70 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Sep 22 2018, 05:21 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Sep 22 2018, 04:11 PM)
Someone going to blast Ramjade for waiting game again 😅
Don't worry I stand by what I preach. If I had gone in earlier, I would have made a loss. Better lose out on opportunities vs losing money
Ramjade
post Sep 23 2018, 10:33 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 23 2018, 10:01 AM)
hmm.gif I think this will have more impact on Monday..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

China backs out of US trade talks
China has scrapped planned trade talks with the United States and is unlikely to sit down with Washington until after November’s midterm elections, according to people familiar with the situation.
https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/world/1544...-talks#cxrecs_s

sit tight and enjoy the ride at least till Nov.... bruce.gif  devil.gif
Time for market to slide. But China is losing the war.
Ramjade
post Sep 23 2018, 12:06 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 23 2018, 11:01 AM)
even if China is losing and the regions is going down for
another few % more of the fund's NAV,...many will still keep on to their believes that "If I had gone in earlier, I would have made a loss. Better lose out on opportunities vs losing money"
then...."If I had gone in earlier, I would have made a loss of cashflow. Better have money in hand vs no money to spend when i got no job"
Don't know if is a typo on your part. That's why I have been saying market high still want to pump in money. Wait for sale dulu baru buy.
Ramjade
post Sep 28 2018, 09:21 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Sep 28 2018, 05:52 PM)
Haha, interesting opinions  rclxms.gif

Just wondering, if you were given zero sales charge, would you still bite the bullet and purchase a fund or just wait it out for a better time and forgo the zero sales charge?  blink.gif
I have access to zero sales charge 24/7 and I am still not biting. Price wise still too pricey for my liking.

Never focus on sales charge. If you feel is cheap now, by all means go ahead and buy. If not, just wait la.
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2018, 10:46 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(chongteck @ Oct 8 2018, 10:39 PM)
Having around 10 funds, spread around all classes.
Some people say too many.
Is there any guide on how many funds are recommende to be kept as portfolio at any one time?
confused.gif
4-5 cukup.
Ramjade
post Oct 9 2018, 03:38 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Oct 9 2018, 02:59 PM)
Is it good time to top up PRS cimb ex Japan now?
Depends on you. If you feel it can go lower, just wait. If you feel now is low enough, just buy.

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 9 2018, 03:03 PM)
many would says.....yes if
1) you are paying taxes now
2) you are eligible for the Youth incentive
Kind of agree. But I am still waiting. I still haven't exercise my tax relief for the year 2818. Hopefully it drop another ~7% some more.

Ramjade
post Oct 9 2018, 04:12 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Oct 9 2018, 03:59 PM)
I bought some today after 3pm, so the price I’m buyibg is based on tomorrow NaV?
Yes because you pass the cut off time already which was 11am.
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 09:41 AM

24,346 posts

Wow lots of things on discount this morning.
There's huge fear drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 11 2018, 09:41 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 11:48 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Oct 11 2018, 10:43 AM)
Invest some more LAGI !! Mari Mari, Banyak Rendah Now
Ini kali la. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif flex.gif flex.gif
Duit sudah rot banyak kat MMF.
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 02:08 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Oct 11 2018, 12:40 PM)
Good for you but do remember a lot of people are losing money during this period so be little sensitive. And before you jump to conclusion, I removed my funds from FSM 6 weeks ago and on the sideline for the time being.
I read your post and you sound so full of yourself.
People lose money because they keep chasing things. Things so expensive also want to buy. Wait for sale first la. Want to buy when no sale available.

Yes I did lose some money but when things are cheap, no need to scared. Buy.

I have waited quite long for this. A little bit longer won't hurt.

QUOTE(ehwee @ Oct 11 2018, 01:40 PM)
ya, same like the Vix index shown, suddenly shoot up after 6 months of flat lingering.

