73 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Jan 27 2018, 12:54 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 27 2018, 12:33 AM)
With the market so high, not sure which I should top up.

Ponzi 2.0 not going down despite ringgit going up. 

KGF? India fund?
hmm.gif This is Japan’s time in the sun – do not miss your chance!

FSM SG highlighted Japan as their dark horse market for this year. They provide three reasons why they did so in this “Idea of the Week” segment.
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/articl...-IOTW-19-Jan-18

T231H
post Jan 27 2018, 07:56 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(red.john @ Jan 27 2018, 06:41 AM)
Hi all! I am new with this stuff. Why fundsupermart is preferable than eunittrust?
hmm.gif preferred by who?....well there are some also prefer eunittrust than FSM....
there is a lyn thread on it too....

read page 12, from post 231 ~ 240 for an almost similar question posted / replies by forummers
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4268975/+220
T231H
post Jan 27 2018, 12:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Jan 27 2018, 10:49 AM)
Fellow brothers, if I were to top up on equity. Would KGF be ideal now? Prices are high now.

But annualised return are good since inception.
Q1: if I were to top up on equity. Would KGF be ideal now?
is KGF the ONLY equity fund in your portfolio?
top up those equity funds until their desired % are met as required by your appetite.
if you only have limited $$ to top up...then top up the fund(s) starting with the fund that has the most FSM star rating until the desired % are met as required by your appetite.....then the next one

Q2: Prices are high now.
judge not it's NAV......look at it's upside potential
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...it-Trusts--1592

Why Buying at Peak May Not Matter After All ....if you have a long investment horizon
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ober-2017--8939

Q3:But annualised return are good since inception.
Investment involves risk.
The NAV price of a fund may go down as well as up, and under certain circumstances an investor may sustain a total or substantial loss of investment.
Past performance is not necessarily indicative of the future or likely performance of the fund.
Investors should read the relevant fund's prospectus for details before making any investment decision.

T231H
post Jan 29 2018, 02:20 AM

5,143 posts

Where investors can find value in 2018 by Eastspring Investment

There is a lot of value to be found still — if one knows where to look.
But it is critical to realise that the days of easy money are well over. The “Rush to Safety” of the past few years has left many ‘safe’ asset classes looking expensive, but equally, it has left many ‘less-safe’ asset classes looking attractively priced — very much so in some long overlooked instances.
In searching for higher returns in 2018, investors will likely find them, but only at the cost of taking on more risk. Determining how much extra risk investors are prepared to accept for the extra return should be a major consideration this year.

This distinction applies to both bonds and equities.
https://yahoosg-investmentmatters.tumblr.co...d-value-in-2018

2018 Market outlook
2018 is shaping up to be another good year.
The drivers behind 2017’s equity and bond rallies should continue with Asia benefitting from the synchronised global recovery.
It is still “Risk On” – the bulls are still charging, but keep an eye on the crouching bears.
Find out more from Eastspring's panel of investment experts.
http://content.eastspring.com/outlook-2018...WT.mc_id=564385
(it has links to 5 articles)

This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 29 2018, 02:22 AM
T231H
post Jan 29 2018, 10:10 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jan 29 2018, 09:19 AM)
I jz found out there's another platform that offer 0% sales charges but min 5k purchase
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4268975

But that thread very inactive

So my question is, why u guys prefer fsm? And I do invest with fsm. Last time thru bank with 5% and looking for alternative so I'm here now
I only know about fsm from /k 

I do know it's not all about the sale charges but still 0% is worthy to mention.
I'm thinking to top up thru eut

Opinion?
read post 11437, page 572
there is a similar post....
hope it can be useful to what you seek...
T231H
post Jan 29 2018, 12:37 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jan 29 2018, 12:34 PM)
thumbsup.gif
just to add on....
Fundsupermart.com is offering investors the opportunity to invest in various funds at a promotional sales charge of 0.8% for 19 funds from 29 January 2018 till 8 February 2018.
not ALL funds are available for this promo...
see the link on the post above...

