Health GNC Weight Gainer 1850, bought it.. but..

TSelfreakz
post Feb 27 2007, 05:28 PM, updated 19y ago

3,905 posts

got this GNC weight gainer..

is it normal when first time drinking it will feel like want to vomit? i never like milk powder though, only like fresh milk..

the seller told me just drink half cup is enough and mix it with water. but forgot to ask that half cup of powder is for how much of water, and is it warm or cold water?
phatboss
post Feb 27 2007, 05:37 PM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

bro...they hav GNC milk powder for weight gainer?
i thought they only hav the vitamins for weight gainer..

TSelfreakz
post Feb 27 2007, 05:41 PM

3,905 posts

yea the one i got is WEIGHT GAINER 1850.. its powder (chocolate / vanilla)

Added on February 27, 2007, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(phatboss @ Feb 27 2007, 05:37 PM)
bro...they hav GNC milk powder for weight gainer?
i thought they only hav the vitamins for weight gainer..
they didnt mention if they have tablets/pills to me... just show me that big container

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 27 2007, 05:42 PM
morph
post Feb 27 2007, 05:42 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 27 2007, 05:28 PM)

is it normal when first time drinking it will feel like want to vomit? i never like milk powder though, only like fresh milk..

the seller told me just drink half cup is enough and mix it with water. but forgot to ask that half cup of powder is for how much of water, and is it warm or cold water?
Yeah it's normal to feel like vomiting when some new taste that you are not used to goes into your mouth. Moreover you never liked milk powder.

phatboss
post Feb 27 2007, 09:25 PM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 27 2007, 05:41 PM)
yea the one i got is WEIGHT GAINER 1850.. its powder (chocolate / vanilla)

Added on February 27, 2007, 5:42 pm

they didnt mention if they have tablets/pills to me... just show me that big container
they do have bro...my frens hav and eat the gnc vit(dunno wic one)..
n within 1-2months...n the result... he's gettin fat..hahaha sweat.gif
b4 dis he "kering like me also..
neway..how much is the powder milk?
pizzaboy
post Feb 27 2007, 10:10 PM

9,495 posts

u don't wanna get fat dude...

close your nose when you drink it for heaven's sakes. and take a breath of air from somewhere else, NOt right above the shake.
Syd G
post Feb 27 2007, 11:17 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

TS, what kind of workout do you do?
bata
post Feb 28 2007, 02:23 AM

3,726 posts

haha...finally u bought it man tongue.gif
what flavour? and how much?

just had it, mine is dutch chocolate, mixed 'em with milk but it tasted too sweet lor sweat.gif

Chow.
kanishen18
post Feb 28 2007, 03:53 AM

316 posts

why drink with water... it taste better if you mix it with juices or so...
bata
post Feb 28 2007, 07:04 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(kanishen18 @ Feb 28 2007, 03:53 AM)
why drink with water... it taste better if you mix it with juices or so...
for PWO i mixed 'em with water...
i believe the absorption is faster

Chow
phatboss
post Feb 28 2007, 08:56 AM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

he gettin fat bcoz he doesnt on workout...(makan tido only)
thats why la hes gettin fat.. blush.gif
can mix with juice meh? shocking.gif
wut will the taste later on? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by phatboss: Feb 28 2007, 08:58 AM
kelvio
post Feb 28 2007, 12:17 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

bro i can teach u 1 thing so u wont feel vomitting
try do milk shake out of it
put the powder in a blender add icecream and milk then blend it
it will taste good drool.gif
if too sweet put ice in it and blend togather
same goes to other protien powder try it

This post has been edited by kelvio: Feb 28 2007, 12:18 PM
TSelfreakz
post Feb 28 2007, 12:23 PM

3,905 posts

i got it for RM132.00 (4LBS the small one), then - 20% for members... its, RM105.60

.... i believe the half cup given is enough right... yes its so sweet

thanks all for the tips of making a nice shakes smile.gif
Broadica
post Feb 28 2007, 01:31 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 28 2007, 12:23 PM)
i got it for RM132.00 (4LBS the small one), then - 20% for members... its, RM105.60

