151 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

shaguarbb
post Jun 27 2012, 12:49 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Zerolized @ Jun 26 2012, 09:14 PM)
i am staying at PJ17, anyone has any idea on which shop offer reasonable price for the tint?

tongue.gif

What's your budget bro ?
Same... if got budget then go for 3M, Huper Optik, V-kool tongue.gif
But 3M & V-kool = SmarTag/GPS/Autogate not friendly because of Metallized base film.

QUOTE(pr3dator @ Jun 26 2012, 10:11 PM)
Just installed Vkool Elite on my Forte. Not very satisfy due to poor workmanship. Go back to the shop and they said is watermark n will disappear after few days. But  i can see bubbles n some dust between the film, just wait few more days and see how. And my GPS cant use after i installed Vkool,kinda sad bout this. So for those who want to install Vkool Elite better think properly, make sure your GPS won have any problem with it.
OMG, Can share where u tint your V-kool Elite?
Bubbles & Dust is cover warranty(Change 1 to 1 new film), don't worry about it brows.gif
Bro... V-kool & 3M SmartTag and GPS not friendly ler.... your SA never mention ah sweat.gif

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 26 2012, 10:17 PM)
How about Raytech?
Raytech, Ecotint, Agard almost the same quality bro whistling.gif
Still ok la...

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Jun 27 2012, 12:51 AM
dadidi
post Jun 27 2012, 12:17 PM

56 posts

not necessary to tint with branded one ! Agrad not recommended, my frenz experience awful service from them.

winshield in PJ area not bad !
http://www.winshield.com.my/v1/?page_id=15
Axell
post Jun 27 2012, 12:34 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jun 27 2012, 12:49 AM)
Raytech, Ecotint, Agard almost the same quality bro  whistling.gif
Still ok la...
Okay only? can elaborate more? hehe
shaguarbb
post Jun 27 2012, 01:00 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 27 2012, 12:34 PM)
Okay only? can elaborate more? hehe
Erm.. how to tell you...
1st level Quality film Heat Rejection maybe can maintain 1-4 years just drop few % a year.
2nd level Quality film Heat Rejection maybe will drop more than few % a year.
3rd level Quality film(Korea) = below RM500 film.... no need talk....
Axell
post Jun 27 2012, 05:01 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jun 27 2012, 01:00 PM)
Erm.. how to tell you...
1st level Quality film Heat Rejection maybe can maintain 1-4 years just drop few % a year.
2nd level Quality film Heat Rejection maybe will drop more than few % a year.
3rd level Quality film(Korea) = below RM500 film.... no need talk....
oic.. so raytech is in 3rd level? the heat rejection will drop a lot of % for every year.. am i right?

shaguarbb
post Jun 27 2012, 05:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 27 2012, 05:01 PM)
oic.. so raytech is in 3rd level? the heat rejection will drop a lot of % for every year.. am i right?
Raytech is 2nd level film bro depends on which model tongue.gif
What's ur car model? If your budget around 1.5k then can go for 3M or Huper Optik.
chinana
post Jun 27 2012, 05:51 PM

guys....

my peugeot 408 thp will be out soon...

i need to get it tint..

i want those tint have below features:
1. security and
2. keep the car cool
3. JPJ pass

so which brand and what is price you all recommending?

TQ
Axell
post Jun 28 2012, 09:48 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jun 27 2012, 05:14 PM)
Raytech is 2nd level film bro depends on which model  tongue.gif
What's ur car model? If your budget around 1.5k then can go for 3M or Huper Optik.
dont have that budget.... low budget only tongue.gif
shaguarbb
post Jun 28 2012, 10:36 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 28 2012, 09:48 AM)
dont have that budget.... low budget only tongue.gif
Can try nod.gif
marcuscool
post Jun 28 2012, 01:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jun 26 2012, 04:12 PM)
Same bro, it's depend on ur budget. If got budget then go for higher quality film, u pay what u get smile.gif
3M, V-kool, Huper Optik  thumbup.gif
Spec for Agard/Aircool always change bro, that's why they don't put their spec at their Official website smile.gif
Agard = Aircool
Hi dude

I have v-kool on the sides however we had to replace the windscreen and the back screen because they both cracked due to some accident. (the warranty/receipt was with the previous owner therefore i did not get a replacement)

Should I replace everything because I have read about v-kool rusting and all or should I just do the windscreen and the back ?

I have a decent budget but Im looking for something that is value for money and does not hamper GPS as I depend on it for quite a bit.

thanks ! notworthy.gif
shaguarbb
post Jun 28 2012, 02:06 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(marcuscool @ Jun 28 2012, 01:49 PM)
Hi dude

I have v-kool on the sides however we had to replace the windscreen and the back screen because they both cracked due to some accident. (the warranty/receipt was with the previous owner therefore i did not get a replacement)

Should I replace everything because I have read about v-kool rusting and all or should I just do the windscreen and the back ?

