151 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

CyntrixTech
post May 23 2012, 10:05 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Thinking of going Ecotint solar + security film. While 3M is good, I'm quite a bit more concerned with security than with heat rejection. Any other particular recommendation?
shohoku_14
post May 23 2012, 11:08 PM

89 posts

all sifus here... wanna ask a bit about u all mia opinion...
front windshield, use 3M crystalline 70.
rear windshield, use 3M crystalline 60.
4 side windows, use Llumar diamond 6.. is this combination ok??
Zack Styler
post May 24 2012, 03:42 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ May 23 2012, 05:33 PM)
Guys, how effective is Solar Guard compare to V-Kool Elite?
V-Kool Elite is surely better than Solar Gard in terms of VLT and TSER..

But the price also more expensive.. sweat.gif
figure8
post May 29 2012, 12:27 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

anyone here can clarify about nano ceramic tint?. i'm not an expert, decided to use solargard ultra performance series which is the only available option to claim my tinted voucher..
Zack Styler
post May 29 2012, 03:23 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 29 2012, 12:27 AM)
anyone here can clarify about nano ceramic tint?. i'm not an expert, decided to use solargard ultra performance series which is the only available option to claim my tinted voucher..
You may refer to the picture below for the types of tints on the market..

What is the spec solargard ultra performance series quoted by the tint shop? price and your car? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: May 29 2012, 03:23 PM
figure8
post May 29 2012, 04:40 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ May 29 2012, 03:23 PM)
You may refer to the picture below for the types of tints on the market..

What is the spec solargard ultra performance series quoted by the tint shop? price and your car?  brows.gif
around 1.8k (c-segment car) -> (front = LX70, rear+side = UP 40).
http://www.solargard.com.au/Commercial/LX70
http://www.solargard.com.au/Auto/Ultra

based on spec on their official site (ultra performance series), TSER only 40% which is low but i don't know why the price quite expensive. however they gave me a testing using some kind of light bulb, and the result is really convincing.. it use advanced nanotechnology with ceramic tint, i guess that is why the price is expensive. no?

This post has been edited by figure8: May 29 2012, 04:45 PM
chzehong
post May 29 2012, 05:05 PM

Guys, what do you think about Huper Optik?

Got quoted same price as 3M tinting.

Both comes with security film.
Zack Styler
post May 29 2012, 05:09 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 29 2012, 04:40 PM)
around 1.8k (c-segment car) -> (front = LX70, rear+side = UP 40).
http://www.solargard.com.au/Commercial/LX70
http://www.solargard.com.au/Auto/Ultra

based on spec on their official site (ultra performance series), TSER only 40% which is low but i don't know why the price quite expensive. however they gave me a testing using some kind of light bulb, and the result is really convincing.. it use advanced nanotechnology with ceramic tint, i guess that is why the price is expensive. no?
In my opinion the price is very expensive, and the LX70 is not for automotive use, so somehow it won't stick properly on the windscreen and will bubble/peel, few years ago I got SolarGard Slate 40 (TSER 52 and still hot doh.gif ) on my back and side windscreen and its started to peel/bubble off just few months after tinting, have the shop replaced and its still the same, so I do not bother about it after that...

You can go for Huper Optik with the price range, or add somemore for V-Kool, TSER sure better than the one mentioned..

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: May 29 2012, 05:09 PM
danilo5753
post May 29 2012, 05:41 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ May 6 2012, 06:54 PM)
hope to hear from u soon..the review~~ ^^
Hi there, I've installed the Cool Master 4 mil today ! Quite fast took about 1.30 hours I think and the boss there is friendly.

Colour is light blue ~ Quite OK compared to my previous tinting. Not sure yet how good the heat resistance, need to test on this Thursday when I resume work I park at a open car park that is freaking hot..