.... i believe the half cup given is enough right... yes its so sweet

thanks all for the tips of making a nice shakes smile.gif
ah.. finally u on it biggrin.gif
well..remember to work out.. u dun wan to gain weight by having fats biggrin.gif
jootat
post Feb 28 2007, 05:04 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(phatboss @ Feb 27 2007, 09:25 PM)
they do have bro...my frens hav and eat the gnc vit(dunno wic one)..
n within 1-2months...n the result... he's gettin fat..hahaha sweat.gif
b4 dis he "kering like me also..
neway..how much is the powder milk?
got came with tablets one ar? if yes please let me know where i can get it okie?
I m a bit lazy to do so much as need to mix with water and drink it. If it came in as tablets then i can put it in office and take it more often.
Anyone can recommend me something will be much appreciated. smile.gif
yeeck
post Mar 1 2007, 12:14 AM

3,578 posts

I wonder what would it be like to mix whey and 100Plus (coz my gym's FF) and give it a nice shake..... biggrin.gif
Joel718
post Mar 1 2007, 06:41 PM

121 posts

did u work out while consuming d GNC powder???

i wana get fatter oso...wats is d usual results??

5kg in a month?

haha
REYZAI
post Mar 1 2007, 10:15 PM

261 posts

fren i work at GNC. how much water is depending on ur taste bud smile.gif meaning, if u like thick shake then not tht much water, n vice versa. 1 cup is around 400 grams, if u mix too much water u might feel super full, but if u mix too little water water u might get choke by it. hence, just mix wif the amount of water that u think its ok will do.

please dun follow the serving, because full serving is 3x400=1.2kg of powder.

u can take the weight gainer at these timing: after wake up, after work out or before u sleep.

to gain weight, u can try to take some vitamin B to increase ur appetite, as well as improve ur carb n protein synthesis.

basically, maintain ur daily solid food intake. count like this:
if u take 1 cup of 1850 (w/o milk), u get extra approximately 500 calories.
if u take 2 cup of 1850 (w/o milk), u get extra approximately 1000 calories.
if u take 3 cup of 1850 (w/o milk), u get extra approximately 1500 calories.

to gain 1 pound, u nid 3500 calories. but u use up calories as well as put ur body metabolism rate in the consideration too.

hopefully with this, u can roughly know ur progress n know wat u r taking.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 8 2007, 01:55 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(REYZAI @ Mar 1 2007, 10:15 PM)
fren i work at GNC. how much water is depending on ur taste bud smile.gif meaning, if u like thick shake then not tht much water, n vice versa. 1 cup is around 400 grams, if u mix too much water u might feel super full, but if u mix too little water water u might get choke by it. hence, just mix wif the amount of water that u think its ok will do.

please dun follow the serving, because full serving is 3x400=1.2kg of powder.

u can take the weight gainer at these timing: after wake up, after work out or before u sleep.

to gain weight, u can try to take some vitamin B to increase ur appetite, as well as improve ur carb n protein synthesis.

basically, maintain ur daily solid food intake. count like this:
if u take 1 cup of 1850 (w/o milk), u get extra approximately 500 calories.
if u take 2 cup of 1850 (w/o milk), u get extra approximately 1000 calories.
if u take 3 cup of 1850 (w/o milk), u get extra approximately 1500 calories.

to gain 1 pound, u nid 3500 calories. but u use up calories as well as put ur body metabolism rate in the consideration too.

hopefully with this, u can roughly know ur progress n know wat u r taking.
thanks for the directions... but 1 cup is so many, how big is the glass going to be... normal glass - 1 cup will make it look half inside the glass already....
Ngto
post Mar 8 2007, 10:21 PM

4,350 posts

Are you sure half cup of powder. Normally shouldn't it be about two heaped tablespoon? If you are not doing any heavy workout half cup of powder per serving is too much isn't it?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Mar 8 2007, 10:22 PM

0.0232sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:48 PM