AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

sonyfanzz
post May 19 2020, 04:09 AM

682 posts

recommended cooler to replace wraith prism from 3700x? fan is loud and cpu run a tad too hot for my liking... budget around 200
sonyfanzz
post Jun 28 2020, 05:33 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jun 28 2020, 04:37 PM)
hye anyone using 3700x with stock cooler can share me the temp for idle and gaming.
just install this morning and while looking around for driver and setup everything, the max temp reach 70c [hwinfo, CPU Tctl/Tdie)]. but most time around 50-55cc. is this normal?
comes from i5 4th gen, usually idle around 40c only then gaming around 60-68c.
perfectly normal, even with better air cooler the idle is still 40-50, load 65+-
sonyfanzz
post Jun 28 2020, 05:58 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jun 28 2020, 05:50 PM)
Find out my thermal paste is almost finish while installing after clean up the preapplied on the cooler. I just use what balance in the tube.
So i thought the paste is not enough thats why ask here.
😅😅😅
oh u didnt use pre-applied one on stock cooler? tempt seems normal, i am getting same in aircon room.
sonyfanzz
post Aug 8 2020, 08:54 AM

682 posts

want to ask people with msi b450i.. how is the vrm temperature in normal case or itx case? saw one review said it will overheat despite the good vrm it has.
sonyfanzz
post Oct 17 2020, 09:08 PM

682 posts

I am letting go one of two set of ram if u guy interested. Adata xpg d60g 3600c14 (mrsp 959) and gskill trident z 3600c15( bought at 680)

Let me know if u guys want some nice ram.
sonyfanzz
post Nov 4 2020, 08:29 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Nov 4 2020, 01:06 AM)
I'm aware that the six and eight cores have weak value vs the 12/16 core variants. Still on the fence with the CPU though.

Re: the G.skill kit, what RAM die is it using, based on checks with Thaiphoon etc? My only concern is pricing vs Micron revE - I found a Crucial Ballistix 32GB 3200 C16 kit at US$159 on Amazon after shipping/taxes. I don't mind paying a bit more for stock from a local distributor, but as long as the price makes sense relative to the competition.
Interested in 2x8gb g skill 3600 c15 kit? Bought on newegg for 700 but never use haha.

This post has been edited by sonyfanzz: Nov 4 2020, 08:31 PM
sonyfanzz
post Nov 8 2020, 05:42 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 8 2020, 05:10 PM)
Based on my test using Ryzen 5 5600X and various memory settings, IF you're going to buy a high-speed kit and just load XMP, your gains will be so little that I find it pointless.

If you want to gain anything at all from a high-speed kit (or even whatever kit you have) - have to brave yourself to adjust the sub-timings.

Some brands do have really terrible sub-timings, I've seen before how 2 different kit of 3200MHz can be so different.

What d60g kit u using? 3600c14? How far can u push the kit?

The timing depends on the ram die they use, samsung b die can have very low latency while hynix Cjr/djr can have high mhz at high latency.

This post has been edited by sonyfanzz: Nov 8 2020, 05:46 PM
sonyfanzz
post Nov 12 2020, 12:12 AM

682 posts

Bought 5600x and msi b550i just now, hope it will arrive soon smile.gif
sonyfanzz
post Nov 12 2020, 12:13 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Nov 11 2020, 10:38 PM)
Bought it. RM2250 5600x + B550 aorus pro mobo. It's an okay deal . Using it now as we speak , with a weak 8x2 2800mhz Gskill ripjaws ram , still performs a lot better compared to my previous i5 8400. But the included cooler seems to be weak for this processor.

