73 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Aug 30 2021, 10:24 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 30 2021, 10:04 AM)
Why on earth do you want to increase the sales charge?  sweat.gif
If follow the logic someone else above, bad for investors, also bad for FSM PR lol
At times, I observed that FSM does not really want to "fight" for business by challenging on the basis of "lowest/cheapest".
If FSM really cared on that basis to be seen as not bad for FSM PR, they would hv gives more promo discounts to counter the frequent eunittrust's promo
Just my 2 cents

T231H
post Sep 3 2021, 12:50 PM

5,143 posts

while many had been "burned" or are still waiting for the "right" time to buy ARKK.....

two new challengers to ARKK have just arrived (August 2021).....

https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...just-?src=funds

did they see what we don't? hmm.gif hmm.gif

T231H
post Dec 1 2021, 03:44 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Dec 1 2021, 10:56 AM)
After finding out I can access FSM Msia I do a scan. The recommended funds are not bad. But the Fund Selector Show Columns lack the Dividend Yield %, Dividend Frequency for those who want to target dividend paying UT.
if i read correctly in FSM MY,...all dividend distribution payouts are reinvested in FSM MY platform.
also a dividend distribution of UTs are left hand pocket out and in right pocket....thus makes no different to the AUM,..

T231H
post Dec 5 2021, 10:57 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(rain_wolf @ Dec 5 2021, 10:53 PM)
Anyone have any input regarding Maybank Global Sustainable Technology Fund?

Was planning to invest into TA Global Technology Fund initially, then I found the Maybank's fund now I'm contemplating between the two. Looking through their holdings seems pretty similar to me.

TA Global Technology however been around for quite some times already and the performance is really good. Maybank Global Sustainable Technology however only started recently in Jan.
do you want a broader segments funds like TA's or a focused fund like maybank's?
T231H
post Dec 5 2021, 11:16 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(rain_wolf @ Dec 5 2021, 11:14 PM)
I honestly unsure about that part. Mind explaining more about the segment? The differences between those two.
it is in the name of that fund,....Sustainable Technology Fund

thus it should be focused in sustainable tech only.

hmm.gif but then,...they seems to be highly correlated doh.gif confused.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 6 2021, 12:40 AM

T231H
post Dec 7 2021, 08:36 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Dec 7 2021, 08:26 PM)
Any year end promo campaign currently?
perhaps this??
2022 Key Investment Themes Promotion
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...!?src=funds
T231H
post Dec 14 2021, 12:28 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(yycclin @ Dec 14 2021, 12:22 PM)
Are we (FSM) going to have this ?  xmas.gif
most probably not,...for i think they had not done 0%sc for ALL equity funds promo for a very long time already
T231H
post Dec 14 2021, 01:19 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Dec 14 2021, 12:39 PM)
I think in all businesses we need to reach a critical mass in order to launch such promotion. Reason being you need the volume and traffic to absorb the "loss" from business view and hope to "recoup and earn" by a lot more volume bought/sold from customer etc. FSM Spore in the early years do impose a sales charge and it is only years later when they sort of reach enough "business" do they start to offer such promotion at 0% sales charge.

FSM Msia may not have reached that critical mass yet so business wise not able to give such promotion. Give it time to grow like how FSM Spore did way back in year 2000. But not sure FSM Msia face which fund business competitor this time round. I know FSM Spore face off dollarDex in year 2000.
i think FSM Sg, changed their business model....from having sales charge to having annual platform fees.....(which is an reoccurring fees)
T231H
post Dec 14 2021, 02:55 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Dec 14 2021, 02:44 PM)
StashAway is also on annual recurring fee mechanism just to say. Sales charge upfront means when you put X dollars, upfront you get less than X dollars worth of units which actually hurt more. If you look at fund fact sheet some returns they have two numbers. One as it is and one with sales charged levied. The sales charge do impact your returns more in comparison to the quarterly platform fee in my opinion. If you managed to get a good fund, the returns can help to cover your quarterly platform fee. Of cuz I avoid this as I usually invest using CPF which does not have fees and also usually buy dividend paying funds to help cover the fees. Now I am on diamond tier no quarterly platform fees.

Fees is everywhere. Be it upfront like ETF,stocks,fund etc versus a periodic frequency levied fees you can't escape. As long as the financial instrument you invest give you good returns to help cover that fees and still got profits it is ok in my opinion. Of cuz I understand some investor don't like recurring fees which is ok also just don't invest and look for other financial instruments like stock,ETF for e.g

Just to give an e.g last time I buy from bank 10k sales charge 5% I lost 500. 500 is alot! I only invest 9.5k to buy the units. Imagine I got 10k worth of units and the fund good I get more profits to help pay the fees which is levied only 3 months later and then every quarter.
If can get the same fund,... Wouldn't it be better to get it from some where that does not hv (of hv lesser) sales charge or platform fees?
T231H
post Dec 14 2021, 03:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Dec 14 2021, 03:07 PM)
Funds with no sales charge and lesser platform fees you got lobang to introduce?
I think I read previously,... Recent postings about poem sg or dollareex? (Now on hp not easy to google) try check it out?
Currently for FSM Spore the quarterly platform fee is below
Equity funds
0.0875% for first S$300,000
0.05% for amount beyond S$300,000
0% for diamond tier client