[attachmentid=10065447]
Ramjade are you ready? still not how you expect  devil.gif
I think can pull trigger and use up my PRS slot for this year tomorrow or the day after that.Some things are looking cheap but still not my definition of cheap yet. 20-30% cheap or same price with my entry price then consider cheap.

Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 04:09 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Oct 11 2018, 03:37 PM)
So you are the all knowing all wise? You know when not to chase and when to buy?
What if someone new to stock market bought shares last month? Would that be considered chasing?
Is there a formula that can tell when stocks are expensive or cheap?
If you have even an ounce of matter between your head, its hard to answer these questions. Many factors will have an effect.
Since this is a long term game, how can we say someone is "chasing" when they invest?

But I realise everytime the market drops, you are on here celebrating the drop because you will buy it "cheaper" but do remember unlike you, there are many others who are invested during this time who is hurting from the drop. Be little sensitive and not a know it all donkey all the time.
There are 2 ways of investing.
Buy whether it or down. That's your DCA.
Buy whenever something is considered cheap.

If one want to invest, one need to brace for such thing. 2% drop in one day and start panicing? Good luck then. Try 15% drop. Why 15%? Personal experience.

Second thing is know what you want to buy, why are you buying it.

Third like I said, what's the rush to buy? FOMO? Always, always be prepare means have cash ready to invest in such times.

If it goes cheaper, I will be happier as it means I can accumulate more.

These are things no one taught me so I doing a favour by sharing what I learnt.

Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 05:30 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 11 2018, 04:32 PM)
my personal experience in life which is applicable in investing too....

some people are all the talk buy no action
some people don't talk but they did it
some people when they wanted something, they will gives all the reasons for it
some people when they does not want it, they will gives all the excuses for it
some people talk as if they are smarter than others, yet there are some smarter people that don't talk

so who is right or who is wrong,...no one...for they are they....

usually in office politic, the one that is always correct is the one that did nothing but talked about the possible negatives of the actions to be taken.....so in case there are really negatives happens...they will says...see i told you so.......i told you so
That's right. Set yourself a target. At this price xxx I will buy regardless what happen. Never feel regret if you pull the trigger too early as you are the one who pulled it. No one force you to pull it.

Have I buy and the price drop lower? Of course? Did I regret? Yes and no but what's done is done. Am I happy with my purchase? Yes. Why? It was the price I set. So let it go.

Always have guts to stick your principle.

Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 07:23 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Oct 11 2018, 06:46 PM)
Hello Yoda

You are missing the point. You are too wise to explain anything to.
Everyone should be like you and listen to your beliefs and way of life.
Thank you oh wise one.
Is about having read the right things written by the right person which I was lucky to read and lucky that the few person decided to continue writing.

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 11 2018, 07:08 PM)
what you bought? until 15% 1day.

I tot you 365 days in MMF only wait till today come
ASG la. I keep in MMF. Once amount reach certain lvl, transfer over to SG when price is right.

If exchange rate not nice, continue monitoring. Again as mentioned why pay higher price when you can get it at lower price?

While waiting, my dividend stocks are slowly filling up my bank account combine that with salary + cashback from cc.

It's perfectly fine to seat on cash when there's nothing to buy.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 11 2018, 07:42 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 07:39 PM

24,346 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 11 2018, 07:40 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 08:52 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Oct 11 2018, 08:37 PM)
All hail bro Ramjade. Continue being a ****
I sharing knowledge. Any issues with sharing knowledge?

Again only invest if you don't need the money. Never invest if you need it.

Yes for me I prefer to see market down rather than up. Weird right? Up is very boring. Up means I can't deploy my cash. Market down more interesting as lots of thing are on discount.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 11 2018, 08:54 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 09:51 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 11 2018, 09:31 PM)
ASG can never let you down 15% in one day.
don't simply say can or not.
I think in total 3 days. From buying.

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 11 2018, 09:48 PM)
Looks like a good time to buy for me.

I will deploy some fund from bond to equities next week. Will keep you all posted.

