Any problem in Myvi cars..

dstl1128
post Feb 27 2007, 06:55 PM

4,464 posts

auto -> manual

P -> free (got a pin lock inside the auto gear)
R -> reverse
N -> free
D -> 1 to 4
3 (or D with OD-off) -> 1 to 3
2 -> 1 to 2
L -> 1

hk_loo
post Feb 27 2007, 07:00 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 27 2007, 01:31 PM)
don't ever get the 1.0cc model. severe lack of power. i know, coz my dad have one.
i think 1.0cc only for those people whose budget is between kelisa and the myvi 1.0 only....
imsorchai
post Feb 27 2007, 07:04 PM

509 posts

MyVi overall was okay
:>

i change a set of disc break already
lolz , now going to complaint coz i think problem came back
ekekek ~
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2007, 07:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Feb 27 2007, 06:46 PM)
sorry to ask this question coz im still a noob... which gears are low gear? i usually see low gear on the roads but never understand which gears represent low gear... can elaborate more pls? thanks!
I also don't switch to low gear. Use brake to reduce the speed. sleep.gif

Afraid that it'll spoil the engine, gear or brake system. Any idea expert?
Urban
post Feb 27 2007, 08:58 PM

459 posts

lol I went down genting highland with myvi no problem also. Went you dont need to use any gear put it to free gear. And hardly press the breaks. That what I did

(p.s : My driving teacher teach me that tongue.gif. Try it la. It really really work )
LJS
post Feb 27 2007, 09:13 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Feb 27 2007, 08:58 PM)
lol I went down genting highland with myvi no problem also. Went you dont need to use any gear put it to free gear. And hardly press the breaks. That what I did

(p.s : My driving teacher teach me that tongue.gif. Try it la. It really really work )
u must be kidding,u have more than 1 life?

nobody will say go downhill put on FREE GEAR and only use BRAKE
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2007, 09:14 PM

52,874 posts

Let's not talk about Genting's slope.

How about places like after Jelapang toll or somewhere Taiping at PLUS highway whereby there's a sign to ask you to switch to LOW gear?

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 27 2007, 09:14 PM
Notoriez
post Feb 27 2007, 09:19 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

sorry to ask this question coz im still a noob... which gears are low gear? i usually see low gear on the roads but never understand which gears represent low gear... can elaborate more pls? thanks!

btw, so far no problem with my silvi... the only problem is the rear absorber/suspension got some sound... will ask the ppl when go for the 1st servicing...
Gear 1 and 2 biggrin.gif
rivoluzione
post Feb 27 2007, 09:22 PM

353 posts

btw, so far no problem with my silvi... the only problem is the rear absorber/suspension got some sound... will ask the ppl when go for the 1st servicing...
its depend on your speed,and gear ratio,you hav to match you gear for you speed,no one will chage to LOW GEAR while hes speeding like 200km sweat.gif
Kerry1136
post Feb 27 2007, 10:11 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

I heard myvi is one of the hottest list in the stolen list.
Well coming from most of my friends who got their myvi stolen and some mechanics stories...but hey...there are other hot list cars also ma...so don't worry...
yingchai
post Feb 27 2007, 11:15 PM

1,281 posts

haha...i m thinking of buying a new myvi auto next couple of weeks

can get some comments here...yay!
the_registered
post Feb 27 2007, 11:22 PM

I'm not crazy, but I'm registered
844 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Feb 27 2007, 09:17 PM)
What so grand about Myvi...just a cheap m'sian cars  wink.gif  better get a 2nd hand jap cars, better performance, lasting, less maintenance, better resale value. So no need to say Myvi is the best..oh Myvi..so pretty... doh.gif

After few years, nobody talks about Myvi.  whistling.gif
I second that!

I noticed one thing about Myvi hehe. I was in the showroom and I was trying to test the front suspension. So, I press the part of the body on top of the front wheel with my fist. To my surprise, it dented in and came back out, like plastic!!! No Joke!!! Go check it out.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2007, 11:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Feb 27 2007, 11:15 PM)
haha...i m thinking of buying a new myvi auto next couple of weeks

can get some comments here...yay!
Good, you may want to consider the Sport version of MyVi. biggrin.gif
penangmee
post Feb 27 2007, 11:24 PM

633 posts

Any comments about the FC? My relatives complain about the FC - more than - wira, vios, BMW 1 series!!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2007, 11:25 PM

52,874 posts

FC is pretty bad in city driving but pretty good in highway driving.

Manual transmission will have a better FC.
vexus
post Feb 27 2007, 11:35 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Feb 26 2007, 11:22 PM)
Nothing. But for MyVi auto, don't rev your engine to high rpm, I suppose it will cause deterioration in the ATF and causes it to go rougher. Right now I'm having weird noise on the auto gearbox (because I rev to 6.5k rpm often  doh.gif ). Coming Saturday I'm going to renew the ATF and sees what happen.

I suggest if you rev often (the K3-VE engine is rev happy!!!), choose manual. Otherwise I think the ATF need to be replace every 10,000~15,000 km.

Normal driving no problem at all. I have drive another civilized MyVi EZi with similar milleage as mine, no weird sound.
u didn't install ATF cooler. ATF cooler will protect your gearbox and maintain he atf oil vicocity.
gkl83
post Feb 27 2007, 11:48 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Feb 27 2007, 11:24 PM)
Any comments about the FC? My relatives complain about the FC - more than - wira, vios, BMW 1 series!!

my myvi 1.3 manual can reach 17.23km/L with fuel saver and power stabilizer...
tomorrow will pump full tank again for recalculate for myvi FC...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 27 2007, 11:49 PM
pizzaboy
post Feb 27 2007, 11:48 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Feb 27 2007, 11:24 PM)
oh one more bad thign about the myvi is the terrible petrol consumption if driven around the city. Jams, lagi la teruk.
it's.........awful.
yingchai
post Feb 28 2007, 12:23 AM

1,281 posts

omg! then i should look for saga or wira lor
kcng
post Feb 28 2007, 12:27 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 27 2007, 09:14 PM)
Let's not talk about Genting's slope.

How about places like after Jelapang toll or somewhere Taiping at PLUS highway whereby there's a sign to ask you to switch to LOW gear?
LOW gears will ensure that your car speed wont be over what that gear allows your engine to spin....

the most simple reason why there is a sign to ask you to put LOW gear so that the driver will have better control of the car when going downhill...

slower speed gives you more time to correct your mistake wat...

but somehow there is still drivers that.........aihz...

----------------------
karak highway used to have that sign....
but now i can hardly see it
sad.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:52 AM