70 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Feb 7 2018, 10:26 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Feb 7 2018, 09:41 PM)
Please let us know when you actually decide to fire your bullets! So that all of us know it's a MUST GO IN time.  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
I fire small amount when the price is right and super big rounds if the price is super drool.gif drool.gif and like I said, I don't need to worry about sales charge. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 7 2018, 10:29 PM
Ramjade
post Feb 9 2018, 08:38 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 9 2018, 08:08 AM)
Cannot top up.

0.8% SC promo over.
As dasecret said, no need to wait for free promo. Topup when got massive discount.
Ramjade
post Feb 9 2018, 09:56 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 9 2018, 09:54 AM)
America market drop a 1000+plus point again today’s what the hell is hapend
People are starting to realise easy money is now over. Time's up to pay your dues. Interest rate is becoming expensive.
Ramjade
post Feb 10 2018, 03:33 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 10 2018, 03:21 PM)
Wow!

All equities are red!

Antara KL ke Jakarta,

Cina sampai Amerika,

Semuanya merah - merah belaka.
Kalau telur titanium, apa yang dituggu tunggu lagi,

Kalau telur biasa, DCA je lah, jangan tertinggal peluang nanti,

Kalau telur sudah hangus, minta maaf, tunggu saje lah lain hari.

Xuzen

p/s :

malam minggu  ditunggu-tungguh,

Jib Gor bakal beri senyuman,

Dana dijanga melebih angka tujuh,

FSM rugi takpe, dana beri keutungan.
US market rebounded. Nothing to see yawn.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 10 2018, 04:12 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 10 2018, 03:40 PM)
OMG! Mana boleh? Y US dun wan drop 20%?

Liek diz, our kiam-siap friend sure cannot deploy his cash loh!

how lah dey?

Have to wait, and wait, and wait ....

In 2016 said will sit and wait

In 2017 also said will sit and wait'

sudah 2018 liao, still sit & wait ?
Don't worry. US all time high. Matter of time before they will drop some more.

Mean reversion. biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 11 2018, 04:19 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(togepy2006 @ Feb 11 2018, 04:09 PM)
no promo how to cash in?? Buy X fundhouse FI then switch to X fundhouse EQ?
Ignore the service charge and just pay it.
Alternatively, buy RM 5k using eUT. No need to pay service charge.
Ramjade
post Feb 12 2018, 07:22 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(tcgien @ Feb 12 2018, 07:04 PM)
Manulife reit-6%
Cimb global titan -6%

Both only 10+10% in my portfolio but bleed a lot...

What happen to manulife reit... not really performing. Thinking to switch to other fund...
Market starting to realise the effect of increasing interest rate and reits get sold down when this kind of things happen.

Good news is all SG reits rebounded. Not to their ori high but nevertheless rebounded.
Ramjade
post Feb 12 2018, 11:01 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 12 2018, 10:47 PM)
am i the only one that do nothing on this drop?

just give the fund 2-3 years time and perform DCA , don't drop little bit then switch here and there, seriously what for? hmm...
Same here. Was getting my money in case it drop another 10%. drool.gif drool.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 13 2018, 11:30 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Gen-T @ Feb 13 2018, 11:05 AM)
What is Ponzi 2? Can't find this fund name. New player here.
QUOTE(IdiotGuY88 @ Feb 13 2018, 11:10 AM)
BTW What DCA means? another new player
Please read front page. doh.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 16 2018, 06:28 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Feb 15 2018, 02:03 PM)
Sure boh?
Hang Seng had been up +5%  since this Monday, DOW ind had been up 4.4% since this Monday. Today is the 4th rise day.
Index almost recovered 50% of the loss last week.

I switched in my FI to EQ on 06 Feb and 09 Feb, both of them are earning now.

Normally, people buy during bad days and sell during good days. But, you are doing the reversed way, good luck. to you.
I think this person is anticipating a crash is coming. A short pullback means the bull is still intact.

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 16 2018, 05:15 PM)
Fi to eq
.What that mean
FI > bond funds
EQ > equity funds
Ramjade
post Feb 16 2018, 11:31 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 16 2018, 11:10 PM)
Switching will have extra sale charges even in same fundhouse?how to defined the fix income and the equity fund?thank you quite new in ut
Depends. Some yes. Best to check with customer service before doing a switch

To avoid getting charge
1) learn credit ninja trick (EQ A > bond fund A > bond fund B < EQ B) where A and B represent different fund house.
2) open a wrap account where you can switch for free but at a cost of annual platform fee of about 1% which brings us to no 3) invest directly in FSM SG and you can switch around for free but pay only 0.4%p.a platform fee
4) invest using POEMS SG and avoid all service charge + platform fee + switching free (it's basically free to buy, hold and switch - all fee is 0%)