This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 29 2018, 12:37 PM
T231H
post Jan 29 2018, 01:43 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jan 29 2018, 01:38 PM)
Just buy any fund from the same house and then switch
For example if you want to buy CIMB-PRINCIPAL Greater China, buy CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund at 0.8% first, then baru switch to China

Most fundhouses covered
thumbup.gif
CNY coming...give them some added bonus to take home lah.... biggrin.gif
T231H
post Feb 1 2018, 11:13 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 1 2018, 10:47 AM)
Thinking of going into Balanced Portfolio this week. Anyone else happy with the returns so far?
if you mean FSM Managed Portfolio, then check it out here?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsm/manage...ials/factsheets

select the portfolio type
T231H
post Feb 5 2018, 09:20 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 5 2018, 08:57 PM)
Anybody taking up to start a new version? if not i shall volunteer to start a new one. new year, deserves a fresh start.
thumbsup.gif thanks for offering.....
AIYH you wanna continue to start a new version or Adele123 can do it?
T231H
post Feb 6 2018, 10:21 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Feb 6 2018, 10:14 AM)
Yes, the economy outlook still good around the world especially APAC, if people are selling off their stocks just due to the FED recent rate hike ( already foreseen since last year this will happen ) and dollar up, most of them are treating it as accuss to trim their profit as the stock is profitable now

So it is more a action emotional reaction rather than due to any bad fundamental economy break down

Just we don't know how large the emotional reaction the market players have and how long this time before it settle down.....
if it is decided to be just emotional issue.....then I hope this is useful
(these dips incidents are issues related)

T231H
post Feb 6 2018, 07:57 PM

5,143 posts

some timely articles to soothe the troubled minds ...hope it helps devil.gif

FSM Managed Portfolio: Equity Rout's Impact and Views from Our Portfolio Team
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...folio-Team-9379

Our Thoughts On The Recent Market Sell-off
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...t-Sell-off-9380

"The past two months have been a good month for investors, particularly last month where investors witnessed another stellar start to the year having experienced one in 2017. This may have led to investors chasing some of those returns. If investors are feeling jittery over the fall in equity markets over the past 3 days, it may be a good time to reassess if they have taken too much risk to their risk profiles."

for others....Unless this is the end of the world, there will be some nice sales in markets in the coming days or weeks.
Get your shopping list ready!
It is good time to take advantage of valuations that have returned to more sensible levels and a healthier two-way market has reappeared.
Valuations have adjusted downward following the sharp and swift sell-off, with markets such as the US now trading at a forward PE of 17.0X earnings, its lowest level since the week after the Brexit elections in June 2016. Other markets that were once looking pricey such as Europe are now back at valuation levels not seen since early 2017.
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/articl...d-For-This-Drop

This post has been edited by T231H: Feb 6 2018, 08:12 PM
T231H
post Feb 6 2018, 09:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Feb 6 2018, 09:25 PM)
I'm planning to buy RHB Big Cap via eUT (0%) tomorrow. Good idea or hold on and wait until it falls further ?
RHB BIG CAP CHINA Enterprise Fund?
if yes,...how many % do you intent to buy in?
how many % of other CHina/HK/Taiwan allocation do you have in your port?
T231H
post Feb 7 2018, 09:26 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ssl_lim @ Feb 7 2018, 08:11 AM)
Hi guys,
If we inter switch fund to RhB cash management, transaction date will be at same day? Or need T+? day?

Tq
while waiting for responses, if you cannot to wait any longer and are in need of a definite and correct answers.....can try contact them....

T231H
post Feb 8 2018, 11:54 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Young People @ Feb 8 2018, 11:23 AM)
Should sale fund once achieved more 7-8% profit then buy back or just let it be for long period ?
well, while waiting for responses as this is an individually preferenced answer, there are articles writen by FSM regarding these amost similar situations....hope they can provide some added info while you wait...

