AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform
llk
Jul 25 2017, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(k!nex @ Jul 25 2017, 01:22 AM) Chipset only relevant with the features that are offered. How solid is the motherboard is always dependent on the power regulation from the MOSFETS. Being said that, all silicon chips went through a process call binning. Example like, 100% working chipset are binned as X370, those that are slightly defective but can be partially disabled which reduce certain features are binned as B350 . So you judge yourself whether it makes a difference. I tot the major difference between x370 & b350 is x370 support both crossfire and sli while b350 only support for crossfire
llk
Jul 25 2017, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 25 2017, 11:29 PM) manage found 1.3k for ryzen 1700 yesterday say got stock after i buy mobo now say all out of stock wtf !! any ppl know still got where can get ryzen 1700 for 13xx? If i remember correctly there are 2 sellers in this forum selling at RM1399 or RM1350, but it is oversea set.
llk
Jul 25 2017, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 25 2017, 11:41 PM) Try looking for user called CheapASF. Yup, another guy is AcheenAudioShoppe, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...262837&hl=audio
llk
Jul 26 2017, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 26 2017, 12:44 AM) i have find they sell 1299 also yesterday wanna deal but i am busy then today evening i go buy mobo then whatsapp him no reply night reply me say sold out = = got ask he say no more stock i have ask achee but he say is sg unit also Only overseas unit can get that price, local unit all 1400++ above. You want cheap that is the choice. But processor won't easily spoil, depends on u want to save rm100 or not.
llk
Jul 26 2017, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 09:20 AM) Yes, SG unit I also think ok. Just place my order for Giga AX370 Gaming 5 - new toys for the weekend.  I tot u have one Asus crosshair hero
llk
Jul 26 2017, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 09:34 AM) Nope, I think you mistaken me for someone else.  I am still using the rig in my sig. Finally back to AMD camp. Haha, ya i think i remember wrongly  btw welcome to the Ryzen club
llk
Jul 26 2017, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 10:03 AM) My last AMD rig is the Athlon 64 (very overclockable but can't remember which processor) and the funky DFI Lanparty UT nF4 Ultra-D and later change to DFI NF4 SLI-DR Expert. I think it was before the Core2Duo series from Intel came out and dominate the market until now.  My last amd rig older than yours, it was athlon xp, which model i can't recall liao, that time the cpu was a great overclocker
llk
Jul 26 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 10:16 AM) yeah  ... those were the time - OC really increase the performance by a lot. Now OC mainly just incremental performance boost. Which Ryzen cpu you have bought btw?
llk
Jul 26 2017, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 10:31 AM) same as yours - the R7 1700. Getting from AcheenAudioShoppe. This guy is good, he will deliver the item your doorstep personally, i bought my evga graphic card from him last 2 weeks
llk
Jul 26 2017, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 26 2017, 12:38 PM) Yup good sevice Just deliver me ryzen 1700 So finally u bought from him
llk
Jul 26 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 01:23 PM) yes, good seller.  Still waiting for him to confirm the postage charges.  Just saw that u are from JB, else he can deliver to u personally.
llk
Jul 26 2017, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 01:36 PM) hopefully tomorrow can send out so that i can build the rig during the weekend.  Haha, you bought DDR4 ram already?
llk
Jul 26 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 01:46 PM) Yes, Gigabyte AX370 Gaming 5 and DDR4 ram bought from Idealtech. They should send out by today. If u want to oc suggest change the cooler as well.
llk
Jul 26 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 26 2017, 02:15 PM) yes, i have a Corsair H110i GTX but now bracket not compatible. Looking for way to get a Corsair AM4 bracket from US now. It is out of stock everywhere at the moment.  Then no choice got to wait for while
llk
Jul 27 2017, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 27 2017, 01:48 PM) for me, its 7 years when its time for me to upgrade, i wonder Ryzen already at which version another 4 years before i can upgrade CPU. Wow 7 years is pretty long, look at now the competition between 2 camps is so aggressive, probably next year cpu performance will be huge leap.
llk
Jul 27 2017, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 27 2017, 03:07 PM) long, but the gaming side cpu core utilization aint evolving that fast also. hence my 4C8T is still doing fine atm. (4th yr  ) Some ppls are saying game play is stutter by using Intel 4cores cpu, i have no idea on this
llk
Jul 28 2017, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 28 2017, 10:34 AM) haha i am panic yesterday after i plug 1 piece of 1080ti on it it only works on hdmi = = Display port display nothing Not sure what monitor you are using but if Dell u might need to manual switch the correct port by using the built-in function Attached thumbnail(s)
llk
Jul 28 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 28 2017, 11:40 AM) yup this if i choose hdmi no problem but if choose display port or mini display port same no display some more 1080ti i also pengsan on it I never use dp or minidp before, even the free minidp cable free from dell also don't know where i throw already.
llk
Jul 28 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 28 2017, 12:17 PM) Haha hdmi can't support 4k That's the problem Are u sure or not? HDMI 2.0 already able to support 4K
llk
Jul 28 2017, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 28 2017, 12:33 PM) I have a Thermaltake Water 3.0 AIO cooler from my currect build. How do I fit this to an AM4 mobo? Also, when I rebuild my rig to use an AM4 mobo + Ryzen CPU, what happens to all my software licenses? I believe your current AIO do have AM3 socket from the package, there are 3 options here: 1. Buy Asus motherboard, Crosshair 6 Hero or X370 Strix, both motherboard support AM3 & AM4 socket 2. Contact Thermaltake Malaysia ask for extra AM4 socket (might need to buy it) 3. Change cooler.