So far so good I like the colour , RM 199 with warranty 7 years, what do we expect thumbup.gif
dadidi
post May 30 2012, 12:13 AM

56 posts

I got my low spec of security tint from MasterGard
http://www.mastergard.com.my/info.html

I think it is quite recommended, aldou it is less famous. The effect is good. most importantly the price is very reasonable. Can try their exclusive tint film next time.
killer0071985
post May 30 2012, 10:23 AM

need install on my new camry 2012, wanna get a blacl color tint..... any recommendation? quote me the price too.... (security + heat rejection).
lauyamonk
post May 30 2012, 10:33 AM

882 posts

v-kool elite for my forte. so far very happy with it.
rae0724
post May 30 2012, 10:33 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ May 29 2012, 05:41 PM)
Hi there, I've installed the Cool Master 4 mil today ! Quite fast took about 1.30 hours I think and the boss there is friendly.

Colour is light blue ~ Quite OK compared to my previous tinting. Not sure yet how good the heat resistance, need to test on this Thursday when I resume work I park at a open car park that is freaking hot..

So far so good I like the colour , RM 199 with warranty 7 years, what do we expect  thumbup.gif
wow...cool!
really fasttt!
last time my sis go to other shop for tinting..2.30hrs @@
test the heat already pls tell us too xDD
recoil
post May 30 2012, 04:24 PM

334 posts

hi,

i got a discount voucher of RM300 from car sales person. Brand raytech.

went to see their demo and quoted as follow:

- top up RM700 (Heat resistant 60%)
- top up RM1200 (heat resistant 75%)
- top up RM1800 (heat resistant 95%)

worth it? i feel bit expensive

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:28 pmjust saw this deal... anyone heard of Fujicool?

http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/May-DFujicool-RM238

This post has been edited by recoil: May 30 2012, 04:28 PM
dadidi
post May 31 2012, 12:41 AM

56 posts

recoil:

Wao, with voucher still need top up another RM1200 for 75% tint ?
Raytech so expensive ?? worth ?

I can get RM 1000 for a 6mil 90% heat resistant from RhinePro !
axenophage
post May 31 2012, 12:58 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(recoil @ May 30 2012, 04:24 PM)
hi,

i got a discount voucher of RM300 from car sales person. Brand raytech.

went to see their demo and quoted as follow:

- top up RM700 (Heat resistant 60%)
- top up RM1200 (heat resistant 75%)
- top up RM1800 (heat resistant 95%)

worth it? i feel bit expensive

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:28 pmjust saw this deal... anyone heard of Fujicool?

http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/May-DFujicool-RM238
better don't go with yr SA promotion. I did mine just as walk in customer got the Raytech CS85 for side, V90 for front & rear, 1 time windshield claim in case the Front windshield change, 7 yrs Warranty..Alll for 1500 after nego + freebies..PM me if you want to know the location..
recoil
post May 31 2012, 09:41 AM

334 posts

hi guys,
thanks for your comments.. yes, i think its abit too much.

danilo5753
post May 31 2012, 09:10 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ May 30 2012, 10:33 AM)
wow...cool!
really fasttt!
last time my sis go to other shop for tinting..2.30hrs @@
test the heat already pls tell us too xDD
Oh yea ! Btw, the coupon write out 80% IHR .. but when I ask the tauke he mention is not accurately meet 80% , sometimes could lower by few % or sometimes could slightly higher by few %, but he confirmed that minimum at least got 70%.

Tested the heat today ,moderate sunny day but I park near a few tree cause got many car park around.
Resistant is definitely better than my previous car tint (Proton original car tint) as does not feel hot inside (maybe under trees).

Not sure how good it can resist a super sunny day without any trees, will try it again laugh.gif

kb2005
post Jun 2 2012, 05:53 PM

Yahoo!
17,864 posts

How is the price below for Huper Optik with Solar Optik ?

Front Huper Optik Ceramic 70
Back + 4 windows Solar Optik Titanium 40

Total price RM1100. Expensive?
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 03:30 PM

941 posts

i using MYVI extreme..with Ecotint tinted on it..but why i feel so hot at the front....

my last car use savecost brand (Fresh and Bright) - not famous brand but more cool than this perodua ecotint tinted...

haiz....if i just change the windscreen tinted did they will void all other windows tint warranty?

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 3 2012, 03:31 PM

151 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:31 AM