Can you time the market?
November 18, 2009
When the market has moved to high levels, predicting its future direction is tricky. Investors are often tempted to time the market - whether it will have further upside or will it consolidate. However, is this the best strategy?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...the-market--431

When To Take Profits?
When should an investor consider taking profits? This article sheds light.
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...e-Profits--1783

Here’s What You Can Do To Lock In Investment Profits
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/articl...7-?locale=en_us

T231H
post Feb 12 2018, 04:54 PM

5,143 posts

Global And Malaysia Markets Update & Introduction To FSM Managed Portfolios

Kuching: A one-to-one session with Fundsupermart Client Investment Specialist
Date: 23 March 2018 (Friday)
Venue: Grand Margherita Hotel

Kota Kinabalu: A one-to-one session with Fundsupermart Client Investment Specialist
Date: 23 March 2018 (Friday)
Venue: Suria Sabah Shopping Mall

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Portfolios-9392

T231H
post Feb 13 2018, 07:40 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Feb 13 2018, 05:14 PM)
hi sifu, I am new and learning, so i was reading here and there and have this question that I need your help.

excerpt
for example from morning star i was looking at ponzi2

how do i find out about the
1. income distribution
2. capital gain distribution
see attached for guide to do the 2 steps, to see its historical income distribution details

added info
Lipper's Head of Research Shares Fund Selection Tips
Returns, fund manager’s abilities in managing volatility and preserving capital, as well as fund expense are the four important considerations when it comes to fund selection.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...l?articleNo=627

Qualitative Assessment: The Art of Investment
In this article, we will be providing some of the qualitative factors that investors should consider when evaluating unit trusts.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4733

How Do FSM Select Recommended Unit Trusts?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Aug-2012--2590

T231H
post Feb 21 2018, 12:37 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 21 2018, 12:29 PM)
Is the Cash Management Fund a good place to park money while making decision on which fund to buy? Or is there a better place?
hmm.gif depends on how long do you need make the decision and how much is the amount of money.....(higher amount in the a/c got more sales discount)
T231H
post Feb 23 2018, 12:21 PM

5,143 posts

those looking to place some bets on fund that has chances of beating >6% annualised.....
List Of Most Consistent Performing EPF Funds in FSM Platform
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-EPF-Funds-9445
T231H
post Feb 26 2018, 10:01 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(vmt @ Feb 26 2018, 01:42 AM)
I have a general question regarding unit trust funds.

In the event of a market crash, can the fund manager sell off everything and hold cash? Or because they have to follow a mandate, for example '...invest minimum 95% in a certain market/sector', so they die die have to hold even though they know it is better to sell off before it gets worse? Will they? Any incentive for them to act in the investor's interest? It is not their money at stake anyway.

Subsequently, what will happen if they do so? In Malaysia for example, market is small, and many stocks' substantial shareholders are institutions, most of them are these unit trust funds. When they do massive selling, will they cause panic in market and lead to further sell down? Did this ever happened?
i found this fund, (many more on asking the local FHs)
for this fund, they don't have fixed mandate, so they don't have to die die have to hold on to any fixed mandated allocation for they would act on the calculate risk assessment that they know it is better to sell off before it gets worse. Yes they will....just that would you leave all you money at their hands? devil.gif
Q: Any incentive for them to act in the investor's interest? It is not their money at stake anyway......
well if you consider the 20% performance fees for not performing above the target Returns not an incentives

http://affinhwangam.com/list-of-funds/whol...ds/#toggle-id-1

T231H
post Feb 26 2018, 08:56 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Tongny @ Feb 26 2018, 08:47 PM)
I have a simple question here.

What is the normal sales charge for unit trust investment using EPF money through Fundsupermart's platform?

Is it 3%?
heard that sales charges for EPF ar capped at max 3%
for FSM....you can refer to this....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...alesCharge.svdo

or goto
FUNDS INFO/
FUNDS SALES CHARGES/
BUY/SELL

73 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled