QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Apr 24 2017, 01:00 PM)
Yes, by calling 100 you can check coverage.Upgrading streamyx 4Mbps to 8Mbps, i will teach u.
Upgrading streamyx 4Mbps to 8Mbps, i will teach u.
Apr 24 2017, 12:15 PM
1,494 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Apr 24 2017, 01:52 PM
538 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Apr 24 2017, 03:00 PM
already made the call to TM, and successfully made the upgrade application. thank you all for the information. now has to wait....
May 1 2017, 11:41 AM
May 7 2017, 02:43 PM
400 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
worth to ugprade from 4mbps to 8mbps?
currently my 4mbps rm88..include gst.. 90+.. hmm |
May 7 2017, 03:09 PM
2,281 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jun 23 2017, 11:02 PM
13 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 22 2017, 06:25 PM) Don't bother to wait lor....... how i chg fast path ??????i play fps shooting game ping 7x~...Apparently, the unifi lite offer requires existing streamyx customers area to be covered by fiber connectivity (confirmed). If your area isn't covered by unifi, no luck. Not to mention only 100k out of 1.4million streamyx will be selected. Eh, are you really serious about not knowing dsl noise profile? Even wikipedia got article on it. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asymmetric_di...ng_and_fastpath In short, fastpath = low latency, however if SNR is low, then confirm disconnection etc. Interleaving = higher latency, but good stable connection if SNR is low. Seeing your adsl stats, your SNR is quite good. Should change to fastpath. Edit: It shaves average 21ms off of latency when I ping local server. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 23 2017, 11:11 PM
3,669 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jun 24 2017, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 23 2017, 11:11 PM) TM Live Chat ---> Ask the person to file a report ---> Request him/her to write in report customer wants to change DSL Noise Profile into FastPath. On Monday I called 100 to say to change fast path but he did not know what was then he helped me open the report .... Wednesday technical staff would not tune up now do not understand how to progress |
Jun 25 2017, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(hui1996 @ Jun 24 2017, 09:06 PM) On Monday I called 100 to say to change fast path but he did not know what was then he helped me open the report .... Wednesday technical staff would not tune up now do not understand how to progress Well.....I wish you good luck with informing/educating/explaining technical stuff to TM technical staff. Both TM Live Chat and TM technicians who insisted to come over had no idea about it in my case. I had to explain what is FastPath/Interleaving to them and eventually, I got it. This post has been edited by JohnLai: Jun 25 2017, 12:46 AM |
Jun 25 2017, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 25 2017, 12:45 AM) Well.....I wish you good luck with informing/educating/explaining technical stuff to TM technical staff. Both TM Live Chat and TM technicians who insisted to come over had no idea about it in my case. I had to explain what is FastPath/Interleaving to them and eventually, I got it. I just told tm live chat he showed me only these settings Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 25 2017, 12:22 PM
41 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 25 2017, 12:45 AM) Well.....I wish you good luck with informing/educating/explaining technical stuff to TM technical staff. Good for you have TM Live lol. I had to email since streamyx under my dad name and lazy to tell him regarding this Both TM Live Chat and TM technicians who insisted to come over had no idea about it in my case. I had to explain what is FastPath/Interleaving to them and eventually, I got it. Right now, still waiting for technician to call me back which almost 1 month |
Jun 25 2017, 01:46 PM
Jun 25 2017, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(hui1996 @ Jun 25 2017, 12:15 PM) Can't be done at TM Live Chat.That why I specifically mention, "TM Live Chat for filling report of request" It is setup at your local DSLAM. Your local TM Technician need to configure your dsl port noise profile. However......well......you know lah.... |
Jun 25 2017, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 25 2017, 07:57 PM) Can't be done at TM Live Chat. Then I have to wait technician to configure your dsl port noise profile?That why I specifically mention, "TM Live Chat for filling report of request" It is setup at your local DSLAM. Your local TM Technician need to configure your dsl port noise profile. However......well......you know lah.... |
Jun 25 2017, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(hui1996 @ Jun 25 2017, 08:27 PM) Yes. Depending on your assigned TM Technician competency, you might or might not get the noise profile changed. But beware though....your SNR is a bit lower. 28.6db and 22.9 kinda in gray area. Beside, some technicians.....really Don't forget about the RM50 fees for on-site visit. Certain technicians.....really eager to collect it even though the problem doesn't lie at user premise. They shouldn't collect that fee from you. |
Jun 27 2017, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 25 2017, 08:51 PM) Yes. Depending on your assigned TM Technician competency, you might or might not get the noise profile changed. Receive tm email today...But beware though....your SNR is a bit lower. 28.6db and 22.9 kinda in gray area. Beside, some technicians.....really Don't forget about the RM50 fees for on-site visit. Certain technicians.....really eager to collect it even though the problem doesn't lie at user premise. They shouldn't collect that fee from you. Referring to the e-mail dated 24th June 2017 on connection issue, we understand the frustration in facing such a bad experience pertaining to this matter. Thus, we truly apologise for the inconvenience caused you had encountered Upon checking in our system, the report number 1-xxxxxxxxxxx is currently under verification and action by our technical team. Upon receiving a feddback from them, they have nearly completing the restoration process. We understand on how difficult it has been for you, so we have highlighted the urgency of this case to expedite with the solution. We are trying our best to repair and restore the line the soonest. Thus, we appreciate your understanding pertaining to this issue. Nevertheless, a personnel will gives you a feedback once the issue has been resolved. We really appreciate the e-mail from you and keep enhancing our service's quality. report Comments: Before I was fastpath playing the game very well now for the interleave delay goes high This post has been edited by hui1996: Jun 27 2017, 08:34 PM |
Jun 29 2017, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 25 2017, 08:51 PM) Yes. Depending on your assigned TM Technician competency, you might or might not get the noise profile changed. Today I dial 100. The The He said close file. The But did not change to fast pathBut beware though....your SNR is a bit lower. 28.6db and 22.9 kinda in gray area. Beside, some technicians.....really Don't forget about the RM50 fees for on-site visit. Certain technicians.....really eager to collect it even though the problem doesn't lie at user premise. They shouldn't collect that fee from you. |
Jun 29 2017, 08:39 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Standard copy + paste reply. QUOTE(hui1996 @ Jun 29 2017, 08:28 PM) Wow, my condolence. Seem like your area TM really don't wanna solve your request. *In my case, my IPv6 problem is never solved with a lot of reports closed by TM over and over. I am lucky to get TM changed my dsl noise profile to fastpath. |
Jun 29 2017, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 29 2017, 08:39 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Standard copy + paste reply. Wow, my condolence. Seem like your area TM really don't wanna solve your request. *In my case, my IPv6 problem is never solved with a lot of reports closed by TM over and over. I am lucky to get TM changed my dsl noise profile to fastpath. This post has been edited by hui1996: Jun 29 2017, 08:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:57 PM |