Hi, I'm interested in this car~ May I know any discount for premium saga?
Hence, anyone still waiting saga to be delivered?
New Saga VVT Club V1 Thread, ~For New Saga owners~
Dec 19 2019, 11:23 AM
65 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Hi, I'm interested in this car~ May I know any discount for premium saga?
Hence, anyone still waiting saga to be delivered? |
Dec 19 2019, 11:57 AM
Thanks for the info.
Dec 19 2019, 03:37 PM
Jun 12 2020, 06:41 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Hi all, I had bought 2020 Red Premium SAGA during February but received it in May.
After using the car and now facing few issues: 1. Left side of dashboard got noise which is like metal hitting each other. 2. Headunit having LCD problem which is having yellowish lighting in displaying color. 3. The plastic cover on the right side of gearknob keep dropping after switching the gear. 4. Whole car is shaking like driving a manual car when the clutch release is too many. 1st time facing was air con starting to blow hot air and whole car shaking in basement parking. ##car temperature showing 3 bars which is normal 5. The spoiler from the rear is not stick perfectly as keep popping out from the edge of it. Still persists after 1st service from Proton 2s shop. BTW, the 4th issue is driving me crazy as already made 1st service from Proton 2s shop and the foreman was saying system issue and solved by reset the setting. But was facing the same issue again just now without opening the aircon. Afraid of the relay or fan motor or thermostat got problem causing fan won't work when engine needs cooling. Hopefully can fix it all in one shot in Proton COSE.🤯🤯 Already booked in Proton COSE for waiting to fix these issues in this end of this month because fully booked. I pray hard hard can solve it all from Proton HQ as this is losing my confidence using Proton car. This post has been edited by ghost00: Jun 12 2020, 06:50 PM |
Jul 14 2020, 11:32 AM
Update for issues that I faced before:
1. Left side of dashboard got noise which is like metal hitting each other. 2. Headunit having LCD problem which is having yellowish lighting in displaying color. 3. The plastic cover on the right side of gearknob keep dropping after switching the gear. 4. Whole car is shaking like driving a manual car when the clutch release is too many. 1st time facing was air con starting to blow hot air and whole car shaking in basement parking. ##car temperature showing 3 bars which is normal 5. The spoiler from the rear is not stick perfectly as keep popping out from the edge of it. Still persists after 1st service from Proton 2s shop. =================================================================================================================== Fixed in Proton Cose: 1. Proton foreman already fixed by wrapping the metal for soundproofing. 2. Already ordered the part, waiting for update and installation. 3. Fixed because of a screw was missing. 4. Checked all and still no issues at all. - Dunno was the problem of relay connector of radiator (saw a post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4184584/+3120# from a forumer named "Imagination *-*") causing the overheating issue but temperature is normal from speedometer which was 3 bar when occurring whole car jerking and no air con. Will check it myself. 5. Fixed by replacing the tape and now fit perfectly. Hi, guys. Is installing Grounding cable void warranty? This post has been edited by ghost00: Jul 14 2020, 11:50 AM |
Jul 15 2020, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(SMH @ Jul 14 2020, 04:20 PM) Void or not void, only when you claim something then only know. if you just go for regular servicing and dont claim anything, they wont bother you at all even car is heavily modded. Got it, thanks for the great info. If you do claim something and typically when their incompetent technician unable to solve problem that owner reported, they will blame on any extra mods/gadgets installed (if they found any). Even if that mod/gadget dont seems related to problem reported.... Lately got a news about insurance company rejected a women's medical insurance claim for cancer treatment, on basis that she did not disclose a RM100 psychology session which she did some years back. How the heck can they relate cancer to a rather cheapo rm100 psychology session and reject cancer claim based on that? blame it butterfly effects? sounds ridicule isnt it? and SC is pretty common practicing it. Not just Proton SC, other car make also abang adik. and and, the common practice of asking owner to leave their car for few days in SC for them to check and require multiple visit SC in the quest to solve an issue... not everyone can afford that kinda time & effort to do that. so, if want to mod car, got to be able to take the heat. |
Jul 15 2020, 10:39 AM
Hi, guys.
