FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

spiderman17
post Jul 2 2019, 01:53 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 1 2019, 08:26 PM)
laugh.gif Looks like its that time of the month again.

Adjustment made in May 16th, switch sell TAGTF. Switch buy to Manu REIT on May 21st. YTD 23.18%. Up +5.03% on June MoM.

Bought with new fund. June 19th, bought RHB Gold And General Fund. Up +4.46% on June.

Portfolio value MoM change : +4.84%
shocking.gif
champion notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by spiderman17: Jul 2 2019, 01:54 PM
spiderman17
post Jul 8 2019, 01:40 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 8 2019, 11:17 AM)
made a rough check on the fund product highlight sheet.....
some have the mandate to hold up to max 25% ~ 30% in non equities assets...
thus if they are currently holding 15%,...then it is half of their allowed holding %....
also noticed...if want to have your local FM holds less cash in your fund....try get a feeder fund.....their product highlight sheet show max 1~5% ...(maybe the target funds will have a mandate to hold 20% cash too)

well, that is just my rough check on 4 recommended funds....may not be all that is...
doesn't matter if the feeder fund hold 0% cash...if the target fund hold 15% cash, then you are effectively having 15% cash uninvested.
spiderman17
post Jul 21 2019, 08:09 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 21 2019, 06:09 PM)
:thumbsup: had been going there for the last 4 days  brows.gif  rolleyes.gif
No love for rhb Islamic bond fund? Or kidsave?

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...buy-back-sukuk/
spiderman17
post Aug 28 2019, 11:46 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 28 2019, 10:02 PM)
Mati lah, i have put  1foot in.........

This:
PROPOSED ISSUANCE OF SENIOR UNRATED PERPETUAL SUKUK PURSUANT TO A PERPETUAL SUKUK PROGRAMME OF RM2,000,000,000 IN NOMINAL VALUE UNDER THE SHARIAH PRINCIPLE OF MUSHARAKAH

Issuer: Tropicana Corporation Berhad
Indicative Coupon: 7% area
Tenure: Perpetual Non-Callable 5 years
Issue Rating: Unrated
Seniority: Senior Secured
Distribution Frequency: Semi Annually
Expected First Issue Size: RM200.0 million, with option to upsize (“First Issuance”)
Sole Principle Advisor / Lead Arranger / Lead Manager: CIMB Investment Bank Berhad
Minimum Investment Amount (Nominal Value): MYR250,000
Deadline: 23rd Aug 2019, 12 pm (order after deadline is handled on a case by case basis)

Credit Highlights

1. First tranche of RM 200 million is guaranteed by the founder of Tropicana (Tan Sri Dato’ Tan Chee Sing), who is also the major shareholder at 63% both through direct and indirect interest (as per IM)

2. First tranche also secured by commercial land in Johor Bahru that’s worth more than twice of the first tranche

3. Step-up rate of 2% if bond is not called in the first call date. 1% step-up annually thereafter

4. This perpetual is considered a secured bond and is ranked equally as other senior unsecured bonds of Tropicana

5. Tropicana’s pro-forma (taking into account the proposed tranche’s issue) net gearing is at 0.35x

6. (Total Borrowings less Cash/ Total Equity) compared to SP Setia at 0.64x, UEM Sunrise 0.55x, YNH Berhad at 0.95x while Mah Sing is a net cash company.

7. Only YNH Berhad and Mah Sing offer perpetual bonds with YNH being the direct comparable as the years to next call of YNH perp is in 5 years (similar to Tropicana) while Mah Sing next call date is in 2.64 years

8. Adjusted Net Gearing for the respective developers are:
• Tropicana = 0.35x
• YNH = 0.95x
• Mah Sing = Net Cash

9. Yield to Next Call for the respective bonds are:
• Tropicana = 7%
• YNH = 6.75%
• Mah Sing = 6.14%
Subscribed not guaranteed you'll get allocated, right?
Do you know when the allocation results will be known?

spiderman17
post Aug 29 2019, 03:11 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 29 2019, 12:40 PM)
Yes, depends on queue,  my RM said  i am No 1 in queue..
date is 3.9.2019
If you don't mind me asking...you queue through CIMB or FSM?

