman16
post Oct 11 2020, 07:43 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 11 2020, 06:30 PM)

Hi All, I've decided to do a quick clean-up and finally release the v3.1 excel spreadsheet for those adventurous enough to explore.
Should be no issues as I've personally been "testing"(using) it myself for the past 2 years (albeit only added Currency Updater yesterday)

Download Link:
2.2B Stable Version:Β Β  http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2bΒ  (this is the previous stable version patched for FSMOne)
3.1 Latest Version (this one): http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummaryv31a
FSM Conversion Tool (only compatible with v3.1):Β  http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummaryConversionToolv31aΒ 
Just a few important notes to list down:

1. If you're currently using my previous v2.2 stable, you can use the "Polarzbearz's FSM-to-Spreadsheet Conversion Tool" and go to the section for "2.2 to 3.1 FILE CONVERSION". Otherwise, you can re-import and convert latest FSMOne historical data using the same tool.

2. If you're using the Stock Updater feature, get your stock codes from Yahoo Finance, applicable for all markets (NYSE, KLSE & HKEX). Example: Xiaomi Corporation -> https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/1810.HK/ (Stock code is '1810.HK' to be input into Excel)

3. If you want to use Currency Updater, there's a few step required to first get yourself an API key via https://app.exchangerate-api.com/, and update "Reference Data" >> cell D5 (API key)

4. This file contains sample data in "Investment Details", "Portfolio Snapshot", "Fund Snapshot", "Fund Snapshot Exclusion", "Fund Factsheet". UPDATE/REMOVE as required before proceeding!!!!

5. No changes should be required for "Currency", "Fund Info", "Fund Allocation", "Portfolio Summary", "Fund Pivot (Profit)", "Fund Pivot (IRR)" as these are all automated updates. Do not touch anything unless you know what you're doing

6. As this is a free tool, no guarantees whatsoever will be provided. Best-effort-basis support will be given to those who needs it, but would be best if you are comfortable navigating around Excel

7. This version is only fully tested on Microsoft Excel 2016 and above (incl. Office 365), on Windows 10 PC. Unfortunately I don't have a Mac to test it so you'll be on your own

This will probably be my last release, if anyone's interested feel free to take it forward - it's open source smile.gif

Many thanks to idyllrain as he've been helping out alot throughout the implementation especially when it comes to initial setup for price-fetcher update (since my programming knowledge's rottening laugh.gif)

Enjoy!
thanks thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

##just explore a bit.....the excel seen too advance for me.... sweat.gif .....too many specific term that i dun know.... rclxub.gif

Need some time to learn n explore

This post has been edited by ironman16: Oct 11 2020, 08:10 PM
ironman16
post Oct 14 2020, 07:16 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 14 2020, 03:33 PM)
Sep 2020 was a suckish month. Oct 2020 rebounded.

Uncle Sam naik! Cina pun naik! Bolehland pun naik! Klau emas naik, manyak syiok!  thumbup.gif

Xuzen

p/s Forget Lee Sook Yee, we have a new hot babe in town.
master, why u prefer AmMalaysia Equity instead of Kenanga Growth Fund Series 2 - MYR Class?? whistling.gif

because of low volatility? confused.gif

can comment sikit ka?.....afraid i miss something.....ingat wanna go for KGF2.... brows.gif
ironman16
post Oct 15 2020, 10:26 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 15 2020, 09:44 AM)
3-years volatility is 20.1 is low?  hmm.gif
i mean compare to kenanga growth fund 2 biggrin.gif

i google a bit n found AmMalalaysia is category large cap.according to morning star ....
do some home work first baru start in .... rolleyes.gif
ironman16
post Oct 15 2020, 10:32 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 15 2020, 10:27 AM)
No worries, I'm not fancy of Malaysia centric funds.
i oso not single country favour, just wanna add a bit malaysia expose in my portfolio
ironman16
post Oct 15 2020, 01:19 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 15 2020, 12:11 PM)
Its rare this days to find a good performing malaysia large cap fund. So its good that he shared this with us. Maybe this is something that we can keep our eye open to in case malaysia starts to come out of this economic crisis. But I dont think that would happen until KLCI goes above 1600...
Thanks for info.
Now in my radar for large cap is
AmMalaysia
Kenanga growth fund 2
Eastspring dana ilham

Not sure got others choices or not. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

ironman16
post Oct 15 2020, 01:27 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 15 2020, 01:20 PM)
Malaysia large cap is more or less boring yawn.gif
Just wanna time it seen like large cap msia now not performing.
Add a small % ma.
ironman16
post Oct 18 2020, 05:51 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 18 2020, 04:13 PM)
Anyone withdrawing all the fund before Nov 3 ?
why wanna withdraw??? lock in the profit??
if my profit is a few k or more, may b drool.gif .......if a few hundred only or less, dun wan la, wasting my time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Oct 18 2020, 05:52 PM
ironman16
post Oct 18 2020, 06:06 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 18 2020, 05:53 PM)
Then you stay invested?
My US exposure still low n the profit oso not much, dca aje,Unless la if my profit a few k above πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
ironman16
post Oct 18 2020, 06:14 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 18 2020, 06:10 PM)
But if US catches flu, the rest of world won't be spared too right? hmm.gif
Theoretical is like this, so pergi mana oso same. Only can switch to bond n harap effects is low lo, so i dca aje.
Errrr..... Bukan ka u pro than me, every time saw u reply me, ingat mahu tembak me liao 😜😜😜😜
ironman16
post Oct 18 2020, 06:33 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 18 2020, 06:16 PM)
This is whar I learnt from PM UTC, they said to lock profit is to switch bond fund when market condition is not favourable.
Boleh pakai kah? Well, it's your money and you're at the driving seat not UTC or I. brows.gif
I oso dun know, bcoz my profit belum sampai saya perlu lock in profit. I oso dun know, may b wait others big boss kasi suggestion lo 😁😁😁
ironman16
post Oct 20 2020, 08:01 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 20 2020, 04:04 PM)
Public Healthcare-Global Equity Fund will invest at least 30% of its net asset value in healthcare-related stocks and collective investment schemes, with the balance in other sectors with resilient growth and long-term structural trends

can get in FSM
UNITED GLOBAL HEALTHCARE FUND - CLASS A - MYR ACC
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...Class-A-MYR-Acc

AFFIN HWANG WORLD SERIES - GLOBAL HEALTHSCIENCE FUND - MYR
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...cience-Fund-MYR
Thanks, save my time to search it thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 20 2020, 04:06 PM)
How aboutΒ Affin Hwang World Series – Global Disruptive Innovation Fund?
but cant buy through FSM, right?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ironman16
post Nov 6 2020, 08:15 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 6 2020, 07:03 PM)
At last, Principal ASEAN Dynamic Fund - MYR swings into green territory!
fast fast switch lo....later merah lagi sweat.gif

27 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0707sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:28 AM