Anyone encounters window issue while scrolling down? My car was fixed by Proton foreman lubricated the mechanism in Proton COSE but the issue happens again yesterday. |
Jul 17 2020, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Jonraj5 @ Jul 16 2020, 01:29 AM) Yep, squeaking sound when scrolling down driver side window. Need to asked proton sc to fix on upcoming service Okie, actually already called Proton sc there. I've already arranged with them to get a fix on that with incoming replacement of Headunit (yellowish LCD issue). |
Jul 17 2020, 11:50 AM
Sep 13 2020, 07:00 PM
Hi, forgot to reply my Yoko es32 was cost RM190 pcs made in Philippines.
And also my saga was facing an issue of refueling will let nozzle keep refilling. Encountered 2 times. 1st time was refueled until full and overflown. Was thinking of the nozzle old. But the 2nd time of refueling, the nozzle is new and when refueling, the petrol keep leaking out and I was refueled almost half tank manually and gently due to nozzle keep stopping and unable to lock to auto refuel. Is caused by fuel pump? I was encountered an issue that the car will choking and shaking when N and D while waiting in traffic. Like driving a manual without manage the clutch properly. This post has been edited by ghost00: Sep 13 2020, 07:02 PM |
Sep 14 2020, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(SMH @ Sep 14 2020, 11:48 AM) Overfill is not our car problem. Its petrol stations side mia problem. Really hate Petronas for now because all franchise still using old nozzles.Same goes to the issue of unable to 'lock up' the nozzle to auto fill. Try another petrol station and you will know. Some ppl like to continue pump in more after nozzle auto-stopped, but that is not good at all. But I don't overfill once it's auto stopped, but erm....will monitor again and will go and test to refuel in newer petrol station like Petron and Caltex opened within one year. (sigh) That incident that making overflown was I heard the nozzle click and didn't auto stop, managed to save it because I was standing near the left side of the back of my car and hate of the petrol smell. Few ringgit wasted and waiting official Petronas to get refund of my loss petrol. BTW, anyone facing waiting almost more than 3 months for spare part available? My replacement of HU is still pending.... This post has been edited by ghost00: Sep 14 2020, 12:57 PM |
Sep 14 2020, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(SMH @ Sep 14 2020, 01:18 PM) Sometimes after heard the click n it didnt auto stopped, happen to me before, but very rare. Still, its petrol station side mia issue, not our car issue. Hi, really thanks for your knowledge sharing among us. Some petrol station very bad in their maintenance. Every petrol pump there is a big red push button designed to stop petrol pump from continuous over filling.... hope you dont need to use that. The erratic premium HU... sigh, i dont put hope to it anymore. Proton got ripped off from Clarion (or the other way round), nonetheless we are the victim. Just wait till really cant take it no more or after-market bracket become available then swith to android player. To me, the HU erratic behaviour looks like firm ware issue rather than hardware issue, but still, i hear issue from ppl who upgraded HU version (with newer uni colour font on UI)... so seems like the latest firmware not solving issue yet. Sigh, have to change HU if got extra money...coz want to use GPS in full screen HU instead of using smartphone to navigate. |
Sep 14 2020, 04:34 PM
Sep 15 2020, 10:21 AM
Update: issue is the nozzle issue that overflown when refueling in the 1st place. Was refueled yesterday somewhere in Petronas, saw the nozzle is good and managed to auto stop when fueled up fully. Was standing next to the emergency stop button. Any Player/HU(managed to use back original reverse camera & buttons on steering) to introduce? Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by ghost00: Sep 15 2020, 10:21 AM SMH liked this post
