151 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Zack Styler
post Jun 3 2012, 11:28 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 2 2012, 05:53 PM)
How is the price below for Huper Optik with Solar Optik ?

Front Huper Optik Ceramic 70
Back + 4 windows Solar Optik Titanium 40

Total price RM1100. Expensive?
You asked at Breyton Penang?

Am on Ceramic 50 but still can feel the heat on a hot day.. blush.gif

Price wise okay to me..
kb2005
post Jun 5 2012, 10:11 AM

Yahoo!
17,864 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jun 3 2012, 11:28 PM)

Price wise okay to me..
Yes, bro. You're right.
shaguarbb
post Jun 6 2012, 11:33 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 29 2012, 04:40 PM)
around 1.8k (c-segment car) -> (front = LX70, rear+side = UP 40).
http://www.solargard.com.au/Commercial/LX70
http://www.solargard.com.au/Auto/Ultra

based on spec on their official site (ultra performance series), TSER only 40% which is low but i don't know why the price quite expensive. however they gave me a testing using some kind of light bulb, and the result is really convincing.. it use advanced nanotechnology with ceramic tint, i guess that is why the price is expensive. no?
1.8k better u go for HuperOptik/3M/V-kool

QUOTE(chzehong @ May 29 2012, 05:05 PM)
Guys, what do you think about Huper Optik?

Got quoted same price as 3M tinting.

Both comes with security film.
3M no security film bro....

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 2 2012, 05:53 PM)

For what car ?
better topup 200-300 to get C70+C50 ?

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Jun 13 2012, 10:02 AM
dadidi
post Jun 7 2012, 01:13 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
i using MYVI extreme..with Ecotint tinted on it..but why i feel so hot at the front....

my last car use savecost brand (Fresh and Bright) - not famous brand but more cool than this perodua ecotint tinted...

haiz....if i just change the windscreen tinted did they will void all other windows tint warranty?
Yup, sometimes famous tinted not necessary means better !

Me n My frenz just get Myvi SE at the same time,

I tinted MasterGard, he tinted Tint Master. My heat cooling effect is clearly way better than his, aldou both stated at 60% IRR .
Irbean
post Jun 7 2012, 11:11 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(chzehong @ May 29 2012, 06:05 PM)
Guys, what do you think about Huper Optik?

Got quoted same price as 3M tinting.

Both comes with security film.
Im using Huper Optik with Ceramic 70 Front + Ceramic 50 Side & Rear. Pricewise around 1.5k. But my bad getting poorworkanship from a shop which I spoted dust in my front tint and the shop dont want to change for new tint.

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 2 2012, 06:53 PM)

IMO, the 'safe tint' nowadays is not that safe d. coz the thief are using Parang and Axe to break the glass. Thus, the so called 'safe tint' still koyak due to contact with sharp object.

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jun 4 2012, 12:28 AM)

Price wise okay to me..
U cant compare the product when u leave ur car under the sun for few hours. The comparison is when u drive ur car, try to put hour hand near the glass, can u feel the heat or not?

As the tinted will allows few % of heat to go through the glass, the 'few %' will plus with another 'few %' and will end up with a lot of % heat in the car. From my readings, only V-Kool Tint will reject the heat and your car remain cool under sunlight exposure (not really know the result since im using HO).

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jun 6 2012, 12:33 PM)
1.8k better u go for HuperOptik/3M/V-kool
3M no security film bro....
For what car ?
better topup 200-300 to get C70+C50 ?
Indeed.
------------------

My Successful Trade List
[WTS] Huper Optik Advanced Nano-Ceramic Film
[WTS] NewGeneration SpyPen/SpyChewingGum/SpySunGlasses+mp3/SpyMp3 - Out of stock
shaguarbb
post Jun 7 2012, 12:25 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jun 7 2012, 11:11 AM)
Im using Huper Optik with Ceramic 70 Front + Ceramic 50 Side & Rear. Pricewise around 1.5k. But my bad getting poorworkanship from a shop which I spoted dust in my front tint and the shop dont want to change for new tint.
IMO, the 'safe tint' nowadays is not that safe d. coz the thief are using Parang and Axe to break the glass. Thus, the so called 'safe tint' still koyak due to contact with sharp object.
U cant compare the product when u leave ur car under the sun for few hours. The comparison is when u drive ur car, try to put hour hand near the glass, can u feel the heat or not?

As the tinted will allows few % of heat to go through the glass, the 'few %' will plus with another 'few %' and will end up with a lot of % heat in the car. From my readings, only V-Kool Tint will reject the heat and your car remain cool under sunlight exposure (not really know the result since im using HO).
Good explain:)
But now seldom ppl will go to V-kool because of the film will start rusting after 4-5years because its a metallised films, pay more but only can last long 5 years only.
Hüper Optik® Nano-Ceramic films are 100% dye-free and 100% metal-free. The super durable nano-ceramic coating spells the end of fading dyes and demetallisation woes. Nano-ceramics possess spectrally selective properties which maximize total heat rejection, superior to even metallised films.
Can check here http://www.huperoptik.com/en/automotive/

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Jun 13 2012, 10:02 AM
stix
post Jun 7 2012, 12:34 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jun 7 2012, 12:25 PM)
Good explain:)
But now seldom ppl will go to V-kool because of the film will start rusting after 4-5years because its a metallised films, pay more but only can last long 5 years only.
Hüper Optik® Nano-Ceramic films are 100% dye-free and 100% metal-free. The super durable nano-ceramic coating spells the end of fading dyes and demetallisation woes. Nano-ceramics possess spectrally selective properties which maximize total heat rejection, superior to even metallised films.
Can check here http://www.huperoptik.com/en/automotive/