I did a xirr calculation based on:
-CIMB priced at 101.5, no further fees
-FSM priced at 100, processing fee 0.5% and platform fees 0.045% quarterly. Assumption is price stays at 100 over the period.

Up to yr7, FSM is still marginally cheaper.
However FSM quarterly fees changes based on price...so if this bond perform very well after issuance...CIMB may be cheaper much sooner.

What is your thought?

spiderman17
post Aug 29 2019, 11:26 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 29 2019, 10:35 PM)
me  cimb, she already confirm i got it
FSM it seems  must pay early? and no guarantee of success.
if unsuccessful money returned, interest burnt.

cimb no need to pay first, got it also can  delay till very end only pay.
meanwhile money earn FD interest, and  premature FD WD penaly fully reimbursed.
also get 350000 points =RM875.

final tally i think it wont be more expensive than FSM
You got a great RM thumbup.gif

350k points = RM875...what point is this? Reward points?
How does it work? How to ask for this point when subscribing for bond?

Sorry guys it's marginally off topic..but FSM got this bond offer so still within the thread
spiderman17
post Aug 30 2019, 02:25 PM

309 posts

Aug is a relatively flat month for me:

Allocated portfolio heavier towards bond funds:

spiderman17
post Aug 31 2019, 09:38 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 30 2019, 05:52 PM)
Hard to see the graph. How did u do for the month of August?
It's not really "exact" just agak-agak flat because I did not capture exactly on 1st Aug.

27Jul to 05Aug saw big drop in my ROI, so I just assumed 01Aug to be somewhere in between.. then looking at 30Aug..it's relatively flat.
spiderman17
post Oct 20 2019, 01:00 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 20 2019, 12:59 AM)
maybe due to the large % of exposure and the amount of bond sukuk value?
previous June incident some funds NAV affected by -9 % in a day
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...hin-Half-A-Year
QUOTE(mas1900 @ Oct 20 2019, 09:31 AM)
The article said it will buy back the BB1 sukuk and restructure it. How can the bond price drop further?
QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 20 2019, 10:23 AM)
thumbsup.gif
furthermore that article is already 3 months old.....
something has definitely gone wrong.
looking at the exposure table from T231H post..and looking at latest NAV from RHB website..
https://www.rhbgroup.com/malaysia/products-...ent/fund-prices

I have significant position in RHB Islamic Bond Fund... doh.gif
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by spiderman17: Oct 20 2019, 01:01 PM
spiderman17
post Oct 20 2019, 11:12 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 20 2019, 01:53 PM)
Sorry to hear that.
How much of ur total portfolio invested in this?
Close to 20%.
I posted my portfolio in this thread.
spiderman17
post Dec 2 2019, 11:05 AM

309 posts

Time to post the port tracking. IRR still staying at ~ 4% only.

spiderman17
post Dec 2 2019, 08:59 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 2 2019, 11:13 AM)
hmm.gif I think unless there is a large % of new money are injected and a large jump in the NAV, the IRR would be abt 4% and stayed flats as the investment duration is extended..

btw, did you make a BIG swing of your asset allocation? like EQ:FI ratio?
Increased FI allocation at the start of 2019, but not BIG change..maybe just by 5-8% heavier.
Last few month, CMF outperform most if not all of my FI...
sweat.gif
spiderman17
post Dec 3 2019, 04:01 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 3 2019, 03:42 PM)
Interpac funds ANYONE?  brows.gif

Inter-Pacific Asset Management Sdn Bhd (IPAM), a subsidiary of Berjaya Corp Bhd, has announced the appointment of economist Datuk Nazri Khan as its new head.
“Nazri is a prominent figure and a notable economist among investors. I am impressed with his success in managing a sizeable fund which has achieved an impressive return on investment of 17% within five short months, ” said Berjaya Corp executive chairman Tan Sri Vincent Tan during the launch event.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...VKDvrfpQVJpR.99
The previous CEO (Lim) got booted out?

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0593sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:22 PM