AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

Kirino2012
post May 9 2018, 06:27 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(aa55555 @ May 8 2018, 09:15 PM)
I bought a noctua NF-F12 iPPC 3000rpm and added to the cpu cooler, the temp drop to around 83c on load but sometime spike to 87c highest, is it ok?

The fan is real loud 😂

Edit: lowered the voltage to 1.4v (1.376v actually cause of vdroop) and passed the first 10min prime95 AVX test with highest temp 84c, no AVX instruction is 77c.
i think that temp is quite normal for OC, mine went to around 70c non-OC, and its a AIO
the temp definitely will went to 80~90c if i do OC
Kirino2012
post May 12 2018, 10:37 PM

154 posts

new malaysia, new ram brows.gif

gonna try it, if cant use gonna change it...

Kirino2012
post May 14 2018, 10:04 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ May 13 2018, 10:26 AM)
Nice do share ur experience with us here (y)
lol full of disappointment doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
speed 3866 [xmp/non xmp] = loop boot at bios
speed 3600 [xmp/non xmp] = able to boot into windows but very unstable, blue screen randomly when doing stuff
speed 3466 [xmp] = stable

sweat.gif
so i went back and exchange to a pair of just 3466 sticks, extra cash point exchange for some other stuff like speakers & mic

maybe its just me bad at oc stuff, i see others talk higher ram better for ryzen & like so ez get over 3600++

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ May 14 2018, 10:44 AM)
How much this kit cost?
rm1400, most probably overprice, not sure the real market price though

bought at lowyat, but dam their selection for over 3200+ ram are SUPER limited... walk almost every shop ask, 3400 sticks only got 1 shop have and only 1 brand/type, 3600 langsung takde, its a miracle last shop i ask suddenly got [no selection too] shocking.gif
Kirino2012
post May 16 2018, 04:19 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ May 15 2018, 08:47 AM)
By my research I think after 3000Mhz diminishing returns, probably 3200Mhz is the sweet spot.
Good that you return it. These were Samsung B-Die?
im think so, its trident z so mostly its samsung stuff

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ May 15 2018, 09:10 AM)
Thanks Sifu for clearing it out  rclxms.gif

I wonder if you got a chance to play around with Klevv Crass II 3200mhz RGB 8GB x2 kit.
They claim it is fully supported for Ryzen and runs at rated speeds but I heard from someone else that it doesn't go pass 2666Mhz in D.O.C.P
Why I am curious and concern is because they are apparently affordable vs Gskill/Corsair and looks quiet nice as well.
i think its not worth the risk, to be 99% safe its better just go with the compatible list from the mobo manufacturer [if u can sacrifice the looks], unless u r able to return it to the seller in-case its not working well
like my aorus mobo the list only went to 3600mhz, no higher stuff listed, of course higher ram will still work as others have tried but its still a RNG, & if u r very good at OC'ing stuff

Kirino2012
post Jun 22 2018, 03:11 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Roxius @ Jun 21 2018, 02:37 PM)
The c14 ram how much difference does it make?  And can I go C19 3600mhz and set back to c14 timings?
ive try 3600 ram before, tons of issues
now im using 3466 ram, stable but performance gain not worth it, unless u r going rampage oc on the cpu too

use back whats stated by amd is more than enough
Kirino2012
post Jul 3 2018, 12:27 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(ctw88 @ Jul 2 2018, 07:36 PM)
Hey guys I'm running the following

R5 2600
Gigabyte X470 Ultra Gaming
2x 8GB Spectrix D41 3200mhz

Today my PC just BSOD'ed with dxgmms2.sys error. A quick google says it has something to do with the memory.

I ran memtest86 and during the second round of tests, it shows 1 error in Test 8. How significant is 1 error?

Seeing there's 1 error, I cancelled the test, configured the RAM to run at 3000mhz and retest. This time, 0 error in 4x 13 tests.

Not sure if this is a fix to the BSOD, just have to wait and see. Do you guys usually test your system with memtest86? If yes, do you target for 0 error?
ive use the windows own memory test, memory diagnostic to test, not sure if its any different/any good compare to memtest86
Kirino2012
post Jul 4 2018, 10:15 PM

154 posts

heres some of my experience, ive try a few types of memory before - gskill trident z 3200mhz, gskill trident z 3866mhz, currently using hyperx 3466mhz

both gskill im unable to use their max xmp speed profile, either black screen [stuck on loop bios] / unable to boot to windows [bluescreen while loading windows] / unstable during usage on windows [bluescreen]

3200mhz kit - can xmp profile but need to lower speed to amd recommended 2933mhz speed, then it will boot and stable usage

3866mhz kit - can xmp profile, 3866mhz black screen stuck on loop bios. lower to 3600mhz able to load windows but highly unstable, bluescreen crash anytime. lower to 3466mhz, stable usage

now using hyperx 3466mhz, ez set xmp profile, no problem

im using gigabyte x470 aorus gaming 7 wifi [i think its the highest end of gigabyte x470 mobo], i think its the motherboard problem for the unstable ram. i suggest every1 to use asus

Kirino2012
post Dec 26 2020, 07:14 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2020, 07:02 PM)
No I had no plan to selling it. smile.gif This minimal issue is not yet in level for selling it but not means I should keep silent.

AMD had issue and many people have issue means it do have issue.

No need to hide and said it is free of issue.
last time i use the 2700x, its a good system, play game do work very fast smooth no crash. but then i need to enable and use VT [forgot what amd call it] for some graphic work and android emulator, it fuking crash and blue screen, it wont let me enable and use it no matter what troubleshot i do doh.gif had to change back to intel 8700 [still using it] and now using 9900, the stable-ness mmuack NICE never ever have problem

ps: its sad that amd still have ''minor'' bug and problem here and there, but it still a very strong cpu

This post has been edited by Kirino2012: Dec 26 2020, 07:16 PM
Kirino2012
post Nov 28 2021, 08:10 PM

154 posts

any major discount on 5th gen? interested if got good discount now, seeing how intel 12th gen and ddr5 wont have stock/reasonable price anytime soon, also going intel 12 without ddr5 seems like a waste sweat.gif

0.2170sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:56 PM