I have a decent budget but Im looking for something that is value for money and does not hamper GPS as I depend on it for quite a bit.

thanks !  notworthy.gif
You have any insurance cover Windscreen+Tint? If have then u can claim biggrin.gif
If u want tint High quality film for FWS and Smart Tag, GPS, Autogate friendly then go for Huper Optik thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Jun 28 2012, 02:08 PM
marcuscool
post Jun 28 2012, 02:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jun 28 2012, 02:06 PM)
You have any insurance cover Windscreen+Tint? If have then u can claim  biggrin.gif
If u want tint High quality film for FWS and Smart Tag, GPS, Autogate friendly then go for Huper Optik  thumbup.gif
The first tinting was done by the original owner which is no longer in M'sia. So i doubt i could do anything to claim it I think. I will look into huper optik then ! thanks a lot !
Cyclone1
post Jun 29 2012, 05:35 PM

408 posts

I plan to tint my forte with 3M crystalline. Anyone know where can I get it tinted around Penang island that have good workmanship and reasonably priced. And what is their quoted price?

I was quoted with RM2600 but somebody told me its only arnd Rm1.9.

This post has been edited by Cyclone1: Jun 29 2012, 05:36 PM
MeToo
post Jun 29 2012, 05:43 PM

9,333 posts

Oh ya.... wanna check with you guys...

I heard (not sure form where) that security car tint must stick direct to window de....

Meaning... a 6mil tint is better than a 4mil + 4mil dual tint....
Better in terms of security wise lah...

Is this true... any tint expert here?

shaguarbb
post Jun 29 2012, 11:27 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(marcuscool @ Jun 28 2012, 02:23 PM)
The first tinting was done by the original owner which is no longer in M'sia. So i doubt i could do anything to claim it I think. I will look into huper optik then ! thanks a lot !
You are welcome, i am sure u won't regret thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:35 PM)
I plan to tint my forte with 3M crystalline. Anyone know where can I get it tinted around Penang island that have good workmanship and reasonably priced. And what is their quoted price?

I was quoted with RM2600 but somebody told me its only arnd Rm1.9.
Yes, in KL area 3M Crystalline for Forte is around RM1.7k sweat.gif
But dunno about the price in Penang tongue.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 29 2012, 05:43 PM)
Oh ya.... wanna check with you guys...

I heard (not sure form where) that security car tint must stick direct to window de....

Meaning... a 6mil tint is better than a 4mil + 4mil dual tint....
Better in terms of security wise lah...

Is this true... any tint expert here?
Can say Yes, the film gum & quality different nod.gif
By The Way, not recommended go for 6mil above for Normal Saloon car.

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Jul 1 2012, 10:38 AM
jansonChan
post Jun 30 2012, 02:21 PM

32 posts

Hi all, I'm using the Huber optik for my new fiesta. So far so good. but the workmanship is terrible, every single window have bubbles cause by dust. I request to change and the answer is just it is normal. WTF! At the end, manage to change for 2 windows, but the workmanship is even worst than before. For those who stay in Penang, please think twice when u want to go to Breyton, Krystal point. May be they think 1.5k is rather cheap for them and no need to take it serious.
dmaestro
post Jun 30 2012, 06:41 PM

32 posts

hi, guys any recommendation for a brand, budget below 1k? and my location is in penang, shop recommendation would be very helpful too. thanks smile.gif smile.gif
sifar82
post Jun 30 2012, 08:04 PM

47 posts

Hi,any recommendation for good quality tint for my kelisa?Budget around rm600.
doesn't need to be branded but one that can really give the cooling function is enough + jpj friendly.
6yrs ago tinted my city with carecool at around rm700+.workmanship was good & it delivered.shop in BBklang.
Tq.

shaguarbb
post Jun 30 2012, 10:12 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(jansonChan @ Jun 30 2012, 02:21 PM)
Hi all, I'm using the Huber optik for my new fiesta. So far so good. but the workmanship is terrible, every single window have bubbles cause by dust. I request to change and the answer is just it is normal. WTF! At the end, manage to change for 2 windows, but the workmanship is even worst than before. For those who stay in Penang, please think twice when u want to go to Breyton, Krystal point. May be they think 1.5k is rather cheap for them and no need to take it serious.
Thanks for sharing your experience, For tinting Workmanship is most important thing sad.gif
Can i know which package you tint Bro hmm.gif

QUOTE(sifar82 @ Jun 30 2012, 08:04 PM)
doesn't need to be branded but one that can really give the cooling function is enough + jpj friendly.
6yrs ago tinted my city with carecool at around rm700+.workmanship was good & it delivered.shop in BBklang.
Tq.
For RM600 you can go for SolarGard hmm.gif
But IRR is around 60 only brows.gif
dadidi
post Jul 1 2012, 12:22 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(sifar82 @ Jun 30 2012, 08:04 PM)
Tq.
RM 600,

U can go for MasterGard !
RM 600 budget can get IRR 85%, 5 Mil safety film already.

I tint for 60% one for my New Myvi, satisfy with its cooling effect,
a freaking hot afternoon, I only need 3 mins for turning my air con to maximum, den can be comfortable afterwards even at minimum air con blower.

refer here
http://www.mastergard.com.my/safety.html

Added on July 1, 2012, 12:24 am
QUOTE(jansonChan @ Jun 30 2012, 02:21 PM)
sad to hear that !

In KL, even i tint for RM400, the service and the workmanship is good !
No bubbles appear for my low spec tinted film !

This post has been edited by dadidi: Jul 1 2012, 12:24 AM

151 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:25 PM