Fix income means those with the name bond fund while equity fund dies not have any "bond fund" name.
Majority of bond funds only give you board FD rates or worse. There are some which give you double digits but best avoided as if you want double digit, you go for equities. A bond fund is not for chasing returns. It's to stabile the portfolio.
Ramjade
post Feb 19 2018, 09:52 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 19 2018, 08:03 PM)
Manulife REIT and AHSB continues to slid lower. Not unexpected. Others seem to be recovering nicely now.
What you are seeing is old news. All s-reit increase in price sad.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 20 2018, 10:21 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Feb 20 2018, 08:27 PM)
Done a quick check, i compared Manulife REIT with 1 AxJ REIT ETF and SREIT ETF using bloomberg chart.

[attachmentid=9603900]

hmm.gif Manulife REIT seems performs similar with other AxJ REIT ETF.
All of them reach the 6 months lowest point, on 09 Feb and is rebounding.
it is nothing wrong with Manulife REIT, but REIT in overall won't perform superb in interest rising periods.
Actually it depends. If a reit can increase rental to offset increase in rental payment, it will be good. Something which bond can't do.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 12:22 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Feb 21 2018, 12:20 AM)
but, rental always tied with a contract, tak boleh increase suka suka.. at least not as fast as the rising interest rate.
Depends lo. Some reits have built in contract which increase rental according to interest rate.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 07:32 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(estherkon @ Feb 21 2018, 02:08 AM)
So the decrease in AHSB is purely a function of the stronger dollar? I have 42% of my portfolio in AHSB as ballast/bond. I thought it would smoothen the ride.
When interest rate are rising, bonds will be the most affected as their payout coupon is fixed compare to Reits.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 12:48 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 21 2018, 12:29 PM)
Is the Cash Management Fund a good place to park money while making decision on which fund to buy? Or is there a better place?
QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 21 2018, 12:35 PM)
That's what we do with our emergency funds, close to fd rates..
And super stable
You can consider amanah saham fixed fund as parking place. Follow the thread, and buy when everyone says there's a lot of unit on sale. All online. No need to go see nasty banker face. Play the game as how some people do - treat the ASNB products as high saving interest account.

But to sell, still need to see nasty banker face.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 21 2018, 12:49 PM
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 01:53 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 21 2018, 01:43 PM)
Total newbie in unit trust, but have a friend who dumped a bunch of money into UT many years ago and it did pretty well for him. He's buying Affin Hwang Select Asia Pacific (ex Japan) REITs and Infrastructure Fund

I skimmed through the thread, and it seems the people here recommend this fund?
Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT Fund

Must I buy it through fundsupermart? Or can I buy it through maybank2u? They're charging only 3% sales charge it seems, compared to fundsupermart's 1.75% sales charge + Annual Management Charge (idk what is this) 1.75%, and it's a lot more convenient since I don't need to sign up/submit any documents, just a few clicks on my maybank2u account
In a bull marker, everyone is making money.

If you want to save cost and don't want to let maybank earn that extra commission then yes. Remember, by using FSM, that's extra 1.25% that get invested vs using maybank. 1.25% over long term builds up significantly. For every dollar save, that's additional dollar gain for investment.

Signing up for FSM is so convenient as everything is online.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 02:50 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 21 2018, 02:43 PM)
Ok. Opened my fsm account, waiting for activation.

I'll just dump RM10k into Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT and forget about it until 5-10 years later.

What is the procedure like when you want to cash out? Click some buttons on your fsm account to offer selling off your units, and wait for someone else to buy them?
Something like this, Click sell, select how many units you want to sell, click sell. Key in password. Click OK. Wait for money to be deposited back into your account or FSM CMF account.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 03:01 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(gohgsc @ Feb 21 2018, 02:59 PM)
I am new to FSM, appreciate if someone can answer my below questions:
1. May I know can buy bonds via FSM?
2. What is the benefit of buying via FSM instead of bank/securities firm?
Thank you.
FSM sells 2 kinds. Bonds and bond funds please know the difference between them.

For bonds, usually you need to be priority customer before banks will offer you to buy bonds. However FSM let you buy at way way cheaper price.
Ramjade
post Feb 21 2018, 03:12 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(gohgsc @ Feb 21 2018, 03:05 PM)
Thank you for answering my queries. What I am interested is bond, not bond fund. Can describe in more detail how to buy bond via FSM, what do you mean buy at cheaper price via FSM?
I am not familiar with buying bonds via FSM. Better to consult their customer service.
Cheaper as in before FSM were selling bonds, one usually need to cough up RM200k just to buy bonds from banks. Now, I think one only need RM5k to buy bonds from FSM. Again best to check with customer service.

70 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0627sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 PM