------------------

My Successful Trade List
[WTS] Huper Optik Tint - Advanced Nano-Ceramic Film
[WTS] NewGeneration SpyPen/SpyChewingGum/SpySunGlasses+mp3/SpyMp3
the v-kool on my dad's car lasted for 6 years till it started to show some brownish gradient on the mirror. probably the rust has started by then . for my car, im using Llumar. so far so good smile.gif
kochin
post Jun 10 2012, 11:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

help!
how to check whether our tint is jpj compliance or not? any shops that does this?
or need to go jpj? if go jpj, if fail how? they ask us to peel only or kena saman?
thanks.
kelvyn
post Jun 12 2012, 02:11 PM

3,173 posts

JPJ's regulation for car tint.here

VLT 70% for front & VLT 50% for the rest.

MunDsuM
post Jun 17 2012, 02:19 AM

239 posts

What up people. Was offered rm2300 for raytech's bet available tint. Price is pretty steep compared to what I can see you guys recommend here. Any suggestions on better tints at more reasonable prices?
shaguarbb
post Jun 17 2012, 08:20 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Jun 17 2012, 02:19 AM)
What up people. Was offered rm2300 for raytech's bet available tint. Price is pretty steep compared to what I can see you guys recommend here. Any suggestions on better tints at more reasonable prices?
Even HuperOptik, 3M, V-kool u can get cheaper than RM2.3k.........
dadidi
post Jun 18 2012, 01:43 AM

56 posts

Tint Pro looks good too ^^,

http://tintpro.com.my/

Film made from Japan

Added on June 18, 2012, 1:43 amTint Pro looks good too ^^,

http://tintpro.com.my/

Film made from Japan

This post has been edited by dadidi: Jun 18 2012, 01:43 AM
ihatemyguts
post Jun 18 2012, 12:54 PM

105 posts

Hi guys, thinking of re-tinting my car.
Any recommendations for brands which are JPJ claimable?
Currently looking at Sahara-X (from Aerideas in automotive garage), Tintpro and Llumar.
Looking for a darker shade of tint, <VLT 40% perhaps and have had enough with current bright,glaring one.
Budget-wise, would prefer to keep it below RM 1.8k, including taking out existing tint.
Good heat rejection (TSER) is an important consideration for me as well, mostly looking at ones with at least >60% TSER.

Many thanks in advance smile.gif
shaguarbb
post Jun 18 2012, 01:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Jun 18 2012, 12:54 PM)
Hi guys, thinking of re-tinting my car.
Any recommendations for brands which are JPJ claimable?
Currently looking at Sahara-X (from Aerideas in automotive garage), Tintpro and Llumar.
Looking for a darker shade of tint, <VLT 40% perhaps and have had enough with current bright,glaring one.
Budget-wise, would prefer to keep it below RM 1.8k, including taking out existing tint.
Good heat rejection (TSER) is an important consideration for me as well, mostly looking at ones with at least >60% TSER.

Many thanks in advance smile.gif
I think only Huper Optik <VLT40 got cover JPJ smile.gif
http://www.smartwindow.com.my/
soh1985
post Jun 18 2012, 11:56 PM

Hi there,

Looking for a solution here...

I am waiting for my Kia Forte and I would like to tint the windows screen.

Any good recommendations as I google 3M, V-kool, HuperOptik and CoolWorld, can't differentiate them in term of effectiveness and durability..

budget around 1.5k, any suggestion??
ReVolVolution
post Jun 20 2012, 02:11 PM

311 posts

I've used Llumar Diamond, Vkool Elite and 3M Crystalline.

IMHO,

No. 1 is Llumar Diamond,
No. 2 is 3M Crystalline, and
No. 3 is Vkool Elite!

Why?

I've used Llumar on long distance and to my surprise, it really gives the occupant protection from the heat! I enjoyed my way without blasting my AC.

3M is good but somehow, my smartag cannot go through. I believe it really depends on the car's windscreen. Some can whereas some can't.

Vkool Elite, heat protection is good BUT... after 2 1/2 year, the film started to peel... So, I had to claim it under warranty. After that, am not too sure coz I sold off the car! To me, this means quality is a question mark!

Cheers!
superb99
post Jun 20 2012, 05:58 PM

38 posts

Hi All,

Anyone heard about wingard titanium? Just recommended by a friend and need to check about the price and specs. tongue.gif
shaguarbb
post Jun 20 2012, 08:15 PM

79 posts

Erm... if u go wingard better go Agard, if u go Agard better go 3M/V-kool or Huper Optik.
Wingard singapore already closed.

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Jun 20 2012, 08:23 PM
figure8
post Jun 20 2012, 09:04 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jun 7 2012, 11:11 AM)
hi. i use solargard. same as your story, nice tint but poor workmanship, got minor dust and small bubble spotted. not really visible but kinda sad. sweat.gif

shaguarbb
post Jun 21 2012, 08:16 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:04 PM)
hi. i use solargard. same as your story, nice tint but poor workmanship, got minor dust and small bubble spotted. not really visible but kinda sad. sweat.gif
You can go back for change the tint ler..... its cover warranty smile.gif

151 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0798sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:28 PM