Will consult my good friend Algozen™ ver four this weekend.

Xuzen
Further drop is in place.
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2018, 10:20 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Oct 11 2018, 10:09 PM)
Sharing knowledge is one thing. Rejoicing when market is down knowing lots getting affected is another thing. You maybe happy to buy cheap but it does not harm to be little sensitive to others. Is that so difficult to understand? Are you that thick?

Also if you prefer market down, then how you expect a return if all you think of it being down all the time? Cuckoo?
If you don't sell, what loss is there? Unless you use margin, then good luck.

Market losses will eventually rebound. The question is how long and whether you can tahan seeing your portfolio continue in red.

If one cannot tahan portfolio in red, best to go for safe investment such as FD, ASNB and EPF. UT investing is not for them as they can't take it. To invest is to able accept losses.

Ramjade
post Oct 12 2018, 09:06 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 12 2018, 09:00 AM)
IMHO, people who can't stand the heat should not be in the kitchen. Leave the cooking to the cooks.

Bitching about statement of facts & sound principles of investing, NOT trading or main tikam pun kena.. sigh.. instead of learning & structuring one's investment approach / principles, bitch that others are belittling (yes, that's how it's spelt) them pulak. Not just this thread, on another thread quite recently too - forumer earning 20K net pm bitching that people can't save enough to invest  laugh.gif

That's why may older/more experienced farts have taken to being ninjas on the forum - when sharing, kena accused pulak, instead of being discussed on why it works or not. In the end, knowledge & experience is lost as it is discussed/shared less & less coz it's like "playing pianos for cows" (literal Cantonese translation).
There's always skeptics. Agreed. Sometimes better to be ninja.
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2018, 10:25 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 12 2018, 09:57 AM)
quick question...how will you know the when the price had bottomed?
I don't. I never said to buy at the bottom. Buy when is near bottom cukup. Will there be worse one than this? You bet there will be. In fact I think is not to far off. Am I ready for that? No my cash level still not there yet.

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 12 2018, 10:03 AM)
think of when he would take the plunge?

for he still hv till end of Dec this year to decide....."he had waited for so long, he can afford to wait a bit longer too"
by then, to some "experts" there will be a few more shake down, the the impact of the trade war has not shown yet, the FED interst rate, the m'sia Budget (new Taxes), etc sweat.gif
Actually took some plunge already in dividend stocks paying more than ASNB.

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 12 2018, 10:11 AM)
hmm.gif earn MYR cannot afford to wait?

I thought he put in ASN FP
Er I am earning RM investing in SGD so yeah only partially right I am earning SGD. Main source of income still RM.

Earn SGD can wait because the SGD is appreciating slowly (govt policy). Earn RM, ermm roller coaster...

Think of asnb like your last reserve. Deploy it only in greatest moment of fear like in 2008. Otherwise keep it lock up tight. No need look at it. Let compounding does it's job. Your normal warchest comes from salary, dividends and waiting.

QUOTE(vincabby @ Oct 12 2018, 10:13 AM)
when u say ramjade is right, it's siding to one side bro. and the thing you said that he is right is a fact also strengthens the fact you are siding to him. no wrong. some of us follow xuzen. you follow ramjade. no wrong in that.
My sifus are 4 unknown anonymous people on the Internet. Two being seasoned financial bloggers who live through 1998, SARS, 2008
Actually I follow xuzen 50-50 but I modified to my own liking.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 12 2018, 10:36 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2018, 10:27 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Oct 12 2018, 10:11 AM)
When trump became president. His mouth is like a disease . Green or red depends on his mouth.
Ramjade is right about trade war. Now might be only the beginning. So definitely the bottom is soon.

Ramjade is right. That’s a fact. I’m not one sided, but what he says make sense where some of the theories and principles might not be applicable at this moment.

Just my opinion.
When you have no cash, you can't act. When you have cash, you can take opportunities of it. Lesson learned when things were cheap.

70 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0721sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:09 PM