The 300k is regardless of cash or CPF so you can invest using CPF instead. CPF is equivalent to your Msian EPF,PRS which also enjoy 0% quarterly platform fee also I think. So can follow my last time strategy use FSM for non-cash trade. Unfortunately FSM Msia seem not to have dividend paying funds (I mean dividends paid out not reinvest kind) else cash trade to buy those dividend paying funds.
T231H
post Dec 22 2021, 08:54 PM

5,143 posts

Here are 3 SGD ETFs which you will find useful soon
In this article, FSM will introduce some unique and interesting ETFs that can be found in SGX to our Malaysian investors

iFAST Research Team
22 Dec 2021

CSOP iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index ETF
Lion-OCBC Securities China Leaders ETF
UOB APAC Green REIT ETF

CSOP iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index ETF
The ETF aims to replicate the performance of the SGX iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index, a liquidity-adjusted free-float market capitalisation-weighted index that measures the performance of the most liquid large and mid-cap S-REITs, enabling investors to gain exposure to the sector via a diversified and cost-efficient approach.

Lion-OCBC Securities China Leaders ETF, which replicates the performance of Hang Seng Stock Connect China 80 Index. The ETF aims to providing investors with easy access via the local exchange to gain exposure to 80 largest Chinese companies from 12 different sectors, and many of these companies are also among global leaders in their respective industries.

The UOB APAC Green REIT ETF aims to replicate the performance of iEdge-UOB APAC Yield Focus Green REIT Index, which covers 50 higher-yielding REITs listed across the region that display relatively better environmental performance, bringing unique opportunities in environmentally-sound real estate assets with growth potential to investors.

more ,....
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...-soon?src=funds
T231H
post Dec 29 2021, 07:17 PM

5,143 posts

New Year, New Hope.....

TOUGH QUESTIONS ON CHINA
When is China’s slowing economy likely to turn around?
by Gian Plebani, Portfolio Manager, UBS Asset Management
https://affinhwangam.com/insights/articles-...stions-on-china

T231H
post Jan 28 2022, 08:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jan 22 2022, 04:45 PM)
Any key takeaway message from FSM talk today? Want to take advantage of the 0% offer now to buy some UT
you asked,...they summarized it... biggrin.gif

A Summary of Fund Houses' Views
Last week, we have organized our annual flagship event — What and Where to Invest. In this article, we summarize the key points of each fund house.
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...views?src=funds
T231H
post May 24 2022, 07:08 AM

5,143 posts

Sourced from
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...=article-search

T231H
post May 24 2022, 07:17 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ May 23 2022, 11:05 PM)
For ETF RSP, the fee really USD1 only?
Any other hidden fees involved?

When I look at this site: https://www.fsmone.com.my/etfs/get-started/stock-fees

There are: processing fee, stamp duty, Exchange Trading Fees, SEC fees,etc.

So I'm confused what are the fees involved for ETF RSP.

From your link,... There is this....
Maybe you can get an estimates to the actual cost.
Unknown to the actual value of your trades, thus unknown to the actual impact of the calculation

T231H
post Jul 6 2022, 07:28 PM

5,143 posts

Promotion! 0.5% Sales Charge on Recommended Unit Trusts 2022/23

FSMOne Investment Marketing
06 Jul 2022

from 6 July 2022 till 29 July 2022.
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...02223?src=funds
T231H
post Jul 8 2022, 11:39 PM

5,143 posts

from
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...ching?src=funds

T231H
post Jul 9 2022, 10:14 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 9 2022, 09:31 AM)
any interesting Chinese stocks, the so called “A share” to recommend? Other than already well know counter like Alibaba, Tencents and Meituan?

I will personally invest in UT and Chinese stocks relate ETF…leave it to the fund manager select the stocks for me.
Some Examples of A-share Companies....
(Other than already well know counter like Alibaba, Tencents and Meituan)
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...actly?src=funds

That is not a wrong choice of yours if you decided to "I will personally invest in UT and Chinese stocks relate ETF…leave it to the fund manager select the stocks for me."

This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 9 2022, 10:30 AM
T231H
post Aug 23 2022, 09:50 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Aug 22 2022, 08:56 PM)
no merdeka promo ?
if based on their historically merdeka promo dates,...

very likely next few day or by next monday

T231H
post Oct 25 2022, 11:02 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(george_dave91 @ Oct 25 2022, 10:49 AM)
What do you guys think about the Manulife US equity Fund for US exposure? Almost always falls short of the benchmark (SP500), be it in bull or bear markets, but I guess that’s expected for mutual funds of the most efficient market huh.
Yes, many had mentioned, most ut funds had been lagging benchmark ESpecually for "efficience" mkts
Try check UT performance in beating benchmarks of lesser efficience mkts?

73 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 >Top

0.0731sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:43 PM