Idle runs around 55C ish already , I've just ordered a wraith prism for it , hopefully it will do a better job while at the same time provide some aesthetic to my casing  laugh.gif
Want good ram? I am selling hehe
sonyfanzz
post Nov 12 2020, 01:47 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Nov 12 2020, 11:54 AM)
Can the 5600x hit 5Ghz on stock cooler?
Will be happy with 5Ghz boost clock.
Thanks sifu. Shall hunt for good deal.
Dont think 5600x can hit 5ghz, max i saw was 4.65ghz
sonyfanzz
post Nov 12 2020, 02:05 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Nov 12 2020, 02:03 PM)
Guess I seen wrongly  tongue.gif any 5600x owner can share max clockspeed? or any oc done. Thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
According to samples from msi engineer, 4.65 for 5600x, 4.85 for 5800x, 4.95 for 5900 and 5.05 for 5950x
sonyfanzz
post Nov 12 2020, 02:20 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(nrw @ Nov 12 2020, 02:15 PM)
DeepMemory
AMD defined 4650MHz, 4825MHz, 4950MHz, 5050MHz in the 1.1.0.0 v2 agesa. (5600x, 5800x, 5900x, 5950x).
In fact on agesa v2 1.1.0.0 B (ASUS) 5600x and 5800x seem to be boosting to 4850MHz, 5900x and 5950x to 4950MHz (all without pbo). Which is why I asked ppl to check n confirm here but since just 1 guy replied I check elsewhere.
wow 4.85ghz on 5600x biggrin.gif
sonyfanzz
post Nov 12 2020, 04:52 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 12 2020, 04:18 PM)
where do you get 5600x in PJ/KL area?

seems all selling bundle with full PC
I buying online with mobo bundle, if you want i will give u seller shop name, should be in PJ
sonyfanzz
post Nov 12 2020, 08:12 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 12 2020, 06:47 PM)
So I bought Corsair LPX 32GB kit and just installed in my system.

Samsung B die?

nrw
This RAM is good?
Right now put on XMP and all settings auto
Got version number on box? I rmb only certain version is real B die
sonyfanzz
post Nov 25 2020, 02:22 AM

682 posts

Testing overclocking ryzen 5600x fclk and ram. So far fclk 2000 ddr4 4000 c16-16-16 @ 1.43V stable. Havent try higher fclk yet because lazy
sonyfanzz
post Nov 25 2020, 02:23 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 24 2020, 08:59 PM)
Guys anyone got guide how to UNDERVOLT Ryzen 5600x on MSI X570 board?

I tried the offset mode ( - 0.05 ) but every time i use offset, the Precision Boost is disabled i.e it will stuck at non-boost speed (3600Mhz all the time)

Basically I want to use LOWER VOLTAGE ~ 1.2 V max while maintaining boost control ; right now the board is setting the CPU way too high ard 1.4v
Not worth undervolting, wait new bios amd got adaptive undervolting.
sonyfanzz
post Nov 25 2020, 02:32 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Nov 22 2020, 04:21 PM)
Another one hit with the same WHEA BSOD issue over at OCN. . This time it's on 5800x with a crosshair 8 hero. Newly built rig at stock settings.
So problem more wide spread than it seems to be, globally.

I m started to doubt the cpu silicon lottery already.
Whea bsod according to my reading in china forum is related to unstable fclk. Havent have that in my event viewer
sonyfanzz
post Nov 26 2020, 11:59 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Nov 26 2020, 11:41 AM)
Changed cooling setup in build, wanted to test thermals. Was looking for R20 which I had installed but saw that it was replaced with R23 instead.

Did Maxon push Cinebench upgrades in the back ground or did the windows store update the app? Surprised I didnt have the option of not upgrading.
really? my r20 still stay r20 and I didn't see button to update leh
sonyfanzz
post Nov 30 2020, 09:28 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 30 2020, 08:43 AM)
Should have stock, IF you get full system bundle.
if 5600x possible to get with motherboard bundle only, 5900x full set hahahaha
sonyfanzz
post Dec 1 2020, 06:38 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Dec 1 2020, 06:22 PM)
Just changed my radiator fans (Kraken X61) to a couple of Arctic P14's and my idle is finally 35-40C (5600x) ! Bloody thing is quiet to boot and costs only rm40 each??
yeah artic p14 is the best 140mm fan, some review show it even beats noctua's 140mm. underrated fan

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.3280sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:43 AM