Sep 18 2020, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(SMH @ Sep 15 2020, 11:44 AM) Ori Reverse Camera Woah....based on the requirements, must throw RM1k to fulfill...Also, the original HU able to play music with good clarity and bass. Will not consider to change HU....lol- just ordinary low spec camera, nothing to shout about. Suggest get a really wide angle one, bird eye view one, where the 4 corner of image all bengkok one, that will capture both left / right side, like 180 degree. When reverse able to see traffic from left/right. Honda City for example, the wide angle mode covers both side, can reverse with confident. You can checkout Taobao, some local store have it, but mostly dont. When accs shop says/claim its pretty wide la enough la, but those unable to see left/right side. Button on Steering - most android player able to use back. Just hook up cable properly, and user can define which button for which function (maybe can define Pause instead of Mute) Android HU - when you look for one, apart from price do consider some of these factor - how long it takes to boot up? - higher spec will last longer before feels lagging - e-sim or share wifi hotspot - bypass ady... still can play video when driving - able to play song even when reverse (usually got setting for this) - can firmware (android) be upgrade in future? else some app cant be use when android version is too old - sound quality, in the past low spec android audio quality sucks - radio reception, in the past low spec android bad radio reception - GPS antenna, integrated or extra plugin module? if plugin module, where they gonna put the GPS attenna (some place at corner of dashboard, some hidden) - Mic input - use back ori or choose external mic n place ard meter Just the down part is unable to share screen for using navigation while driving |
Sep 18 2020, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Sep 17 2020, 05:28 PM) Budget:Continental CC6 Yokohama ES32 Michelin XM2+ Money is like tissue papers: Michelin PS3 Dunno for rims, because for me, I like the original design. I've tried my friend's Almera car with ATM2, pretty rough and can see average noise. |
Sep 23 2020, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Sep 18 2020, 03:53 PM) Planning to go for XM2+, but not sure which tyre sizes should I go for.. No. But my tyres were changed named "SG Aircond & service" located in front of Taman Equine Giant supermarket.Do you have any recommend for tyre shops? Because was found from Mudah. You can check around Mudah or any online marketplaces like FB. |
Sep 23 2020, 03:06 PM
Was facing again of the issue that my whole car shaking and no power and shaking all along the way when accelerating occurred this Monday and was in congested traffic. When accelerating hard, can feel the engine struggling and can hear the engine is going to burst. Started high fuel consumption too. 1 fuel bar is estimated 23/24 km and last time was 50++ per fuel bar.
Checked temp and good all the time. Just the RPM sometimes not stable in N and D gear if whole car shaking. Like driving a 4WD car with no turbo/broken turbo. Already sent to Proton panel workshop which is 4S around Serdang. Was told need to pay labour fee for checking and need to claim in Proton COSE if any faulty parts found. Worse than Honda 3S, even can can claimed and changed parts which was faulty cooling coil from my bro's Honda city Hybrid and FOC at all. OMG. Unable to claim anything in 4S service centre. And also all service centres are not using centralized system which is unable to see any Remarks recorded in Proton COSE. Will plan to get 2nd hand Japan car if budget is enough. My faith in Proton is fading. Damn....I miss my old saga blm MT...at least reliable. This post has been edited by ghost00: Sep 23 2020, 03:20 PM |
Sep 23 2020, 03:57 PM
Sep 24 2020, 11:59 AM
Update: was explained that need to change to N gear if not moving at all after 2min top. All checked and ok and no abnormal found.
The customer service in 4S is good and manager explained well. And got the info that able to claim some if frequently service in that service center u put for maintenance the most. Recommended to service in 4S because can claim parts if found defected. I RECOMMENDED NOT to service in 2S because only do oil changes and only know after they changed 1st oil change when they called me. I asked any flaw that need to get fix and they said ok. Like belakang mari. Lesson learned. Info leaked for NEW PERSONA. Headunit(radio player) and gearbox(CVT to 4AT) will get upgraded next year 2021. Gearbox to get upgraded for solving rubber band effect when 30or40km/h |
| Change to: | 0.1639sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:09 AM |